BEDOK mommies club

Cheerios, SNG, Jayce, Fizz,
Thanks for sharing with me, frm tml onwards, I think I'll just bring out the potty, den take off her diaper n let her sit, if she scream again, I'll juz stop n not force her. Hopefully she'll soon understand potty is for her to pee and stop resisting anymore. Wish me luck! Haha...

SNG,
Haha, how's ur talk with ur sir? #4 planning successful? :p

Huh, Grace fall into the toilet bowl? Head down or buttock down?

I made a mistake tt time to tell u the sesame sauce is available at our Bedok NTUC. I went to see today and they dun have. I ever saw it at the Market place at Paragon. Do u want me to help u grab it if I go down there this wk? I'll be heading to Paragon these few days cos I wanna go n see if the ELC hav any gd buys for xmas present and oso Vitakids. Let me know if u need me to grab it for u.

Ask u huh, that time u said everytime Erica come home late is to wash face 3 times n legs n hands only once rite? Usually I juz give her a quick bath so I think I clean her liao, but last time my hb said no bathing so we juz wipe her. Hell, she was screaming for 1 hr before my hb surrender n both of us put her to sleep together but nite time she kept waking up, I'm so tired today... U got hear her screaming last nite from your place?

Lwg,
SO far I dunno how to cook steam rice leh? I only gave her rice with soups. I bot this short grain rice from cold storage, supposed to cook faster n it's more sticky, more suitable for babies. Oh yah, do u wanna take abit of the Eu Yan Seng Brown rice powder from me to let ur boy try first?

I saw Udon at the supermarket today, thinking to cook for Erica this wk, any recipe to share with me?

Fizz,
Have u tried Popular n Ikea for the wrappers? I was at orchard these few days but no luck to see the lights cos of the wet weather.

JUn, i tink our lunch tomorrow hor, got to postpone.. U heard my sexy voice just now? All a sudden became like that when i woke up this morning. Think i better go doc tomorrow.. Plus, somehow, my house seems like got so much hidden treasures.. Pack and throw plenty liao, but seems to me like still plenty of areas not touched yet..
BTW, thanks for the bag of clothes, Grace came home sat there and dig.. She like the skirts and hats the most.. Vain girl put on the hats and went to the mirror to bio , then smile and tell me "meimei nice right?".. Buay tahan her these days..

Belle, sir say hor, NO MONEY.. wahahaha... I think i no need sesame sauce anytime soon, cos i next half a month only need to pack and clean the house... The kitchen cannot cook. Super sian.. I feel like calling the HIP office to tell them i change my mind on doing the toilets liao.. I cannot imagine the next 10 days cannot bath and poo in my familiar toilet liao.. Sir told me to go toilet and poo out my 15 days worth of shit first cos the next 10 days, i either do business in the temporary toilets or my dad's place which i most likely cannot and the other 5 days after, is for me to get familiar with the look and feel and SMELL of the new toilets.. Argh..

Grace fell buttock in lah cos she was sitting on the bowl mah..

The wash face 3 times hor, i was told is to wash off those things that might "stick" on babies..So even if u bath her clean liao, just wash her face 3 times to yi shi yi shi loh..

Hey babes
My new maid just arrived yesterday. Hopefully she's gd. She seems ok with the kids. Not sure how she is with the housework coz its still too early to tell. I keep thinking that my first one does housework better (she's fast enuff and quite smart) but I suppose now she's gone...I shouldn't thnk of her anymore.
Can't wait for the weekend to arrive. Didn't feel rested this weekend coz so many errands to run. Hope the mummies here had a good weekend.

Sng,
Could be the upgrading. The dirt could cause pp to get easily. My storeroom oso lots of stuff but mostly hb one. He likes to collect "antiques". He has few boxes of old books and work papers sitting around. Stimes v mad at him. Cos end up I gotta tidy the house for him. Erk!!!
My friend came to get the bb clothes from me. She can get rid of all her gal clothes since no. 2 is boy. My gal clothes oso no use but I can pass to my sis' daughter.
Cherrios,
Good luck to u. you mention you have a nanny helping u. At least there's someone helping to train e maid.

GD Luck to u too cherrios, don worry nw ur new maid might nt be familar with the chores once she master it she will be even better den ur previous one.

sng mummies take care.. me oso gt sexy voice nw. having bad cough.

Jun
Yar, My mum is also down from Malaysia this week to help train the maid.

SNG/Taurus
Take care of your cough/sore throat!!!Drink more water!

Jun, mine is a combination of almost everything.. The weather and the upgrading.. My asthmatic cough will visit me for the rest of Nov - Jan period, so usually i need to stand by the ventolin inhaler.. Actually got a period of bout 10years didn't have this kind of cough liao, now dunno y like that again..

Taurus, u take care too.. Drink plenty of water..

Cherrios, thanks..

SNG's mummy,
I fly my friend aeroplane today cos I cannot sleep last nite after we log off. Den nw feeling stone. But gd way to stop me from spreeing n shopping cos everything dun look nice to me.

Muahahaha... Make accidents happen? I know wat to get u for Xmas present already, 1 packet of condoms with holes plus some SF. By then too late then u can tell ur sir abortion oso needs money, so ur plan BB can be fulfilled.

Before u poo 10 days worth of poo, u need to take 10 days worth of food, else where got poo? LOL.

I'm trying to imagine Erica falling into the toilet bowl now. Hmm...

Cheerios,
Gd luck for ur new maid!

Tinkerbelle, cannot do such things to my sir lah.. hahaha.. in BB making, both needs to agree to it otherwise for the next 20+ years, always he will blame me.. Not worth.. If cannot have #4, i can wait for grand children..

SNG,
Then U must brainwash Sam n Nick n Grace tt next time u wanna take care of their kids, den must build super good relationship with your DILs so that'll let go their baby to u. Don't be like me. Becos my MIL always find fault wif me, tt's why I insisted she cannot take care of Erica else we'll have 100XX more conflicts. So I think next time if I really wanna take care of my grandbabies, I must work hard to be a nice n understanding MIL. Haha.... Now I'm trying to picture wat kinda MIL I'll be... Muahahaha...

Tinkerbelle
Hahaha...I think I would be the mother in law from hell!

Thread is rather slow yesterday yar??? Didn't log in the whole day and only a few posts only.Can't believe its 6 weeks to Xmas!!

Cheerios,
Maybe everyone busy w Xmas shopping?? Next few weeks, with the Xmas parties, it's going to be damn damaging on the waistline!! How do you maintain so slim? Share share your trade secret. Keke..

Sng,
Your sir like babies? Hb at first was qt doubtful of #3. But now, he adores him. The 2 kids always say baby is the most fortunate cos no need do homework and won't get scolding from daddy. Are we getting some gathering for Xmas? Must tell me hor. I have 7 days leave to clear in dec.
Like so long never see Kris in the thread. Calling Kris...

Morning to All

Long time never post.
I was on 2 weeks leave and after that spend 1 week plus to clear outstanding work.

So the topic is now potty training and maid?
My son is 2 yo plus and we are trying to train him. Each time after he poos we will not let him wear the diaper. And yes, he has wet the floor a few times and 2 times on the mattress. Sometimes he can urine in the potty sometimes refuse to do so. We ask him to sit in the potty at regular interval and sometimes he just run away. Think it will take many more months to come ...

We are getting a new maid as well. The current one has resigned and I give her 1 month notice. Reason being she can't handle the kids. Good loh we plan to sack her too as she has been getting lazy and not focus in her work.

Cheerios,
Muahahaha... Why said tt of yourself? I tell myself I must nt be MIL from Hell cos I have a MIL from Hell so I know how nasty it felt sometimes. But I told hb next time I confirm plus chop dun wanna stay with my SIL or DIL, at least distance will makes e heart fonder, plus I dun wanna service them. :p

I'm super excited abt Xmas. Been searching ard for pressies!

Lwg,
Kris bz working. And she's flying of too China on Thurs, thats why.

Shall we have a Xmas party within our Bedok Mummies club? 7th and 15th Dec I'm booked, so other days I'm on for parties!

My nephew also ask my mum why Erica dun need to do homework when we go over. Muahaha. Kids! Then I have to explain to him that she is still young, cannot even hold a pen, how to do homework?

Lee Tai,
Is ur boy is CC yet? SOme CC will help to toilet train e kids.

My maid is leaving in Oct next year, the childcare i wanna enroll my girl said they only accept 2008 children in Dec 2009.. Then there will be no one to look after my girl.. Though still early, but i'm very kiasu! I wanna enroll her in Sparkletots at fengshan CC coz my son is there. So easier to fetch and send them..

Lee Tai, which sch your son going?

Mummies, i have a set of jump*start early development (Age 1-6) 4 disc to get go.. Just bought today from popular $26.90 today. Please let me know if u are interested to get it for your child. Letting go at $25. BTW, it claims that it works on mac but it doesn't, so please buy all jumpstart programs only if you are a PC user..

Jun,
R u missing me.. hehe.. Tinkerbelle is right, I've been so busy these days. Working!! My shop change opening hours to 11.45am to 9.30pm. By the time i finish closing will reach hm at 10 plus. Too tired to do anything.
I'm leaving for China on Thurs for a week. Catch up with you'll when I'm back. I'm keeping my fingers cross that hubby will NOT give me HELL time in China. As I'll be going back to village. So these few days he keep asking me what is he going to do there.. Nagging that I'm bring him to HAUNTED house. *GOD* Hope he don't half way there and nag to come back, which he will do it if things don't go right for him.. But i just convince him that if he is not happy at the village, we can move to Banyan Tree at Sanya. So i'm stress about the trip rather than enjoy.

Jun,
I agree with your kids.. They envy the baby, just like I envy kids. That day I just ask my friend, Y do we have to grow up.. Just stay as a teenage will be best, everyday wake up just got to worry about exams, the rest of the days is relax. So one yr we only stress for a few months. Now when we grow up, so many things to worry about. So stressful...

Kris,
Wishing u Happy Birthday in Advance!

Dun fret over the trip first, although mentally prepared, juz cross ur fingers and hope tt he'll surprise u with good behavior?

Why change to so late then close?

Hi Lee Tai

your son going to Bedok Lutheran Church Kindergarten?

me too! i just came back from Bedok Lutheran Church.
went to register my son for PN next year...

Tinkerbelle

Thanx...my dad managed to get some paperbags from Interchange instead...

Cheerios

Howz your maid? My maid will be here til 2011...shez been with my boy since his birth...though he adapted well when she returned to Myanmar for 3 months...I am still worried about his emotional well being should she leave...

Does MMI have year end concert...it seems like all his friends are gearing up for their school's concert...

SNG

My hb and I wanna tour the world and definitely not look after grandchildren...especially DIL ones...cos I cant stand my MIL...and what goes around comes around...I must be prepared that my DIL will hate me le...

Tinkerbelle,
Thanks so much. Just hope he behave..
Cause the crowd comes in after office hour. SO we decide to open late and close late. Else too long hours even more tired..

Lee Tai,
I was from this kindergarten 20yrs ago.. hehhee

Fizz
surprisingly, my boy is coping quite well with the new maid. You would have thought he would miss her but the transition period was really smooth...from 'Aunty yolanda' to 'aunty cherry'. Sometimes, he forgets and he will call 'Aunty yolandacherry' but he seems to like the maid. So that's gd. My guess is, children can surprise us and be adaptable...so don't be too worry about your boy.

Yes. I think there's some concert coming up end of this month...I think.

Cheerios, fizz
Agree. My ex maid took care of my boy since birth till 6 year old. On the 1st day, he was v sad. 2nd day a little sad. By 3rd day, he's back to normal. And he's the type of sensitive boy. Unlike the sis happy go lucky.

Kris,
Ya miss our lunches. Now we both working like difficult to meetup.

I'm leave tomo but still gotta attend conference call in afternoon and customer dinner at night. Seems like can never be peaceful even when on leave.

JUn,
ya.. Seems like previous we meet up so often.. Now, trying to find time to meet.. haha.. My off days are also pack with things to do.. Don seems to be able to find time to rest..
Catch up when i'm back..
Btw, hows the cable? Have you tried?

Kris,
Yup have tried the cable and saw the videos on our new Tv. Very clear. Thanks for the good buy! Will you have more time next month. I'm clearing my leave in dec. Understand how you feel. Like 24hr is not enough. With the baby now I lagi busy. After dinner have to take care bb, read stories for #2 and #3. Really no time for myself.

Jun
I know what you mean....somemore you have 3 kids!!!!! I worked late last night....just ate dinner...play awhile with the kids then must put them to bed already. By then, I am totally exhausted already!I always fall asleep with my facemask on and that's v. bad..luckily my hubby will awlays wake me up to remind me to get rid of it.

mommies

I find it very expensive leh. Weekdays 1 day pass will cost $228 assuming a typical family of 4
Not sure whether they would sell packages like family pass or annual pass. Comparatively, Genting annual pass super super cheap

<font color="119911">Ticket prices for Universal Studios theme park Channel NewsAsia - Thursday, November 19

Ticket prices for Universal Studios theme park start from S$32
SINGAPORE: Visitors are one step closer to visiting Southeast Asia’s first and only Universal Studios theme park opening at Sentosa’s Resorts World, now that ticket prices have been revealed.

Sale of tickets should not be too far on the horizon, with Resorts World Sentosa announcing on Wednesday its one—day, two—day and express pass ticket prices that range from S$32 to S$118 to access all attractions.

"We have pegged ticket prices for Universal Studios Singapore at an incredible value compared to major theme parks worldwide," said Shirly Chen, Vice President (Sales Development), Resorts World Sentosa.

The Universal Studios’ one—day pass on a weekday will cost S$66 for an adult and S$48 for a child, with seniors enjoying a special rate of S$32. The pass will cost S$72, S$52 and S$36 respectively for visits on weekends and public holidays.

And if you want to avoid the long queues, you can buy an express pass costing between S$30 and S$68 — on top of an admission pass.

The price is also attractive for tickets to visit the theme park over two consecutive days, with the highest tag being S$118 for an adult two—day pass.

"As Singapore’s IR, a place for every Singaporean, it is also our aim to reach out to everyone, not forgetting grandmas and grandpas," said Chen.

Resorts World Sentosa will open early next year, with four hotels, a casino and a host of shopping, dining and entertainment offerings, along with the Universal Studios Singapore theme park.

Ticket sales and room reservations will be launched at a later date, in conjunction with exclusive packages for a charity auction.

Universal Studios Singapore will feature 24 attractions, including the world’s biggest single collection of DreamWorks Animation attractions such as the world’s first Far Far Away Castle from the world of Shrek, Madagascar theme park ride and the world’s tallest dueling roller coaster. </font>

Cheerios, Jun

Yup...I think kids are highly adaptable

Yawn

Yup...I really cringe at an outing that costs $228 without food!...*thinking of the books and clothes I can buy for the kids with that $$$* :S

Jun,
I'm in China now, lucky the hotel room I stay in has a desktop with free internet to use.. haha
At the moment, Hubby will not be changing anything regards to my working hours. So will try to squeeze time for meet up next month with you.
Great that the cable works well.
Let you more regards to the Wii when i'm back. HUbby say per sms is $2, so i kept my sms short.

Kris,
Sorry to sms you while holiday... It is not urgent. I just suddenly thought of it. Use internet cheaper ; p

Yawn,
Will u be buying text books from the school or Popular? Pri 2 books on sale on 23 Nov next week at the school. My boy is having P1 orientation today so I will see if can buy today.

Fizz
I never compare so don't know if it's considered good or not. But I like the values of the school, respect and humility. And I want my kids to take Higher chinese and SAP school gives better exposure to Chinese culture. To me, it's not only academic achievement but also a well rounded education with emphasis in Chinese values. Best to visit the school to find out more.

hi bedok mummies, i m looking for advice from u as i just move to siglap near bedok as well. any good cc to recommend...urgent

Hi Jane

I understand that the following childcares are quite good:
(1) Brighton Montessori (Fort Road)
(2) MMI (Katong Shopping Center)
(3) Shaws (Mountbatton)

Jun

You mean we can actually request to tour the school?...I am actually an old girl...and I thought it would be convenient to send my kids there...but my friend who is also an old girl told me that she is not sending her kids there as the standard has dropped a lot...I am not sure what she meant though...

Fizz,
I make appointment to meet and talk to the principal b4 I enrol. Maybe your friend is referring to academic standard. Whether a school is good or not is subjective, depending on your requirement and or expectation. Some pp prefer less academic environment as they do not want the kids to be stress. So it depends... You are lucky to be old gal if not chances of entry is slim.

How come lately the thread so quiet. I find myself so lazy to post lately cos feeling abit upset with some BP organiser. Come into forum machiam coming into warzone like tt. That time I posted about the dishonest BP organiser, now issue haven resolve because I am very stupid, I thought just give her another chance by supporting her since she take e effort to email me but in e end, made payment and no email response, no item nothing. Feel like kicking myself in e butt for believing tt maybe it was really the postman's fault and nt her fault. Sigh, sorry for ranting here. Cos cannot rant to hb again else he sure nag me why I so stupid etc. Sigh.

I think I am going crazy anytime soon. I thought things would be a breeze when Erica turned in at 10.30pm. After clearing up and wanting to go to bed, Erica cried and Hb flared up. Gave Erica milk, den 1 hr later, She woke up again attempted to climb out of her bed. SO I gave in, she slept in between us. She tossed, Hb scolded her. So she turned and grabbed me. And I cannot sleep. Eventually Hb cannot stand her on e bed, carried her down, she cried big time, Daddy shouted at her again. So she scared liao and lie down quietly. Then Hb turn to toss again. And a little movement from me, he turned to me and asked me what do I want. I never do anything mah. Now I feel so stressed to go back to sleep.

Js Mummy,
I didnt get your email, I think mayb I missed out on the spam. Sorry tt I nv reply your sms cos it's either hb or Erica who pressed off the msg cos I only saw it when I saw your posting and my sms was marked read. -_-"

Let me get pass this period first. I'll tt the shipping amount to you after I check tml. Collection wise, I get back to u again ok? Sorry for the delay.

hi tinkerbelle
Oh dear...sounds like you had a real bad night. Hope you have cooled down by now. Cheer up!!!! Are you feeling better now?

Emma also has been waking up for 1-2 hours these few nights. Not sure why. Luckily I am not the one waking up with her. BUt still...trying to instil good sleeping habits in Emma like what I did for Josh.

The thread quiet bcos it's sch hols? I'm getting crazy these few days. Although on leave but no time to even sit down. Fetch my kids to clay courses in morning and badminton in afternoon. In between, they swam and played with my neighbor's kid in my house. And I still have juggle my time to be home to feed bb milk. Finally over today, tomo go back to work. I ask my friend to coach my boy in his schoolwork, bcos really no time. By the time I make baby sleep at 830pm and read stories for the 2 kids, I just long to hit my pillow. I dun want to spend my waking hours nagging my son to do his maths sums. Sigh....

Kris,
How's hol?

Calling SNG... You in Spore? Knock knock.

Hi Tinkerbelle, just now what Taurus, is it Erica slept too much in the day?

Cheer up lah, your hubby also very fierce hor, your girl seems to be very afraid of him.. Don't be too stress ok.