(2013/06) June 2013

My Angel is Back
Oh no.....single bedded so 'hot'.......last 2 pregnancy is double bedded and basically i cannot sleep well......2nd time is worse got 1 nasty lady...spoke loudly saying his voice is too loud and when my hubby left she talked over the phone in hokkien loudly saying bad abt my hubby. I am so bad lor......than at night think her breast engorgement kept using the machine making me hard to sleep.Hope i will be lucky this time,

chix essence: during my first preg..i heard pple say shldnt 'bu' too early..coz first tri still unstable so dont eat too bu..maybe once a wk if u want? later in the tri then ok..

ya same..super hungry but then food come or eat a few bites then i feel sick liao..but not sick until wanna throw up..jus general queasiness...

i asked my dr yst if i feel slightly pulling or cramps tts ok rite..he said yeah but if u are on duphaston..tt shld take care of it..coz will help the muscles to relax..so shldnt cramp...

Dolphin
My mom told me to dink at least 2x a week, so I not too sure also.

Mummync
Do u know the reason cannot 'bu' so early? My mom told me to drink and I just follow. Never ask so much also.

kome, think coz now still early n unstable n too bu..the baby may not be able to take it or absorb it..so better to take it slow now..i dunno how true but jus follow..once a wk ok bah...

I think we jus eat moderately ba.. Dun need specially take tonics.. I always ask my gynae she says everything moderately.. Bby needmany type of vitamins n nutrients now.

I guess some ppl wan to try vbac cos they wan to have it natural but they cant due to some complications.tats y second one they will wanna try vbac..

Chicken Essense:
At 1st trimester shdnt be taking ba not too sure coz I can't stand tt smell since young

I just got the elancyl stretchmark cream, the salesgirl told me can be use in 1st trimester but i read the instructions on the bottle and it states to be used for 4th mths onwards.

Can i use it now or not?

FL
I saw some stretchmarks showing up near my belly so wanted to use it 1st. Still asked the salesgirl and she said can be use. Only until reach home at night than read the instruction at the bottles. Sian lor............

I wanted a girl n going mt a.. Delivered in tmc..suck big time..

I read bb dun need much nutrients now..whatever tonic u take in 1st trimester..goes to e mum..

I have not look into stretch mark cream..now ms is killing mi..

KIS
Although my MS is not that bad but also feeling bad......Cannot even walk. Start walking will feel nauseous. Now i just wish to lay down and not doing anything at all.

My SIL also delivered in TMC and find it bad. Difficult and expensive parking, nurse not friendly and alot of restrictions for baby

Kome:
I used tt brand during my 1st pregnancy too totally no stretch mark . I haven't start using this round coz wanna ask my Gynae to confirm it again as like u the sale girl told me can use le & for my #1 I rem I used quite early in 1st trim as I'm one of those now only 7wks but ppls thought I 3-4 mths type of tummy

Kis:
Gd to have ms leh confirm plus chop ur hormones level for bb is high . Now I 1 day no ms I panicky

i also delivered in tmc n had alot of probs will my billing so wondering whether to go to Mt A instead since its reno will finish by yr end...

i was v lazy w stretchmark cream w #1 so now alot of marks..sigh..dunno if i will bother..heard its genetic..so if ur mum got alot then hard for u to run away..n if ur the lucky few without then very gd!! haha i tell myself..battle scars..haha

Kome &missy

Parkin super exp..nurses super lousy.. My mum ask for a cup of milo for mi(can't drink water)..e nurse say not free..room v cramped..

I kept pressing e call light.. Came in..says Tt we r very busy..wat I want is to off e light Tt was switched off by ur staff..

I have tear to anus so not convenient to go down n walk..

My gynae ask mi go tmc..I wanted mt a..some more do mt a card Le..

I stayed in mt a one week before delivery(heavy bleeding)..e nurse was so nice..ask mi want bread as she see Tt I can't zz..I say yes..ask whether wanna toast..so sweet...

mummync
Alot of people said the stretchmarks is genetic but my mom don't have while i have alot lor. ;(

KIS
Wahh.....service really bad.

kis- thks for sharing. oh dear..tat's quite a bad experience.

kome- me 2! i had some strechmarks left over frm my younger days due to wt fluctuation. my mum do not hav any leh. so duno if i preggy..will hav stretch marks. bt guess i will start applying when start 2nd trimester. heard bio oil nt bad.

missy
I intend to use bio oil at 2nd trimester. Heard alot of good recommendation on bio oil. My stretchmarks were from my first pregnancy.

I use bio oil but not effective on mi..my mum dun have stretch mark.. Think my tummy was big Tt results in ugly stretch mark..

Some of my frez tummy so small..their 7-8 mth is like my 4-5mth..

1st time pregnant think most probably tummy will not be so obvious so early.

My 1st one only become obvious when around 6 mths, but 2nd and now already showing out at ard 5-6 wks lor

My tummy also showing but flabby.. #1 show when I was 12 weeks,..

2nd part of tmc..

E day I m due for discharge..I was served with my breakfast.. No visitor yet..I was alone.. E nurse just push my boy in..throw at e other end of my bed..expect mi to walk over n bf him..I m still having my breakfast..ultimately disappointed..

KIS
Better don't go back to TMC if possible. That time u taking how many bedded ward?

Anyone know what is the charges like for doing ultrasound scan at KK O&G clinic?

kome, agree!!! first time i started showing ard 5mth..n only got huge at 8mths...now..im sitting here w my jeans unbutton n unzip..if not i tink my tummy v painful to b squashed under the waist band..

Anyone done blood test before gg for your scan? now tt im 4 weeks plus only, my nurse said cant see anything. no point scan. but can do blood test to check hcg level... is that good enuff to see how sure this preg is??

dolphin, u can do hcg count but normally u hafta do it twice so that there will be a comparison to know if ur hcg level has raised up sufficiently to what is acceptable..eg. double every 48hrs or something like that..that being said..the scan to show the presence of sac, fetal pole n heartbeat is still needed to 'confirm' that this preg is 'sure'

windy- i oso experienced the same! some of the mummies here said it normal. wat i do is standyby milo, biscuits n eat abit when i feel hungry. i.e dun take a big meal at 1 go.

dolphin- hugz..dun worry too much. just b careful when u walk and/or carry things. at 4 weeks+..really quite early to c anything. me in 5+weeks..will b seeing gynae only at 7 weeks. meanwhile..juz b careful.

dolphin, dont worry!! its normal to detect nothing at this pt..im 5wks+ when i saw my dr yst n also cant detect anything..totally normal so jus take the pills the doc prescribed and ill go back at 7wks..jus take it easy...

Hi mummies, i would like to get ur advise. Currently im js entring 6w1d and i receive one opportunity from company to travel in jan13. Should i go for it? Will my pregnancy get affected?

sharon, Congratz!

U make me worried, so i show see my bb heartbeat when i have my visit next week. Hope i see my bb HB too!

Tummy size:
Mine too !!! I'm trying not to let anyone know till after 1st trimester but it's too obvious that just last few days ard 10 colleagues asked me le. But my #1 also show very early, n I put on 25.5 kg then!!@-@

Dolphin:
4 wks plus can't see anything thru tummy scan but shd be able to see very very small sac thru V-scan but again sometime position is not right also can't see.Still early, usually can see Hb ard wk6-7 .Did the nurse tell u any negative remark y u worry? I did HCG test b4 but then was to confirm my gynae's diagnosis for my june12 mc.

Missy/Windy:
Tts normal , gd to feel naeseous . My Gynae said those with these symptom very safe as hormones level is high. Of coz there's some who don't experience it too but 80% shd have naeseousness.

Fl:
Err for how long ? Then shd be 2nd trim shd be ok ba, y not u ask ur Gynae

Sharon:
Congrat!!!

Hello all, few days didnt check and so many new mummies joined! Congrats all...

BTW, saw some feedback on TMC... i also prefer Mt A but den very lazy to keep changing gynae. Was seeing Dr Adelina Wong from TMC but nurse say she only deliver at TMC.. wondering should I change. But i feel comfortable with her thou...

On the contrary, when I had #1, I kena car accident at 35 weeks and was admitted to TMC for a night. The service was good, so was the food. But I already booked Mt A for my delivery. My gynae is based in TMC but I went Mt A as my friend went for both hosp tours and said the latter is better.

When I delivered at Mt A, the experience from admission till delivery was good. Nurses were attentive. But my impression totally changed after I moved into my ward.

I was totally new to breastfeeding but the lactation consultant only came twice for about 5 mins. She helped me to latch my baby but when I had difficulty after she left nobody was ard to attend to me. Whenever I press the call button for help, the nurses will take 15 mins to come. Sometimes they don't come at all and I press the button 2-3 times.

I stayed in a 2-bedded and it was bad because my bed was the one near the door, so when my neighbour's visitor or anyone came, they will always peep thru my curtain to see if I was the one they are looking for. Sometimes it happened when I was breastfeeding.

On the day i discharged, I went inside the nursery to fill in forms. Only one nurse feeding a baby in the room and there were 4-5 babies crying badly but she couldn't help and no one was ard.

When I asked my friend, she said her mum who is working as a nurse in Mt A said the staff in the maternity wards are very shorthanded.

Despite all these I still hear ppl saying Mt A is better. Maybe for my nxt delivery, I will opt for one bedded at Mt A. Hopefully better service nxt time!

For me althou i work for tmc but i'm not gonna praise it becos of tat.. I stay in tmc due to dengue fever.. The staffs were ok as in their attitude.. I was in 2 bedded at level 4 wards.. Also near the door.. I stay for almost a week n the bed beside me changed like 3 patients.. The toilet was like leaking water on the floor.. Area was small.. One of the patient had to go for surgery n the area was so small tat they wheeled out the bed n keep bumping into my bed when i'm trying to rest..

N the noise level is horrible.. Their beds squeaks whenever i turn or try to get down the bed.. Kids running all over the corridor screaming n no one stop them.. Best from all the noises the nurses still leave the door open.. My mother had to go confront the kids parents..

Overall i dun like cos noisy small n crampy

Shan,

Same thought here... Think no choice but stick w tmc since dr Adelina is there. Think tmc abit overcrowded these days and even parking.. The other day, the valvet parked our car in a nearby carpark n we have to take their mini van to get to our car...my sis juz gave birth also.. Waited v long for her single bed.. Dun know is it because of dragon baby tt the hospital is extra crowded or wat...

gd am all mummies.

hmmn..seems mt a wld b a better choice? nevertheless..tink i wana go for the 2 hospital tours n c c look look. hee.

when must we cfm which hospital to give birth? by which months into the pregnancy?

Just came back from gynae; she said can see bleeding on the womb during the scan, so this baby may or may not make it le..

I just knew it. Me not having ms during pregnancy means something is seriously wrong.. *depressed*

Jingwen : but is not confirm? Dun be too harsh first... There may be miracles.....

Think MS has kicked in for most mummies.... I am also feeling crappy n very nauseous....cannot really stomach food since yesterday night... If only we can have a bb without going thru all these.....

Jingwen: dun give up yet.. I just went gynae he say everything looks normal though too early to detect hb. I also dun have much MS. Jia you.