(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

irish_coffee> I can't find any chocolate condense milk in SG [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

That's why I'm using Hershey's chocolate syrup as replacement...

Good morning mummies + daddy!!

Such a nice weather to sleep in today, was so reluctant to get out of my bed this morning, was dragging my feet to the toilet lo....

Feel so tired today, my lil princess was like dancing the whole nite till 5am this morning, seems like she went clubbing last9 wor... Made me have a sleepless nite....

morning grace~ accepted! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

haha my wife also leh, this morning she sms-ed me..telling me she kept tossing & turn the entire night..and having slight cramps..

seems like my son doesn't like his mummy go work one.. -__-"

Ian,

accepted ur request already. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

grace,

haha! U have a little chiongster there!!

Re: baby movements at night

mine seems to like sleeping at night leh. Don't really feel much from her, only a nudge here and there when intoss ard in bed. Even until now still sleeping, no movement! She is most active late morning all till 12am like that. Maybe like me, she's not a night person. Hee hee!

wah.. Just said little jadelyn still sleeping only now she woke up le! So zun! Feel her stretching out her legs. Lol!! Maybe she can read my mind...

Hi mummies n Ian,

feeling so glad that today can finally rest at home n recharged. Went for the stupid elections training yest from 900 to 430pm. Came bk feeling so tired! Whole back n legs were aching.

can I ask if I can do rebonding now? Feeling very irritated with my hair! Permed the last time n nw super messy liao. Tried trimming but now the ends will curl outwards n look ugly! I checked with my hair stylist, she say she'll not touch the ends n will do it fast. Very tempted to do leh. Wat u all think?

Good morning mummies and a daddy!

Ian i also cannot find u too. u can add me [email protected] [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jac, my little one already kicking non-stop while on my way to work...perhaps she hungry cos mummy not yet eaten her breakfast...hmm going for my coffee first.. will be back [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good Morning everybody!

Just added you Ian.

Yawn... I am still so sleepy... almost fell asleep while waiting for my laptop to boot up.. (-_-)"

Jac your post on the korean food making me crave for korean food again! The restuarant that u went is also the one near beauty world?

Chocolate condense milk

Err can add milo or cocoa into the condense milk?

Ian,

yup! A virgoan. U too?

Xin,

better ask ur gynae can or not because whatever chemicals u use or breath in now will be passed on to baby. Rebonding sure have to use chemicals.

Irish,

baby's probably telling u to quickly get ur breakfast cos hungry liao! I'm also going to have coffee later. Plus bak zhang! Muahahahaaa~!

Babydes,

yah! The one opp beauty world. 韩风 Korean BBQ Restaurant. I am so definitely. Going back there to have another round of cold noodles! It looks so simple but soooo nice! A 1000x better than Japanese cold soba. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi All good Morning,

Wah yesterday night you all watch world cup ah, so late still online.

Bb kick: Now adays i always got shock from my gal inside. She kicks very hard. Late night drive to pick my hubby up cos he work OT. When in the car, I felt the pain when she kicked and i shouted out. My hubby tot what happen.

Hehe ... then my hubby said i watched too much world cup already. Now my gal become very active.

princess d:

You bb so cute. After reading your post cannot wait to go for my next scan which still got 2 - 3 weeks to go.

Good morning mummies,

Saw the post regarding the cloth diapers, thank you for all your inputs. Think i'll just buy a few and try out and see if i can handle the washing portion [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starrymommy -that was quite a feast you had yesterday night. Make me crave for korean food and not to forget the MSW Udders Ice cream.

Ian - you can add me at [email protected]

lingo,

^5! coffee + bak zhang is a match made in heaven!

Cyn,

dinner last night was definitely good. If can have another round tonight, I wld! Udders was fab too! But the MSW gave me bad breath last night. Lol!!

Jac,

if she really a lil chiongster then think i everyday will become panda liao.

Ian,

oh izit? mayb like Jac mentioned lil chiongster in the tum tum..

Been wanting to go for a durian feast this 2 weeks but think have to control lor coz my last weight gain is 2.8kg. My gynae got a shock as my usual weight gain is 0.5-0.8kg everyu 3 weeks...

Ian ...

Just added you in FB =)

Irish ...

Share same bday as my #1 ... Virgo and generally perfectionist and VAIN!! My #1 can get very upset when he feels that he is not dressed up for outings or whatever craft/lego/drawing that he is doing is not up to his 'standard' ...

grace, hopefully he's not over-active when he grws up next time :X

hi lingo, added u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i can't find you either Ian.... maybe u can find me from our secret group [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Aiyo, Starrymommy, you make me feel like taking leave now just to go and feast!!!! But too bad, i've got lots of interview appt line up for today so cannot take leave. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Grace - received the package already?

morning seabreeze, added liao~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

haha no doubt abt that, perfectionist & VAIN..!!

Cyn,

not yet wor. think shld received today ba. cant wait to lay my hands on the cute lil clothes for my gal... have not told my hubby yet, think he sure will say "dear gal gal, ur mummy is buying things for u again but nothing for daddy & gor gor lo" while shaking his head... Haha...

Irish ...

Yar ... that day he was sitting at the sofa and pulling a long face while we were getting ready to visit my dad at the hospital.

So I asked him whats wrong and he said ... I want to wear nice clothes, see didi clothes so nice *faint*

Cos he was wearing his normal home-wear t-shirt & shorts BUT didi was just wearing a teddy bear rompers which was handed-down fr a fren and we were still saying that its too tight for didi hahaha

So in the end had to go and dig thr the cupboard to find 'nice' clothes *shake head*

We know that he is vain but I tot that was q 'classic' hahaha

seabreeze, ian, irish,

i am FAR from being perfectionist though. my work station can be quite messy and i'm a rather laid back person. don't think i am very vain also cos i don't spend more than 5-7 minutes at the makeup table! maybe i was born "backwards" (breech birth) so my character not very virgo. whahaha!!

cyn,

ask ur hubby bring u tonight?? actually the more the merrier, can order more things!

Grace -this is your 2nd child? Cool.

The other day i ask the person how long it will take for registered post -she mentioned 2-3 working days so i guess the latest you received it will be tomorrow [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ian - yup there's a secret group that Momotan created....let me see if i can invite you

seabreeze, dats so cute!! kids nowadays ah.. lol

ya i've got a couple of close virgo frens. all v vain one.. but other than dat they r v nice ppl [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. My hubby is also virgoan but he's a v simple fella.. erm, ok la his vainess goes to his car

Me having white coffee now.. damn shiok. haven't drink for a week already.

Jac, i tried some samples of lovely baby mozart last night, can feel her move! Dunno whether i should buy the entire collection or not

Morning Mummies & Ian!

I have to wait another 2wks to see gynae and see how much i have gained. Then only i can decide to cheong the MSW ice-cream at UDDERS. Me enduring leh..

heheh.. Had a feeling dinner last nite at Kenny Rogers! wooo.. I love their muffins! yum yum yum.

Jac ...

Think it depends on your bday too ... my son is the true blue virgo type. Myself is a mix of leo and virgo cos my bday is the tail-end of the 'leo period' ... so myself oso abit vain (under normal time) except when I am preg - comfort & convi takes over hahaha

My desk is MESSY too hahaha

Ian ...

You and your wife v young ar *envy*

Seabreeze

Hahaha...he is so cute your #1 got character! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Virgoan would differentiate home-wear and outing clothes. If meant to be wore at home dun expect Virgoan to wear it out! Eg. Just like me i dunt wear slipper to go out unless im at the beach, even just go downstair coffeeshop or market i also must make sure i would change to "outing" T-shirt and short. hehehe...

seabreeze, dats so cute!! kids nowadays ah.. lol

ya i've got a couple of close virgo frens. all v vain one.. but other than dat they r v nice ppl [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. My hubby is also virgoan but he's a v simple fella.. erm, ok la his vainess goes to his car

Me having white coffee now.. damn shiok. haven't drink for a week already.

Jac, i tried some samples of lovely baby mozart last night, can feel her move! Dunno whether i should buy the entire collection or not

Irish ...

Yar lar ... thats why my hubby keep complaining that my #1 make many changes of clothes every time ... come home change ... go downstairs oso change ... sleep change .. wake up change hahaha

Marrissa ...

You can go Mothercare to see ... I bought 2 CD there. Q nice ... well it lasted me for all 3 preg heehee

Irish Coffee:

I dun think they give samples. Its available at NTUC supermarkets but more ex if no promo. I never tried their pull up pants though coz my gal will guai guai lie there for us to change her diapers. Just tell her to change diapers can le... very cooperative.

Jaime:

NB is 60 pcs if I am not wrong. Then S is 58 I think... Can't recall liaoz..

xin2:

If I am not wrong, cannot do rebonding, colour, perm or treatment due to the chemicals involved.

jac, haha maybe in the past, u used to be one?

cyn, okays.

morning ivy~

seabreeze, where got young..*faints*

maybe i dont look my age, few days back, i was having dinner with my wife at coffeeshop.. then this auntie selling drinks came over n ask what we'd like to order.."Ah boy, 要喝什么?"

i was like zzzz...at the same time happy la!! haha at least nowadays still got pple call me ah boy!

then my wife laughed, and said "going to be a papa liao..still ah boy..!"

Thanks Seabreeze, can u remember how much u bought at mothercare? I almost wanted to purchase online 3 cds (beethoven, bach, mozart) for $43. is this cheaper ah?

marrissa,

if she likes it then dl for her to listen lor! she will come to recognize the music when she is born if you play the album to her regularly. jadelyn now will roll/move around gently while listening and when music stops, she kicks and kicks like wanting a repeat play.

seabreeze,

yah, really depends on bday. last time i took a quiz and found out my character more like Sagittarius than virgo. so i also don't read too much into this. my hubby is aries and astrology says that virgo and aries are not compatible. but don't care lah! haha! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]