Hi, brought already. Now my daily intake: dhea + CoQ10 + Conceive Well Gold + royal jelly...guess that i the best i can do le..the rest leave to fate ..........has been 'growth' in size since start the process..so wori that i am getting more plus size on body..hiaz.
Hi Kymkym, may I know what is your dosage of DHEA? I thinking of trying it too. Thanks.

Dr loh seems to have faith with this medicine. he ask me to buy from iherb. you are with which hospital now? :)
I'm with kkh dr jerry chan my 1st ivf didn't take any vitamins other than folic acid. Now just started with conceive well and melatonin which I read online saying it helps producing quality eggs dunno hw true. Now also seeing TCM

Colettines did dr. Recommend u to take melatonin bcz I read many negative thoughts about that. I had attached a screen shot and also check the link http://www.drugs.com/melatonin.html. if dr. Had recommended u then no need think much

• Screenshot_2014-10-13-18-08-19.png
    Screenshot_2014-10-13-18-08-19.png
    204.7 KB · Views: 264
Hi gals,just out from hysteroscopy polymetomy. I survived~

Hi janices,how r u?
Connie, I survived too!!!! Been sleeping whole day cos just back from Prague yesterday n whole night no sleep.

Should we take dang gui huh? Thinking of boiling dang gui chicken soup....

Connie, I survived too!!!! Been sleeping whole day cos just back from Prague yesterday n whole night no sleep.

Should we take dang gui huh? Thinking of boiling dang gui chicken soup....
hi janices,yes. Me e last patient today. Went on op at 4pm. Think eat some mini confinement food like more fish n pork rib black bean soup?

doc got give u prognova tablets to eat ma? Wat is that for,need to take ma? Scratch head

Hi girls
I just started my first ivf cycle with Dr Loh
Did my first scan on sun n he says my egg count is very low. Only 4 eggs.
I'm quite worried. Any suggestions on my diet to increase the Number of eggs during this period?

Hi girls
I just started my first ivf cycle with Dr Loh
Did my first scan on sun n he says my egg count is very low. Only 4 eggs.
I'm quite worried. Any suggestions on my diet to increase the Number of eggs during this period?
Is this a day2 afc scan? Or u already started yr injections? did he advise u to wait for another cycle or proceed with this cycle?dr loh works on sun too?
Eat more egg whites to up protein. It may help with e eggs increase. Another way is e doc may up e injection dosage. Tt works to increase my eggs for my previous fresh. Doc increase e gonal f dosage.

Is this a day2 afc scan? Or u already started yr injections? did he advise u to wait for another cycle or proceed with this cycle?dr loh works on sun too?
Eat more egg whites to up protein. It may help with e eggs increase. Another way is e doc may up e injection dosage. Tt works to increase my eggs for my previous fresh. Doc increase e gonal f dosage.

This is day 2 scan n I have already started injections
Dr loh says it's OK Cos he says we only need 10 to 15 eggs.
But I'm still worried: (
So now I'm eating eggs everyday n taking royal jelly,conceive well, folic acid and coq10.

is there anything u eat other than eggs to increase the egg count?

Sorry, I meant, did my first scan on sat.that was day 1 of Menses. Then started injection on sun.sun was day 2 of Menses

cant increase egg count anymore at this stage for this month's cycle. This month's egg count hv been decided 90 days before.

Increasing the stims dosage may awaken some tiny follicles which were not seen during scan, but your 4 follicles are clearly the lead ones.

no point being worried. just stay positive and believe.

and yes as per connie, eggwhites. Lots.

just curious, did you do a scan before you started the cycle? did you know beforehand that the ovarian reserves/ follicular count is on the low side before you started this cycle?

(i am not trying to sound accusing ya, just that you seem abit surprised to see only 4 follicles.. )

and yes as per connie, eggwhites. Lots.

just curious, did you do a scan before you started the cycle? did you know beforehand that the ovarian reserves/ follicular count is on the low side before you started this cycle?

(i am not trying to sound accusing ya, just that you seem abit surprised to see only 4 follicles.. )
Hmmm..I didn't do a scan before hand.
Does it mean the chances of me conceiving are pretty low?

you only need 1 champion. some will hv many and yet not get the 1.
some only hv 1 and still strike. All is in God's hands - we can only stay strong in this journey and a positive happy stress-free mind (even while downing the horrible conceive well) goes a long way..

tell your 4 follicles to grow swee-swee.

dr loh is merely stating the fact there is low numbers seen but doesnt mean a miracle wont happen.

jia you!!

you only need 1 champion. some will hv many and yet not get the 1.
some only hv 1 and still strike. All is in God's hands - we can only stay strong in this journey and a positive happy stress-free mind (even while downing the horrible conceive well) goes a long way..

tell your 4 follicles to grow swee-swee.

dr loh is merely stating the fact there is low numbers seen but doesnt mean a miracle wont happen.

jia you!!
OK!!!
Thanks so much: )

hi janices,yes. Me e last patient today. Went on op at 4pm. Think eat some mini confinement food like more fish n pork rib black bean soup?

doc got give u prognova tablets to eat ma? Wat is that for,need to take ma? Scratch head
Drink more soup should be ok. My mum cooked ginger meat n kidney for me today. Lunch dunno how Liao.

Doc only give me painkiller n antacid leh. Progynova I think is for estrogen

I am just logging in to share my experience with IVF. I have a boy who just turned 14 months from IVF under dr sf loh and gotten a lot of support in this forum.

I had the short protocol and during egg retriever gotten 23 eggs but when I need to do ET, only 2 embryos and 1 survived. So don't worry if you don't have a lot, 1 is enough :) However, I did a lot of prep work before this, I had acupuncture, ate healthy and make sure I am relaxed. During my ER n ET I was very zen and even after I just relax n let nature takes it's course.

All ladies please jiayou and one thing I didn't do is to look for signs that I m pregnant and when time to test for bfp then I wip out a stick :) rest of the time just relax ok :)

All the best!!! if any questions can ask me I will try my best to help :)

Ttc77 : don't worry I have only 2 follicles too during my day 2 scan. I didn't eat anything different to increase but I was doing acupuncture at the same time. I think that might have helped :)

anyone still feel slight pain/ discomfort after ER? my last ER was 23 Sep and today i still feel abit of pain this am. (no ET -failed ivf)

Drink more soup should be ok. My mum cooked ginger meat n kidney for me today. Lunch dunno how Liao.

Doc only give me painkiller n antacid leh. Progynova I think is for estrogen
Hmm..y i need that. Need to take for a month. Sian. Wonder can still eat tcm with that.
So nice,yr mum cook for u. I cook myself cos mums leg having problems so cant cook for me. When u going back for review?me in 7 nov. :) rest well! :)

anyone still feel slight pain/ discomfort after ER? my last ER was 23 Sep and today i still feel abit of pain this am. (no ET -failed ivf)

kymkym, oh yes, lots of pain/cramps for me after ER for both my fresh cycles. 2nd fresh was worse than the 1st fresh. Has your AF arrived? The doc told me the AF immediately after ER is not typical (a result of the stims) and may have increased flow.

I am just logging in to share my experience with IVF. I have a boy who just turned 14 months from IVF under dr sf loh and gotten a lot of support in this forum.

I had the short protocol and during egg retriever gotten 23 eggs but when I need to do ET, only 2 embryos and 1 survived. So don't worry if you don't have a lot, 1 is enough :) However, I did a lot of prep work before this, I had acupuncture, ate healthy and make sure I am relaxed. During my ER n ET I was very zen and even after I just relax n let nature takes it's course.

All ladies please jiayou and one thing I didn't do is to look for signs that I m pregnant and when time to test for bfp then I wip out a stick :) rest of the time just relax ok :)

All the best!!! if any questions can ask me I will try my best to help :)

Ttc77 : don't worry I have only 2 follicles too during my day 2 scan. I didn't eat anything different to increase but I was doing acupuncture at the same time. I think that might have helped :)
hi girl, congrats on your baby boy who has turned 1 year old! :) wishing him and the family healthy and happy...
dr sf loh is no longer at kkh right?

kymkym, oh yes, lots of pain/cramps for me after ER for both my fresh cycles. 2nd fresh was worse than the 1st fresh. Has your AF arrived? The doc told me the AF immediately after ER is not typical (a result of the stims) and may have increased flow.
Yes, my AF came. flow quite normal but spotting at the end of the cycle so instead of 4-5 days become 6-7 days. U rest how long till 2 fresh? my AR was sep, was told to start in Dec.

I was told to wait 3 months between the 2 fresh, just like in your case. But DH had a urinary tract infection during the wait which reduced the troops, so I had to wait one more month for them to recover before the 2nd fresh - 4 months of waiting in total.

Hi to all my awesome ladies...
I have a question to ask.. when does the next period estimated to come after the failed cycle? My failed cycle ended with a heavy flow period on 11sept.. im waiting for my next period to come but yet to have any sign.. it's day 43 now..

I'm planning for my next cycle in Nov. Because I live overseas, therefore I need to plan my trip down n leave spore by the latest 2nd week of Dec before Xmas.
Should I eat pineapple to fasten the process or have ginger chicken wine soup?? Old wives tales...

Hi to all my awesome ladies...
I have a question to ask.. when does the next period estimated to come after the failed cycle? My failed cycle ended with a heavy flow period on 11sept.. im waiting for my next period to come but yet to have any sign.. it's day 43 now..

I'm planning for my next cycle in Nov. Because I live overseas, therefore I need to plan my trip down n leave spore by the latest 2nd week of Dec before Xmas.
Should I eat pineapple to fasten the process or have ginger chicken wine soup?? Old wives tales...
hmmm....when do u normally start ur period before the ivf cycle? also mid-mth? the more u wori, the more it delay.

hi ladies, i know it is normal to have heavier flow menstration after failed IVF. but mine was not only heavier but with blood clots too. I usually do not have blood clots during AF. . and is it normal after my failed IVF my breast feels painful? haiz...dun tell me the hormones are all stil in my body havent flushed out? i just feel sick, and not able to sleep well feeling hot at night when i sleep.. IVF failed last week.

Hmm..y i need that. Need to take for a month. Sian. Wonder can still eat tcm with that.
So nice,yr mum cook for u. I cook myself cos mums leg having problems so cant cook for me. When u going back for review?me in 7 nov. :) rest well! :)
B4 my surgery I had already asked my mum :) but that's only dinner, lunch I also dunno how... Thinking of ordering tingkat but only for 5 days so end up didn't. There's one that's frozen but then now I think it's too late to order already.
I still take tcm when taking all med leh, just need to have interval of 2hrs. Doc didn't ask me go for review, the nurse said the clinic usually will call me.

hi ladies, i know it is normal to have heavier flow menstration after failed IVF. but mine was not only heavier but with blood clots too. I usually do not have blood clots during AF. . and is it normal after my failed IVF my breast feels painful? haiz...dun tell me the hormones are all stil in my body havent flushed out? i just feel sick, and not able to sleep well feeling hot at night when i sleep.. IVF failed last week.
I think it's normal, shedding the linings and all.. Hormone still in there (for 1-2 months?) that's why my tcm always told us to take the chance to ttc naturally don't waste.

B4 my surgery I had already asked my mum :) but that's only dinner, lunch I also dunno how... Thinking of ordering tingkat but only for 5 days so end up didn't. There's one that's frozen but then now I think it's too late to order already.
I still take tcm when taking all med leh, just need to have interval of 2hrs. Doc didn't ask me go for review, the nurse said the clinic usually will call me.[/QUOT
I think it's normal, shedding the linings and all.. Hormone still in there (for 1-2 months?) that's why my tcm always told us to take the chance to ttc naturally don't waste.
thanks janices. now i think back, i should have drank more water during ivf to help flush out excess hormones even i have no ohss. haiz , so scared all these hormones wil cause undesirable long term side effects. mr google says there is no strong evidence of ivf causing cancer but i am still quite worried. i think i am a stress bug, after ivf liao still worry non stop. haiz . as for your lunch, why not you do simple dishes yourself like boiling black chicken soup in a slow cooker, green veg like kailan with dangui ,wolfberry etc , and steam fish. is there a frozen food delivery service?

Thanka purplerainbow. I called kk to enquire if i need to eat e progynova. They say will check n call me back.

Janices, i taking ginger cook in porriadge and salmon plus some mince meat marinate in seseme oil for lunch. Think eat more ginger will be good for us :)

hmmm....when do u normally start ur period before the ivf cycle? also mid-mth? the more u wori, the more it delay.
I always had a late cycle.. usually ard day 30, 35.. that's the "normal" cycle for me before ivf.
Now I'm jus waiting... ya. The more I think the more delay it might get.. that's why. I'm not doing my 2nd cycle in Nov. Will do in march next yr now..

I always had a late cycle.. usually ard day 30, 35.. that's the "normal" cycle for me before ivf.
Now I'm jus waiting... ya. The more I think the more delay it might get.. that's why. I'm not doing my 2nd cycle in Nov. Will do in march next yr now..

although most of the mths mine is regular, but my period ever late for 1 wk b4. no wori, it will come when time ripe. relax since u are not expecting next cycle so soon :)