Hi Bunny, you have any idea what can we do we improve our quality of egg n sperm( embryo) so it can help the implantation chances?

It's not easy to improve egg quality but I heard from some others that gluten free diet helps. Sometimes is about luck n timing also. We have a pool of good n bad eggs and we just don't know when the good one will surface. Perseverance is the key.

Hi, can i check if embryo storage fee is included in medisave and gov grant deduction if the maximum limit is not exceeded? My total bill came up to 10,555 sgd including storage fee. Its not stated that i need to pay cash for it neither do they ask for any payment for it. Confused.

Does everyone start off with 300IU of puregon injections for IVF? I tot the dosage for me was on high side. When I had my SO-IUI they started me off with just 50IU of puregon and gradually increased to 100IU and that was the max I ever got. But IVF straight they start me with 300IU throughout.

Saw some ladies tokin bout 2wks hosp leave. Ivf nd to tk so long de leave mah? Sorry if my qn sounds weird to u..i havent proceed yet so wann gather as much info..

Does everyone start off with 300IU of puregon injections for IVF? I tot the dosage for me was on high side. When I had my SO-IUI they started me off with just 50IU of puregon and gradually increased to 100IU and that was the max I ever got. But IVF straight they start me with 300IU throughout.
Your doc will increase the dosage accordingly if previous cycle did not fare well.

I started mine with 375ml Menopur then subsequently added on 10ml lucrin and 30ml saizen.

Your doc will increase the dosage accordingly if previous cycle did not fare well.

I started mine with 375ml Menopur then subsequently added on 10ml lucrin and 30ml saizen.
Wow didn't know there were other med as well I was only given puregon for IUI & IVF. Sorry to ask what do lucrin & saizen do?

Hi sisters, anyone seeing Zou Yumin TCM at AMK? Can we just walk in for consulation? What is your experience with her?
I have been visiting her since 3 weeks ago. Better to call in for appointment @ 64560833. Her timing starts from 330pm onwards (morning is another physician). I didnt give her much infor on my first visit and she asked the right qns. So i find her exprienced and know her work well. And many ladies gg thru ivf look for her too.. its a small place and we can hear her conversation with the patients there when lying there do acupuncture.

She is a person of few words, so you may like to ask her qns instead of waiting for her to advice you.

Wow didn't know there were other med as well I was only given puregon for IUI & IVF. Sorry to ask what do lucrin & saizen do?
There are few types of meds for ivf.. egg growth. They work the same.. just that our body may not respond well to the different meds. i had puregon before too but results were v poor so doc changed to menopur and results were better.

Saw some ladies tokin bout 2wks hosp leave. Ivf nd to tk so long de leave mah? Sorry if my qn sounds weird to u..i havent proceed yet so wann gather as much info..
Yes, some may need the 2 weeks of HL after egg retrieval - some suffer from bad bouts of OHSS whereby you cannot eat, cannot drink, with a heavy tummy and yes, it's potentially dangerous too (but it can be curbed with lotsa protein and water)

But if you are talking about FET where there is no injections, no egg retrieval, 2 weeks is a luxury :p then again, if you want to take the opportunity to rest, why not?

Hi, I will be returning 100 eggs to Zhu sheng niang niang at Toa Payoh Shuang Lin Si temple this morning. Baby dust to everybody!

Btw, jus a question. I dun really get why do ladies return eggs back to the temple and what does it symbolizes? Does it mean other ladies consuming will have good luck?

It means that you have been blessed and u want to give thanks back to the God who have blessed u..

Usually pple say that if u and ur hubby eat an egg each (got from pple who placed in temple eg chubby1314) on the bed, u will get pregnant soon...i never tried it myself coz as I'm Christian..;)

It's something like Paying It Forward....for example, those ladies prayed to the goddess for kids (they took the red eggs from the altar) and they were blessed.

Yup, you can say that other ladies consuming the red eggs will have good luck too...it's symbolic and plays a large part in building your confidence.

It means that you have been blessed and u want to give thanks back to the God who have blessed u..

Usually pple say that if u and ur hubby eat an egg each (got from pple who placed in temple eg chubby1314) on the bed, u will get pregnant soon...i never tried it myself coz as I'm Christian..;)
Hihi Anne, any beliefs or methods to be blessed kids by your religion? Just curious cos I am non-christian :p

Yes, some may need the 2 weeks of HL after egg retrieval - some suffer from bad bouts of OHSS whereby you cannot eat, cannot drink, with a heavy tummy and yes, it's potentially dangerous too (but it can be curbed with lotsa protein and water)

But if you are talking about FET where there is no injections, no egg retrieval, 2 weeks is a luxury :p then again, if you want to take the opportunity to rest, why not?

Ya as towkayneo said... for fresh cycle i think 2 week stay is needed.. ( that time i only use 1 week due to work) as for FET... 3 days is enough....if can have 2 weeks is a luxury !.
KKh one only 3 days give for FET unless ask for it...

As for cost only fresh cycle/FET the storage of embryo cost can be included by using CPF to pay.. only renew of storage must be cash....

It's something like Paying It Forward....for example, those ladies prayed to the goddess for kids (they took the red eggs from the altar) and they were blessed.

Yup, you can say that other ladies consuming the red eggs will have good luck too...it's symbolic and plays a large part in building your confidence.

I always try to eat at least 1 red egg from friends baby shower too !!! Old ppl say it will bring luck too...hehe

Hi, I will be returning 100 eggs to Zhu sheng niang niang at Toa Payoh Shuang Lin Si temple this morning. Baby dust to everybody!
Hi chubby1314, congrats and hope to grab ur baby dust. Can I know what's e procedure to get the blessed egg there? Is there a particular date to go pray and get e blessed eggs? I've also tried e snatch flower ritual at race course rd temple early tis yr but seems it doesn't work.

Hi chubby1313, congrats and hope to grab ur baby dust. Can I know what's e procedure to get the blessed egg there? Is there a particular date to go pray and get e blessed eggs? I've also tried e snatch flower ritual at race course rd temple early tis yr but seems it doesn't work.
Just go there now or later in the afternoon, buy the praying items for Zhu Sheng Niang Niang and go to her altar, say your name, your husband's name, your address and your wish. Say you hoped to be blessed by her and if successful, you will return red eggs when your kid turns 1 month old. Then take 2 eggs, 1 for you, 1 for your hubby and that's it.

Hi hi.

I fine..manage to have ET last week 3 Dec....so now in 2ww and blood test will be on 16 Dec.... hope for the best now...

when you starting? your mense reporting? I know you doing FET this month too..
Hey, quite fast hor, you took meds to induce menses? My BT is one week after you :p

Hihi Anne, any beliefs or methods to be blessed kids by your religion? Just curious cos I am non-christian :p

We believe in just praying to God. Actually i was "struggling" internally last time if i should get the eggs...but i knew that my hubby will surely scold me, and not really "right" to be half-hearted faith..that's why i knew about these beliefs and practices but din take action

Hi hi.

I fine..manage to have ET last week 3 Dec....so now in 2ww and blood test will be on 16 Dec.... hope for the best now...

when you starting? your mense reporting? I know you doing FET this month too..

Hi joellejo!!! How is yr 2ww going??
Im also in 2ww.. same day as u for BT!! Excited.. r u religiously taking durian, home.made chicken essence, socks in bed??

How many weeks hl u got??

We believe in just praying to God. Actually i was "struggling" internally last time if i should get the eggs...but i knew that my hubby will surely scold me, and not really "right" to be half-hearted faith..that's why i knew about these beliefs and practices but din take action

Hi anneneo, i know its abit of difficult to put two diff legs into diff paths of beliefs..
Gods r the supreme in whichever the language is in..

M a catholic , parents n hubby r hindu...so i just believe in all as long our prayers r answered and we are kept well under the watchful eyes of the various gods/lords/deities...

All the best to u dear!!!god bless u...

Just go there now or later in the afternoon, buy the praying items for Zhu Sheng Niang Niang and go to her altar, say your name, your husband's name, your address and your wish. Say you hoped to be blessed by her and if successful, you will return red eggs when your kid turns 1 month old. Then take 2 eggs, 1 for you, 1 for your hubby and that's it.
Oh my 2ww already over and today I'm back to work. Can I do so Tmr afternoon which is sat? So if successful we have to return at least 100 red eggs? Just curious, is this a fixed quantity? I saw someone saying to eat the blessed eggs on the bed? Any auspicious timing to follow for eating the eggs? Sorry if I sounded silly. :p

Hi joellejo!!! How is yr 2ww going??
Im also in 2ww.. same day as u for BT!! Excited.. r u religiously taking durian, home.made chicken essence, socks in bed??

How many weeks hl u got??

Hi baby luck..

Me just have 3 days of HL for FET ...usual practise for KKH....

Are you KKH too... we can meet up on there when doing BT..hehe

Oh my 2ww already over and today I'm back to work. Can I do so Tmr afternoon which is sat? So if successful we have to return at least 100 red eggs? Just curious, is this a fixed quantity? I saw someone saying to eat the blessed eggs on the bed? Any auspicious timing to follow for eating the eggs? Sorry if I sounded silly. :p
Well, you can, but the eggs are considered overnight if you were to get them tomorrow, so it may be bad for your health if you eat overnight eggs. Besides, after 5pm, the temple helpers will give the remaining eggs to the foreign workers there...
There is no fixed quantity. You just return the same quantity as you prayed to the goddess. Nothing less la....
I think no auspicious timing to eat the eggs, just eat!

Well, you can, but the eggs are considered overnight if you were to get them tomorrow, so it may be bad for your health if you eat overnight eggs. Besides, after 5pm, the temple helpers will give the remaining eggs to the foreign workers there...
There is no fixed quantity. You just return the same quantity as you prayed to the goddess. Nothing less la....
So u mean e eggs r freshly cooked for distribution from fri? If that's e case thn Mayb nxt fri I'll take half day leave to go get the eggs in e afternoon.

True, the other time I was telling one of my Christian friends (also trying for baby) to try getting the red eggs and pray to the goddess cos I thought no harm. I thought her god wouldn't mind :p She refused :p That was the first & last time I suggested that to her. Good intentions; not to challenge her faith.

So u mean e eggs r freshly cooked for distribution from fri? If that's e case thn Mayb nxt fri I'll take half day leave to go get the eggs in e afternoon.
No la..there will only be red eggs only when people go back to return favours to the goddess. it's not an everyday or every week thing. So you must wait to see if anybody announced returning red eggs.

Usually, the ladies will cook the eggs and dye them red in the morning and go to the temple between 11am - 3pm to return the eggs. Usually on weekends.

You can check out the thread here - most ladies who are returning the red eggs will post here: http://singaporemotherhood.com/forum/threads/zhu-sheng-niang-niang-注生娘娘.5304/page-42

No la..there will only be red eggs only when people go back to return favours to the goddess. it's not an everyday or every week thing. So you must wait to see if anybody announced returning red eggs.

Usually, the ladies will cook the eggs and dye them red in the morning and go to the temple between 11am - 3pm to return the eggs. Usually on weekends.

You can check out the thread here - most ladies who are returning the red eggs will post here: http://singaporemotherhood.com/forum/threads/zhu-sheng-niang-niang-注生娘娘.5304/page-42
Thanks a lot! U been a great help! :)

Is norm i think my wife was on 200 or 250 i think. The aim is to boost your system such that it generate as much egg as possible this is my suspect.

Hi all, may I know how much was the bill received for your IVF treatment? I really scared I would get a shock when my bill comes. Was told by KKH that the fee shld b 13-15k but excluding blastocyst cultured in lab, surgeon fee and storage fee. Saw 1 lady posted her total bill was 10555. How come it doesn't even touch the min 13k of what KKH quoted?