(2012) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

bblove, is your AF due today are soon? Yes might be a sign

Today DPO 8, 6 more days to go...
Anyway if there is pain near belly button there but left side, what does it means? Not very pain but just on and off..

tigeress, ya usually gynae will suggest IUI 1st like my gynae but its up to yr own choice, my hubby also wan to try out naturally 1st before we go into any procedures cos besides time consuming its money consuming too....hehe, consider properly 1st

bblove, good luck

bblove: when'd ya be testing? Good Luck! =) Btw, ya count how many days dpo to est AF? I dunno to use 14 or 16...

prosper: ya testing next Mon? any signs/symtoms? oooh, think ya feeling the same thg as mi.. yest around evening, I felt a sharp pain at left lower ab.. then less than a min and no feel ler.. but ya got any implantation bleeding etc? Read tt bloatedness, frequent urination, headache etc are signs/ symptoms.. but apparently, those generic symptoms that are listed as very common with me.. coz I always have bloatedness due to my not so good digestive system and all, frequent urination coz each day I can down alot alot of water.. sigh.. no sure sign..

bewildered, Af shd be due on 25th wed but was thinking to test on 23rd monday which is dpo12 but now i feel like testing on this sunday... hahaha really arrgggg... Usually i count 14 days from ovulation which is the est AF.
I do not have much symtoms leh. Only bloated and gassy. and those pain in tummy yesterday. Mine is whole day on off that feeling. But eversince i pass ovualation, i felt gassy like wanted to burp like that. I can even felt gas coming out when i talk.
When is your AF due?when u be testing?

prosper: oh 14 dpo.. coz read tt AF can be 14 dpo or 16 dpo, so dunno wh to take.. =p

was thinking of testing tmr, but then scared ltr if no-no, then will be v upset, so maybe will delay testing till next wk bah.. haha.. coz actually I tested twice ler, I know tt cfm BFN for those 2 times lah, but just cldn't resist, so guess aft wasting tt 2 test kit hor, abit more relaxed now ler.. haha..

plus think I'll feel v guilty if am eating unhealthy stuffs aft knowing of pregnancy.. haha, so thinking of just delaying testing, then if BFP, at least wont feel guilty or if BFN then won't feel too sad coz alr immuned to the prev 2 BFN bah.. =p

Somemore, I didn't really have any symptoms at all, so dunno what to think or expect too...

bewildered/prosper, I didn't have any symptoms when I have #1. Throughout my 1 year+ TTC#2 journey, I had experienced sore boobs, cramps, discharge etc, but have yet to get BFP. It's better not to read into such symptoms, just relax and test when after AF is late.

been to gyane for his advise on tues.. was told that some ppl ovualate 24 hrs - 48 hrs or even lesser..if my cycle is 30 days, i should start to test for Ovulation on Day 14. Once tested, tried to BD on that day cos we never know when we start ovulation and for those Ovulation last for 24 hrs, it is a crucial period for them to BD asap.

for my hubby, he wants to have #2 badly so anything eg. Mega men , sperm test all he is willing to do. He said he will be emotional inblance if there is no 2 kids.

I am stress lor cos of age and i busy with #1 who is only 22 mths old and she in CC

tigress: oh, I can't really rem what I had for #1.. haha, sigh, poor memory I have, #1's less than 3 yrs old and I forgot what symptoms did I have back then... =p

All I rem was that I do not have MS at all, then tested coz felt a really sharp pain at left lower ab when consuming cold stuffs..

but pre testing for BFP, can't really rem if there's symptoms anot..

Think maybe will delay testing till next wk bah..

bliss_ling: whoa, ur hb's so keen in #2.. not too bad.. coz mine took some persuading.. heh heh.. but can understand the stress ya facing..

left one last box of fortel ovulation prediction test kit ( it contains 5 easy to use test kits). As i have deliver my baby hence selling it off. sprinkle baby dust on it.

email me at [email protected] for fast delivery.

retail at $40.50, selling off at $32 (20% discount)

@bewildered, I feel a sense of guilt toward #1, I didn't knew I was preggy and was eating bai du Mei yuan bao and some acupuncture for slimming.. Haizz .. Didn't take care of health, slept late etc.. Emo too cos of mil comments abt having girl ..

Realized that my child temper is bad too .. Must be the pregnancy emo things which caused it

Bbjoy, yes, you are right, if you opt for 2 bedder and no bed, they will upgrade you for free, if they downgrade you from single to 2 bedders like me, i pay the 2 bedders rate.

Tigress, yes, whole series of tests is about $400 subsidized, your iui and ivf rates are pretty different from NUH, iui is $300-400 per session while ivf after subsidy is $10-12k.

Bliss_ling: ur MIL din like girls? Sama sama... She said tt she's ok with boys and girls.. Then my sil alr has a boy, so for her #2,MIL hoped tt sil'll have a girl then got a boy and girl loh... Coz MIL really biased towards her daughter, my sil.. Then turned out, mine's a girl while sil's #2's a boy still... Dunno y, but MIL still treat sil's kids v v v v v much better and totally dun care abt my girl, wont wanna visit my girl and din ask abt my girl for months!
so saddening and upsetting for me all the same...

Ur hb only wans a boy or has #2 he'd be happy laio? If he's happy with having #2, then ya gotta tell him to deal wot mil on his own wor.. Coz totally understand how hurting it is when the elderly din like our child's gender.. :/

Dun worry too much abt the temper, maybe still young bah.. Give her more time bah... Mine also bad temper n loves to whine!! Sometimes can really get onto my nerves sia... But doc said tt maybe coz of her delayed speech, she cannot express herslef nor tells us what she wants, so tt's why her tempers tend to be bad bah... But doc's expecting those tantrums to subside when she learns to communicate more... Hopefully bah...

dun tink too muc abt the accupuncture etc during ur #1 pregnancy coz v strange one hor, think if one were to do thgs without knowing tt one is preggie, most of the time bbturned out alright wor, tt's the amazing part.. Heh heh.. For me, i used hula hoop n uzap without kowing tt m preggers back then, #1's still ok, wh m thankful abt..

cldn't resist the temptation and wasted another HPT this morn.. yet another negative.. 9dpo..think really gotta control myself with the usage of the HPT coz dun really have much HPT to begin with, then this kinda anticipation hor, really can make me waste alot of HPT wor.. haha...

I was hopeful tis cycle too.. Came back fr tw trip last week.. O shld hav happened wen we r in tw.. Tis cycle most active ler.. On dbl clomid dosage.. Good timing of activities but it is still nt happening.. Didn't use opk to test just wanted to go w e flow.. Still nt working.. Today supposedly CD31.. Tot by next week ad didn't report then v hopeful but this morning wipe got quite watery red ler.. Boohoohoo~

Told hb, he gav mi a tight big hug.. He was pretty hopeful too..

Going to continue clomid for another cycle..

Gals, I m joining at 2013 thread!

xiao_wanzi03: think today's really not the day.. sigh..

how's ur TW trip? nice? Is it hot there now? I love and miss TW..

btw, wanna check sthg, my gal will blink normally when she's playing or whatsoever but when it comes to watching TV or watching cartoons on iphone, she'll tend to blink v v hard.. like when one is tired, then will shut the eyes v tightly before opening them again.. she can do this alot alot of times within a min, maybe 8 times within a min or more..

any idea why's she doing tt? so weird, worried tt there's sthg wrong with her eyesight.. -_-

joyful, just take it easy n dun stress yrself even with clomid, it does not 100% gurantee works. I was on clomid too for 3mths but dun work out too, doc scan n say I am ovulating so now I think bk its my hubby troops not swimming n healthy thats why....
Dun be depressed, I can give u a BIG hug too, haha...who noes u will strike next cycle.

bewildered, think her eyes are tired from all the TV and iphone, must let them rest. My gal also like that, when she's tired she will rub n blink her eyes, these are the signs that her eyes are tired, need a break.

Bewildered, haha me too.. Cannot wait, my mind keep asking to test and it was neg in 9dpo too.. Haha. I think I will stick to my plan to test on mon..

rainie: oh, coz initially I thought it may be tt she's slpy or so, but once off the lights, she still can climb and roll all over the bed.. -_- then noted tt as long as she watches TV, she'll shut her eyes v tightly then opens them again.. then started to get me wondering why loh, coz cant be tired and slpy at every point of the wkend..haha..

prosper: haha, yar, think ya better hold on and then test next mon.. heh heh, coz mi cant tahan.. yest kept telling myself dun waste HPT, test next wk, 平常心, dun worry, dun tink too much etc, then ended up woke up early today, got nothing better to do, temptation got the better of me and then tested... -_- shld've endured!! think next wk, I'll try not to wake up too early in the morn ler.. dun give myself too much free time in the morn.. or maybe I shld keep the HPT away in a very inconvenient pl (instead of keeping them in the toilet now) so tt it'll be v mahuan to go retrieve it.. heh heh..

Charlotte,
Thks for e big hug! Haha..

Not sad actually.. Been so many cycles seeing red, used to it.. I always tell myself I m glad at least I have a kid already.. #1 was a miracle wen I gav up on clomid n v track on opk.. V v late ovulation at CD27 n still strike.. So ttc has been a tough journey for us.. Mentally prepared!

Tw is good.. We tot it will b cold, prepared quite a lot of sweater turn out to b hot for most of e days.. Brot my son along.. He enjoyed e most.. N is a breeze to bring him tis round.. Eat every food tat I stuff into his mouth.. But his mouth can't stop toking.. Kip asking mi e same qns every few mins.. Drove mi crazy.. Haha..

sigh... sometimes read too much into signs n symptoms... i was quite hopeful this cycle ... cos had some spotting n brown stains last week... thought it would be implantation ... then sore boobs on n off.. then nauseous on n off leh... end up still see red ... super heavy flow some more~!!
plus cramps on n off... so sian ...

joyful & charlotte , hugs hugs ... 2013 here we come !

eyes blinking ... eh i think you shld bring yr child to see the optician ? my cousin's son kept blinking and rubbing eyes... they brought to see the eye specialist ... end up he has agstimatism... then now have to wear specs ? just bring to check it out ... apparently its hereditary.. but both parents dont have it .. hahaha... weird ...

Prosper,
AF supposed to report yesterday but mia. Not too hopeful cosno signs except menes like cramping. Just another indication tt AF is reporting.

Bewildered,
If AF failed to report by sun, then test bah. Anyway my last preggy din test possitive till 12 weeks.

bewildered, eyes tired dun means she's sleepy, haha...only that her eyes need a rest after all the activities. missycandy maybe right too, she may need glasses soon, I suspect my gal may need them next year too, they usually test for K1 children in school.

missycandy, hugs hugs to you too....2013, here we come.....

missy: but ya's really sounds like those symptoms listed on the webby.. then ur super heavy flow sounds scary.. AF come ler still have cramps?

wah, but hw old's ur cousin's son? mine only 2+yr old nia, if got astigmatism, then dunno what to do.. coz dun think a toddler'd wanna wear specs.. =p but when looking at thgs far away, she can spot them quite accurately leh.. esp when it comes to spotting toys, such as angry birds in the shops.. -_- then will keep on badgering us tt she wanna go there play.. noticed tt the blinking's only when watching tv.. sigh..

bbjoy: ya tested ler or? huh? din test positive till 12 wks fr LMP or? coz can't be 12 wks fr conception bah? coz me counted fr conception as monitored the O.. maybe will test again on sun see how.. hoping hoping hoping.. =)

Bewildered, thanks babe.. Hubby ok with either a girl / boy. Ya lor, but u know mother is closer to his heart so later mil uses the techinique of crying to win empathy.

Delayed speech as in talking in few words or???

bliss_ling: Dun worry too much on the past.. =) Whoa, then not too bad, at least ur hb's ok with both boy or girl.. =)

Ya might wanna try to bring hb to ur side bah.. tis not to sow discord between mum and son or whatever.. but I find it truly hurting that the child's carrying on your surname and since MIL's so particular abt gender, she shld also recognise this traditional thinking that the child carried hb's surname and not mine, so she shld at least be happy tt she's got the only granddaughter (since SIL got 2 boys).. but MIL still penalises us and dun give a damn abt us just coz the girl's ours and not her precious daughter's aka my SIL..

So think my hb can also see the differences in treatment loh, but he abit bochap one.. but heng he dotes on our girl and he also got his eyes to see tt his own mum doesnt give a damn abt our girl but treated SIL's 2 sons as her precious, so I just told him frankly.. 'You must know tt now tt we are married, this is our own little home, our own little family and we must be committed to providing a good shelter and protection with stable foundation in order to grow our family and let our lil one grow, so ya's closest kin is us, i.e me as his wife and our kid.. coz the three of us form a family unit.. Filial piety is still needed but since MIL doesnt give a heck abt any of us, then we offer the min care tt she needs, wh is the only thg tt she cares abt, the monthly allowance tt hb gives her..only tt $$ stays in her heart and she'll only ask the other SIL to msg hb to give her the money.. so if tt's the case, nothing is what she gave to us, minimum is what we will give her back..

Maybe ya can let ur hb know if ur MIL's getting more and more overbearing bah, else v v xinku to bottle it all up.. Mummy may be dearest to ur hb but now tt he's a grown man, he needs to have his own thinking and he is the head of your household and has the responsibility to stand up for his wife and kid bah..

gd thg's so far my hb understands my reasoning that we form a family unit, his closest shld be us.. but I won't go too far and keep on criticizing MIL else hb'd think tt m nt thinking logically and tt m just biased against MIL.. not too gd too coz afterall she's still his Mum.. just remind him once in a while, in moderation, discuss with him logically and he'll be able to see the point, dun add personal feel inside..

I understand the feeling of being marginalised and there was once I was so sad that I can only draw on the consolation that my Mum also pref her granddaughter, i.e my child now... =p but hor, maybe coz my child's the only grandchild in my Mum's side bah.. haha..

Anw, am hoping to get #2 soon, so that in time to come, when my younger siblings all get married and have their children, their kids can have grandma's undivided attention and I can also shower them with the love tt my siblings give to my child currently.. coz by then, my child'd have grown up and they've alr had their share of love, attention and care alr.. =)

oh yar, delayed speech as in she can't talk, can only babble.. even at 18 mths leh.. wh's super super slow.. she can only make bb languages then can only call mummy at a later stage.. she can call papa earlier..

but the doc tt we were ref to felt tt there is some cause for concern coz she said tt usu kids shld learn to say papa and mama, mum mum etc, those more important words, there is a flow of words that they will learn over time etc.. then my kid said a few other words back then but wont or cant say Mummy..

then the improvement came after depositing her in childcare.. picks up the language faster but sometimes when she's excited still babbles and limited vocab.. so gotta try to work on increasing the words.. =p

Bewildered, cousin's kid is 3+.... Turned 3 in dec last yr ....

Abt speech, my gal still babbles leh ... Used to don't understand at all.. To half then 3/4... Now left 1/8 she still babbles incoherently ... So try to guess if not ignore lolol!!! But she has a bad habit, she can talk words but sometimes she will make the noises but not proper words ... Not sure if you understand what I mean .... Like using the throat to talk but mouth doesn't open... U try n see lol!!! It can be quite irritating so we ignore her til she talks proper words ... But must admit she's slow vocally ... Walk very early stage ... By 9-10mths she walking...

Abt family, hb n I went for pre marital course at my church... Am so thankful we went for it ... It brought up the issue abt parents n stuff ... And it's true ... The new family(hb wife n kids) should be first followed by parents ... So I'm lucky hb heard it... Ha ha ha... He's quite filial since he's the only son.. But luckily he will try to protect me at times ... Anyway now staying w inlaws, wonder how long can endure lol! Everytime mil nags or comments abt something, I will stare at hb... I will hide in the room most of the time... Only dinner come out ... Weekends also I escape lol!

hehe, bewildered, i am not going to test until my af arrive. Cos after reading the neg this morning too. Totally no hope already. Trying next cycle..

prosper: really no hope if tis negative aft 12dpo har? coz even tho sian,m still consoling n telling myself maybe late o,mayb late implantation,mayb hcg still nt strong enough..haha..

sigh,mayb tt makes me feel better.. :p anw,af shld rpt by this wk right? i packed in d pad to my bag v v reluctantly this morn.. :p

oh, thought O will follow positive OPK around 12 to 24 hours later..then I didn't know what's my luteal phase, so dunno to add 14 or 16 days aft O day and also AF's kinda regular then irregular again.. kinda hoping still..=p think maybe it makes me feel more comforted just thinking tt way.. =p

Shall wait until after this week if AF comes or not..

Guess all of us waiting and also hoping that AF won't be reporting this week! :p
I had spotting this few days. Waiting for AF to report fully!

clcl: yar, haha, am hoping against hope that AF won't come this week.. how many DPO are ya now? Hope tt ya's spotting's good kinda spotting, implantation spotting and not prelude to AF..

Bewildered,

Suppose AF to report tomolo, so shall wait and see. How long have u been trying? I tested last week and it was negative..
Sian 1/2! Haha. Let's keep our fingers crossed and move to dec forum ok? Whahahaha

clcl: heh heh, actually I just started, but really dun understand how come eggy's there and BD, why can't they meet or why didn't they grow together or watever... seems like 天时地利人和 ler leh... haha...

actually I wanna move to Jan 13 forum!! haha!! then can have my dream of a dragon bb without the future stress in sch registration etc... =p lazy mummy I am.. heh heh...

so depending on when AF reports, if this wk report, then give 2 wks or so, shld O again (hoping tt AF'd go back to being regular) and if conception occurs before mid May 12, maybe, just maybe may hit before CNY 13, so still got chance..

Shall continue to try and hope tt all'd be smooth sailing for All in the forum.. coz can feel the disappointment myself with the many negative HPT tt I wasted..

Jia you!!!! Cd27 for me! Based on the Online calculator, my o is these few days as my period is abt 50days cycle. Just did once before my biz trip to china, and back over the weekend, but hubby has back pain these few days so gotta wait for next cycle.

AF suppose to report but is not here yet ... er... hope it come soon dun keep me in suspend. I have given up ttc liao ...

By the way how to count cd? cd 1 mean first day of AF?

mikiko,
Yes, CD 1 is the first day of AF. Strictly speaking first day of AF is when you get the flow... so spotting no count as AF...

hi all, do u all happen to know if kids throat itchy and keep coughing, can drink what to soothe the throat?

Will like to sell the following items:-
1) 14 sticks of Clearblue fertility monitor test sticks @ $30 (Expiry date: October 2012)
2) 1 unopened box of 30 sticks of Clearblue fertility monitor test sticks @ $70 (Expiry date: March 2013)
3) 3 brand new bottles of Nature's Way Femaprin Vitex extract @ $15 per bottle (If u take all 3 bottles, will be @ $40) (Expiry date: August 2013)

Above prices are inclusive of normal postage.

Please PM me if interested.

Bewildered / Mikiko,
Same for me, AF supposed to be due on last wed till now no sign. I dun have any symptom at all ezcept for a very very bad lower backache tt make me feel tt my body gonna break into half.