(2006/02) Feb 2006 MTB

Clarie
Both myself n HB in private sector. Both of us thought to survive n move up in this sector is not the cert that matter, but PR skills... guan xi... so we r going to teach our kid how to zhuo ren... haha!

Vonvon
Agreed with u... We r planning to teach our kid to enjoy life... play n travel as much as possible. Go for adventure sports, like her papa... no point study too much... haha

<center><font size="+2">February 2006 Babies!!!</font></center>

<center><table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2"><center>S/N</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Mummy's Name</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Mummy's Age</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>EDD</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>BB Gender</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Weeks into</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Hospital</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Gynae</center></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Ah ger</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>1-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Bulma</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>1-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>22.7</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr John Yam </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Ivory</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>1-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>22.7</TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>mashy brainz</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>1-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>23.1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>gingerale</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>2-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>22.6</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>smiley</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>3-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>22.3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Jappooh</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>5-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>22.3</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr John Tee </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Ling79</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>5-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>21.9</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr YC Goh </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>vonvon78</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>7-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>21.4</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>steph</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>9-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>21.7</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>oscar</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>10-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>TMC / Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>siewlng</TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD>10-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>21.9</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Etelle</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>11-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>21.3</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>MTAN</TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD>11-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Christohper Chong </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Jasjas</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>14-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>21.3</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>destitonia</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>15-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>21.0</TD><TD>TMC / Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Banwicca</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>16-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>20.9</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Sunshinekid</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>16-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>20.9</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>fan</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>17-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>20.9</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Christohper Chong </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Amanda</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>18-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>20.3</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Adrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Ah_may</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>21-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boys</font></center></TD><TD>19.4</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Benjamin Tham / Dr Tony Tan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Penny</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>21-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>19.4</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>feza</TD><TD><center>24</center></TD><TD>22-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>19.7</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Ben Neo </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>babycutie</TD><TD><center>33</center></TD><TD>23-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>19.7</TD><TD>TMC / Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Claire</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>24-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>niko76</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>24-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>hipee</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>28-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Valarie</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>2-Mar-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>19.0</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

<font color="0000ff">boy = 15</font>
<font color="ff0000">girl = 6</font>

Yo gals..

those who had pelvis bone pain, groin pain etc..try toking to ur baby, to move away. Sumhow its work for me...tat time, my gal's head was resting at tat position near pelvis...so kinda of pain when walking, sitting, moving etc.
At 1st, i dint noe, went to see gynae, after the scan, saw my gal in tat position..so i try to tok to her..its work! now whenever i got any pain, i juz tok to her..move away. hahaha

Juz my experience, maybe u gals wana try.

Wow jas jas
your girl so "ting hua".
I wish my boy will be so "ting hua".
He seemed to be active in the night.
Having a hard time 2 zzzz

siewlng,
ur description of ur girl v cute
actually, both hb n I had v different childhoods and v different families. I've no idea how my bb will turn out since my side is more study-based, and his side is more interactive. Like vonvon said, no point worrying now, later bb inside also stress

siewlng: wow.. ur baby well trained liao ah.. hehe... :p
very cute rite when u see the baby movin inside... laSt nite my brother drive me then he turn on baby's songs and there was reaction and my brother happen to feel it.. haha then i tell him u are the first one to feel tat.. hehe and he so happy... :p

jas: ya lor.. i agree w u.. tat time i also got cramps then i talk to her then she guai guai dun play around inside then i feel more better...

thanks, gals... i will try to tok to my boi... haizzz.... hope he will good boi listen meh

ivory,
thanks for the updates =) how r u getting on?

Amanda
ya cheap. material so so but ok lah just wear lor

Mtan
i forgot how much i paid for it liao cos i book in aug .... $100+ for 10 lessons

Hipee
thk can bring viewcam cos one of the gals, vonvon, she brought along her viewcam during her detail scan i think.

Etelle,

Just dropped you an email. Actually the product code given is unique as in each code means a particular size and colour.

Anyway, 2 out of the 3 items that I want, they have run out of S size!
So I think I will give this spree a miss. Sorry about delaying you. :p

Amanda,
Ur reaction meant u can see tummy movemt on the surface? so fast can see meh?

Bulma, tks. will bring and see if they allow.

hipee: hehe no lah... i mean the baby will kick u when hear certain songs.. hehe..

Bulma: ya lor... ai ya for me, i feel can wear can liao.. haha dun care anything.. :p

bulma, really!!!
I can feel only. That day I felt for baby's location and asked HB to listen there. HB heard BB's heartbeat. But he says he cant confirm. But other location dont hv, so v likely its BB heartbeat. Can u gals hear fr tummy?

Bul: u can see liao ah... so cute... hehe...

hipee: sometimes when i put my hand on the tummy, i can feel heartbeat.. but i din ask my hubby to listen... :p

Good morning gals!

Hipee,

KKH ADC didn't allow me to video the scan process. Only when I was at TPS with my gynae that he allowed me to do so.

Amanda,

Like Bulma, I also can see my movement on my tummy when my boi moves. Coz' I thought if I can feel it so strong, should be able to see. So, I tried to lift up my shirt &amp; waited. True enough, can see the thumps on my tummy.

I'd a bad experience yesterday leh. I'd nauseous feeling in late morning yesterday &amp; I thought I was hungry, so took my lunch early. But I threw up 10 mins later. Rested &amp; slept for 2 hrs after that. Woke up &amp; ate a slice of cake &amp; drank a cup of milo. Felt back to normal. So, decided to go ahead with appt with my friends. Was walking with them halfway &amp; all of a sudden, I blacked out &amp; the whole world seemed to spin. I collapsed onto the floor, on my butt. Recovered my vision 5 mins later. Thot becoz' low blood sugar, so went for dinner but threw up my food.

Now still not too well leh.

hipee
my hb cant hear heartbeat fr tummy. but he can fl the movement when he put his palm on my tummy then nowadays he also can see the movement on my tummy liao without having put his palm

amanda
ya ya can see liao

gd morn gals

may
or u just keep it dry and cool. don't apply anything.

vonvon
oh no, that's so scary! have u seen a dr/gynae abt it?

mashy,

Nope....haven't seen a doc. Now feeling dizzy. Going to rest for a while....if still no good, will see my GP with hb this evening. If condition still no improvement, will see gynae tomorrow.

Sunshine
i know the code is unique but the same colour and different size also same code leh ha ha ha :p

vonvon
must take real good care leh. I think you better dun go out alone dangerous leh.....cuz u may black out....

Girls
This morning i lied on my tummy then can feel baby objecting ha ha cuz it keeps moving like signalling this is not the right way that lie down ha ha :p

MTAN
so sorry couldn't help you with the swimsuit as it does not come in the size u want at the point when i am ordering and ai cannot delay to wait as each day goes by the clothng may go out of stock hope you understand. Thanks.

von,
Sounds like u r in a terrible state. Better don't walk about. Just rest at home. Go and see yr GP as soon as u can. Now already 2nd day and u still feels uneasy.

Etelle,
I made my own purchase and forward the order confirmation email to vpostusa which sent to me by maternitymall. Like that tio bo?

vonvon,
take care and go see ur GP soon.

Ask u girls, detailed scan must take in the morning one issit? hb got recall this sat, and i got sch function next sat, so we both cant make it. Then wanted to go weekday afternoon, clinic say cannot. Now dunno how, think sch may not be happy if i take mc for the scan

<font color="0000ff">bulma...</font>
nowadays still eating my fastfood n western food.. *grin* feeling pretty aright liao but starting to feel tired easily... then tummy like stretched until cannot stretch liao... the skin look smooth n shiny.. feel a bit pain though.. skin stretch so much..

then seldom chat with u gals cos boss now everyday come ofc early.. so cant surf net liao :p

<font color="0000ff">gals...</font>
know if there's any bb fair tdy? feel like going shopping... kekekeke...

halo ladies,
long time never log in liao
aiyo, so many postings to catch up :p

wah so many can see bb movement on tummy liao so envy!
mine only can feel, hee...my bb v cute, everytime after makan, he/she will kick or move one

Vonvon,
u take care leh...
ur dizzyness isit due to low blood?

ask u all ah..
gt constipation problem after taking iron pills?
hmm...since taking pills, I only go poo poo on alternate days
but today n yest dun hv urge to poo poo,aiyo how?
I already drink alot of water, eat papaya/kuava n hv wholemeal bread
hmm...maybe take yogurt n see how...

Hi von,
tks on ADC. Must be careful. Nowadays, when I move fr a low to high position, I do it slowly. Have this fainting spell also. sometimes a bit giddy like dat.

Bulma,
so fun to see movemt fr ur tummy!! I must watch for mine too!! Mayb few wks later then can c.

Claire
My detailed scan in afternoon leh.

u all get bb cot liao?
I saw Metro offer this bb cot at $99
offer till 11 Oct, will go dwn this weekend wif hubby again
Ivory, maybe can go to Metro infant section?
their sale till 11 oct

Hi Ivory,

Ya lor... I also feel like shopping tonight... Any sales in Orchard?

Vonvon,

U better take care... Dun walk too much... Ask the GP wat u can do to prevent this from happening again.

BTW, the antenatal class in KK is $120 for 10 lessons if u are kk patient. Think if not kk patient, it will be $150.

Ah may,

U using the clarins treatment tonic oil for stretch mark is it? Good or not? How much is it? I intend to try it after I finish my current stretchmark cream. I also find rashes on my tummy area sometimes... I dun apply anything... it will automatically subside one... it could be due to pants in contact to belly for too long.

BTW gals,

I also having some big breakouts lately.... can we use tee tree oil to apply? I suspect my moistuiser is too oily and cause breakouts... thinking of changing. What brand of oil free moistuiser is good?

babycutie,
not sure. Anyway, postponed my scan till 22 oct
means will go w/o seeing bb for 6 wks...by that time will be exactly 22 wks. maybe shd go buy 4D, haha
Hope no more other things will crop up coz nurse said scan must do between 20 and 23 wks.

ok babycutie,
will buy prune juice to drink later thks
but cannto drink everyday right?

Fan,
can go metro paragon to shop

<font color="0000ff">hi val...</font>
where got metro? pai sei ah... i mountain tortoise one :p

i got a new bb cot from a fren. she bought for her gal but her gal dun wan to use so she gave me... its 4-in-1 kind wor... can convert to playpen, sofa bed, single bed n normal cot within minutes

<font color="0000ff">val...</font>
at least u got go poopoo alternate days ah... since i preggy i go poo poo every 4-5 days ah..

u can try eating 1 orange a day plus other fruits or u can try eating dragonfruit.. this fruit got lotsa fibre... my constipation stops once i start eating these 2 fruits.. last time i constipated until my boss come running n sayang me cos i was crying cos very pain.. ;p

Ivory: Metro is at Causeway Point (woodlands), Tampines (Century Square), Orchard (PAragon) and Compass Point (Sengkang)...

Ivory,
hee...if I dun go toilet one day, I feel v uncomfortable cos I gt piles befroe,
so got to make sure I go poo poo everyday lor
eee..I dun like dragonfruit, think I will puke :p
well will take prunejuice n yogurt every alternate days la

hee...Amanda listed out all metro outlets liao
wah gd leh u hv a foc 4 in 1 playpen
gd for long term useage

Val,
U can drink prune juice everyday. Of course must limit the amount, if not wait Lao sai.....hehe

Claire,
Looks like u have no choice lor. BTW, where will yr scan be?

babycutie

bo tio. u have to put your home address as the billing address and the shipping address as the Vpost address.

Confirmation email is not enough coz it doesn't list down the items and the price. So you'll have to copy the invoice and send to them.

Claire
not sure abt detail scan cannot b in afternoon cos mine also in morn ... but siewlng one also in afternoon lei

Ivory
u feel pain is bcos of stretch ah? stretch will pain meh? i so far only fl itchy lor....

i also poo poo only once a week or the best abt 4 days poo once

i also stil mostly eating fast food and western food lei

u so good got a free 4-in-1 bb cot.

hipee
ya few more weeks will b yr turn to see movements, dun worry heehehe

babycutie
You ahve to print out the one that states the item you ordred and the size and all the detailed one. Not the one that just said you order has been confirmed......

Mtan
so sorry about it ah i think their stick clears quite fast but it also replenishes quite soonz hee hee :p

Bulma
how often now do u binge on fast food and western food? I thought your MS betetr liaoz....maybe try to cut down lor.

mashy brainz,
Kam sia. I have changed already. Heng ah....kekeke ...When I email to vpost, will they response?

Also hor, yesterday I click to purchase 3 items. However, after confirming hor, 1 item is "0" qty. Then I delete it off accidentally. That was after I submit all my credit card info leh.

Today, I went in to check the history. It stated order is confirm and has sent to order fulfillment and state only 2 items. Is it they will only bill me 2 items?

babycutie
they will respond to tell you they have received and keyed in your invoice.....If it is said to be only 2 items then they will charge you 2 items lor

Bulma
5 times a week still a bit 2 much hor but definitel lesser than what you used to lah...i 1 week once i also feel 2 much leh hee hee :p trying to cut it off completely.

etelle
difficult to cut further lah i last x no preg also eat at least 4x a week lei haha i m a fast food goers =p

sob sob (T_T) i cant log in my msn.... say network prob

Etelle

OIC. Do let me know if there is another round of ordering from Maternity mall soon. Will tag along if I can't find suitable swimwear locally. Tks