Hi wondersss! Rem talking to u last yr :) I started seeing tsb after failed fresh last yr. Heard she's against accupuncture, so nv ask her about it. I was seeing dr zou n another doc b4 her. Not sure who is better but I guess convenience is most impt. Din go back to dr zou cos of waiting time and distance. :)
Hi lainelaine!!! how have u been?? Im kinda of lost after the failed ivf so hubby say stop the journey and have a break.. How have you been??? :D
How's your experience with dr tsb? ok?? i was wondering whether to eat her med and then go bk to dr zou for poking? Any sisters is doing this way??:D:D me kiasu singaporean..:p:p

gigi31, Im with dr sadhana.. although heard about alot of good things about dr tanhh and tempted to change to him also... but so paiseh le... whahahah.. dr sadhana say want to try saizen and scrapping for me.. but i wan to know what is the use of scrapping? Any ladies do it and preggy?o_Oo_O

Hi jumbo gal, thanks for sharing yr saizen experience. Nervous babe, saizen starts together with stim. For ladies who took saizen, what was the dosage given? I'm assigned to 300 units of purgeon and 5 units of saizen

Hi lainelaine!!! how have u been?? Im kinda of lost after the failed ivf so hubby say stop the journey and have a break.. How have you been??? :D
How's your experience with dr tsb? ok?? i was wondering whether to eat her med and then go bk to dr zou for poking? Any sisters is doing this way??:D:D me kiasu singaporean..:p:p

gigi31, Im with dr sadhana.. although heard about alot of good things about dr tanhh and tempted to change to him also... but so paiseh le... whahahah.. dr sadhana say want to try saizen and scrapping for me.. but i wan to know what is the use of scrapping? Any ladies do it and preggy?o_Oo_O
Hi wondersss, scrapping is supposed to help in implantation. My friend did it and got preggy. I'm with dr sadhana too. Some docs in KKH does scrapping twice a cycle. Dr sadhana only does one time.

hi bb_blues, so sad about it....which Dr were you with for Lap ? any reason for failure b/f implantation ?
Hi vivian, I went to Dr SF Loh for the lap. So far, the reasons they gave for the failures are mainly poor quality of embryos. Dr Loh is funnier, he said my failure is because I am very suay (bad luck)! Lol.

Hi jumbo gal, thanks for sharing yr saizen experience. Nervous babe, saizen starts together with stim. For ladies who took saizen, what was the dosage given? I'm assigned to 300 units of purgeon and 5 units of saizen
tsf, I took saizen before. Daily for 2 months prior to start of cycle and continue throughout the stimulation. Forgot what dosage I was in but the only thing I remember is this is freaking expensive and did not improve my quality at all. But I do hear successful cases. If you only take during your stimulation, the cost should be minimal, no harm trying. :)

Good Morning ladies. Wondersss starting your fresh in feb also after cny? I be starting my fet once af report which will fall in feb too. hopefully it wont fail me this cycle. i be doing my endo scratch too before af report this month at d21 but the thing is i dont know if its accurate since my last af is right after fail ivf cycle. so dont know the bleeding is consider the normal af anot. hopefully my next menses no delay too as i understand some ladies will have delayed menses after ivf.

Mesara, glad that Dr Tan lead the path for you. at least you dont need to make choice, just listen to the dr he know best! i like this type too at least i feel he know what is the best for me. meanwhile you rest well and take this 10weeks + to "tiao"body.

bb_blues, my dr also say my failure / unexplain fertility is the "good" news. nothing wrong with our body is good news, but dont know why cannot conceive is bad news. failure on ivf despite transfering of blasts. dont know what go wrong also, just happen and i am "lucky" it happen to me :(

Hi vivian, I went to Dr SF Loh for the lap. So far, the reasons they gave for the failures are mainly poor quality of embryos. Dr Loh is funnier, he said my failure is because I am very suay (bad luck)! Lol.
hi bb_blues, thank you for your reply. any isses found out after lap ? oh... Dr Loh is really funny...... haha..... yaya ..... all these depend on luck and fate too......
maybe you and your hubby can adjust diet to improve your egg quality and your hubby's sperm quality .... hope good luck to your next cycle .....

Good Morning ladies. Wondersss starting your fresh in feb also after cny? I be starting my fet once af report which will fall in feb too. hopefully it wont fail me this cycle. i be doing my endo scratch too before af report this month at d21 but the thing is i dont know if its accurate since my last af is right after fail ivf cycle. so dont know the bleeding is consider the normal af anot. hopefully my next menses no delay too as i understand some ladies will have delayed menses after ivf.

Mesara, glad that Dr Tan lead the path for you. at least you dont need to make choice, just listen to the dr he know best! i like this type too at least i feel he know what is the best for me. meanwhile you rest well and take this 10weeks + to "tiao"body.

bb_blues, my dr also say my failure / unexplain fertility is the "good" news. nothing wrong with our body is good news, but dont know why cannot conceive is bad news. failure on ivf despite transfering of blasts. dont know what go wrong also, just happen and i am "lucky" it happen to me :(

iwantahealthybaby , ya... you are true, since it is unexplain fertility... maybe you will conceive naturally next round ...... who knows haha.... good luck to you.....

vivine, i thought so too, can conceive naturally but i think i didnt give time for natural to happen. after fail fresh i am waiting a month for frozen to take place already. in fact before my next menses here i can try naturally but i am going for the scratch so i think no chance for natural to happen as if it really does implant then i will be scatching it off right since its at d21 where implantation normally would have happen by then. unless doc can see there is somthing implant there during scratch and then cancel it off. dont know how it works too. want to try natural but dont know how long then can see a positive result. i come so far no regrets, imagine with iui and ivf i still havent get a positive so if natural i think i need to wait even longer. timing/health/lining/quality/luck is all an issue.

hi bb_blues, thank you for your reply. any isses found out after lap ? oh... Dr Loh is really funny...... haha..... yaya ..... all these depend on luck and fate too......
maybe you and your hubby can adjust diet to improve your egg quality and your hubby's sperm quality .... hope good luck to your next cycle .....
Managed to find endo and polyps during the Lap. Hope with the polyps removed, the chances to implant will improve. The only different supplement I m taking this time is Dhea, hope dhea can help improve the quality too. Thanks!

tsf, I took saizen before. Daily for 2 months prior to start of cycle and continue throughout the stimulation. Forgot what dosage I was in but the only thing I remember is this is freaking expensive and did not improve my quality at all. But I do hear successful cases. If you only take during your stimulation, the cost should be minimal, no harm trying. :)
Oh... Saizen ex? How much per jab? I hope it works for me... No other options available liao

Bb blues sorry if I had missed your msg. When u starting to cycle? U rested 5 weeks after lap is it?? Did u do any tcm while resting after lap??

Oh... Saizen ex? How much per jab? I hope it works for me... No other options available liao
Mine is done at private clinic so is definitely more ex, think is around $30 per jab but forgot which dosage. I did this daily for 2 mths plus so you can imagine how much total. If not wrong, you are doing in KKH? KK jab should be much cheaper. Don't worry.

Bb blues sorry if I had missed your msg. When u starting to cycle? U rested 5 weeks after lap is it?? Did u do any tcm while resting after lap??
Intend to start cycling in March. I did not visit the TCM after my Lap, which I regretted as recently I went to TCM, the dr say my body is very weak. Hence, is better to tiao your body after the Lap. Good to have a dr who can make decision for you.

Hi wondersss, scrapping is supposed to help in implantation. My friend did it and got preggy. I'm with dr sadhana too. Some docs in KKH does scrapping twice a cycle. Dr sadhana only does one time.
tsf, Thanks!! hmmm i have a chemical pregnancy last round.. i thought is more to egg quality rather than implantation right>? why she still want to scrap me??:eek:

hi iwantahealthybaby, im starting in march.. giving myself more time to prepare and hopefully can preggy naturally if miracle allows...hehehehe:p

Just want to know more on this saizen... it helps in the egg quality?? cos i have borderline AMH although is 2.4 but i have no frozen at all.. haixxx.. only retrieve 4 eggs and 2 survive put in but end up in chemical pregnancy... haixxx:confused::(

vivine, i thought so too, can conceive naturally but i think i didnt give time for natural to happen. after fail fresh i am waiting a month for frozen to take place already. in fact before my next menses here i can try naturally but i am going for the scratch so i think no chance for natural to happen as if it really does implant then i will be scatching it off right since its at d21 where implantation normally would have happen by then. unless doc can see there is somthing implant there during scratch and then cancel it off. dont know how it works too. want to try natural but dont know how long then can see a positive result. i come so far no regrets, imagine with iui and ivf i still havent get a positive so if natural i think i need to wait even longer. timing/health/lining/quality/luck is all an issue.

iwantahealthybaby, ya so you r still a lucky one, bcos yours is unexplain. nothing is impossiable ..... just a timing issue.... you are true...... time , wait health lining, quality, luck to be perfect matched then the dream will come true...... just have faith on it.....

wondersss i understand how you feel, my 2nd iui ended up in cp too. i dont know about saizen as my doctor didn recommend me alot of choices or medicine to improve on anything. so i just read here and there and eat some supplements on my own. for me, my menses are regular so i presume i do ovulate monthly and doc didn mention got problem too when BT taken way back. During my iui the nurse saw my record and say my ovarian reserve is also good so ivf shouldn be a problem. i do not have block tubes too. but since in this thread then just continue ways to tiao body as good as it can get. heard from some sisters royal jelly is good, i surf too and indeed it can improve egg quality but you need to take for at least 90days for your egg quality to improve. i started eating only after i fail my ivf, though i got quite a no. of eggs retrieved and fertilised but i would not know the quality of it so i thought maybe i start eating now in case in future realise egg quality is an issue. i understand if egg / sperm either one quality not good, even fertilised after awhile it will stop growing and thus no pregnancy or fail pregnancy (mc). since i have chemical pregnancy before i think might be something to do with quality of either. did your doc mention to you why will chemical pregnancy?

Vivine, we are all lucky to able to go through this ivf protocol. at least we have a choice, a chance to conceive with the help of doctors and technology. at least there is still light at end of the path...we just have to continue walking!

Iwantahealthybaby I thought if fertilized means good liao didnt knw might still have issues. So its still implantation or quality issue if ivf fail ar. Tough man cannot pinpoint issue means. For you I thought blasto means v good liao. Didnt knw quality still question mark. What can we do ar

But u r right. Being able to embark in ivf is already a great thibg. Coz I me n hubby were positive for alpha thalessemia and I had to advance test to get clearance. If both positive confirm cant even embark this journey le. Doors closed. So thank god for every opportunity given.

wondersss i understand how you feel, my 2nd iui ended up in cp too. i dont know about saizen as my doctor didn recommend me alot of choices or medicine to improve on anything. so i just read here and there and eat some supplements on my own. for me, my menses are regular so i presume i do ovulate monthly and doc didn mention got problem too when BT taken way back. During my iui the nurse saw my record and say my ovarian reserve is also good so ivf shouldn be a problem. i do not have block tubes too. but since in this thread then just continue ways to tiao body as good as it can get. heard from some sisters royal jelly is good, i surf too and indeed it can improve egg quality but you need to take for at least 90days for your egg quality to improve. i started eating only after i fail my ivf, though i got quite a no. of eggs retrieved and fertilised but i would not know the quality of it so i thought maybe i start eating now in case in future realise egg quality is an issue. i understand if egg / sperm either one quality not good, even fertilised after awhile it will stop growing and thus no pregnancy or fail pregnancy (mc). since i have chemical pregnancy before i think might be something to do with quality of either. did your doc mention to you why will chemical pregnancy?

Vivine, we are all lucky to able to go through this ivf protocol. at least we have a choice, a chance to conceive with the help of doctors and technology. at least there is still light at end of the path...we just have to continue walking!

ya, you are true... let us chin up and walk to the end of the path :)

Iwantahealthybaby I thought if fertilized means good liao didnt knw might still have issues. So its still implantation or quality issue if ivf fail ar. Tough man cannot pinpoint issue means. For you I thought blasto means v good liao. Didnt knw quality still question mark. What can we do ar

so many possibilities in fact there is no way we can know what is the real reason behind each transfer results. ya what i understand is the good quality embryos grading are still graded using lab equipment via human eye so sometime what you see is a good quality might not really be the one and that is why they would all prefer to leave and cultivate the fertilise eggs to day 5 (in such it naturally eliminate all those poorer qaulity, those that survive are the higher possibilities that will grow to a healthy baby). i guess for my case, i can roughly understand that implantation might not be the main problem for me. so down to the lining on day of transfer or the e2 levels (are they in the right range to support pregnancy) or lastly the qaulity of the fertilised egg (do they meet the required number of cells form after fertilisation)

anyway we can study what could gone wrong but then dont think so much about it. every failure is a learning process. yours could be due to the cysts inside thats why couldn support pregnancy. after you have it removed who know your 2nd fresh will be good answer. you are in good hands under prof wong and now dr tan so dont give up.

Hi wondersss! Im good...tried a fet in nov but failed. So gg for fresh next mth. Im actually seeing tsb for med and another dr for accupuncture haha. Im also doing endo scratching..hope it helps!

Tsf, I will be your buddy. Af should come ard mid feb and will start short cycle. :)

Hi lainelaine, did you do anything before your fet nov? I am preparing for fet too. You did natural or medicated? Some say frozen success rate is better then fresh. Hope this is the case. Hope my system clear from all the stimulation drugs already.

Straw, so good your BT is nx Fri. Yr 2WW is 10 days, shorter than usual. Guess cos your is expanding blastocyst.
1.5 weeks to go!

Iwanthealthybb, I called kkivf to ask abt FET process on ET day. Nurse said thaw usu takes 30-45mins. The embryologist will decide whether to thaw the nx b4 ET or early morning. Since I hv only 2 embryos left, I guess they will start thaw at 8am. That's y ask me to report at 8.30am. Yours r all blastocyst, so perhaps thaw on ET day too

Iwantahealthybb, I din do anything. Did medicated fet. Only took tsb med but the thawing wasnt nice so hcg was very low. I think fresh works better for me haha but depends on individual n luck. At least frozen not so stressed :)

Hi wondersss! Im good...tried a fet in nov but failed. So gg for fresh next mth. Im actually seeing tsb for med and another dr for accupuncture haha. Im also doing endo scratching..hope it helps!

Tsf, I will be your buddy. Af should come ard mid feb and will start short cycle. :)
Oh we r abt the same time!

Hello and happy new year!!

Anyone cycling for Jan transfer? Trying my 4th attempt to get to my FET to meet my snowbabies. Last 3 times lining failed miserably. Been downing red bean soup daily, and need some moral support to get me through to the next few lining scans. Any other thing I eat to help? Seeing dr zou for accu.

Congrats to those who BPF and grabbing the babydust. I want I want !!

To those who received a BPN, a belated hug and stay strong. It sucks. But we are stronger.

Anyone cycling for Jan transfer? Trying my 4th attempt to get to my FET to meet my snowbabies. Last 3 times lining failed miserably. Been downing red bean soup daily, and need some moral support to get me through to the next few lining scans. Any other thing I eat to help? Seeing dr zou for accu.

To those who received a BPN, a belated hug and stay strong. It sucks. But we are stronger.

Harlow Ron!!!! Gd luck to your cycle.. Waiting to grab your baby dust..
Have you tried Logan red dates tea?

Hi all! Thx to the advice from the sisters here previously! I manage to change from sgh to kkh under dr tanhh... am starting my ivf journey in feb! Been following this thread... i must say the sisters here are really supportive n always willing to share any info n knowledge! All the best to all of us in this journey!

Btw, if my feb cycle fails(touchwood)... will i be able to start immediately again in march?

Straw, know what u mean. After weeks of jabs, scan, visits to dr, this 2ww of non action is agonizing. Pp say just bz ourselves during this period, but it's not easy. Jiayou! Btw, TSB post ET med is 5 packs for 10 days right?

Hi Ron, which day of the cycle r u now? Hope2bb n I are having ET tmr. Straw is in her 2ww, BT nx fri. Think another 1 or 2 sisters cycling in Jan too

Good morning girls
yes me am supposed to start cycling monday 27 january (10 days) but its been 2 days am feeling pelvic pains am super worried my menses might come earlier and my doc is away for a few days in CNY so not possible for me to start now cause i want him only to do my ER and ET
sooo ron tsf i might be your cycle buddy but not 100% sure i keep you informed
btw is it possible to have a cycle of 20 days?! am really surprised by my body i guess this is my early menopause taking place :(
have a nice day
lets keep in touch
ps bblues how was your so iui???

Hi lainelaine, sorry to hear that but dont worry next cycle will be good!! Which dr did you go for accupuncture??? Which dr are u with..? sorry to ask again if you have told me before.. i have really short term memory.. did the doc say y endo scratching help u?

iwantahealthybaby, did the doc told you y u have this chemical pregnancy?? Dr sadhana cant give me a definite answer.. just say it jus happen lo.. :(

Good morning girls
yes me am supposed to start cycling monday 27 january (10 days) but its been 2 days am feeling pelvic pains am super worried my menses might come earlier and my doc is away for a few days in CNY so not possible for me to start now cause i want him only to do my ER and ET
sooo ron tsf i might be your cycle buddy but not 100% sure i keep you informed
btw is it possible to have a cycle of 20 days?! am really surprised by my body i guess this is my early menopause taking place :(
have a nice day
lets keep in touch
ps bblues how was your so iui???
Hi gigi, my so iui went smoothly. Now in my 2ww. Not putting too much hope since the success rate is low.
You having pelvic pains? Could it be implantation working its magic? 20 days seems about the time for implantation.
You know when Dr Loh is away during cny?

Hi all! Thx to the advice from the sisters here previously! I manage to change from sgh to kkh under dr tanhh... am starting my ivf journey in feb! Been following this thread... i must say the sisters here are really supportive n always willing to share any info n knowledge! All the best to all of us in this journey!

Btw, if my feb cycle fails(touchwood)... will i be able to start immediately again in march?
Hi Tavismummy, technically you can start your cycle again in March but usually dr and TCM advise to rest one or two cycles in between to nurse your body back and also to purge out all the hormones that was pumped into you. Again, is up to you. Hope this cycle will be a success for you! :)

Hihi, I am now in 11 days of my FET, just went for 1st scan yesterday. I
How about you?

This is my first FET, I am still very lost despite I gather some info here.

Maybe u can ask for some medicine from dr since you seeing TCM.
I am just taking chinese herbal soup to prepare myself like Ba Zheng, bai feng pill and of course re bean soup.

Hopeful78 - waves lah!! :)) taking red date drink too but didn't get longan so will add that.

Wondersss - I am taking saizen for this FET. It's a growth hormones to help the body rejuvenate some youth if that is at all possible.

Pumpkinpie & hope2bb, good luck for ET. Soon you can meet your embbies..

The little things in life - hmmm nvr tried dang gui. Let me ask dr zou. I am desperate lah will try anything.

Ladies cycling or waiting, I am a firm believer of the fertility foods. Coz I think esp here in SG we often don't a balanced lunch esp for those working. So often we just go out to the food courts and grab whatever is sold. Let's all try to eat better.

Straw - waiting is the most difficult.. prepare for the worst, hope for the best.

I am at day6, so after you and hope2bb and pumpkinpie succeeds, throw some baby dust over.

Sukif - hi5. cycle buddy! Cd6. I have been seeing dr zou but no one can tell what's wrong w my lining as I had no issues with lining with the fresh cycles. Perhaps just getting old but have to keep trying else when age will quickly catch up. :(

Are you on medicated or natural fet?

wondersss, same answer! it just happen! nothing can be done! not my fault (drink cold water, eat fried food) thats what my doc say. he even told me you walk out of this room 8 out of 10 women probably have cp just that they didn know as it happen around the same time as menses. so i am again the "lucky"' one to test for hpt and see double lines (pregnant) while i am having my "menses"

gigi, so you doing a fresh cycle this round? short protocol? cause if long protocol needs 6weeks to er. probably your doc will be back by then.

lainelaine, you trf blasts during your fet? how about your fresh cycle back then also blasts?

pumpkin_pie, thanks for the info. tmr is your ET ya, good luck! that day review with my doc he did mention will thaw 2 for transfer 1st if *touchwood* 1 didn survive they will thaw another and so on as my fet he will trf 2 into me again. previously i spoke to the embrologist and she told me they have already "pair'' up which 2 to thaw together and transfer. actually i really hope my frozen babies will survive and give me new hope!

tavismummy, yes usually a month or so can start again. i fail my fresh in dec end and i can start fet in early feb so in between you actually get 2 menses if no haywire. 1st menses is after fail fresh cycle, next menses is to kickstart your ivf protocol.

bb_blues, good luck. be positive. iui may not have high % but it actually up the % by 10-15% compare to natural conception. since your doc suggest iui for you i guess you and partner dont have much major problem thats why iui is suggested. my 1st iui fail, 2nd iui positive but ended in chemical preg. so it does happen. and i heard normally people with 2-3iui have higher success rate and thats why i chose another try in iui before i come to ivf.

hi ron! you doing natural fet? if doing medicated isit can control the lining better? actually i also fear my lining/follicle size will stop my et. did you see dr zou for acu during your 1st 3 attempts of fet?

Hopeful78 - waves lah!! :)) taking red date drink too but didn't get longan so will add that.

Wondersss - I am taking saizen for this FET. It's a growth hormones to help the body rejuvenate some youth if that is at all possible.

Pumpkinpie & hope2bb, good luck for ET. Soon you can meet your embbies..

The little things in life - hmmm nvr tried dang gui. Let me ask dr zou. I am desperate lah will try anything.

Ladies cycling or waiting, I am a firm believer of the fertility foods. Coz I think esp here in SG we often don't a balanced lunch esp for those working. So often we just go out to the food courts and grab whatever is sold. Let's all try to eat better.

Hi ron, thanks.. hopefully saizen n endo scrapping helps for me this round..
I also believe in fertility food therefore i always prepare my own lunch in the office and eat from home.. jsut to avoid outside food.. ahahaha

wondersss, same answer! it just happen! nothing can be done! not my fault (drink cold water, eat fried food) thats what my doc say. he even told me you walk out of this room 8 out of 10 women probably have cp just that they didn know as it happen around the same time as menses. so i am again the "lucky"' one to test for hpt and see double lines (pregnant) while i am having my "menses"
Same here... i actually tested on DPO12 and got double line.. i was overjoyed and i start to test every day in the morning and afternoon.. but strange is my line getting fainter each time n i know something is not right. until BT day n detect low Hcg:( ..guess im not in luck... try again... :oops:

sukif, understand where you coming from, seriously i also dont know whats next for me, we only know when we reach hospital see what they want us to do next at which counter or section. hehe. wishing you smooth process in fet. actually i ovulate quite late i think in d16/17 dont know if got problem in this. currently i am in d16 and i havent detect ovulation using opk, also my 1st menses after fail cycle. dont know isit body go haywire already. hope not as supposly doing fet next mth.

iwantahealthybaby, why I say my chances is low is because my hb's morphology is very low. I did this iui just so to make full use of my "clean" womb after my Lap and while waiting for my next fresh cycle. So now hoping miracles can happen. :p

If this is your first menses after your previous ivf cycle, there is a possibility that this cycle will go haywire, I remembered my O then was on CD 27 when it is usually CD 14! Don't worry, the subsequent cycle will be back to normal.

Pumpkin pie I stopped tsb medicini since start stimming as prof doesnt approve to take tcm medicine during stimming.
Yeah not easy, everytime always check my self got symptoms or not, hahaha...so I decide to go to bintan today just to relax my self. Leave it to the hand of God, whatever happen, will be happening.

Ron, yeah hope for the best and try to relax.. you are at 6dp transfer? When is your bt?

Today I see prof for my review post et, he checked my tummy and my leg and everytjing is good and he look pleased that all matured embryo reach blast and frozen although he said it doesnt gurantee pregnancy.

Hope...hope...hope for the best for all of us here.