(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Hi TTC2

Just remembered, must at least take folic acid supplement. My polyclinic doc gave me 5mg supplement.

hi all, my symptons are quite similar, stomach feel funny(cramps), no appetite(but at times when i feel like it, can eat more than usual), nausea. Thank God that everything right now is going on smoothly.(hee hee, i consider the above mild symptons cos my mum had a dificult time when she was pregnant)

My gynae also gave me only folic acid, drinking lots of milk cos i really like it and it fills me up(always feel hungry!!!
). Read that u can take calcium pills if you dun like milk, consult your gynae.. i started buying enfamama cos like wat i said, it fills me up and has plenty of goodies inside, anyone can advise if i'm too KS???

right now, i love all soupy stuff and milk but am really missing all the sinful food. Anyone abstaining from coffee...i'm trying but its hard...
kao_yawn.gif

me have not decided on my gynae yet, anyone to recommend? Thinking of delivering at Mt A cos its near my place

More things not to take, mutton n del monte type of banana(dun ask me y, mum said so..)

yes, lets share, i feel better already...God bless all mummies n babies!

cleo
I learnt from a friend from another thread that 1st trimester dun take Bu first... cos some pple not suitable to take Bu in first trimester. I also dunno the reason... think too much Bu and if body cannot take it.. scare will m/c...

Oh I was browsing the web and saw the following.. about food DOs and Don'ts...I think Western and Oriental view abit diff hor :

Goals for Healthy Eating

Eat a variety of foods to get all the nutrients you need. Recommended daily servings: 6-11 servings of breads and grains, two to four servings of fruit, four or more servings of vegetables, four servings of dairy products, three servings of protein sources (meat, poultry, fish, eggs or nuts). Use fats and sweets sparingly.
Choose foods high in starch and fiber such as whole-grain breads, cereals, pasta, rice, fruits and vegetables.
Make sure you are getting enough vitamins and minerals in your daily diet. You should take a prenatal vitamin supplements to make sure you are consistently getting enough vitamins and minerals every day. Your doctor can recommend an over-the-counter brand or prescribe a prenatal vitamin for you.
Eat and drink at least four servings of dairy products and calcium-rich foods a day to help ensure that you are getting 1200 mg of calcium in your daily diet.
Eat at least three servings of iron-rich foods per day to ensure you are getting 30 mg. of iron in your daily diet.
Choose at least one good source of vitamin C every day, which include: oranges, grapefruits, strawberries, honeydew, broccoli, cauliflower, Brussel sprouts, green peppers, tomatoes and mustard greens.
Choose at least one good source of folic acid every day, which include: dark green leafy vegetables, veal and legumes (lima beans, black beans, black-eyed peas and chickpeas). Every pregnant woman needs 0.4 mg of folic acid per day to help prevent neural tube defects such as spina bifida.
Choose at least one source of vitamin A every other day. Sources of vitamin A include carrots, pumpkins, sweet potatoes, spinach, water squash, turnip greens, beet greens, apricots and cantaloupe.

Are There Foods I Should Avoid?
Avoid alcohol during pregnancy. Alcohol has been linked to premature delivery and low birth weight babies.
Limit caffeine to no more than 300 mg. per day (two five-ounce cups of coffee, three five-ounce cups of tea or two 12-ounce glasses of caffeinated soda). Remember, chocolate contains caffeine -- the amount of caffeine in a chocolate bar is equal to 1/4 cup of coffee.
The use of saccharin is strongly discouraged during pregnancy because it can cross the placenta and may remain in fetal tissues. But, the use of non-nutritive or artificial sweeteners approved by the FDA is acceptable during pregnancy. These FDA-approved sweeteners include aspartame and acesulfame-K. Talk with your health care provider about how much non-nutritive sweetener is acceptable during pregnancy.
Decrease the total amount of fat you eat to 30% or less of your total daily calories. For a person eating 2000 calories a day, this would be 65 grams of fat or less per day.
Limit cholesterol intake to 300 milligrams (mg) or less per day.
Do not eat shark, swordfish, king mackerel, or tilefish, because they contain high levels of mercury.
Avoid soft cheeses such as feta, Brie, Camembert, blue-veined, and Mexican-style cheese. These cheeses are often unpasteurized and may cause Listeria infection. Hard cheese, processed cheese, cream cheese, cottage cheese, or yogurt need not be avoided.

What Should I Eat When I Don't Feel Well?
During pregnancy you may have morning sickness, diarrhea or constipation. You may find it hard to keep foods down, or you may feel too sick to even eat at all. Here are some suggestions:

Morning Sickness. Eat crackers, cereal or pretzels before getting out of bed; eat small, frequent meals throughout the day; avoid fatty, fried and greasy foods.
Constipation. Eat more fresh fruit and vegetables. Also drink 6 to 8 glasses of water a day.
Diarrhea. Eat more foods that contain pectin and gums (two types of dietary fiber) to help absorb excess water. Examples of these foods are: applesauce, bananas, white rice, oatmeal, refined wheat bread and smooth peanut butter.
Heartburn. Eat small, frequent meals throughout the day; try drinking milk before eating; and limit caffeinated foods and beverages

cookie,
thks for e info...kinda forgot wat i shld take when i become preggie again. i only remember wat i shld avoid. LOL

april1976
i'm seeing dr lawrence ang. his actual clinic is at sunplaza, sembawang BUT he sees patients at TMC on tues-thu n delivers at all private hospitals. his antenatal package is $550 (including vitamins, all ultrasound checkups, urine test n mayb 1-2 blood test). the moment u discover u r pregnant, his antenatal package starts from then...unlike other gynaes where their antenatal package starts from 12-16wks.
i personally find him quite gd after seeing him 2x. my gynae for my 1st bb is dr esther ng. i'm switching gynae cos dr esther ng's charges is quite steep. i'm a SAHM, cant afford expensive gynae n charges anymore.

krissie,
i tik 5mg folic acid is not enuff unless u r taking 2tablets everyday. i recall it shld b abt 10mg folic acid everyday.

cookie,
i was also instructed by my mummy tat i cant take "bu" stuff in e 1st trimester. too "bu" for bb not gd...BUT my MIL gave me bird nest when i was 5wks, 9wks preggie.

i avoided the following stuff thru out my whole pregnancy: stingray, cuttlefish, kangkong, mutton, tuna, banana
i only avoided pineapple, watermelon, coffee/tea/coke in my 1st trimester. after 12wks, i took everything.
i also avoided curry stuff, laksa, papaya, carrots, anything tat's orangey-yellow in my last trimester.

Hi cookie & ttc2

Cookie
I'm seeing Eunice Chua from TMC. At first wanted to see Dr Ho for my pre-conception the last time but the appt very far away so ended up went to Eunice.

Actually i was torn between Mt A & TMC. I prefer Mt A tho however Eunice is from TMC leh.

Still don't feel preg at all leh. Been just getting cramps & bad headaches. Can still eat whatever food i want. :p I think my baby likes vege. I used to avoid vege, but now, altho i don't like to eat, i'm drawn to it. So now i eat it uncontrollably.

i've been taking folic acid & calcium tablets. my leg also getting crampy. a bit early to get leg cramps but i think maybe i lack calcium, so started popping some calcium supp. Feels better after that.

kelly
i think bird nest should be ok. just remember don't take ginseng.

I think my EDD is 28/1. CNY eve. Do u know during confinement, can pp visit? hee hee, i know a little early to think abt this, but don't know whether my whole 'clan' of relatives will come visiting during confinement or not.

Hi Mashy
Eunice Chua is also gynae to val I believe.
I think TMC just as good, lotsa gals deliver from there... no worries.
Personally I haven't been to most of the hospital except Mt G and KKH cos my colleagues, friend and sister deliver in these Hospital.

I'm also have cramps and I have pretty frequent bowel movement. The cramp is similar to AF cramp, come and go and when I have cramp I tend to feel the urge to go Poo poo. I wonder if this is normal...

I can eat most things too... though not as enjoyable as I used to but I'm ok to eat. Food seems more bland lately.

Hey.. my est due date calc from the web is 27/01... we are very near each other

ya me too wonder can Friends and relative visit. But not much worries for me cos no one usually visit my place :p I will visit others.

Are u getting any confinement lady to help? if you do, think be expected to pay a lot more becos of CNY.

Do you feel like belching all the time? I am like burping every minute! Haven't seen a gynae yet but saw a GP. He gave me Maxolon (metochlopromide) which is supposed to help with the gas and vomitting and preggy safe. Just started on the meds, I'm not sure if it is effective.

By the way, I'll be seeing Dr. Lawrence Ang at Sun Plaza this coming wednesady. Not sure if he's good though.

Hi Queen
I have abit but not all the time but I have lotsa gas in stomach which make me fart a lot *paisey*...

Can I know how many weeks u are into now?

need some advise.
When is the recommended time to see gynae after you tested positive?

I saw a KKH gynae(for other reason) when I'm abt 4th week just tested +ve and since I'm there he also helps to check out the BB but he could not see anything on BB yet during my last visit.
but from the detail scan it show my body is making changing conincide with being pregnant.

The gyane advise me to see my regular gynae in 4 week times... I wonder is that too long a gap?
My next appt is 16th June 2005 lor... like must wait so long...

Hi cookie,
Er...actually I dunno how many weeks I am now. But I'm already close to 3 weeks late. From the Baby Calendar, it calculated that I could be about 6+ weeks preggy. Actually I'm not 100% sure that I'm pregnant (even though tested +ve twice) until I see a gynae next week. Hopefully the scan and all will confirm it.

May be you want to consult other gynae? I think KKH has a lot of patients...maybe they don't schedule appointments too close together due to the workload.

cookie

hey, our EDD are very close to each other

I dunno abt the confinement lady yet, i was thinking of asking my stepmom to help. See first lah, still early. Do u feel tired? I feel tired and wanna sit down/lie down. Don't really like standing up & walking now. Hee hee, my preg has not affected my taste buds yet. Hope it remains this way.

What to expect from the 1st checkup? I think I'm still too early, may not be able to see anything. Any blood tests, urine tests?

queen
hey same as you...I'm also not 100% sure that kinda thing but I tested +ve 4 time... keke very KS. Pray that God will bless us all with smooth pregnancy the whole time.
I'm looking forward to my gynae appt in June too.

Oh actually I saw the KKH gynae for a polyp that suppose in the lining. I was referred by Coy doc to see him, that gyane is specialise in women prob mainly and not specialise in pregnancy but of course he is a gynae in general.
He suggest I can go see my regular gynae in 4 weeks time... by then should be confirmed if the pregancy is twin or single bb and whether the implantation is at the right place etc... the thought of all the uncertainty is so daunting...

mashy
ya lor.. I think too far away
I hope my MIL will help la.., more Fang4 Xin1.
me too :p these days I tend to take nap which last time I dun. I also want o sit or lie down all the time... dunno is it phycological cos everyone is saying no big movement dun walk too much ;)

My 1st appt to see gynae as mention above was not meant to be see BB one.. just that since I tested +ve Gynae also help to see but...seems too early lor. But he did a check on my breast and Virgina though, the V check is a bit like pap smear, something was insert and open from inside, not a nice feeling...but it was ended very quick.

try the following link, it talks abt what to expect during the first visit :
http://my.webmd.com/content/article/51/40821

actually I'm pretty worried now... I hope I'm just paranoid.
I'm just recovering from Hyperthyriodism and I'm a Thalassemia minor... I'm worried that these condition will affect my pregnancy

cookie

I'm also feeling like u. Not 100% sure i'm preg. Coz' there's no nausea or whatsoever symptoms typical of preg. breasts aren't increasing nor very sore. Just like PMS. I tested 3 times too. All +ve. So I supposed it's +ve. But i think will really fang xin only when we see the gynae.

What's Thalassemia minor? Just remember to tell your gynae (you're see Dr Ho right?) of your conditions. I'm sure the condition can be controlled. I'll pray for you, don't worry.

Hi Cookie
Thanks for the info. Hey, I've also made an appt to see Dr Ho. Actually, you can make appt to see gynae from week 6 coz might be able to see bb's heartbeat. But, some pple can only see in week 7 or 8.

Pls don't worry so much.. must think happy thots, it's better for bb. Did your hubby do a blood test, since you're Thalassemia minor? I don't think Thalassemia affects the pregnancy. I also have mild depression sometimes, but I keep telling myself to think happt thots & try to be happy. Since GOD has blessed us with a new life, I'm sure he will take care of all of us.
So, you don't worry loh.

Hi Kelly
Thanks for the info. Can check why can't take stingray, cuttlefish, kangkong & tuna? They don't seem to be cooling.

Hi Mashy
I went for my 1st check-up in my 6th week, 'coz my colleagues keep chasing me to go for one. The gynae did a check (something like pap smear), then, check breasts & press my tummy and did the ultrascan using the Doppler (i.e. i/s the vagina), not over the tummy type. But, no need to worry if can't see bb's heartbeat yet. I was those pple that can see quite early. My book says can see from 10 weeks, so it depends on individual loh. I didn't do any urine or blood tests. I think the pte gynaes don't do it so soon. But, I'm also having the ante-natal program at the polyclinic, so I've don't my series of blood tests at the poly, for HIV, Thalassemia, Hep B, etc. Hav not collected the test results yet. If you want, can also go polyclinic to do it. It's $21, i think. $8 for my hubby. Usually, also need to test Hubby's blood for Thalassemia.

Hi Queen
I also tested 3 times, 2x using the preg test kit & then even went polyclinic for the test just to be doubly sure. I'm also very KS.
It's like that, we can't believe it at first. But, I had m/s even 1 week before I tested, so more or less quite confirm.

Hi Mashy
I'm so looking fwd to see gynae...
Thalassemia .. hmm.. is a kind of Ping2 Xue3. It's call the Di4 Zhong1 Hai3 Ping2 Xue3, some kind blood disorder or something. Bascially Hb and wife cannot be both minor, otherwise higher possibility to have BB which is major in Thalassemia.
Thalassemia minor live life pretty much the same as others, I knew only when I'm late 20s but if it's Thalass major, the person will be short live...most likely cannot pass teenage

Anyway I'm going to see the Thyroid specialist on Wed, think he will monitor my condition...
Think I must be like krissie say... think happy thoughts.

Krissie
OK will try to think happy thought, I dunno why but I'm a more pessimistic person. Tend to think on the bad side... aiyo... very jialat, always worry.
Yes you are right, since God has blessed us this little miracle he will lay his protective hands over the bb. I must trust God and leave my worries to him.

Oh my HB did the Thalass blood test at poly clinic too and he is normal. Praise God!
Hoe come yours charges with poly clinic so cheap? My HB did only for 1 blood test think cost $17.00 wor...

I'm a Jan 2006 MTB too. EDD is 3 Jan. I'm seeing Dr Yvonne Soong at TMC. I didn't scout around for prices. Just felt comfortable with her and signed on. Didn't know how much to pay and she offered a $800+ antenatal package which my husband and I thought was reasonable. Works out to about $50 per visit. But I pay extra for supplements (folic acid, calcium pills and cream).

Are any of you working? Have you told your bosses yet? I'm not sure when to tell and how to tell. Can you share your experiences? Kelly mentioned that she told her colleagues and boss at 7 weeks.

Looking forward to getting to know all of you here.

HI Muah
Thanks for sharing...

Yup I'm working too... I think I will tell me boss first cos I need to take leave to see gynae etc so think better she know. But I will want to make sure the pregnancy is stable before tell my colleagues. Maybe 12 weeks then tell lor.

Morning Ladies,

Hi Krissie,
May I know how many weeks are you now? I m into my 9 weeks this week.. really worried abt my poor apettite as I'm afraid this will indirectly cause the baby harm.. most likely i will let my gynae know during my next appt this thurs! Really cant wait for it manz... kekek...!

Hi Cookie,
Which gynae are u choosing in KKH? I m trying out Dr Benjamin Tham per recommnended by some gals in the TCC thread... so hopefully this coming first visit will make me stick to him!

Hi Mashy,
So now u like vege which u used to not like vege? I m now complete opposite..!! last time i eat almost everything but now I almost everything also dun like!! guess this hormone change is really making our diet hay wire.. I used to LOVE vege but now... no longer... no craving for anything even!! so scared baby will not hv enuff nutrients!!

Welcome Muah,
Hey your EDD is very near to mine, 2 Jan 06.. so u are also into your 9 weeks? How many gynae appt have you visit? I m going for my second one this coming thurs.. hopefully everything will be fine!!
since our EDD is in such early Jan, I have a feeling most likely we will pop in Dec 05. What do you think? ;)

Glad that we are able to share here! Let's be a happy bunch of Jan 06 MTB!!!

and yes, i already told my boss tht i m preg when i m 6 weeks.. the reason is becos she intend to send me to US to work for 3 mths flying in jun. hence as soon as i tested +ve, i need to tell her cos she needs to get a replacement soon.. luckily she is understanding enough to know i m not suitable to fly.. but at the same time i also lost a golden opportunity to go US... anyway I think my BB is the most precious thing and tis loss will not be more impt than my bb... ;)

Hi cookie
Don't know how come so cheap leh? My tests are $21 & hb's one is $9. Maybe 'coz I did it together with the preg test, so cheaper? hee hee.. really have no idea.

Hi Muah
I've told my bosses liao. Firstly, coz I was supposed to go US for a working trip, so cannot travel in 1st tri. Secondly, I was loaded with quite a fair bit of work & was quite stressed, so, I thot better to tell them loh.. It's no good for us to be stressed at work. It's bad for bb. My hb has a colleague who was very stressed at work, then, she didn't tell anyone & took on all the work herself. She suffered a m/c. Not too sure if it's due to the stress. So, my hb & close colleagues advised me to tell my bosses, so that they'll be more understanding & don't overload me loh. Of course, must still do the core work, but can give those ECA a miss.

Hi TTC2
I'm just week 8 today.
My appetitie is also very bad, have to force myself to eat. I've even loss a bit of weight these few days, was quite worried, so I really try to eat loh. I'm very funny, when I put on weight quickly earlier, I was worried abt being too fat. Then, now, lose weight, worried abt bb. Aiya.. very headache. Me too, I used to love fish, but now I don't like it. But, I still force myself to eat a bit, as it's brain food for bb.

hi kelly,i think i'll just play safe, won't tell anyone yet, including my in-laws. will only tell them when i'm nearer to my 2nd trimester. As for friends and colleagues, think will only break the news in 2nd trimester as well. i didn't want to tell my in-laws so soon becos i'm sure my mil will go spread the news to her siblings etc... then the whole world will know. so since i know it's going to be hard for them to keep secrets like this, i think i'd rather keep it from them first. keke...

so far so good, havnt really had any bad MS. maybe coz i'm only into my 6th week now. but do feel very tired and sleepy all the time and sometimes lack of appetide.

congratz to Krissie, TTC2,Cookie, Muah and Queen! Welcome to this thread!

Hi gals!

ttc2
no matter what must try to eat. i've been trying to drink some milk too.

I've already told my parents & SIL. Will tell my ILs next Sun. Also told them to shut up and not tell any relatives yet until 3rd mth. Hope they will do that. Actually so excited wanna tell everyone, but have to hold back first just in case.

Been sleeping like a pig lately. Anyone also keeping sleeping? I can take an afternoon nap and still sleep at the same time at night. Becoming xiao zhu already.

My 1st appt with my gynae on next Mon. Hopefully everything ok & can confirm my preggie. Somehow still feel it's so unreal.

Good morning ladies!
I am into my 7th week now. My appetite is quite good leh!
So far no MS yet, pray will not have it!

I have a question, does anyone experience heavy painful breasts and sore nipples?

TTC2
I went to see jeffery Low but he is not a gynae who see pregnancy, his patient is more for hmm... women problem. SO he will not be my regular gynae.
I plan to see Dr Ho from Mt A.
I think you are in good hands, there are good comment for this Dr Tham.

Mashy
I also sleep much more compare to last time. I dun nap before during weekend. Now I nap and also sleep normal at night

I really feel the same ley... seems so unreal...
Partly also becos I dun have lotsa signs...no sore breast or nipple too. This morning, I very KS again, I test HPT again... and Thank God! the positive is getting darker.

However this morning, I have bad appetite so took a little breakfast but when come to lunch I felt so hungry.... strange...

This week seeing Gynae will be your first time seeing gynae after you tested positive??
Share with us your visit ok

hi mashy brainz,

i have been sleeping like nobody's business too! infact over the long weekend, i have been sleeping and sleeping and sleeping... everytime after eating i feel like Zzzzz.... :p

i'm oso sooooo excited. wanted to share w my friends but trying very very hard to keep the secret!

yasmin,
my breasts are definitely fuller now. visibly noticeable. and yes, they are abit sore, juz like during PMS.

cookie

yah, next mon will be the first time since tested positive. The HPT can't be wrong right?
Everyday checking my breasts but still look the same leh. Share with us how's Dr Ho & his antenatal package ok?

Anyone else got find out about antenatal package also share pls, compare compare a bit. I took a glance at my gynae during my last visit and it was $1500. But dunno what it includes. Sounds like of ex coz' I saw others are in the range of $600-$800.

cookies & celine
oh no, we're all becoming like piggies. :p

mashy brainz,
hehe.. i don't mind being a piggy actually. infact dat's the nickname my friends give me coz i like to munch and sleep! :p

Hi Celine
Thanks. Congrats to you (and all the rest) too!

Hi Yasmin
My breasts are fuller, sometimes a bit painful. Nipples are not sore, but sensitive.

Hi Mashy
I think the $1500 package that you're referring to includes normal delivery (usually ard $700). Usually, those $600 to $800 packages are only for the ante-natal visits (i.e. excl delivery charges). They usually incl consults + scans. Some packages incl the vits, urine tests, etc. Some don't.

You gals are so lucky to be able to sleep so well. I'm definitely more tired now, so need more sleep. But, I always wake up a few times in the middle of the night. So, my sleep is always disturbed.

celine, thats the same way I feel too! Over this long weekend, I ate and slept the 3 days away. Abit wasted leh, but needed the rest!

Celine, how is your appetite? Mine very good leh! Only that I crave for savoury food but end up eating sweet stuff. Hahaha funny right.

sysa, can I know who in NUH you are seeing? can share info? Thanks.

guess its normal... i have also been sleeping alot lately... feeling extremely reckless and tired esp after eating... so the long weekend, most of the time is sleep... sometimes i really feel abit wasted but just too tired to go shopping also...

keke.. becos i have poor apettite, sometimes i use sleeping to avoid thinking of food... so the more i sleep, the lesser i need to think of food.. :p i find the way i sleep, even if my tummy din show up, soon the fats will show also .. keke...

yasmin,
my appetite is alright. can eat but most of the time don't know feel like eating wat. it's like, my stomach is hungry but mouth don't know what to eat, or mouth very itchy, feel like eating but stomach not hungry... and it's usually at nite that i feel a teeny weeny bit of nauseousness.

TTC2, i oso felt the same way... think my fats will show up first before my tummy coz for the past 3 days, i went to sleep immediately after i eat! :p but i guess now back to work liao it's ok, coz can't possibly go to sleep after lunch. keke...

mashy celine
indeed..oink oink...kekeke piggies.
Oh so I'm not alone, everynite after dinner I feel like sleeping and many days I just fall asleep and I felt so guilty cos like that will grow very fat... which I am already...kekeke...jialat.

ok mashy, will look out for Dr Ho's package.

Ask you all hor.. when then we do hospital tour har?? like which hosp to choose from..

Did 1 of the gals ever mentioned abt the bra extenstion selling in seiyu?? ( or I blur.. read from somewhere else)... seiyu which part? if you know.

hi cookie,
yes, u'r not alone! :p

i'm not sure about the hospital tour thingy. i've kind of settled for gleneagles coz i think it has less traffic jam compared to TMC! :p and i like the gynae with the 3D scan machine. i'll be seeing him tmr, can't wait!

not sure about the bra extension thingy either...

btw does any of u gals feel that ur pants/skirts are tighter yet? i can still wear my clothes. maybe coz i'm only 6wks? when do we start to wear maternity clothes?

celine...
I'm like more looking forwd to Mt A... but Ihaven't been there actually. perhaps next appt will have a little tour myself.

YUP... feel waist line tighter a bit liao... but lucky my pants and skirt are generally a bit loose so have abit bit of allowance..
I hope my normal clothings can last till at least 12 weeks... think I read somewhere... is it here?... until 4th then tummy will show, before that are all our fats and air :p

hi cookie,
i have oso not been to the maternity wards at gleneagles, but i presume it shld be quite alright. anyways, only stay a few days nia... hopefully...

ic... hmm.. luckily my pants and skirts are oso on the loose kind. so can last for a while. but i'm kinda hoping to be able to wear maternity clothes.. think that will make me feel more pregnant. now, i don't feel pregnant at all! :p

Celine, are you anxious to shop for maternity wear? Me too! Even though this is my 2nd pregnancy, I will not be using any of my old maternity wear. I want to wear all new ones and have already bargained with my HB abt it. kekekekeke
My pants already feel tighter leh. I recently invested in 3 new pants and 1 skirt (not used yet) and find that the pants are already tight liao. But also I buy clothing that are just right for me.
And also have been eating and sleeping or eating and sitting down, so no wonder my pants is tighter...

hi yasmin,this is my first pregnancy, so i'm very excited. and i've seen very nice maternity wear. so i'm sooo looking forward to shopping for maternity clothes! :p

eversince i was TTC, i kinda bot less clothes, coz i'm afraid if i got pregnant, then i can't wear those clothes, and will be wasted.. keke

celine
we same same ley... I also dun feel "so pregnant" too.. that's y this morn worried Test again..kekeke...
but just now I had a "teeny weeny bit of nauseousness"...kekekeke copy your quote

me too ley! I feel like buying Maternity clothes too.. but I know it's too early.
I even went to internet online mall to view theit tops

But after add on the frieght charges, not cheap lor... so better to buy locally.

hi gals!

haha, i just went to tour around kiddy palace at compass pt. :p Went to check out cot, stroller prices & maternity wear. :p
Ai yoh, we're all gan cheong mtbs.

i think hospital tours not so soon. Abt 20 weeks i think. That's when u can start the antenatal classes too.

hihi cookie and mashy, we all same same lah.. so overly enthusiastic! :p

i oso went online to "window shop" but cannot buy yet...