IUI/SO-IUI: Anyone?

Hahaa Same here.I also cooped in the room n had a crying Marathon for two days after failed ivf
Also thought of adoption,donor sperms eggs etc
Haha
This journey can really drive one nuts at times isn't it?

So glad of the existence of this forum

No one else can truly understand How we feel

Hi, you have really been through a lot. Yeah only those who struggle with fertility can understand... I have a good friend who TTC for 6 months and got pregnant naturally. She has good intentions but sometimes she still doesn't get how I feel - someone who has TTC for 2-3 years.

The number of times I POAS on a stick and get BFN is countless, wasted so much money hahaha.

I also talked about adoption to my hubby before, but he said we should try everything first. We haven't tried IVF yet. Hoping that IUI will work for us..

Let's continue to jia you!

Lol!....My hand itchy, just feel like tearing the pregnancy test kit to try. But my head ask me to be patient and stop wasting test stick....Gosh....such a dilemma. :D :D :D

IKR! So hard to resist. I can't believe I wasted 2 sticks this cycle liao.. haha

My AF is quite prompt..too prompt haha..sad to say I always use hpt just to confirm not preg when I start to spot so that I can start my med for the next cycle haha

I've feeling AF is coming already and temp dropped abit today.

Oh you have been charting your temperature? Drop means AF coming? I've a basal thermometer but too lazy to chart everyday...

Ya my AF is kinda prompt too, usually accurate with 1-3 days buffer.

Don't lose hope yet, still haven't ended until 14dpiui! :cool:

Feel so happy and excited for u guys going through 2ww now, I hope my turn come soon. Btw I have irregular AF so should I ask my doctor to give me pills to induce it so that I can go for IUI/IVF too? Or just wait for AF to come naturally first?

Oh you have been charting your temperature? Drop means AF coming? I've a basal thermometer but too lazy to chart everyday...

Ya my AF is kinda prompt too, usually accurate with 1-3 days buffer.

Don't lose hope yet, still haven't ended until 14dpiui! :cool:
Yes my TCM doc ask me to chart..its becoming a habit. Usually temp drop means AF is coming, unless AF decides to surprise me this time haha

Feel so happy and excited for u guys going through 2ww now, I hope my turn come soon. Btw I have irregular AF so should I ask my doctor to give me pills to induce it so that I can go for IUI/IVF too? Or just wait for AF to come naturally first?
for me i induce. cus waited very long still never come :( the induce pills need to take for 10 days!

Have you tried TCM? I heard some ladies ovulation & AF become more regular after taking TCM med maybe you can try?

Hi, you have really been through a lot. Yeah only those who struggle with fertility can understand... I have a good friend who TTC for 6 months and got pregnant naturally. She has good intentions but sometimes she still doesn't get how I feel - someone who has TTC for 2-3 years.

The number of times I POAS on a stick and get BFN is countless, wasted so much money hahaha.

I also talked about adoption to my hubby before, but he said we should try everything first. We haven't tried IVF yet. Hoping that IUI will work for us..

Let's continue to jia you!

I really agree no one else can understand except for this group of people in this forum

I just had a lunch with friends Who keeps talking about pregnancy n their babies throughout the lunch
I Was just trying to hold back my tears Cos no one knows I just failed iui two days ago and have failed ivf two times

I really agree no one else can understand except for this group of people in this forum

I just had a lunch with friends Who keeps talking about pregnancy n their babies throughout the lunch
I Was just trying to hold back my tears Cos no one knows I just failed iui two days ago and have failed ivf two times
Totally understand how u feel. Even when I tried to be open and share what I've gone thru, they say things like oh thought IVF has very high success rates, my who and who just did IVF and got twins..another stab to my heart haha

Only ladies here understand :)

HUGS! It must be so hard to listen to all these when you had gone through so much.

Sometimes, I feel I am weird... I would tell myself it's ok not to have kids lah, can travel around the world with hubby, have more $ for myself and free time. Then at times I will tell myself that we MUST try our best to have a baby because when we have family when we are old.

To be honest, I actually don't like kids a lot. I find them cute but I do not know how to entertain them... so it's ironic that I am doing all these just to get pregnant.

Sometimes I ask myself if I REALLY want to be a mom or I just trying to do what everyone thinks it's right to do.

Aiyo, don't know how come suddenly so much thoughts and emo feelings :O

Hi ladies, I just got my HSG results and they r normal., so I just made appointing at NUH on 26th sept with dr Steven chee. Has anyone see him before? Is he good? I heard professor Wong only sits on weekdays for subsequent visits so I don't think I can commit weekdays. I chose the earliest doctor available who is doc Steven chee.

Yes everything is so sensitive . When my friends told me "oh having baby is so difficult u will know when u have one, better don't get one if possible" it just make me so angry cos I know they r happy everyday talking about funny things their baby do and just wanna complain for the sake of it. Aiya I m just so sensitive these days

Have you tried TCM? I heard some ladies ovulation & AF become more regular after taking TCM med maybe you can try?
Haven't try, I don't really know or ever depend on TCM before so I m not so sure should try or not leh. Hubby also not a believer of TCM. Maybe should talk to him and explore

Hi ladies, I just got my HSG results and they r normal., so I just made appointing at NUH on 26th sept with dr Steven chee. Has anyone see him before? Is he good? I heard professor Wong only sits on weekdays for subsequent visits so I don't think I can commit weekdays. I chose the earliest doctor available who is doc Steven chee.

Hi there, congrats on your good HSG results!

I had my IUI with Dr Stephen Chew from NUH. He is very friendly and softspoken. But if you have questions you have to really ask, because he doesn't talk much.

For IUI first appointment, you can set it on a weekend (like what you did). However, subsequent dates for scans are dependent on your cycle, and may not fall on weekend. For example, you have to go for a scan on your Day 12 which may be a weekday. Then go for another scan on Day 14... something like that.

For scan days, I will ask my boss for a couple hours time off. The scan itself is very fast, like 10mins but must include waiting time, etc.

Yes everything is so sensitive . When my friends told me "oh having baby is so difficult u will know when u have one, better don't get one if possible" it just make me so angry cos I know they r happy everyday talking about funny things their baby do and just wanna complain for the sake of it. Aiya I m just so sensitive these days

My friend ever made this comment to me, "Oh you won't understand one lah, you are not a mother." She was watching some video on child abuse and apparently thinks only mothers can feel pain for the child.

Haven't try, I don't really know or ever depend on TCM before so I m not so sure should try or not leh. Hubby also not a believer of TCM. Maybe should talk to him and explore
but TCM really doesnt work for all.....
i waste 9 months on TCM and also more expensive than my gynae =/

if you never try before, no harm trying... but dun put high expectation...

My friend ever made this comment to me, "Oh you won't understand one lah, you are not a mother." She was watching some video on child abuse and apparently thinks only mothers can feel pain for the child.
u tell her dun bullshit la... then she mean only dog lovers see dog ganna abuse then will feel pain mei? those never have dog before will never understand?? as long as a person have empathy for living things, confirm will feel pain one ma -_-

Oh my all these people ah
The remarks are so insensitive
And Yes! I get comments like having a kid not easy,actually I don't want to have kids etc

Come on we all wish we are in your positions lor..

u tell her dun bullshit la... then she mean only dog lovers see dog ganna abuse then will feel pain mei? those never have dog before will never understand?? as long as a person have empathy for living things, confirm will feel pain one ma -_-

Ya lor, but as she's a friend I kept my mouth shut. Just treated it as an insensitive remark.

Totally understand how u feel. Even when I tried to be open and share what I've gone thru, they say things like oh thought IVF has very high success rates, my who and who just did IVF and got twins..another stab to my heart haha

Only ladies here understand :)

Ya!! I have a friend Who just had twins from ivf
I thought she been though the pain n she can understand

Nowadays she keeps bombing me with videos of her kids n says having twins not easy.u better be mentally prepared first hor.

It's like I try so hard also don't gave kids ,I don't even dare to dream of having twins

Actually I kinda agree with you... I was on TCM for a few months and it made me so heaty I fell sick. My body just cannot tahan the herbs.

Nowadays she keeps bombing me with videos of her kids n says having twins not easy.u better be mentally prepared first hor.

It's like I try so hard also don't gave kids ,I don't even dare to dream of having twins

Wah TWINS! So lucky... how come we want just 1 also so hard... boo hooo.... :confused:

Ok back to being positive.

Oh my all these people ah
The remarks are so insensitive
And Yes! I get comments like having a kid not easy,actually I don't want to have kids etc

Come on we all wish we are in your positions lor..

That's exactly what I mean, I want that opportunity to complain too please!

yeah actually hubby and me taking TCM and some supplements for so long, I also can't say for sure which helped. My hubby SA results were not ideal years ago, but after taking TCM and some supplements, his SA results improved, now Docs say he has no issue. For me, I don't feel much diff as my cycles are quite normal to begin with...just that my body feels a lot warmer thats all. Depends if you believe not ba..

Wah TWINS! So lucky... how come we want just 1 also so hard... boo hooo.... :confused:

Ok back to being positive.
dun say so early...
seekali next month u ganna twins! haha....

No chance leh, I only had one follicle for this IUI.. hehe

Hi there, congrats on your good HSG results!

I had my IUI with Dr Stephen Chew from NUH. He is very friendly and softspoken. But if you have questions you have to really ask, because he doesn't talk much.

For IUI first appointment, you can set it on a weekend (like what you did). However, subsequent dates for scans are dependent on your cycle, and may not fall on weekend. For example, you have to go for a scan on your Day 12 which may be a weekday. Then go for another scan on Day 14... something like that.

For scan days, I will ask my boss for a couple hours time off. The scan itself is very fast, like 10mins but must include waiting time, etc.

Wow hi5 same doctor ! I cannot wait to go see him ! I hate all this waiting time. Eh btw hor, r u under subsidized rates? I heard his consultations are $130 . Should I go get referred from polyclinic? How much difference? It's hard to get appointments lehz. Earliest also 26th so I don't know if going through polyclinic will be faster or same.

I'm under private rates because I want to see just one doc throughout my IUI journey. If you go by subsidized, I think you cannot choose doctor.

Ya, Dr Chew's consultation is around $130 because he is Senior Consultant. I'm not sure subsidized rate is how much.

But after the first consultation, the subsequent scans is around $90+ each time. No more consultation fees for the cycle. The IUI itself is about $600-800, GOSH I just did it and cannot remember how much it costs. :eek:

I'm under private rates because I want to see just one doc throughout my IUI journey. If you go by subsidized, I think you cannot choose doctor.

Ya, Dr Chew's consultation is around $130 because he is Senior Consultant. I'm not sure subsidized rate is how much.

But after the first consultation, the subsequent scans is around $90+ each time. No more consultation fees for the cycle. The IUI itself is about $600-800, GOSH I just did it and cannot remember how much it costs. :eek:
Oh ya! I forgot that subsidized rate cannot choose doctor. Hmm ok la no choice. Glad to hear he is friendly! Can't wait to see him and get this done!!

Hi ladies, decided to revisit this site. My hubby & I tried for a total of 7 months before deciding to visit a fertility specialities, tried a few rounds of medications & jabs then turned to iui @ the fourth round. I hit the jackpot, got pregnant for 2 weeks then we realized its ectopic. Lost my left tube, rested but we did try for the past 2 cycles. Decided that we are joining the battle back. Crossing our fingers!
Baby dust to all of us!

Hi ladies, decided to revisit this site. My hubby & I tried for a total of 7 months before deciding to visit a fertility specialities, tried a few rounds of medications & jabs then turned to iui @ the fourth round. I hit the jackpot, got pregnant for 2 weeks then we realized its ectopic. Lost my left tube, rested but we did try for the past 2 cycles. Decided that we are joining the battle back. Crossing our fingers!
Baby dust to all of us!
Sorry to hear about your loss. Hope u get your BFP again soon! :)

How to improve egg quality?
Hi I'm told by my doc to take CoQ10 and Saizen jabs to improve egg quality and quantity. Some sisters here take Dhea but I've not tried that. I've read online that we shld eat more antioxidant fruits and veg like berries, kiwi, broccoli, spinach etc

Baby dust to all of us!
hi! welcome to the forum. Jiayou for your upcoming battle! Do feel free to ask any questions here, many sisters here are willing to share their experiences.
Stay positive and Fighting!

hi! welcome to the forum. Jiayou for your upcoming battle! Do feel free to ask any questions here, many sisters here are willing to share their experiences.
Stay positive and Fighting!

Thank you dear! Happy to have the morale support from sisters here! It feels quite terrible where your peers just 'happen to get pregnant' while here you are fighting for that only one...

hi, i did try this:
I called the hospital myself and asked for an appt (as private) they gave me a date in July. At the same time, I went to get a referral letter from polyclinic and guess what, as a subsidized patient, the earliest appt is Sep! It's a 2 months' difference.

So I forgo the polyclinic referral route as subsidized, cuz i think i value time more.
And moreover, IUI / IVF there's no diff in the prices between private/subsidized cuz it's considered ART, so it's under Private pricing.
It's only those pre-IUI / IVF blood tests/scans, the rates for sub patients will be cheaper.

So you went as private or subsidized in the end? :)

Thank you dear! Happy to have the morale support from sisters here! It feels quite terrible where your peers just 'happen to get pregnant' while here you are fighting for that only one...
Totally understand that feeling.
Some friends, they will say things like,
" Oh! It wasn't planned one, don't know why we try 1x then pregnant already."
" Sigh, I want to have '2-people world' for the first 2 yrs of my marriage life lor, duno why go honeymoon so 'zhun' pregnant already"

Aiyo, i hear this I feel so Sour and jealous. But I can only congratulate them lor.
Then go home n nag/complain to hubby. Hahaha.

" Sigh, I want to have '2-people world' for the first 2 yrs of my marriage life lor, duno why go honeymoon so 'zhun' pregnant already"

Aiyo, i hear this I feel so Sour and jealous. But I can only congratulate them lor.

Ya!! Hahaha. Same here
Lol!

hi, i did try this:
I called the hospital myself and asked for an appt (as private) they gave me a date in July. At the same time, I went to get a referral letter from polyclinic and guess what, as a subsidized patient, the earliest appt is Sep! It's a 2 months' difference.

So I forgo the polyclinic referral route as subsidized, cuz i think i value time more.
And moreover, IUI / IVF there's no diff in the prices between private/subsidized cuz it's considered ART, so it's under Private pricing.
It's only those pre-IUI / IVF blood tests/scans, the rates for sub patients will be cheaper.

So you went as private or subsidized in the end? :)
Wow thanks for sharing! I think I made a right choice to just stick to private rates,, my appointment is 26th this month! Hope time pass fast I cannot wait

Omg I feel so sour hearing all that too! FeeL like pressing mute button on their face!

Have been scanning for the follicles and sizes for 2 or 3 weeks.. increased stim till 150mg.Not really responding.. help! Dr wants to speak to me. So scare he will cancel my IUI. :(