(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

prata_queen,
my girl also sleeps abt that amt.
at night she sleeps between 9-9.30, morning wake up abt 7-7.30am and afternoon nap 1.5-2 hr only.
everyday total only abt 11.5-12 hr

Prata queen,
My girl has similar sleeping timing too. Sleeps by 10pm and wakes up 7.30am when we get up for work. Then for PM nap, she sleeps from 1pm to 3 or 4pm. I think now they are sleeping lesser than before and this will stay for a while bah... Coz I see my 4yr old nephew also sleeps the same hours.

hi mommies

babycentre states 18 mth to 2yr old children need 13-13.5 hours of sleep. But for us who leave the house at 730am and reach home in the evening, the earliest time she can sleep is 930pm. 13 hrs seem impossible to attain.

Infant care allows children to sleep according to their bodyclock so before she turned 18mths, she easily achieved 14-15hrs/day (she had morning naps if she wished to).

Having said all that, my gal doesn't show signs of sleepiness & will fight to not go to bed. But of cos, we enforce her sleeping strictly.

so, just doing a quick survey here. thanks for sharing

http://www.babycentre.co.uk/baby/sleep/sleepneeded/

Nice pics, Kam!
I din c u? Busy taking all those pics huh? Glad to c that all of u had fun, hope next time can join u mummies too ;p

nice to see the kids from the photos! Hao re looks really grown up with his polo tee and jeans. Realised how similar boy's clothes are... Mostly wearing polo tee with stripes!

How was the trial anyway? Looks quite like a nice place

Calling all mummies! I’m selling a few brands of milk powder. EG. Similac 2, Isomil 2 Advance Soy , PediaSure, Similac Mum, Gain IQ Kid, Nan 1 and 2, Nan HA 1 and 2, Mamil Gold 1 and 2, S26, Promil, Progress and ENFA ALL KINDS. As I m working in a clinic, can get direct from supplier. PRICE SURE CHEAPER THAN NTUC!!! SMS 96838123, IF U R KEEN.

pixie, steph, mandy, grumpus,
u mummies left the place so fast, i didnt even get to say bye to the boys n gal :p

luca
we chiongz to lunch coz
1. hungry
2. tired
paiseh
your boy dont like the class ah...i just posted my pic in fb, got shots of you and j

verene
yes sure. can i see you last cabin 8.05am (towards harbourfront direction)? i cannot be late coz must catch company bus at hougang mrt at 8.15am sharp. else vroomz off liao then i need to take 2 buses (1.5hrs) to get to work.............

Calling all mummies! I’m selling a few brands of milk powder. EG. Similac 2, Isomil 2 Advance Soy , PediaSure, Similac Mum, Gain IQ Kid, Nan 1 and 2, Nan HA 1 and 2, Mamil Gold 1 and 2, S26, Promil, Progress and ENFA ALL KINDS. All milk come in 900g only. As I m working in a clinic, can get direct from supplier. Please state in the sms details of the mik powder, stages or full name. MIN ORDER IS 12 TINS. EITHER SEIF COLLECT @ SENGKANG MRT OR DELIVERY @ $15. SMS 96838123 IF U R KEEN. THANKS…..

Nez / mcfluffy,

Thanks. Those photos from my camera, so you won't see me lor. Yes, Hao Re is very grown up, my mum said he is much more mature than his age.

<font color="0000ff">Verdict about the trial class</font>
BAD!!! I definitely won't go back. The main things are - teachers don't really know how to conduct the class and they are not good with kids. Second thing is the program itself is no good (I complained so much until my hubby asked me to stop complaining :p). Hao Re didn't enjoy it at all.

But the best thing is for the opportunity to meet up with the mummies and toddlers.

morning mummies

luca, to reply ur qn, usually my allergic nose only 1 day but i try not to to get my breath all short (cant draw in a breath fully, lungs like cannot expand like that)...sometimes bo bian it happens then i will just go to sleep it off. dunno issit dangerous or not? hmmm

verene
you go to the EYS at rivervale mall?? hmmm since opp my place only i dont mind going too. yah, i change bedsheets oso sneeze like crazy. infact if i walk past any lady in the morning with strong perfume...there goes my day liao...sneeze like crazy, take meds, mc...sianz cycle right.
you said it helps a bit, but how long you been taking the tcm med liao ah?

Morning mummies.
Today going to TMC to see my no. 2 again. My cold has developed into a cough. Decided not to see GP, just take med from gynae, save on consultation fees. Hehe.

morning all

pixie, perhaps u need to consult a specialist regarding ur problem. my nose also cant stand strong perfume. i got 1 malay colleague, her perfume sux big time, i always curse whenever she passes by me. duh!!

i tried EYS once, the chinese medicine is so strong n bitter, i stopped taking after few doses. anyway, its too expensive to continue also. :p

morning ladies....

super sleepy.. wat a lazy Monday *yawn*

the trial class sucks ah ? take tis time to meet up with the mummies instead

who is it selling milk powder here ? NO have Friso leh

luca
aiyah, that day newspaper quote allergic rhinitis very common in SG leh, especially the haze and all...
yah i know what you mean, some perfume is super strong. im definately allergic to the bodyshop's famous perfume. the white musk or something like that.

tcm very ex? how much is per dose or per 7 days?

pixie
EYS is expensive. but a lot of ppl trust TCM nowadays cos it can get to the root then enlish medicine. and TCM medical only give u 3 days medication and got to go back again. Imagine if the place is far from your hse it's actually very inconvenient. I say this cos I exp it before. I brot my #1 to Yu Guo at Kembangan for TCM cos many mothers said there's a best place for children. They do TCM and massage too. After a few rounds I punctured already cos very far from where I live lor...

Just sharing... hehehe

chaye
yah, tcm goes to the roots and it is generally a longer process....sianz ley...but i got EYS opp me...can try. last time i went there to ask about my prob. my blood sugar dips very suddenly and very frequently. in the end the med EYS gave me, i felt very weird. hmmmm how to describe...like my stomach very queasy so i gave up oso neh

1 dose is like $10-20+, so dat 1 and only visit i went already cost me $200+. i remembered my hb kp big time coz he paid for me hehe :p

ya TCM is a long process, and duno if it really will work for us lar.

morning all =)

paiseh to all mummies who went for the trial last Friday. I agree with Kam that the trial was BAD
The teachers were inexperience (lost of class control) &amp; the program didn't focus much on speech...very little drama except for the pappert storytelling which doesn't seem to capture Z's attention at all! Sighh..sorrie mummies for introducing such a lousy trial class.

Anyway, i've also posted my pic in FB.

pixie,
i also tag the photos from yr album of the trial ok?

steph,
dun have to feel bad lar.

Zander is so cute n cheery, even thou he's very active, thanks to the boring class hee :p does he do the somersaults often?

Steph,

Aiyo, what does it have to do with you? In fact, we haven't thank you for all effort in organizing the trial for us leh, making phone calls and all.

Steph,

I agree with Kam. Thanks for organising. Zander can really do the somersaults. hehehe....He is very active too....

Did u guys visit the pool area?? Went to the restroom with my mom and then they brought us to the pool area. Spoke to the teacher. Think they just open for like 2 months only. Agree quite bad. But at least we get to meet up

Nice meeting all of you.....

gd afternn all

last nite, something funny happened. Javier's pacifier broke cos of his teeth. he bit until the rubber broke. haha. so end up, we throw it away. we used a different brand one and his old one to tempt him but he just get so angry. end up he whine until 11pm then fall aslp on his own.

do u all have this problem of them biting their pacifier till it tear?

Chaye
Is tat Yuguo good? I oso heard good leh. But 1 fren went, say they give med for 3 days, sure not enuf, then she gotta waste time go again.
I am trying EYS, but I think long run gg to be exp.

Pixie
I am trying the EYS at rivervale mall, med tasted bitter but ok. I tried from other places b4, dunno why I take liao, feel v warm, perspired.

hi mommies

if you had limited time (weekends only) and resources, which enrichment class would you send your 21 month toddler to?

My gal now attends full day cc and we intend to start her on 1 class during the weekends. I am thinking of chinese enrichment cos she hates it when we read chinese books to her (she grabs the book from us and closes it, then place her palm over it to prevent us from flippin it open!).

Any suggestions of what chinese enrichment class is recommended or something like shichda or GD? Actualli can a kind soul briefly sumamarise what shichda and GD teaches?

when she was 8-9 mths old, we brought her to Seimpi at funan for one term. We felt it wasn't worth the time and effort to go so far for 45 min of classtime to sing nursery rhymes.

i stay in the east n dun wanna travel too far for her class.

tks!

luca, pixie, kam, mandy,

ok wont feel bad but paiseh la...ultimately we've all enjoyed meeting each other &amp; letting our tods mingle with each other

About Zander doing somersaults often, yes he does quite often nowadays before going to bed. He learnt how to do somersaults last month when my hb were playing with him on the mattress. He loves to do it on the sofa too so we gotta stop him everytime &amp; said NO, it's dangerous then he will only stop after several stern warnings from hb.

Mom2Nat
Yes Yu Guo at Kembangan. Good or not I really duno cos i've been there last than 5 times. As your fren said 3 days medicine and got to go back every 3 days leh. then super long Q one hor. Wait n wait... I no patient la and far so in then end I gave up didnt c any results.

prata queen
your gal so cute leh, grabs the book and closes it and even prevent u guys from opening it ! haha... y ah ? she hates chinese ? How about other english story books ? Is she ok with it ?

So far Tate is still happy go lucky everyday and idling at home. Not attending any extra lessons. :p

if any mummies keen to explore if acupuncture helps in any probs, i have a good one to recommend. but long waiting (queue) time too. good doc lor

prata_queen,

I immediately replied to you coz I'm facing the same problem as you! I just have to pick up a Chinese story book and read the first line and my daughter will go, "No no no no.." Push my hand away and close the book for me.

OH NO!!! I think she's going to fall into the same trap as me - disliking Chinese!!

And I don't want that to happen. I really regret not reading or speaking more to her in Mandarin.

I wonder if GJ's mandarin classes are good? I would rather send her to mandarin classes than English classes now.. looking at the situation I'm facing.

Steph,
Z can do somersaults?! THat's really cute!! Cannot imagine leh.

mcfluffy
sat our neighbour came to our place to play with x. my storey got 3 babies all ard the same age...
coz they spoke to their daughter in english, her daughter dont understand mandarin and now speaks mandarin (1 or 2 word kind) in english slang. the father said he needs to translate mandarin to english when his parents speaks to the daugher. his daughter just turned 2
so he oso headache man

Maybe I can offer Mandarin enrichment class, you all send your kids to my place lah. Free gift - a kiss from Hao Re after each class :)

Hao Re is good with both Mandarin and English. Now we started to introduce Cantonese to him :)

kam
same here i try to tok to my boy in cantonese.

btw, which bfding mummies need pigeon breastpads brand new box i have 1 to let go

pixie,
My home environment is mainly English speaking. Only my dad speaks Mandarin to Celeste. The rest of us speaks in Mandarin.

But between Hubby and me, we speak rojak language. Hehe.

Quite difficult for Celeste to pick up Mandarin also, coz whenever I talk to her, English comes out of me naturally! And sometimes I even have to think what I want to say in Mandarin first before I can say to her! Weird... but I can talk to friends in Mandarin easily. haha