Any MTB staying at Ang Mo Kio

catz,

how much is pamper premiun ar?? good ar?? hmm i tink i should let my baobei try it.. heehe : )

Peggy,

hmm i stil ldunno wad is tat but nvm will ask my doc wen i m pregnant again.. hahaha.... btw sure will mood swing one.. i have mood swing often omg.. tink hubbi cant stand me...

catz,

wow.. u have depression omg.. reali very jia lat le... hmm can tk pills to slp de ar?? my frend told me nt good le...

vicky,

i tink u should jus relax urself.. dun get too stress.. nt good for u one...or u maybe can tk leave to stay at hm n rest?? hw mnay week u in pregnant now????

princess, i dunno leh.. pampers premium about $20+ a pack? yah depression is scary, esp when u dunno that you are having it.. but the pills are safe for pregnancy..

Catz,

yea.. u nd lots of support from hubbi n hubbi muz be very caring.. tink bk reali scaring....btw hw many kids u have?? one or 2 ???pamper also almost the same as huggies.. tink i should go buy n let my baobei try it out also. heee : )

Nicole,

wow.. u straight away put ur email here.. nt scare ppl spam ur mail ar?? heehee... : )

hi princess gal, i've got 2.. my son is almost exactly 2 years older than his sister
My hb and family are really caring.. but guess hormones are too powerful to fight.. plus my job at that time was very stressful.. so i quit.

pampers not the same as huggies.. huggies is rougher esp when the diaper has pee.. to me, the best are pampers premium and mamypoko. then nepia

nicole, sorry i don't hv msn..

Catz,

wow.. two son... each one age 2 yr df.. good le.. i also wan my next baby the age gap 2 yr diff but scare i cant cope.. but hopefully can ba... heehee.

hmm usaid til pamper so good.. tink gg to buy one packet n let my baobei try le... huggies didnt leak wen i let my baoebi wear it.. i find it ok le.. yea..the best is mamy poko n nepia.. best... : ) cheer

Princess gal.. hehe, i will ask the doc again, neway my appt is tmr. Recently iv vomiting sickness liao.. jia lat, past 3 days drink soup, no cravings n no mood to eat... Sien, i told my HB, he say waste food....

Can I ask all kind mummies;
1) Can I do hair straightening? I was told the chemical didnt touch the hair scalp but i wasnt sure..

2) Any nail polish brand specialy for preggies? Cos Il b attending 2 wedding dinners in May..

Need some advice, Pls... Thx, thx, thx...

princess, one girl one boy.. thats why close shop liao.

peggy, er.. i think not to do hair straightening lor... nail polish shoudl be ok.. i personally like opi and essie or revlon.

Peggy, better dont do any chemicals stuff on your hair now, that's what my hair stylist advice to me.. I, myself have naturally curly hair esp my fringe part, now my hair really dont know liked what, i have thick hair somemore, can you imagine..
Now no choice have to tahan until my boy boy comes out lor.

Princessgal, i am not afraid lah.. The most they "terrorise" my email acct not my house can liao hahahahaha

Dear nicole, catz..
Thx 4 advice.. i guez il hav to tahan my 'gingseng root' hair till next year aladi... Or mayb il hav to cut away...
But on the nail polish.. Iv heard of essie b4.. May i noe wher to get such brand? metro?
Il be going for my 2nd scan tmr.. Hope everyting will be fine...

Peggy,

no nd ma fan ni la... u go bk ask ur doc later she/he tel u, i tot i told u le.. heeehee... pai sey le,make u ma fan....
1) pls dun do rebonding le.. ppl said is ok but i tink will effact de....for ur baby health n baby good so dun go do rebonding or dye hair la... ren lor.. no choice...but i knw lots of money also dun dare to go do cos scare will affect baby..
2) Nail polish is ok la... cos nt much chemical but still have chemical de,but nt as strong as rebonding chenical...

Catz,

wow hao zi.. i also wan heehee.. i hope to have a boi heheee.. but hubbi said gal more cute n good,he said wan gal.. haiz...btw ur gal bigger or boi bigger????

Nicole,

no la.. cos let ppl spam email very sain one.. u have to delet n very ma fan that y ask u,u nt scare.. heehee....u very cute in this sentece le,TERRORISE my house.. hahaha...

Peggy, yours ginseng root not so bad, mine liked a broom/mop/ grass patch... hehehehe
I take this as a chance to let my hair have a long holiday as for the past years i have done so many times of colouring and rebonding... Thank god those damaged ends i have left 1 more inch to go.. after snip off, i will take good care of them liao. My HB always say all those are my "unhealthy grass"

Any mummies here care to advise me how many pairs of mittens and booties should i need to buy huh? Next weekend i am going for my baby stuffs shopping liao. This time around i dont have anyone pass on the old ones to me so i have to buy everything brand new.

Which brand of baby body wash is good for newborn? I heard Johnson baby wash has some chemicals which are no good for the babies, is it true?

Princess Gal

I am 5 months now.

Just went for scan yesterday and looks that what i dreamt is correct. Its a gal..Kind of disappointed

Nicole, yah J&J is very harsh.. for my newborn up to 1 year old, I used expensive brands like Mustela, Baby Sebamed 'cos brands like Kodomo, J&J way too harsh. Mittens and booties, at least 5 pairs, depending on how often you wash. I prefer to have at least 10 pairs of mittens. Booties not so essential.

vicky, why disappointed? It's good to have girl as first one leh... I also prefer girl first but oh well, mine is boy first, girl second

princess gal, the gynea said it happen at the point of conceiving/ovulation, she said at d point of time im ovulating at right tats y d cyst is 'formed'... and now it is protecting the wound..

Tink i go cut my hair short ba... if not everyday bun up look like auntie...

im excatly on my 6th week, and im still having 'muscle-pull' on my left lower abd.. Wondering is tat norm? Last nite i had a bad dream,dreamt tat dr said if its pain again means the baby is not norm...Well. i asked dr yest, she said tat coz my womb still 'growing', tats y can feel the ligament is expending... so worried..

Nicole Chang ,

i tink u nd about 6 to 7 mitten ba.. i dun kw le.. i m very kaisu ... i bought 6 to 7 pair.... cos scare the baby will vomit n make dirty ma...

btw i dun knw J&J nt good le.. aiyo from my daughter gv birth till now all the way use J&J.. omg...

** Mummies J&J reali nt good ar??? * pls advise thnak you... **

Vicky,

yea me n my hubbi like to have a girl first then boi second cos gal first wil tk care of didi ma.... heehe.. anyway dun be disappontied ,boi or gal still ur baby... u gv birth one le...hmm let me guess..... is it ur hubbi wan a boi first??? that y u are disappointed?????but is it comfirm is gal or sitll haven comfirm????? will change one hor.. : )

CAtz,

reali J&J nt good ?? omg omg.. dun scare me le...

Peggy,

oh i get wad u mean le.. thank you... anyway if u cant tahan the hot weather then u go cut ur hair short ba if u can tahan then is ok lor.... heehee.. oh u are only 6wk... still long way to go....u are 6 wk n u can feel muscle pul.. hmmm... i m nt sure is it normal but i nv feel tat wen i m 6 wk...btw ur doc said is noraml then u dun worry la.... dun let dream make u worry cheer up.. ur baby will be healthy n cute one... dun tink so much ok... *pls dun tink so much.. u wil lsuffer from drpression de * cheer up peggy ...u go KK see doc or Private???

Catz and Princess Gal

I prefer gor gor and mei mei combo mah so of course disappointed. I feel guys must learn to shoulder more responsibility since they are afterall guys what so being the eldest will give them good training. Jie Jie very cham cos they will need to take care of didi then didi become very spoilt - Gals should be pampered instead. :p

My ah lao says first one doesnt matter boi or ger cos its not as if we are only going to have one kid only. But i still feel disappinted lor! I even tell him that its because he so stressed (all his colleagues have daughters) that i cant bear a son so he better make sure he go for holiday and is relaxed before we have second kid..haha..and he says he has never seen any pregnant woman behaving the way i do!

Vicky, dont be disappointed, my #1 is also a gal mah. In fact gals are better than boys i find, they more "manja" towards mummies when they get older. More caring also. Not true that Didi will become spoilt. It depends on your discipline. Even your baby #1 is a boy, if you never discipline him well, he will become spolit also.. It makes no diff.. whether the kid grown up to be independent or spolit, it depends on the parents how they discipline them when they were young. Look at the bright side, there are many out there who wants to have a baby, they cant. Most important the baby must be healthy..
So cheer up, Vicky...

Princess gal... hah... tats wat im worry of.."depression".. cos my suffer from post natal depression... im quite worry tat im like her...but i try not to think as much... i try to talk to my hubby and friends... im seeing dr lim yuin wen from mt alvenia...
Shes quite good... so i think im sticking to her..

princess gal, don't worry lah.. if your kid is ok with J&J, maybe she has non-sensitive skin. just that I personally feel it's drying and irritating to infants' skin lor.. anyway, only use expensive brands for the first year.. babies deserve the best anyway.

Peggy, yup, PND is scary.. lots of ppl hv it.

vicky (vickvick) ,

oh i get wad u mean..anyway like wad Nicole Chang said as long as e baby is good n healthy then whether gal or boi first make no diff.... heeheee. anyway first one gal so second u go for boi boi ok...heehee...i also gg for boi boi for my second one(planning for Rat baby,heehee) but if dun have i will also be happy de...cos they still my baby n i gv birth to them de.. : )

i knw hw u feel cos u wanna to gv ur hubbi a boi cos u scare u will gv birth to all gal,cos u tink lots of ur hubbi's colleague all give birth to gal that y u are worry.. am i rite????? anyway try to cheer up... ok ..cheer...

Peggy,

yea..try to tok to ur hubbi n tell him ur trouble.. dun keep inside ur heart ok.. n muz be happy everyday... cheer up.. anyway dun knw who is dr lim as my baobei gv birth at KKh.. heehee.. where u see ur dr lim?? amk central??
*btw wad is PND*

Catz,

oh okok.. coa i m scare after u type nt good for baby.. heeheee... anyway like wad u said my baby is ok wif it then ok lor.. heehee... anyway thank for ur infor.... heehee

Hey mummies, i went for my detailed scan yesterday,confirmed i am having a boy... First thing the radiologist sees is his "little birdie".. yest he was quite good, managed to stay put in the positions we wanted..But hor, my weight shoot up alot, 4kg
sob.... Dr Wong said supposingly should be 2kg per month.. Guess when i was working as a temp for the last 3 weeks, i have been eating alot and drink coke..
Now my HB wants to watch my diet.. *sob* cos if not scared later stage if put on too much will cause high blood pressure.

keke
This is getting interesting.. anyway, who says pregnant women cannot drink coke.. unless they hv gestational diabetes lor.

Nicole,

CGS to u.. wow.. u muz be very happy... ur first one gal,ur second one boi so make one "hao" zi le.. heehee.. happy for u..... btw u drink coke. .hmm... nt good le.......btw u very fat meh..... hw heavy are u ???? impossible will have high blood pressure la .. if u 100 over kg then maybe la... u 80 plus or wad stil lok la.... : )

Catz,

ppls said coke n those drink tat got gas nt good for baby... i heard from ppl said de.. btw listen lor... anyway better be safe then sorry ma... heehee : ) cheer

Princessgal, thanks. Within five months i have put on 8kg liao leh. This month i have put on double *sob*
Supposingly mama should put on 2kg average per month till the baby is due.. if i keep continue every month 4kg, how? hehehe that's why my gynae ask me to watch my diet. If not scared will kana gestational diabetes. Ask me cut down sugar, salt and oil lor in my diet..

Catz, you are right actually preggies are not suppose to drink cold drinks or frizzy drinks.. but sometimes cravings come, cant be help.. In fact i am not a coke or soft drinks person till recently i have that craving.. Now everyday at home liao more discipline cos there is no other drinks except plain water in my house.. So no way i can get my coke or others... unless i go downstairs and buy which normally i wont do so.

Nicole,

u are welcome.....aiyo is ok one to put on more weight la.. as long baby is good n healthy can le la.... wow. i hear u said till like this.. i mscare le.. i wna to hae a second one but my weight is a lot.. aiyoo.... now i m scare liao.. jia lat.....

Vicky,

aiyo cnanot ren ming de la.. heehee.. ur own life le.... btw i m nt pregnant.. pregnant is peggy n nicole.. heehee..
i already had one baobei le.. planning soon for a second one.. heheee : )

Vicky, this thread only Peggy, you and I are preggies, the rest of the mummies have either already given birth or planning to have another baby. My EDD (Estimated Due Date) is 12 Sept 2007. I am actually 5 months pregnant.

Belle, Catz, you all give your newborn which brand of formula milk to drink huh? Heard Similac not bad but some said is heaty.. Nan 1 is better.

Hi Nicole,

Booties and mittens only for the first few weeks, so buy enough for a week can already. Your relatives and friends will give you more, so no need to invest so many. I received a lot of hand me downs, but bought a new set for baby when she's going home. Then MIL also bought a few, now like I got a lot. Haha ...!

Waaa ... Nicole, I put on 2kg per month already get a earful from my doc. He told me I'm supposedly to put onlyt 0.5kg per month!

Nicole, sorry I don't know.. I TBF.. even for my son he was on TBF until 10 months.. but I gave him NAN2 when I finally weaned him. Gave him Similac once and he got such bad constipation that his stools had blood. Never again!

Catz, so scary... your boy's stools had blood.. I think what i heard is quite right.. Similac just liked S26 very heaty.. Thanks for your feedback. I am thinking of BF my baby but dont know whether my supply will be enough anot.. Just in case not enough, at least i have formula milk standby.

Phy O, you must be very busy, never see you here for quite sometime. Lucky you, still have some passdown, i dont have that's why have to invest..
how long more is your due huh?

Nicole, don't stand by any formula. I TBF both my babies.. the only formula Timothy ever had was when he got warded for jaundice at day 7.. I didn't pump in time so they gave him one feed of formula. After that, he never had any formula until he was weaned off the breast at 10 months. Can persevere.. demand equals supply... Besides, it's easier for 2nd time moms to produce milk.

Catz, what if the baby is warded with jaundice and i am not staying in the hospital with him.. Can i just express my breast milk in a milk bag or container and bring to the hospital for him? As i read from the magazines and books, they said when you are BF your baby, best dont let them have formula milk as well if not they will reject BF cos the milk is not as sweet as formula ones..

I am so nervous, thou this is my #2 i dont know whether i still can remember how to BF anot? hahahahaha
well it has been 8 years gap thou.

Nicole, yup, you can pump for them. TMC will cup feed babies who are TBF so that they won't hv nipple confusion. I think BM is sweeter than FM actually.. lots of babies prefer BM. Don't worry.. the nurses and lactation consultants will help you

i m bk. been away for 3 days.. anyone miss me ???hahaha...(thick skin wor) hw the weekend ??? wow.. three mummies now pregnant.. hmmm... hw u all feeling now ?? heeheee..

nicole,

enfaclac good... nt heaty n will have very smooth poo poo de.. maybe u can let ur baby try it.. heehe : )

hi every-one... hehe.. sori few days didnt post liao.. pai-seh..
Princess gal- regards to the talking ting.. iv tell myself not to keep giving myself 'unecessary' stress.. infact me and hubby decided to go parenting counselling... Yest d 1st.. quite exciting tough..

Vicky- me edd sumwher 1wk or 2wk dec...

So far tis is my (to be excat 7th week) and iv put on 3kg. Start rejecting food(except for beef, tried yest, ok leh..) been wanting to drink lime/ calamansi drink, feel very shiok after drinking tht but gana friend say cant drink so much coz acidid.. is it true?

peggy,

u MIA..heheeee..oh u go for parenting conunselling...gd ma??can share??? wad they will ask u????

yea,ppl said better dun drink acid drink nt good for baby.. drink more hot drink.... cheer : ) wow u love beef ar ?? heeheee.. same as me but gt ppl said eat too much beef baby will be very big.. heehee.. dun knw true ma ... : ) dont eat mutton ok !! cos ppl said will grow lots of hair de.. heehee... then nt good for baby very cold ...

Catz, thanks for your advice. Btw, i m attending the ChildBirth Education Course in TMC by Mrs Wong .. My HB wants to attend cos he wants to learn everything about how to bathe the baby etc.. me too cos after so long liao, i doubt i still remember what to do hahaha :p. Maybe at that time, i can consult Mrs Wong if i have any breastfeeding questions..

Princess gal, thanks for your advice..

Peggy, princess gal is right if you eat too much beef, baby will grow big, you can eat but moderate amount. Mutton also cannot eat..

Nicole, Mrs Wong is super good.. she is prob the most qualified lactation consultant and parentcraft expert in S'pore. Anyway, bathing baby demo is during your stay in hospital, don't worry!

I ate a lot of beef and my kids all hairy..
No choice, stayed in US mah..

Wah.. iv never heard tat beef will have big baby! Ok, ok.. i have to eat once a while liao.. but i dun eat mutton.. heng heng...
but but i can still drink lime or calamansi drink rite? coz yest i had 2 cans of lime drink leh... jia lat.. sure gana scolding...

yap monday the counselling was quite interesting... actually we went in not only for parenting, but for husband/wife relation, financial issues as well.. d counseller did ask alot of questions and ask us openly said out what we want.. and i can say it advantage me instead of my husband.. coz he is not d type who will say out immd wherelse im d out-spoken one... Basically, its he dun really understand me and i dun noe wat he wants.. We lack of communications lah... Hopefully d counselling programme really make a difference to us... And our child oso...

nicole,

u are welcome : ) cheer

peggy,

knw u knw le so eat less beef lor... nt only me said beef n mutton cannot eat,nicole also said tat so it mean is true.. heeheee... btw dun drink too much cold drink n acid drink.. try to cut down... once a time is ok la.. heeheee...

Catz,

u have hw many kids?? but if ur kids boi ok la.. but if gal nt nice le..oppss......u live in us n gv birth there or u gv birth in sg??? US ppl loves beef a lot....

Peggy, dont take too much lime drink.. it will aggrevate your heartburn problem if you have it cos acidic mah.. I am happy for you that the counselling which your HB and you went benefit both of you.. I believe soon both of you will start to have an open communication thus making the relationship even better.

Peggy, I think it's great that you do the counselling 'cos with a baby, there might be a lot of friction when you don't see eye to eye on a lot of issues - MIL, finance, discipline of children etc.. esp worse when u guys are tired from taking care of baby. Lime is OK lah.. unless you hv heartburn or gastric problem.

Princess, I hv 2.. my boy and girl both hairy.. 'cos me and hb both hairy.. hehe
I lived in US, came back here to deliver my boy.