(2014/05) May 2014

Is it normal that the "tu qi" there bleed?
Notice tis mrn tt there is bleeding frm my boy tu qi stain the nappy too.
CL say is normal.i forgot normal anot.
im jus wried cld it be accident she pin the nappy kena his tu qi?

Then my hubby saw her while cleaning the tu qi wif alcohol swab she squeez the alcohol.
My hubby tell her not to cos by rite jus wipe no nd purposely hav so much alcohol rit?

Is it normal that the "tu qi" there bleed?
Notice tis mrn tt there is bleeding frm my boy tu qi stain the nappy too.
CL say is normal.i forgot normal anot.
im jus wried cld it be accident she pin the nappy kena his tu qi?

Then my hubby saw her while cleaning the tu qi wif alcohol swab she squeez the alcohol.
My hubby tell her not to cos by rite jus wipe no nd purposely hav so much alcohol rit?

Dun think it's normal that it will bleed. . Pls monitor if there's any smell coming out from there. If so better bring ur bb to the pd.
My CL also keep saying my bb one very clean. Then when we went to the pd, she cleaned for us. . Goodness it was super dirty especially underneath it.
Can use some strength to clean it I think and jus make sure it's dry and odourless.. can't wait for it to drop off then at least smth off my mind also

Dun think it's normal that it will bleed. . Pls monitor if there's any smell coming out from there. If so better bring ur bb to the pd.
My CL also keep saying my bb one very clean. Then when we went to the pd, she cleaned for us. . Goodness it was super dirty especially underneath it.
Can use some strength to clean it I think and jus make sure it's dry and odourless.. can't wait for it to drop off then at least smth off my mind also
Oh ok i will monitor.i also tink once drop off smthg less to wry.
Hw long does it tak to drop off?
Tink tmr i call pd to ask

Oh ok i will monitor.i also tink once drop off smthg less to wry.
Hw long does it tak to drop off?
Tink tmr i call pd to ask

It takes abt 7-10 days to drop off. Even after dropping we must still take care of the tu qi, clean it with the alcohol swipe the doctor gave

Have u all started on massage?
i started on mon (3 days after delivery). no less painful than labour lor ;( when masseur poured the 'chilli oil' supposed to help melt cellulite, i jumped & whined so much that she had to wiped off. some how my pain threshold has dropped. during #1's time, somehow could endure. but now, i winced almost at every touch ;/
chum. i signed up for 10 days (last round 7 days) cos felt now older, need 'a bit more work' to get back into shape, but in the end every round like torture session *sniff* what have i gotten myself into!
the funny thing is, one of her customers took daily photos of her tummy thruout her 7 day massage to track 'progress' & really amazing lot. but that brave mummy could tahan the hot chilli oil ! i shall follow suit to take my tummy photos as well!

(i'm like spamming the forum)
any mummy bf exclusively?
bcos of baby's jaundice scare, I'm going thru the painful struggle of trying to increase milk supply. after latch, hand express 10-15 min to get literally a few more drops of the liquid gold...such hard work. while i was in NUH, the nurses tried to 'catch' the drops with syringe, quite amusing. luckily i managed to find 1-2 oz (30-60ml storage bottles), the few drops inside dun look as demoralising as inside a 180ml 'standard' milk bottle...
but even with baby latching & my novice hand expression, can't clear boobs properly & engorged & yet baby some times looked unsatisfied with feed... sigh & the NUH nurses & doc not keen for me to do the cabbage leaves treatment to ease engorgement. asked me to latch or express more frequently to clear milk... very siong!
if only there's a device that u just poke at the swollen, tender parts & drain the milk automatically. let me know if any mummies have gd tips to share on easing engorgement.

At night u stil bath?wit herb?
If wan bath mus before nite leh.otherwis 'jing feng'
Such weather hw to wear
i bathed before massage but like no point cos massage includes steaming to sweat in out. & got head massage with massage oil. ended up sweatier than before i shower. but my massage ends at 7+, so can't bathe after that liao... hmm.

what kind of bath towels do u use for baby? i wanted to use #1's (which is just normal big, adults' ones which we bought for her then) but realised after 2 years, the texture has become more rough instead of the other way round. :/

Must be a very challenging period for you with maid on board, you still recovering and baby in hospital. You have an older child too? *hugs* hang in there!
Thank you little lamb! On my way to hospital to deliver ebm and see baby. I miss her so much!!!

Yes I have an older girl too. She is 3 years old. She tell me she miss her meimei so much also and she cried. Sigh. So heartpain.

At night u stil bath?wit herb?
If wan bath mus before nite leh.otherwis 'jing feng'
Such weather hw to wear
I bathed at 8pm last night cos the massage wrap got me itchy so had to take out and shower. I have doc orders not to use herbs to shower cos of my skin condition... she say it's ok as long as use hot water and don't catch cold.

Oic. Later i starting my massage.
I hav enzema n sensitiv skin hope b ok

what kind of bath towels do u use for baby? i wanted to use #1's (which is just normal big, adults' ones which we bought for her then) but realised after 2 years, the texture has become more rough instead of the other way round. :/
I also used #1 old ones then realise too rough also so went to get new ones already.

Mothercare does have soft towels for babies. I used to buy from sussing. My cl used napkins for now to dry them coz they aren't that wet anyway now plus body surface area is small.

Thank you little lamb! On my way to hospital to deliver ebm and see baby. I miss her so much!!!

Yes I have an older girl too. She is 3 years old. She tell me she miss her meimei so much also and she cried. Sigh. So heartpain.

How's ur bb now? Ya. Ur no. 1 so sweet.. unlike my no.1. He can even tell me he wanna beat didi :/

Mothercare does have soft towels for babies. I used to buy from sussing. My cl used napkins for now to dry them coz they aren't that wet anyway now plus body surface area is small.

Can try kiddy palace. . I got mine there. . Very soft but not absorbent..

Our #1s can be rather emo like us during this period of time. We have hormones they have adjustability issues. So it's best someone is there for them most of the time or try to occupy them with things to do so that they can keep their minds off. My #1 also very poor thing, shortly after we relocated back from Shanghai, she had to adjust to new school and then on top of that, didi came out so quickly. She really had a lot on her plate and would vent her anger on us. But despite all that, she has never shown resentment towards her didi and has always loved him.

jia lat leh...my snoring problem is not resolved yet... was never snoring like that before pregnancy... Read that snoring problem will resolved by itself after giving birth, but my hubby still got awoken by my loud snoring daily... i feel so pai sei!!!!!

argh!!!!i'm having the same prob too!!!!!

I went through natural birth with epidural. Stayed in the most basic single bedder for 2 nights.

i'm planning to take 2 bedded, and was told deposit is $2000. dat y wana find out how much cash needed.

btw there's a mummy gynae same as me, Dr Paul Tseng!! can't remember which mummy le.. delivered already>>>

Done my massage.shiok.massage seems the only time i really rest accordg to massage lady i havnt fully heal n left side wil discomfort mayb bcos my baby big so abit swollen.
Nw on binder for the nxt 6 hrs.

Looking frwrd to tmrs session

(i'm like spamming the forum)
any mummy bf exclusively?
bcos of baby's jaundice scare, I'm going thru the painful struggle of trying to increase milk supply. after latch, hand express 10-15 min to get literally a few more drops of the liquid gold...such hard work. while i was in NUH, the nurses tried to 'catch' the drops with syringe, quite amusing. luckily i managed to find 1-2 oz (30-60ml storage bottles), the few drops inside dun look as demoralising as inside a 180ml 'standard' milk bottle...
but even with baby latching & my novice hand expression, can't clear boobs properly & engorged & yet baby some times looked unsatisfied with feed... sigh & the NUH nurses & doc not keen for me to do the cabbage leaves treatment to ease engorgement. asked me to latch or express more frequently to clear milk... very siong!
if only there's a device that u just poke at the swollen, tender parts & drain the milk automatically. let me know if any mummies have gd tips to share on easing engorgement.[/
QUOTE]

I am exclusive breast feeding. Are you intending to fb long term? If yes, investing in an electrical pump is worth while... Saves a lot of time and while pump can massage. Make sure you drink plenty plenty of fluids... And before pump it helps to drink a warm drink.

Gd that ur massage is shiok, n not painful like mine!
Cant ask her reduce strength?
Mayb mine nt so pain cos 1st session n cos she say haven heal.
She use ginger then herbs for the jamu massagr binding

Haha even my masage lady finds sm of spore confinement rules nt practical tis weather. N the part of no touch tap water quite impossible