(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

Marrissa ...

What I do is that my boy will wear a normal rompers and I just pull long pants over his leg. He wear socks to zzz too

For hot days that is comfy for him to zzz

But note that we dun zzz in air-con room ... guess for air-con its better to wear those sleepsuit =)

Seabreeze, not very young liao la. i dun want to gave birth at a later age cos sure have no energy to play with my little one. And baby making is not so easy!

Marrissa - i am going to get my hands on sleeping bag for my lil one. I think aircon room is ok la.

You can check it out :

http://www.thedreambag.com.au/

**suitable for 3 months up only

eh Ian, got any lobang where to find Arsenal baby jerseys?

btw that BP, howcome the sizing like dat? sizes: 70/80/90.. y dun they go by months..

Marrisa,

my son is wearing sleepsuits from 3mths old till now coz he slp in aircon every night..

Really salute to ur long dating days wor, so sweet lo... ;p

lingo, my wife yearned a girl so badly...but turned out to be boy~

but okay la..at least she not so stressed out abt not being able to produce a male grandson..lol..

marrissa, ermm not tt i know of..

*shrugs* i got the R-S13, with the suggested age inside the chart. just to play safe.

Marrissa ...

The is the length/height of the child =)

Think NB is sizs 50

Cyn ...

Talking abt bb making ... yesterday the news was saying that 90% of women dun go and do a pre-conception check up cos generally couples are all v confi of baby making.

Also the dr was saying that in fact in Singapore ... many ppl are not well-informed of such knowledge and they think its easy =p

Lingo ...

Tell her that the sex his determined by HER son hahaha anyway if you have boy this round then she will hope to have a grand-daughter

Always that case ...

Thanks seabreeze, then size 70 is abt 6 mths issit?

Cyn, v cute the sleepbags! aiyah but my home no aircon. better not suffocate my baby.

Seabreeze, maybe i should buy leg warmers ah? can wear wif rompers if it gets cold.

Wow u all so fast... so many posts!

Jac I am thinking whether the restuarant u went to.. is it the one i went with my friends the last time. Opp Beauty world too.. I thk i will make an appt with my friends for korean food again! hahaha...

Irish, you still look so young like the younger version of Michelle Yeoh! :D

Must share with us your secrets to keep young!

My hubby is a virgo and ya I think he is vainer than me hahahaha...

Ian yours is a boy can wear all the jerseys. One reason why my hubby wants a boy too.. so that can watch soccer with him and do all the boy boy stuff...hahaha too bad lor.. next round see how... got Man Utd Jersey or not?

Marrissa ...

You can just buy those normal long pants from mothercare/kiddy palace or even neighbourhood shop =) thats what I do lar since dun have to look glam in PJ hahaha

Depending on the cut ... size 70 should be able to fit 6mth and above. Cos I rem I bought a size 80 pants for my boy and he could wear when he was abt 1yr old =)

Lingo ...

Yap NEVER enough ... when I had boy for #2 ... they were wishing for a gal oso hahaha so now good lar ... #3 is a gal ... everyone happy heehee

cyn,

my colleague was in taiwan for biz and bought my little girl a sleeping bag also. super cute! size can use up till when she is a toddler or when legs too long to fin itside. and yeah, it's for use in air con room. otherwise i think baby will be very hot.

seabreeze,

none of my friends who got married recently went for any medical checks. i think it's true that we are all very confident in making babies successfully. then those who too young/not ready to have keep having, and those who want badly can't have or go through mountains and seas then have.

Wah, today's topic abt pator-ing ah. Hb n I ONI pator for 1 year then married, then convieved 1 year later. Bo bian lah, I only start dating him when I was 27yo. Old liao, no time to wait. Some mummies here already mummies at a young age liao. Haha.

Grac,

read tat ur baby went cheong past night, so funny. I always slp like a dead log even when my baby somersault. Lol!

babydes,

should be the same one bah. the whole stretch of coffeeshop/restaurants there only 1 is korean. yah, you need to go again! too shiok lah. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

irish,

your hubby must be the envy of his peers to have such a pretty, young-looking wife!

Jac ...

Yap ... thats why I keep telling my frens to go for check if they have tried without success for more then 6mths just to make sure that both parties body condition are suitable for 'trying'

But most of the time its the hubby who dun wan to go ... think its ego at stake!!

babydes ...

Yar now World Cup and my #1 wan to watch ... I had to chase him back to bed cos he has school the next day. Told him weekend then he can go with his daddy to shout GOAL!

ZuEn ...

Not old lar ... my cousin and her hubby-to-be dated for barely 1mth and decided to get married next yr cos both 36 by then liao

Super FAST lor but then again she said since they know what they are looking for and time is not on their side so must faster CHOP CHOP ... told her that wish her good luck on bb making so that I can pass her the bb clothes heehee

re: can't/difficulty in conceiving

my hubby was saying the other day that if prob lies with the man, it is easier to treat. if problem is with the woman's egg/uterus then a lot more complicated. true??

seabreeze,

now that you mention chop-chop conceive, my FIL more kua zang lor. he encouraged hubby and i to have baby first then get married lor. bit crazy.. 'cos he really really wanna have a grandchild as he has diabetes and HBP, scared he won't live long.

Jac ...

Think not so simple as that ... I had a couple fren whereby both of them had to undergo an op to rectify their problem. After that they were able to conceieve naturally ... v happy for them =)

yeah, always nice to hear of these happy stories! but some couples really a little ignorant. they are far too confident that they will definitely be able to conceive naturally. i have a few friends in their late-20's to early-30's yet still want to wait another 2 to 3 years then plan for baby. to them it is really very easy. i myself thought it wld be easy! the getting-pregnant part was easy for me, thank God. but the 1st trimester was harder than i thought because i NEVER knew that pregnancies are easily lost too. went through a lot of fearful, tearful periods (spotting etc) plus those blood tests, oscar tests. really not easy leh.

but hubby and i hardly talk about these to our friends lah, scared later "scare" them.

Jac ...

Wow your FIL so open ar hahaha till now my MIL still 'blames' us for not having our customary earlier cos my late FIL passed away 2mths after my ROM. But by then our house was not ready so how to get married?? Not like my MIL's place has a room for me to stay and I dun wan to stay there oso lar

My mum kept telling me DUN PLAN when I got married cos she said many of her fren's children ... plan and plan ... in the end when they wan to have children ... v tough.

That day even more kua zhang when she said that 1 of her fren's daughter married for many years and no kids ... only recently then she told my mum that the daughter conceive accidentally soon after customary and went to abort the bb cos the couple was not ready and wanted to concentrate on building a career. Now that their career are on track, they have problem conceieving ... sad ar

Hello ladies and Ian,

Wow..pak tor!!hahahhaa

Only Noon and the thread goes 2nd page liao??

Me just woke up not long..slept damn late last night..Jade wanted to go toilet to poo!!!Wahahhahah..gotta company her till she is done!!That was about 2am!!

Me and HB pak tor for 2yrs before he proposed!

Hb and i met In US!heheh....lost contact and met again in S'pore![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]^^

Wah Ian,You pak tor at such a young age ah???[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Apple:

You said your hubs met someone who try to katok him after accident ah. What happened in the end? For my hubs case, my hubs say he feels he is at fault lah coz he hit the other car... but then again, my hubs when comes to driving is very inexperienced so not calm & will think everything is his fault. Maybe coz he's has only 1.5 yrs of driving experience. For me, I have been driving (though not frequently) for I think 9-10 yrs liao so I will also look at it from another point.

seabreeze,

my FIL not traditional when it comes to having grandchildren. we were only 22 or 23 then lor! super funny leh. i think my mum wld have killed me if hubby and i really went ahead that time. imagine stomach big big hold customary. whahaha!!

princess d,

jade so cute, wake up at 2am to poo poo?? maybe she really cannot hold. heh heh! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lingo, i agree with seabreeze~ tell ur MIL tt..keke~ but most probably she wun buy tt.. :X

babydes, i think tt thread is strictly for WC jerseys nia..

seabreeze, got boy got ger is best combi liao~! i also hoping for a ger next rd [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

afternoon diamond, okay la...marrissa started dating even younger than me! lol

Yah I think a lot of people are not really aware of the difficulties of pregnancy and childbirth. They think when they want to get pregnant, they will.

I am quite lucky that I got pregnant immediately after my wedding and my #2 is at a nice gap with my #1. Sometimes people ask me why I rush, etc coz I am still under 30. I just say that life is so much richer when you have a child. You view everything differently and a lot of other things dun bother you anymore - they become so small compared to life. Instead, small little things by our kids can make us feel the kind of happiness and sweetness that no other thing can... like when I was on leave on Tues resting my leg, I sewed 2 pillowcases for my daughter. She hugged them and told me "I like"... soooo sweet hor... its just simple pillowcases - 1 with Pooh and the other with her name.

hi everyone...

pak tor huh... my hb and i were together for 8 yrs... we got married on our 9th year together... celebrated 1st anniversary with ds in tummy... this yr 3rd anniversary with dd in tummy... hehe

Hello everyone.

Ian, tried adding u but stupid Facebook iPhone... Cannot find... I try so many method also cannot. Who has added u liao huh, i try to search for their friends for u. Ur name appear as Ian Wui or ?

Afternoon ladies!

Wow, topic on pak tok now ar. My hb & i got married on the 3rd year when we were together. After 2 yrs of marriage, we had #1 on our 3rd year. We wanted to enjoy ourselves for 2 yrs 1st before starting a family.

Lingo: You envy us with a boy, i envy you with a girl leh. I want a girl girl this time round, but end up a boy again.

Ian: I added you on FB too.

HB is on leave today. Will be catching KK later and i'm going to try the MSW ice-cream at ice edge later. Yum yum..

Ian, found u thru Snoppy, havé send u a request to add me in fb. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i am Vxxxxx Hxxxx.

seabreeze, i was one of those ppl who 'plan' and boy, it was quite tough for me to conceive later on. 4 months try then kena target but that 4 months i was super stressed lor.. i took supplements, i went for accupuncture. My hubby and mom said serves me right. Actually i wasn't planning anything just that i wasn't ready at all to become a mother. While i like kids, i dun see myself taking care of one. For the longest time i think kids are a burden. I was still enjoying life after wedding.. travelling, coming home late (i grew up in a v strict environment wif curfews etc so i kinda treasured my freedom when i got married + hubby v lenient wif me!). only last year hubby started to nag at me.

apple, yeah added u liao~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ade, u just added me? i havent seen ur request.. or have i added u already? hmm.. sorry abit confused here..

Lingo, added u in fb also liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] My name on fb is: Vxxxxx Hxxxx

I met my hubby in the univ during my 1st year, and he's in his final year (4th year). Hehe.. Then we started dating in my 2nd semester in univ, and get married almost 6 years later. We got married Last December. And we just let nature takes its course.

My hubby is the "Family" type of person lor, he wants to have baby very early.

I'm actually the one that at first don't want to have baby immediately, we talk about it all the time before our marriage, but in the end, I give up and think it's quite OK too. Next time when traveling can bring baby, can play with baby, etc..

I'm going to be 25 this year, same as Starrymommy. And I'm also a Virgo :p

What a coincidence. Hehehe..

Jac, My Buffet was a chinese style one....thé food so Nice compare to thé one beside that we eaten before so i are n ate.

Marrissa, eh white coffee means wat huh, coffee with milk? I not a coffee person so ask silly qns.

just came back from lunch. i'm feeling particularly heavy today leh. suddenly like tummy grew again le. tonight go home and measure see what's the increase in inches.

marrissa,

yah, i can imagine the stress during that 4 mths of trying. it's like us waiting 2 weeks in the early days for ultrasound scan - scared, anxious, excited, impatient all rolled into 1.

my tummy at 21wk2d! since a mth ago, the growth rate has acclerated.. those expecting bb girls will tend to have bigger tummies right? i hope i dont grow too huge..

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4122276.jpg]

groovy,

we have quite a few virgoans here! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

apple,

is it expensive to have chinese buffet in france?

pearlyn,

nice, smooth tummy there! dunno how true having girls will have bigger tummy leh. mine quite pointed out now, instead of being flat and round as described in old wives' tales.

Groovy & Starrymommy, young mummy.

We both plan it as we like baby. but i din expected pregnancy stage not as easy as think..

Seabreeze,

Your mums friends dd very poor thing ah!

When u got conceived after 2yrs if marriaged, I got frightened too! Cos I always get wat I want ESP freedom.... !

I started to tell myself , I'm not ready to give up my lifestyle which u have seen worked hard for it but then .... It's already happened !! How??

The thought if giving up my late nights , booze, holidays and figure ....lol makes me cried almost everyday ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

but thing wasn't that bad overall in fact .. I'm more healthy n livelier than last time![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

having a bb at home is a joy!!I love doing wat I'm doing now just tt it's far more tired than working full time outside!! I'm like holding tons of jobs at one time n can nvr finished!! Lol

Starry ,

that weird gf of mine ..When she had her 2 girls , het tummy only started showing after 5-6 mths!!! And very small .. Age started her maternity clothes only like when she is 7 mths > !!

So I dong think the old wives tales are kinda accurate lor! Look at mine so pointed!!! Even ah soh in the market insist tt is a boy!! Wahahaha...

Pearlyn,

Cute n nice tummy! Very smooth!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

don't worry , if you know how to control your good intake, you won't be like me![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pearlyn,

U looked so slim and nice bump! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry,

My colleagues were saying I 'concealed' my tummy very well even till now some still can't see I'm preggie -_-""

Princess Dia,

The cleaner ladies in my office always say round is boy and pointed is gal leh hahaha ;p~

So who is true??

princess d,

at the rate i am eating, i think i may be joining u soon! kekeke!! my tummy going boomz also. just now saw pearlyn's pic i also "hiao" wanna take one. now looking at it compared to last week's really grew quite a bit!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4122403.jpg]

princess d,

mine also low and pointed. ppl thought boy too. maybe that's why call "old wives' tales". not accurate one. haha!