StaRzBabyz
Haha ya I got it now! Thanks!Don't worry, we are all help to share info. Remember not to take leave before you are certain somebody is going down to return red eggs! Don't waste your leave!
I'm just wondering they start us off base on standard dosage or what, as prescriptions of 300IU puregon was given by e nurse after e 1st scan. And actually when doing my IUI my follicles are already responding well to just 100IU puregon.Is norm i think my wife was on 200 or 250 i think. The aim is to boost your system such that it generate as much egg as possible this is my suspect.
I started and ended off with 150IU...maybe for IVF, it's like they want to yield max number of eggs. but ok ley, worth it mah, you have many blastocysts ley! Just utilize this batch of embryos and you don't need to undergo embryo retrievalI'm just wondering they start us off base on standard dosage or what, as prescriptions of 300IU puregon was given by e nurse after e 1st scan. And actually when doing my IUI my follicles are already responding well to just 100IU puregon.
Ya tts quite true. But got risk of blastocysts can't survive the thawing process as well. But at least no nid to go thru ER again. Was quite bloated for abt 3 days after ER. So after a failed cycle, normally ppl will try FET how long later? To wait at least 2-3 more menses cycle b4 trying for FET again?I started and ended off with 150IU...maybe for IVF, it's like they want to yield max number of eggs. but ok ley, worth it mah, you have many blastocysts ley! Just utilize this batch of embryos and you don't need to undergo embryo retrieval
I started with 225 & ended with 200. Think for iui - the dosage is lower as the target yield is a few eggs. Like what towkayneo said - for ivf we want as many eggs as possible. Don't worry the Dr will adjust the dosage accordingly...I started and ended off with 150IU...maybe for IVF, it's like they want to yield max number of eggs. but ok ley, worth it mah, you have many blastocysts ley! Just utilize this batch of embryos and you don't need to undergo embryo retrieval
& pop the champagne to celebrate!!
Some head straight after one cycle of menses, some waited for 2-3 cycles of menses before going for FET. personal preference. but if you have time on your hands, can wait for a while.Ya tts quite true. But got risk of blastocysts can't survive the thawing process as well. But at least no nid to go thru ER again. Was quite bloated for abt 3 days after ER. So after a failed cycle, normally ppl will try FET how long later? To wait at least 2-3 more menses cycle b4 trying for FET again?
I'm also on 300 units puregon since day 1 of stim. Today is day 8 of stim and I got 13.5mm biggest follicle on the right and 12.5mm biggest follicle on the left. Yesterday's scan already got got 11.5 mm follicles x 3. I guess the progress is quite okay with this dosage. Going to continue with 300 units puregon + 0.25 mg orgalutran until Monday, which should be my final scan before ER (keep my fingers crossed). What's the target follicle size? I didn't take down the info during the briefing and different websites/blogs say different things.I'm just wondering they start us off base on standard dosage or what, as prescriptions of 300IU puregon was given by e nurse after e 1st scan. And actually when doing my IUI my follicles are already responding well to just 100IU puregon.
Should be 16-18mm onwards..I'm also on 300 units puregon since day 1 of stim. Today is day 8 of stim and I got 13.5mm biggest follicle on the right and 12.5mm biggest follicle on the left. Yesterday's scan already got got 11.5 mm follicles x 3. I guess the progress is quite okay with this dosage. Going to continue with 300 units puregon + 0.25 mg orgalutran until Monday, which should be my final scan before ER (keep my fingers crossed). What's the target follicle size? I didn't take down the info during the briefing and different websites/blogs say different things.
During my IUI, I already got 16mm follicles but doc wants me to continue on stim for 1 more day to get 17mm. So I guess 17mm is more ideal. For IVF my largest follicle was 23.5mm with the high dosage of 300IU puregon given. And my lining was 8mm and doc said it was a ideal number.I'm also on 300 units puregon since day 1 of stim. Today is day 8 of stim and I got 13.5mm biggest follicle on the right and 12.5mm biggest follicle on the left. Yesterday's scan already got got 11.5 mm follicles x 3. I guess the progress is quite okay with this dosage. Going to continue with 300 units puregon + 0.25 mg orgalutran until Monday, which should be my final scan before ER (keep my fingers crossed). What's the target follicle size? I didn't take down the info during the briefing and different websites/blogs say different things.
Im only given 150iu of puregon and largest follicle only 15mm and doc still continue prescribe 150 only. Sigh.if don't hit 18mm, will they say this cycle failed? Then can still claim subsidy?I'm also on 300 units puregon since day 1 of stim. Today is day 8 of stim and I got 13.5mm biggest follicle on the right and 12.5mm biggest follicle on the left. Yesterday's scan already got got 11.5 mm follicles x 3. I guess the progress is quite okay with this dosage. Going to continue with 300 units puregon + 0.25 mg orgalutran until Monday, which should be my final scan before ER (keep my fingers crossed). What's the target follicle size? I didn't take down the info during the briefing and different websites/blogs say different things.
You might want to try organic almond or oat milk, it's pretty good with nuts and cereals which will help to give you nutrients you need during the luteal phase.Whao, that's alot! OK I will try milk, I drank soya milk, maybe will switch to cow milk.
Hey, quite fast hor, you took meds to induce menses? My BT is one week after you![]()
i guess they will let you continue with stim till 18mm?Im only given 150iu of puregon and largest follicle only 15mm and doc still continue prescribe 150 only. Sigh.if don't hit 18mm, will they say this cycle failed? Then can still claim subsidy?
Can eat more meat such as beef.What to eat to increase follicles size besides egg whites? I cd14 already, biggest follicle only 15mm, mon have to go back scan again
Mine was around 9.7K at KKH. I was on short cycle, was on menopur 225ml per day for 8 days and daily blocker jab, trigger jab before ER, did ET on day 2 and freeze remaining embryos. I'm not sure if the charges are the same for puregon/Gonal f/menopur. Hope this gave you a rough estimation.Hi all, may I know how much was the bill received for your IVF treatment? I really scared I would get a shock when my bill comes. Was told by KKH that the fee shld b 13-15k but excluding blastocyst cultured in lab, surgeon fee and storage fee. Saw 1 lady posted her total bill was 10555. How come it doesn't even touch the min 13k of what KKH quoted?
Don't worry, means you are responding well to the dosage. Continue with what you are doing and increase your intake of egg whites. Should be ok, if not they will increase dosage.Im only given 150iu of puregon and largest follicle only 15mm and doc still continue prescribe 150 only. Sigh.if don't hit 18mm, will they say this cycle failed? Then can still claim subsidy?
Hi i r3ceived 16 days without any request.. prob different hospital , different styles..
Wow ur cycle is reli short. I was put on 10 days stim of 350IU(previously I tot I was on 300IU) after 1st scan. Thn after 2nd scan so put on another 4 days of 350IU puregon. Total of 14 days stim. Is this consider a long cycle? Oh ya I start off with e blocker 1st for 3 days th after I start 350IU Puregon. Is this normal to start off with blocker 1st?Mine was around 9.7K at KKH. I was on short cycle, was on menopur 225ml per day for 8 days and daily blocker jab, trigger jab before ER, did ET on day 2 and freeze remaining embryos. I'm not sure if the charges are the same for puregon/Gonal f/menopur. Hope this gave you a rough estimation.
Hi weenie, I got e same experience. I got my ET on 25/11 & BT was on 9/12. But on 4/12 last Friday, I used HPT in e early morning but I got a negative result. I already got bad feeling. Thn same day afternoon I start to hv some brown discharge. Thn a bit more on 5/12 sat. N finally got my menses on 6/12 sunday. Was reli upset but frens tried ro consoled by saying to stay positive till confirmation of the BT. As expected by myself i got a BFN for my BT. I know after reading my experience u could feel upset but try to stay positive even if it's difficult. Stay hopeful, u'll never noe till BT day. Good luck to u!Hi I am new to this thread. I just went for my ET transfer on 27th Nov. Gg for my BT cmg mon. Today I had some brown discharges. Feel like my menses is cmg.anyone out there had this experience before? Does this mean my cycle had failed? Didn't want to do pregnancy test am afraid will upset me more.
Thanks for the encouragement. I just have that strong feeling it's gonna come. Already prepare myself. Dun even wanna do anything right now.Hi weenie, I got e same experience. I got my ET on 25/11 & BT was on 9/12. But on 4/12 last Friday, I used HPT in e early morning but I got a negative result. I already got bad feeling. Thn same day afternoon I start to hv some brown discharge. Thn a bit more on 5/12 sat. N finally got my menses on 6/12 sunday. Was reli upset but frens tried ro consoled by saying to stay positive till confirmation of the BT. As expected by myself i got a BFN for my BT. I know after reading my experience u could feel upset but try to stay positive even if it's difficult. Stay hopeful, u'll never noe till BT day. Good luck to u!
Congrats!!! And hope to catch ur baby dust!Hi, just feel I should share. I only join forum after being a mtb with twins with ivf. All along only get advice from a friend who was successful at her 3rd ivf. Been around hospitals and tried kkh iui which I read and agreed that it's quite production line and changing to ivf takes month to see the gynae again. Finally decided and glad that I went to Roland Chieng @ Mt E Novena for the ivf. The costs exceeded my expectation as my friend estimated based on the stimulation that I received for IUI should be ~12k. My IVF was 18k before the 5k (2nd claim) medisave deduction.
Anyway, just to share few points about my ivf which i think seems to be a bit different from my friend who is now undergoing at nuh.
- My gynae advises FET as he finds that chance is higher, because we will get rid of all the hormones injections etc in our body the next month so our body will be healthy to welcome the baby.
- Per explanation from the scientific director of Virtus Fertility Lab, since it's ICSI, we need quality than quantity, so my hubby has to clear his sperms the day before my ER, before 9pm. My ER is at 8am and my hubby gives his sperms at about 2pm after my procedure. This is because no matter what, sperms are subject to environmental radiation etc so will affect a bit on the quality.
- My friend said to eat durian because of the nutrients and she eat that for her 3rd ivf. So I ate 1-2 pieces of durian each day from day of ET for about 3 days, but drink lotsa of water so wont be too heaty. I didnt drink chicken essence.
- The ivf counsellor said implantation should be 4 hours after the ET so try to stay in bed then. Not scientifically sound but I rest that whole day, except for getting up to eat dinner.
- Stays happy, eat happily and ivf counsellor said to talk to yourself as if the babies are already implanted successfully to stay in there and as what I read outside previously, "act pregnant" by taking ALL things slowly.
During the 2ww, it is torturous and with cramps that I thought is really menses coming. Enjoy the food while you still can in the 2ww, as somehow after BT even though i dun have MS, I do not have much appetite.
Wish all of you success in the ivf journey! Jiayou!
Dun b dishearten yet. I just read ky10's post she oso got bad cramps during 2ww but turned out she's pregnant with twins! Stay hopeful! Try to relax and don't think too much for now 1st.Thanks for the encouragement. I just have that strong feeling it's gonna come. Already prepare myself. Dun even wanna do anything right now.
I also started off with blocker for few days, maybe 2-3 days, then only with stim & blocker and after stim with blocker for 1 day before trigger shot. I guess different ppl different reaction towards the stim drug.Wow ur cycle is reli short. I was put on 10 days stim of 350IU(previously I tot I was on 300IU) after 1st scan. Thn after 2nd scan so put on another 4 days of 350IU puregon. Total of 14 days stim. Is this consider a long cycle? Oh ya I start off with e blocker 1st for 3 days th after I start 350IU Puregon. Is this normal to start off with blocker 1st?
Hey there, no worries...I had only 2 promising follicies at 20mm and 19mm, 6 more were 10mm to 14mm during my last day scan and I had to take my pregnyl that very night. At first I was disappointed that I only had 2 follicles to bang on. Dr instructed me to continue with my Puregon jab immediately after I get home before taking the pregnyl shot that night, and I was not disappointed!Im only given 150iu of puregon and largest follicle only 15mm and doc still continue prescribe 150 only. Sigh.if don't hit 18mm, will they say this cycle failed? Then can still claim subsidy?
Can eat more meat such as beef.
Hi guys Im in my 2nd week of tww. Being positive. Do feel sometime's mild cramp n backache. Sometime feel like af is coming. Praying hard n also talking to my little beanies as if I'm pregnant lady. How abt the rest of you in 2nd week?
Hi... how many egg whites per day ?
Hi, just feel I should share. I only join forum after being a mtb with twins with ivf. All along only get advice from a friend who was successful at her 3rd ivf. Been around hospitals and tried kkh iui which I read and agreed that it's quite production line and changing to ivf takes month to see the gynae again. Finally decided and glad that I went to Roland Chieng @ Mt E Novena for the ivf. The costs exceeded my expectation as my friend estimated based on the stimulation that I received for IUI should be ~12k. My IVF was 18k before the 5k (2nd claim) medisave deduction.
Anyway, just to share few points about my ivf which i think seems to be a bit different from my friend who is now undergoing at nuh.
- My gynae advises FET as he finds that chance is higher, because we will get rid of all the hormones injections etc in our body the next month so our body will be healthy to welcome the baby.
- Per explanation from the scientific director of Virtus Fertility Lab, since it's ICSI, we need quality than quantity, so my hubby has to clear his sperms the day before my ER, before 9pm. My ER is at 8am and my hubby gives his sperms at about 2pm after my procedure. This is because no matter what, sperms are subject to environmental radiation etc so will affect a bit on the quality.
- My friend said to eat durian because of the nutrients and she eat that for her 3rd ivf. So I ate 1-2 pieces of durian each day from day of ET for about 3 days, but drink lotsa of water so wont be too heaty. I didnt drink chicken essence.
- The ivf counsellor said implantation should be 4 hours after the ET so try to stay in bed then. Not scientifically sound but I rest that whole day, except for getting up to eat dinner.
- Stays happy, eat happily and ivf counsellor said to talk to yourself as if the babies are already implanted successfully to stay in there and as what I read outside previously, "act pregnant" by taking ALL things slowly.
During the 2ww, it is torturous and with cramps that I thought is really menses coming. Enjoy the food while you still can in the 2ww, as somehow after BT even though i dun have MS, I do not have much appetite.
Wish all of you success in the ivf journey! Jiayou!
I see, thanks for the reassurance! I eat eggs until scared, bec I naturally scared of eggs, these few weeks I eat more eggs than I ever did in a yr! Will try eating more.Don't worry, means you are responding well to the dosage. Continue with what you are doing and increase your intake of egg whites. Should be ok, if not they will increase dosage.
The higher the STIMM dosage, the risk of affecting the embryo quality is higher.
http://www.theguardian.com/science/2011/jul/04/ivf-drugs-women-chromosome-eggs
How's the procedure? Pain?ER done! Whee~!
How's the procedure? Pain?
All the best! I'd be starting my 2nd fresh stimulation end of dec too and will be using 200 Gonal F and menopur (can't rem dosage). So same meds as you. Let's Jia you together!!Hi everyone, I'm back and this is my 4th fresh cycle. I'm on short protocol and today is D3 of my stimulation jabs - 250units Gonal F and 150units Menopur.
Is it common to experience water retention at this time? I think my feet is swollen and shoes are tight.
Excellent! How many eggs did u retrieved?The GA knocked things out. But i feel so painful w e cramps now, anyone can advise how long will it last?
The GA knocked things out. But i feel so painful w e cramps now, anyone can advise how long will it last?
It would depend on which hospital you are with. I'm at KKH. First saw the doctor mid Sep (cannot remember when I called in to book appointment already). Briefing was early Nov. Just started my IVF cycle early Dec. I'm on the short IVF cycle which is 1 month But I think the long IVF cycle is 2 month. Long or short cycle cannot choose, it depends on your doctor's decision. My first visit to KKH includes see doc and do some blood test, costed $600+ (we paid by cash). IVF briefing paid $300+ also paid by cash.Hi
I would like to check.
Anyone knows how long does the whole ivf procedures takes? Example: from registration until procedure transfer ? I am thinking about ivf . What are the test needed to do before that ? And the cost of it ? Anyone knows?
Wow... thats a very big number! What did you do to get so many?Nurses mentioned 39? Hopefully fertilization rate is high... Or it will just be another number...
Wow... thats a very big number! What did you do to get so many?
Rest well before ET!