(2006/02) Feb 2006 MTB

Thanks for your concern. After my nap & lunch, now seem a bit better.

Val,

Not sure if my dizziness is due to low blood pressure. Will go see my GP this evening just to check on my BP & also ask if she has any suggestion on how to prevent this from happening again.

Drink some yakult to see if it helps for ur constipation problem.

wah Bulma, u are a fastfood lover leh
hee....cut dwn abit lar, I only eat fast food once a week nw....

wah seems like most of u go poo poo more than 2 days
well, thks for the suggestion ladies
will buy prune, yakult to drink etc , think i will take 2 or 3 times cos I dun want to lao sei :p

wah BBcutie
so happy for u, a boy right?
can cloase shop liao

Vonvon,
hope u get well soon,
update us after ur gp/gynae visit

Val,
Yes a boy. Anyway will close shop at 2 be it a boy or girl...keke....

Bulma,
Gosh...u still binge on fastfood ah? Must also eat something nutrition leh....

Wow, today got so many postings ah.. *Pant Pant*

Vonvon,

I think what you experience is part and parcel of pregnancy, even though yours sound more serious. I hv a friend who always blackout when she is pregnant. Are you anaemic? I also experience afew times of giddy spell in my last pregnancy, and my gynae said it's due to low sugar level. To be safe, better to go and see your GP tonite hor? Could be high/low blood pressure too.

Bulma

Hehehehe.,.. you very cute leh, such a fast food lover. What kind of fast food do you eat? MacD, KFC or Pizza Hut? Wow, really very high fat contents leh. For me, I dun really like fast foods though I dun mind Fillet O' Fish and french fries at MacD. I cant tahan anything too oily so I try not to eat fastfoods. Must cut down ah you.

But strangely, this time round, I eat alot of sweet stuff!! Ice cream, desserts, chocolates... I dun eat that much when I had my boy, but this time round being girl, the food intake is so different. Gosh... someone pls hide all these sinful stuff. And to make matters worse, Caltex is just below my office.

yeah vonvon take real good care leh.

babycutie
u just want 2 but it's good u have a boy then complete the family hee hee :p

Bulma
think i understand leh it's like dunr eally know what toeat and fast food always come across and delicious right?

sunshinekid
hee hee sweet stuff also must watch out for it and dun eat 2 much ah...no good hee hee :p think we each have our own problem area to look into huh hee hee :p

Bulma
though they said it's not good to eat too much fast food but if u dun eat fast food and u have nothing in mind to eat or nothing feel like eating then i think fast food at elast is betetr right at elats got food intake....

Sunshinekid,
Is it true that having girl looks more puffy? I love sweet stuff too when I had my girl. And my water retention starts as early as 4th mth. Can u imagine? I can't bend all my fingers fully. And every morning when I woke up, I can't bend my fingers. They are very painful. Also my ankle gets swollen. And I can't walk for too long. Both my soles will become painful after standing for less than 15 mins.

Now having a boy, my symptom is totally different. Can't take stuff that are too sweet. No water retention as of today. All my 10 fingers are as flexible as before. My ankles look normal too. No problem walking for long. No pain on my soles. But my hair is still dropping leh. When I carry my girl hor, no hair drop at all.....

How about u? Any different in symptoms? I heard hor if symptoms is totally diff from the previous preggy, it will be opposite gender.

sunshinekid
i eat all fast food - long john silver, mos burger, mcd, kfc, pizza, delifrance, burger king hahaha

i also recently start to like to eat sweet stuff lei but mine is a boi lei but i control eating sweet stuff cos i scare i GD.

etelle
ya lor if i dun eat fast food, i really dunno wat i wanna eat. so if my mum no cook, i will eat fast food one lor

Bulma
so it's a good idea to ask your mother to cook everyday hee hee as often as possible for you. But thankfully only dinner is the main problem cuz the other 2 meals normally u dun eat fast food so quite alright hee hee :p

I bought the spring's baby journal and do agree with the girls it has more to write than the one i bought from kinokuniya hee hee...spring one is really like journalistic record whereas for the kinokuniya one is more for recording of one year's event...highlighting on the main event only hee hee which is coolz too hee hee :p

The spring baby journal seemed expensive izzit?
is it that worth it?
Actually I wan 2 do a scrapbook from start but kinda of lazy...
Any one of u take photo of yourself being every pregnant?

if u go to the spring website, can print out a coupon and buy the journal for $19.90. Also got a $10 off min $100 purchase voucher
Saw the journal the last time, but didnt buy coz never see price; UP is about $25 I think.

last night went taka, wanted to get something for hb's aunt, but ended up they no stock, so went up to thyme and bought my clothes.
In the end spent about $280 on 4 tops and 2 skirts. Luckily hb was there and approve of purchase otherwise will kena suan when i get home.

Hi oscar
it's $25.90...if you find this expensive...you go to any major bookstore the journal are even much more expensive....maybe cuz the entire outlook looks more classy and presentable

Hi Claire
really ah aiyah never tell me earlier hee hee :p anyway now they having the priviledge card offer ah. Spent $250 in a single receipt and get the card or if not combined receipt of not mroe than 2 months to get the priviledge card which entitles u to 10% discount off their merchandise...hee hee :p And i just remembered i have a $10 discount coupon didn't use ha ha ;p no problem think maybe i buy some mroe ha ha :pbut i only buy their bottoms their tops are not that suitable for me.

Claire
the design at thyme seem alittle old isn't it? Maybe i didn't see carefully but are there trendy yuong tops??

hi gals, morning....
haiz...last nite my gynae called me to say that i fail my glucose tolerance test. tomolo need to do GD test....oh no....but i no take sweet stuffs often leh. n my bb so small size, 230gm @ 20wks....so i thou i should pass one. who noes...

etelle
ya .. i dun eat fast food for bf and lunch on weekdays at work.... but weekend sometime will eat mcd bf

my mum dun cook every dinner lor she cook only when my bro, sis and me cfm got go bk makan else she say difficult to cook cos too few pple

i also find thyme tops look old so i bought their pants that time when i shop at taka

how come spring tops dun suit u? most of my tops all fr spring

oscar
i do tk pix of myself.... once a month lk dat

Morning gals! Nice & cool weather today, huh?

Last night went to see GP. She said my BP is ok but it's lower than my usual. So, most probably becoz' I vomitted causing lower blood sugar at that point in time, resulting in faintness.

Smiley,

Is it compulsory to do the glucose tolerance test? My gynae didn't ask me to do that leh.

Don't worry. I'm sure your GD test will be normal.

morn gals,
wow the thread move so fast.. i juz came back from 2 days conference.
like to share a good buy i hope.. i bought an avent breast pump at isetan scotts last sunday at $59 and UP$86.60. was hesitant to buy so early but i think the discount was quite a bargain. u gals may want to check it out.

vonvon,
got to take care.. hope u r ok now.

von
good to hear that u r ok. take care

my gyn ask me do GD test cos jarren is big and also my mum got diabetic.

vonvon,
glad that you're ok. take care

smiley,
dr chen, right? what's the test procedure like at his clinic? Maybe u took a lot of carbo before the test? go for the GD one, could be a false alarm.

etelle,
the thyme tops a bit old, but then i'm a bit more conservative, so tend to wear that type of clothes. Anyway, was looking for school clothes and think quite suitable for work. realise their new stock all long sleeve one, almost faint. luckily the sales rack had my size and looked ok (ie not fall clothes).

<font color="0000ff">fan / val / AmandaK</font>
in the end din go bb stuff shoppingK end up bought a top for myself at $60K faint.. heheheK my hubby still dunno how much I asked <font color="0000ff">etelle</font> help me order this time.. else he sure say dun buy
last nite go transfer the payment to <font color="0000ff">etelle</font> has to hide the atm screen from him... kekekeke...

<font color="0000ff">valK</font>
hahahaK maybe dragonfruit not sweet enough for uK then u try taking prune juice lahK ur constipation not severe should be ok lor

heeK dunno how long can the bb cot last lehK

<font color="0000ff">bulmaK</font>
yaK pain bcos of stretch lorK not so much on itchiness though..

eversince I eat orange, dragonfruit n grapes I having very easy time go poo pooK now is like everyday can go poo pooK no need to force it out liaoK plus we eat so much fast food, definitely must try poo poo everydayK u try to take these 3 fruits lahK sure help u poo better

bcos my frens hubby going back phillipines for biz, so she dun wan to move the cot back.. n since its brand new she pass to me lor..

vonvon,
think glucose test not compulsory. depends on ur gynae.

claire,
yep. dr chen.... mine glucose test is drink a bottle of glucose water provided by the nurse then 1 hr later take blood for testing. i took rice for dinner the nite b4 and start fasting since 12 midnite leh...

Etelle,

Hehehehe.. I know eating too much sweet stuff is no good, and I am trying to control already. Strange that when one is pregnant, we eat things that we normally dont' eat, or don't eat things that we normally eat. Hiaaz... HORMONES.

Babycutie,

What you mean by puffy ah? You mean put on more weight? Yes, to me, carrying a boy and then a girl is definitely different. When I had my boy, I always puke right after dinner, can hardly eat anything, but this girl girl, I only puke on those occasions when I couldnt digest my foods properly, or when I had food poisoning, not so much of morning sickness leh. Also, when I had my boy, I had quite bad backache, started as early as 4-5 mths.

Also, when I had my boy, I ate more meat, especially beef. Another thing is I had breakouts, pimply and all..You can say I was really quite ugly.. :p This time round, my complexion is quite clear *fingers crossed*.

Every pregnancy is indeed different. I just pray that this one will go on smoothly and safely and no sudden complications. And yes, I pray for a natural birth too.

ivory
u mean u eat at one go the 3 fruits ah? i also got eat dragonfruits, orange and grapes but not 1 day eat 3 of them lor

sunshinekid
i also recently bcom like to eat sweet sweet stuff a lot lei...jialut meh

<font color="0000ff">bulma...</font>
sometimes i eat all at 1 go... but depends lah... cos if i too full at nite i oso cant eat.. i oni eat fruits when i get home from work... if i din eat any dinner, then i can eat more fruits... if i feel full or very stretched, then i just eat orange or dragon fruit lor... eitherway now i poo poo almost everyday liao..

ivory
wow so good..... i just had my laksa w a agar agar, papaya and honeydew haha seldom eat so much fruits at a go.

bcos sometimes go home feel hungry.. but yet i dun wan to eat rice or noodle so i turn to eating fruits lor... must be juicy juicy ones... then can satisfy the hunger.. who noe it helps with poo poo ah
like that oso better lah... eat fruits instead of carbo before bedtime

so far i put on 1kg since last week n 0.5" round the waist... oh boy... getting heavier liao...

tdy i just eat 4 slices of bread with peanut butter, 2 banana, 1/3 bunch of grapes.. still thinking wat i can eat... hubby die die dun wan to buy potatochips for me... mayb later i go call for Mac delivery... hahahahhaha...

Yesterday when I saw my GP, she asked me how much weight I'd gained &amp; I told her so far 1.5kg. She gave me a complete shock kind of look leh. Then she ask how come so little.

Am I putting on too little weight?? My parents &amp; hb always complain that I'm not eating enough. But I don't have hearty appetite mah. Just eat when I'm hungry, which happens to be only 3 meals a day. At times I do snack in between. But if not hungry, will not eat lor. Is it wrong to do that?

My gynae didn't say anything abt my weight though. Per my detailed scan, bb's size also ok mah...else they will sure voice out, right?

I'm confused leh.

<font color="0000ff">von...</font>
dun worri nabt the weight gain thing... i have frens who are underweight during the wholem pregnancy.. oni gain weight during the last 2 mths... n their bb are oso healthy ah...

if u really cant eat, dun force urself to eat.. if not u feel too full n stretched oso very uncomfy rite?

for me i lost 5kg during the 1st tri... its until these 2 mths i put back the 5 kg n gained 1 more kg this week... alot of my fren see me oso cant believe cos i belong to the bah bah kind.. they expect me to ballon up during pregnancy but who knows i look slimmer than usual...

ur gynae n my gynae never make any comments abt our weight, so dun need to worry... GP are General Practioners only, they are not specialists
wat they know are just from books.. not really O&amp;G experience.. if they really that gd, they would have become gynae already... cos gynae earn more money ah.. hahahaha.,..

dun worry too much, eat as n when u feel like, cos as long as u are taking in enough nutrients is ok... my hubby oso like ur family, always complain i eat too little, but my gynae told him since my blood tests all come bvackok it means im eating enough already... so dun have to force me to eat

Ivory
ya ya eat fruits is definitely healthier....

everyone is getting heavier now haha gotto cope w clumsiness yeah

haha yr hb dun wan u to eat junk ah? i buy cheezels and hide in cabinet which my hb dun open then on weekend when he go work, i alone at home, i will eat then bring to the rubbish chute at teh corridor to throw haha hui si mian ji

von
i thk weight is not concern so long bb is growing good. my fren only gain 5-6 kg thruout her pregnancy, she also deliver a beautiful healthy bb

Vonvon,

How many weeks are you now? I think it's okay because I gained about 1.3kg only from pre-pregnancy weight. But I have lost about 1 kg during the 1st tri lah.

My gynae didnt say anyting. At least your baby is ok size, my gynae told me my baby abit small though within range. But he said it's because I am small size so baby has my genes. Not to worry lah.

to me as long as fruits or chips can satisfy my hunger i dun care for other food.. usually my breakfast n dinner i cant eat much, oni lunch i will eat more.. that's y i can just tahan on fruits alone for dinner
but cannot tell my hubby i din eat dinner lah... most of the time i just say i eat liao, then go home eat lotsa fruits n he will be so happy cos he thinking im already starting to eat for 2 liao... hahahahaha

i dun care junk or no junk... i still eat... later i sure will order Mac to eat... hahahaha...

my hubby getting worried our bb will be a small kan tang... cosi dun eat chinese food at all... kekekeke.... i told him ur whole family so lao hokkien, there's no way ur bb can become a small kan tang when there's no one to speack to him in english ah... maybe mandarin oso got problem ah.. kekeke...

Ivory,
funny leh, I like guava plain one,without suan mei powder
but dun like dragon fruit, tried once long time ago but find it yucky :p
think nw my appetite back to norm
juice only drink fruit juice lor,hee...

Vonvon,
u mean u only put on 1.5 kg for ur entire pregnancy?
wah envy leh but nw in 2nd tri shld eat more nutrients for ur bb
since u only put on 1.5....
glad that u are ok nw

<font color="0000ff">val...</font>
hee... mayb that time the dragonfruit u eat still not ripe yet... those ripe ones can be very sweet wor

gd for u ah... my appetite still no come back yet ah...

Ivory/Bulma,

Ya...I told them that there are ppl who only put on 5-6kgs throughout their pregnancy &amp; yet they give birth to healthy bbs. But they just don't listen &amp; want me to eat more. But they don't know that by forcing myself to eat more, I will get gastric pains &amp; indigestion, which I will suffer, not them leh.

Sunshinekid,

I lost 2 kgs in my 1st tri &amp; subsequently put on 3.5kg till now.

I shall ask my gynae again to check if bb is growing well &amp; want him to tell my hb that I'm eating enough!!

Just stumbled upon this thread. Its good to hv company during ur pregnancy, esp the same EDD mth. I am due 17 Feb 2006.

Mind if I join in?

ivory
haha u and hb so funi...

i just had mac on mon and tues .... thk wont b eating mac for rest of the week. will eat other fast food heehee

we dun nd to eat for 2 one mah... yr hb stil got the thinking preg must eat for 2 ah? eat for 2 will bcom overeat

i also dun care wat i eat, dun care wat pple say, i just eat watever i wan too... haha we r e stubborn type i guess

<font color="0000ff">von...</font>
ya, just ask ur gynae to tell ur hubby bb is growing well n u are already eating enuf for 2... ask ur gynae to tell ur hubby how torture it is for u to eat more than ur tummy can stomach... its definitely not healthy..

my hubby can be quite funny at times... in fact when he is in comical mood, he look alot like mickey mouse with his big ears n nose

not oni he think must eat for 2 ah... all the ppl in the family oso think so ah... i just heck care lah... so nowadays they see me eat a lot of fruits they oso dun make noise liao... they tot my appetite increased liao :p

hee... i just ordered McChiken meal n a hot fudge sundae... yummy... waiting for them to deliver *drool*

<font color="0000ff">jasminesym...</font>
hi hi... any more details so i cn update our current database? u can refer to the table i posted at the previous archive thread

We need not eat for 2 lah.... That is old myth liao.... We just need another additional 500 calories for our daily consumption. Anything more than that is consider extra liao...Later got problem shedding away....

Normal woman needs around 2000 cal per day. So we as preggy add another 500 cal which sum up to 2500 cal is enough liao.

ivory
sometime my hb comical mood also v funi ... i alway say he look like mouse haha

luckily my family and MIL side all dun hv such thinking of eating for 2... i only eat normal amount as wat i used to eat pre-preggie but i eat more fruits since preggie

yummyyyyyyyyyyyy i wan the hot fudge sundae......

<font color="ff0000">Vonvon</font>
My hubby and family also leh, keep on insisting I am not eating, when I dun have the appetite to. IF i force myself to eat, I will hv indigestion which is worse cos I will vomit like a Merlion.. lagi worse.

<font color="ff0000">Jasminesym</font>
Welcome! Our EDD is quite near, mine is 16th, but cld be later.
Which gynae are you seeing? How much weight have u gained so far? Sorry for asking, hope u don't mind, just wanna compare and use as a gauge.

we shall c how long they can last with their comical antics.. hahaha...

hee... finished my sundae liao... attacking the burger now..

<font color="ff0000">Ivory</font>

Wow.. i want leh. Are you at home or at work? Can eat now at this time ah? I just feel like eating my chocolate again.

<font color="0000ff">sunshinekid...</font>
me tdy off-duty.. so at home kiao kar...
even i working i oso can eat as n when i like... retail sales no official meal times mah... we eat as n when we are not busy lor...