godblessmybb
Hi ylyn, congrats on the good results on harmony test dear. Now can really relax n enjoy ya. Just curious, how much does harmony test cost?
Congrats dear!Hi mummies,
Have been silently reading for awhile but didn't contribute coz was quite worried for sometime. Expecting my #2 edd should be 22nd Jan or till it changes againHad quite a bad OSCAR result but didn't want to wait to do amnio so did the Harmony test. Finally got results from doc that risk has gone down! Whew! Now feeling more relieved, hoping to chat more with all the mummies here!
Thanks gal for enlightening me. Fwah so ex hor. But it's all worthwhile so long as baby's alrightHi Gbob,
Thanks! Was 1800 and cannot deduct from medisave unlike amnio. However, I think since it was non invasive and could be tested earlier for my peace of mind, I went for it.
Congrats lyn and GBOB for the gd oscar results! Mine was 1: 8000 plus but I still want to wait for the 5th mth detailed scan before announcing.
I went to the taka fair. Still tink tt the expo fair has better deals.HB says expo fair's prices like wet mkt and taka fair like supermkt. Hahahaha....
fantasy,
i'm under SF loh... how abt u??
New mummies,
u can update your particulars here.. I jus post the table for fun...
The excel is online auto update once u input details inside.. more easy.. =)
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0Asf7WQB31UoqdDYzTWRYWWhXWHBHNkVRclBid2VreWc#gid=0
good morning ladies....
actually the morning is not so good for me... my hb received a call from AVA, saying that neighbors complaining that my dog is making alot of noise. I just don't get these neighbors. why cannot be more tolerant? every little thing also must complain. That time we did renovations at our place, EVERY SINGLE day at 2pm, my contractors must stop work because her baby cannot sleep. complain to HDB.
when renovations done, they complain that people have been smoking in the lift lobby. dono complain to who, the people came to put the "no smoking" posters only on my floor. the rest of the floor above and below us, nothing...
now, they say my dog is barking like mad. if they knew anything at all, my dog doesn't bark. yes. he does. but not excessively. he doesn't bark when there's anyone at home. even if visitors come, he doesn't bark at all! everyday when he sees the opposite neighbor come home, he will just sit quietly at the door. there are other dogs in my neighborhood that barks alot louder and longer, and at unearthly hours during the day.
sigh. i really don't know what to do with these neighbours already. My dog is properly licensed and steralised with the AVA. He has went for basic obedience training. does anyone know if AVA have the right to ask us to get rid of our dog because neighbors complain too many times?
Which dog doesn't bark anyway? so what? if her baby crys and make too much noise, what? get rid of her baby?
arrrgghhh... i'm so mad lor
haa no worries
Oscar is not 100% accurate too.. hence going for genetic scan![]()
Haro gals!does anyone feel sudden shooting pain once in awhile in boobies?
![]()
Hi all mummies, been having on off bleeding and its probably due to low placenta. Should I have total bed rest? I have been trying for many years for this first baby.
i am currently working and do not have so many mc left.....
yes, sometimes can feel a slight tug and pain shoot across but it is normal. Maybe muscle or sneezing makes our abdomen area stretch, so don't worry too much. Usually when I know a sneeze is coming, I tend to hold on to my tummy to ready for the pain!any mummies sneeze or cough and will feel a mild lower abdomen ache ?
For me i realised when i eat ice-cream or root beer float, i feel sore or "suan"i suspect too cold...maybe can try? but must take note only vanilla ice-cream...try abit first...take careMy throat feels abit heaty heaty... Been having slight running nose since morning. I wonder what kind of "Liang teh" can we take hor....![]()
Yes, you should if it is advise by gynaebb health is more impt and bb is more precious ( in my opinion )
\Hi all mummies, been having on off bleeding and its probably due to low placenta. Should I have total bed rest? I have been trying for many years for this first baby.
Yes, you should if it is advise by gynaebb health is more impt and bb is more precious ( in my opinion )
\
I think you need to lie on bed as per gynae advise...bleeding is dangerous!
Take MC if you can...
Even the job is lost
it s life we are talking abt...do u wanna regret if anything happen?
Hey... I returned fr gynae visit this morn. He previously diagnosed me with low placenta. He said that if there is spotting, no s*x and rest more. No stress, carry heavy stuff.. For better analysis, better call your gynae n check.Hi all mummies, been having on off bleeding and its probably due to low placenta. Should I have total bed rest? I have been trying for many years for this first baby.
Yes, it's precious but I felt the A&E doc just treat like nothin serious....will check with my gynae....thanks
Hey... I returned fr gynae visit this morn. He previously diagnosed me with low placenta. He said that if there is spotting, no s*x and rest more. No stress, carry heavy stuff.. For better analysis, better call your gynae n check.
U
Understand your frustration. My neighbour also complained that the Reno workers litter after completion and pasted a notice at the corridor. Soon after, complained that my dog barks. My dog will only bark if there is someone outside our door or upstairs neighbour making low stamping sounds. This is dog's nature and its not persistent as in hours but I rec.d another notice that complains on the barking.
My dog is also sterilised and licensed under AVA, I jut hope neighbours will b more considerate towards each other.
Btw, how do u deal with your pregnancy and dog? Have friends keep asking me is it safe to handle dogs when pregnant...or when the new born arrive etc....
Yes, it's precious but I felt the A&E doc just treat like nothin serious....will check with my gynae....thanks
Yes, I sneeze quite often.. n lower abdomen sometimes got sharp pain or feel cramping...any mummies sneeze or cough and will feel a mild lower abdomen ache ?
U
Understand your frustration. My neighbour also complained that the Reno workers litter after completion and pasted a notice at the corridor. Soon after, complained that my dog barks. My dog will only bark if there is someone outside our door or upstairs neighbour making low stamping sounds. This is dog's nature and its not persistent as in hours but I rec.d another notice that complains on the barking.
My dog is also sterilised and licensed under AVA, I jut hope neighbours will b more considerate towards each other.
Btw, how do u deal with your pregnancy and dog? Have friends keep asking me is it safe to handle dogs when pregnant...or when the new born arrive etc....
Dogs shld not be an issue. I hv a fren whose gal grew up wif 2 dogs. She and the dogs get along very well. No health issues too
I'm not going to get rid of my dog. Whatever it is, we'll just have to work around it. Should be no problem. Kids that grow up with fur kids at home have better immune system too. ..
neighbours. .. Bo pian. Cannot stand them. I think they are just out to get us. Then
I think low placenta during the first trimester is ok? Cos it will or it should move up subsequently. If bleeding, must take care. Read also that if by 3rd tri, still low, will have to do c sect already.Gm13
I think low placenta will change cos i read cases they will change...
Low placenta will spot izzit? cos baby change position..
My experience :
i have few scans on fri....
1st scan..baby doesnt seem correct position...gynae ask me to cough to make baby move but it didnt want to move...
Gynae ask me to walk around for 10 mins then scan again...
2nd scan, baby turn another way ...then placenta is below...
So is it same as low?
All those 3rd tri thingy turns up early. Donno yand one more thing to add: I getting backache every now and then, this should happen in 3rd trim and i only in 2nd trim, faint ah!
Wow #4. How I wish I can afford too. Children the more the merrier. I always say if my husband is rich. I'll juz give birth non stop.No worries, hehe! #4 le. nvm, girl also good. nwadays I see my boys I want to faint, I called #1 to help me I can die, he will glued to his toys, tv or tablet, ears auto shut off (from mummy or daddy), my girl best, called her to help, she will say "ok mummy" and fast fast come over liao or she will ask me if I need help.
I wonder 3rd tri will it get worst? Whi5 to both of u! i also feel the same!
Wonder 3rd tri will things get worst?hi5 to both of u! i also feel the same!
Hi mummies, got good news to share.TMC called me this morning to say that my OSCAR result is low risk...at 1:352. So relieved! yay!
I want to thank all mummies who gave me support and encouragement while I was stressing out! It's great to be in a forum where everyone understands each others' worries and share each others' joys! Thanks again mummies.
I've not work for tis pregnancy. For me I'll give up anything to have a healthy baby.Hi all mummies, been having on off bleeding and its probably due to low placenta. Should I have total bed rest? I have been trying for many years for this first baby.
Yup so try my best to sneeze or cough softly. But it's hardany mummies sneeze or cough and will feel a mild lower abdomen ache ?
Ya I think they too numb le ba. I hate to go a&e but sometimes no choice. Even wen I lost my baby. They are talking so coldly with no emotion. Feel like screaming n say its a life. It's my babyYes, it's precious but I felt the A&E doc just treat like nothin serious....will check with my gynae....thanks
Yah. .. No issue. Anyway, Some dogs are pretty good with kids. Just have to train them if they are still a puppy?
Mine will be one half years by the time my baby comes. .. so I guess should b ok. Although he is still quite jumpy and hyper. ..
me too..but i quit my job without knowing i m preggy but i never regretI've not work for tis pregnancy. For me I'll give up anything to have a healthy baby.![]()
My gynae mention as long as no bleeding shld be fineany mummies sneeze or cough and will feel a mild lower abdomen ache ?
HI PPeanut u went which fair?Girls..I just came back from taka baby fair...reached there..don't know where to start sia...haha...walked 2 rounds and bought philips stuff and Cocoonababy ....anyone tried graco cots before? And combi strollers?
me too..but i quit my job without knowing i m preggy but i never regret
I have a dog too...gynae said dogs are fine...but cats try not too...
I love my dog...hahaha...but she sheds a lot of fur...so my mother took doggy back to her house as she scared the fur will affect me (even though I told her its fine)
Ppeanut, I saw the graco playpen cot too.. Wanted to get one but decided to go online n see if got second hand... Managed to get a second hand from gumtree.com.sg for $100 with two free mattresses. And it was in quite new condition!Girls..I just came back from taka baby fair...reached there..don't know where to start sia...haha...walked 2 rounds and bought philips stuff and Cocoonababy ....anyone tried graco cots before? And combi strollers?
My gynae mention as long as no bleeding shld be fineif worry maybe check with gynae?
I like my combi stroller. It's like weigh I can travel alone using public transport. But because its light weight, can't hang too much stuff if not will toppleGirls..I just came back from taka baby fair...reached there..don't know where to start sia...haha...walked 2 rounds and bought philips stuff and Cocoonababy ....anyone tried graco cots before? And combi strollers?
Get well soonSigh... Having running nose n slight sore throat... Must wait till tmr then go c gp for some meds...![]()
Thanks dear. Really feel so miserable...Get well soon
Same same!! My husband keep telling me not to worry. But I do enjoy the pm naps..haha...also wana become a full time mom...0re0, I was the same as you. Found out I was pregnant few days after I quitted my job. One hand, also feel glad that I don't need to work during pregnancy as I often have insomnia at night and I can take nap during the day time which wont be possible if I am at work. On the other hand, same as you, thinking of expenses when baby arrived....I plan and want to be a full time mum at least for the first few years but I need to settle my mind regarding no stable income as I was working.