(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

Hi Sneaky & confused,

talking abt constipation, i also have problems with stools. i get hard stools very easily and always bleed one. I tried prune juice, only drank half bottle and i get all watery diarrhoea. Stomach become so painful and all come out is water. I also wont go toilet the next days after that. I wonder if its ok to drink prune juice often? Cos thats the only thing that works for me leh. I eat a lot of fruits, veg and water, still dont help. Just now just went toilet, wah lau, had to strain so hard, soooo painful.

me 2.. hving constipation prob.

confused... wen i went for my scan, 'cos there are too many gas in my stomach, my gynae uses vagina scan to scan the waterbag and uses a special eqpt to see the heartbeat. Then, he says my bb is slightly less than 6 weeks. actually wen i did my own calculation (from the lst day of last menses, it should be oredi 6 into 7weeks). he also says the weeks estimate is based on the size as it deps on when we ovulate...

maybe u like to get a 2nd opinion.

Gd Morning ladies

Hi Pink blossom,

Me too leh so i afraid that if i stop drinking prune juice i cant go toilet liao. Maybe u can try to drink yakult after your lunch n see it helps or not (mine really effective leh)Ya, me too always bleed whenever i go toilet but now ok liao.

Hi inc

Thanks for the info. ya maybe my own calculation not accurate. No choice lor, got to wait till tis thurs n see whether can see/hear bb heartbeat boh.

sneaky : my antenatal package is fr 12 wks onwards which is $700($450 can be claimed from Medisave)

yours is also antenatal package?

<font face="calisto mt"> Fun,

Some gynae will deduct. My gynae told me tt he will deduct those I paid previously from e package. Do check w ur gynae.

MrsTan,

Guess constipation is a norm 4 preggie lady, i also start to hv it. Will prob try prune juice. MIL ask me to try drinking Fibregel, apparently it works 4 a relative during her preggie.

I'm now starting to get MS throughout e whole day now. Feel so diffcult to concentrate @ work

hi all, i guess we all have the same problem (constipation/diarrhea) huh? well, i guess this is also normal from the books i read.

mrstan, like you, i also get watery diarrhea when i drink prune juice and stomach hurts like mad till i couldn't control my bowel and did it in my pants halfway up the stairs to my room. ended up poot poot in my BIL's toilet on the 2nd floor...hahahaha

mayday: what is antenatal package? mine is the gynae's fee from consultation till delivery loh. what package is mine?

Lina : I'm with Dr Lisa Chin from Gleneagles

Sneaky : antenatal package is without delivery charges just routine checkup fr 12 wks onwards to deliver.

Morning gals

Me too. Constipation.
very uncomfortable plus like lotsa gas inside stomache.

Anyone of you having problem sleeping at night? I have been have sleepless night these few days. I felt warm, can't stay still in 1 position for more than 5 mins, felt numb, etc.. aiya, very uncomfortable and just kept tossing and turning thru out the night. Very sian leh.

Sneaky, Jenifur, Confused,

ok i will try out with yakult. I like to drink yakult anyway just that my mil never buy one so think i will buy myself lor. sometimes wonder if prune juice then diarrhoea is ok for us hor? cos lao sai until so chia lat...sigh.

Fresia,
i had a few times that i couldnt sleep well too. neck feels hot, like havin fever, and altho very tired cannot fall asleep. a terrible feeling. but it will go away. dont worry.

Btw girls, do u all intend to work till EDD then go on maternity? any of u thinking of quitting job to stay home?

sneaky: urs with delivery? no bad... hoping mine wont cost me a bomb...

Jenifur: u have MS all day? when does MS suppose to start?

jennifur

OK thanks for yr advise, i will chk with my gynea next visit

Hey gals

I think i also have constipation, but nv bothered me at all :p have then go, dun have no worries leh! hehehe....

Sneaky: If it's with delivery , its very cheap. You are opting for normal delivery?

mrstan: I really hope that it will go away fast. Its very tiring not able to sleep at nights.

Have all of you decided how you wanna deliver? As in normal or C-section? Hehe..

btw gals,

Anyone started using oil for stretch marks already? start early is better than late leh
i bought a bottle from clarins, but very scared to start.. at first quite like the smell when i sample it, but now like a bit scared to smell it again leh
duno if i will to vomit bo.. hehehee

Fresia

Its realli very hard to predict if u are going to have normal or C-section de... all depends on the position of yr baby ma... dun think so much lah

Fun: you have a pt also. Hehe...

I read from another thread someone recommended the brand " Gycenlic" (duno how to spell). Can buy from Guardian. Its stretchmark cream for pregnancy. Cost $40+... but i have yet to try lah.

mayday &amp; ling: yah, my package includes delivery...in fact, all these while, i thought such packages are like close to $5k...lucky it's not that case...

mrstan: i intend to work till nearing EDD. i'd like to quit my job but don't think i can afford to at this moment. anyways, it's gonna be very boring mah...

<font face="calisto mt"> Confused,

Will secretly go buy Yakult to try. Now MIL banned me from drinking cold stuff "so sian" She jus refuse to believe tt Gynae said it's ok to drink cold stuff. Now only can tou tou drink when I'm outside.

MrsTan,

Of cuz hope to quit &amp; stay home lah but gota b practical loh. Will prob work till 1 wk prior EDD. Anyway my gynae said anytime dun feel like working then jus go to him for MC
251819.gif

Ling,

I'm not sure when MS is supposed to start but I started over e wkend. It's esp bad in e morning/night.

Fresia,

I hope can hv natural w/o epduiral, will b best if can opt for aqua delivery. MIL &amp; HB wants C-section so can choose e best date 4 delivery. Anyway it's still too early to think.

Fun,

I also thinking of buying but worried e smell will turn me off. Heard from my fren Loreal stretch cream quite gd.</font>

Jenifur: The loreal one not effective leh. My fren tried and say no effect.It's really hard to find one that is effective and nice smell.

<font face="Calisto mt"> Fresia,

Really not effective huh, then better dun buy. Ya lor duno where to get effective &amp; best no smell.

Btw any of ur MIL starting to cook those chinese herbs? I duno how to tell my MIL I dun wana drink. Worried bout wat herbs will do to my BB...</font>

fresia: of course i'll opt for normal vaginal delivery if i can. i want to experience real childbirth mah...

fun: i've already bought the stretchmark cream from guardian pharmacy but haven't been using it everyday. i only use it as and when i feel like it. my friend recommended Clarins oil too. she said it's very very good...i intend to buy it soon...but very expensive leh...S$75 per bottle and 4 - 5 bottles throughout pregnancy...siong ah!

jennifur

over the last weekend, my mil cooked birdnest... but i told my hubby that i dun want any... dun feel like having it leh.. and they dun serve while hot de... always put in the fridge after cooking... i dun like. And i think rite now, dun need to start taking tonic lor.. wait till after 4 mths will be better.

Sneaky

yea its abt $75, i got robinson card, so for 5% discount at the end of the mth lor. The salesgal even say MUST use generously ah!! i thinking.. buy one get one meh.. ;P

Mrs Tan

Ya! will be working till EDD. Will feel bored if stay at home the whole day.

fresia - ya! me too cant really sleep at nite. My body will feel very warm at nite. I oso feel tired the whole day. I think its very normal lor.

jenifur - aiyo! my gynae oso say can take cold drink leh. i cant do without it cos weather too hot liao. wow! u have such a nice MIL, my MIL never make/cook any bu tang for me.

fun: never say no to birdsnest...it's good for bb's complexion especially if you start early like now. this is not tonic mah...tonic includes herbs but birdsnest is not...as for the oil, i'm worried it might be oily...cos i hate the oily feeling on my hands...

jenifur: tell you MIL gynae says cannot take herbs in the 1st trimester...bb will turn yellow...it's a fact and my gynae said so too...

confused: wah...so much meh? my MIL makes solid "thick thick" birdsnest once a month...don't over eat leh...anything that is too much is no good...

Sneaky

Mil say to eat one to two spoon everyday in the morning leh... if got MS hor, i will surely throw back out leh... so i rather not take lor.. so my hubby is going to have a nice complexion instead of me and baby ba.. hehehe...

in fact i onli told my hubby say i dun want lor.. not going to inform my mil lah :p

Confused,

I dun think i got such previlage for have birdnest everymth ba..kekeke..

<font face="Calisto mt"> Fun,

I dun mind if it's jus bird nest. At least I know what I'm drinking but my MIL is going to cook other stuff
. I had some prob w my health since birth so doc think it was caused by some chinese medication/herbs my mum took while preggie w me. So now I also worried.

confused,

My gynae said it's ok to take cold drink but evertyhing in moderation loh.</font>

sneaky - Wow! Really envy u leh. Hee! yalor, very xiong1 ah.

fun - me too leh n i dont even think of MIL to cook for me ah. (If MIL does for me ah, i think she spread to say i bully her ah) so hb bought those bottle bird nest for me to drink. Can only drink homecook birdnest in my mums place.

jenifur - oh!I think your MIL oso gan cheong n care for u n bb. maybe u can try talking to you MIL. Tell her your problem. i was told that during the 1st tri try not to take too much bu3 leh.

How do you count how many weeks? From date of last period or date of conception? Diff websites count differently. confused.

mrs tan,

rest well okie, in not time your bb will be deliver soon. my darling girl is not 8 wk old and i going back to work next wk.

as for constipation, u r can get some "parafin" from gynae for soft stool.

jenifur
for 1st trimester avoid "dang gui".

u all can try drinking a cup of hot water in the morning before food to prevent constipation. this work for me well

<font face="Calisto mt"> Ruff,

Shld be by e date of last period. Try using this: http://www.babycenter.com/calculators/duedate/

Confused,

MIL not gan cheong me, think more gan cheong for BB. She never really care much 4 me b4 I preggie, no special tonic 4 me. My mum is ususally e one to cook all e "bu". HB bought birdnest for my mum to cook on wkends &amp; also bottle birdnest 4 me to drink @ hm.

Now only 12 plus &amp; i oredi feel like
251855.gif
..... still got another 5 more hrs *sigh*</font>

<font face="calisto mt"> Wendy,

Nice of u to pop by. Ur girl sleeping huh? Btw how do u relieve ur MS when u preggie huh? I tried eating sour stuff &amp; ginger biscuit but no use leh.</font>

Jenifur, sneaky, Fun, Confused,

wah..so seems like all of u intend to work till nearing EDD hor? for me...i will take one day at a time lor. If i dont feel well, cannot tahan, then may quit. I am also worried of looking like a fat haggard pig once tummy starts growing bigger. Dont want to come to work looking like shit lah...i know i so vain, but cant help it leh.

Jenifur, can try the Meiji plain crackers? its plain but got nice biscuit taste. and not fattening also.

oh regd tonics and birdsnest, u mean we can take it so early meh? my MIL said wait till abt 2nd tri then start taking leh.

For stretchmark cream, i have a friend who gave birth and she has totally no stretchmarks at all. She recommended a cream called Mustella (somethg like that) that u can get from Blisse, Paragon. Not sure how much it is though..am going down tmr to buy it. Girls, its time to start applying the cream diligently liao!! cannot be lazy or else will regret!

Hi wendypooh,

thanks for your suggestion. ya in a way i hope for my pregnancy to go quickly yet i know that this cannot be rushed. just gotta take this week by week.

fun: oh...only 2 spoons ah...i thought whole bowl...in this case, you eat one bowl at the end of the week loh...don't eat everyday lah...think of baby okay???

confused: no need to envy lah...you also have what...

ling: watch your weight ah!!! luckily my appetite start picking up again...i'm so happy to hear gynae say it's very very healthy that i put on 1.1kg...to be frank, i don't know where the weight came from cos i had bad appetite, remember? as for tireness, i'm immuned liao...everyday after lunch, i will cry myself to open my eyes and stay awake...

<font face="Calisto mt"> Feel more refreshed after taking a short nap liao
251954.gif

MrsTan,

My MIL said 1st trimester is to "bu" e mother then later part will b 4 e BB

Ling,

U mean u won't feel tired? I'm now breaking up my 3 meals to 6 small meals. U better watch ur weight or else will regret after giving birth

confused,
wow so good har... u working now? can take nap or 'snake'... hehehe

gals,
me go check up on last sun (at Johor Specialist Hospital), accordingly to my 'stupid' gynae that me might be under low yang2 shui3.. might cause bb cant survive or growth... feeling utmost sad when heard this from gynae... hope tat this is jus my gynae anyhow judge, my bb sure will be turning fine..

this news make me feeling worries, so yesterday go yu2 ren2 sheng1, the zhong1 yi1 told me that dun listen to gynae anyhow judge, this is due to me only in early stage of preg, bb might small than expected.. feel happy n funny that she told me might carry bb boy..
instead me wanna gal...

btw, how much u all pay for 1st time check up?
me intend swicth to sg gynae for check up instead at jb..any1 can advice?

<font face="calisto mt"> Loving,

How big is ur BB? Is tis e usual gynae u visited or e other one nearer to custom? It's better to seek 2nd opinion. Dun worry too much, let nature take it's course.

I paid S$40 for consultation &amp; S$25 for e medi during my last visit. My gynae didn't charge me 4 e scan. But he's abit far 4 u, only got clinic @ Sunplaze or TMC. His package from 4th mth onwards will b S$550 &amp; he will deduct out those u paid previously</font>

jenifur: feel very tired... i eat breakfast, lunch dinner n supper... if i dun eat, i will have headache.

jenifur,
me work at bugis, stay at jurong west.. go back jb on alternate wk or when need check up on sun..

this gynae which have been do op for my endo last yr mar, but me not really comfort wif him, tat's y called him 'stupid'... cos his always make pple feel lost confidence n faith on my own health..

def will change gynae after me go for other gynae check up on this coming sun.. at same time, me still will looking sg gynae which able give consultation on sat or sun...

my bb now jus in 9.5mm, but able see the heartbeat n the bb shape (like head).. his still 'anyhow' claim that me in low yang shui n etc, but yet never advise me anything at all.. jus say give u medicine (utrogestan n folic asid)to eat will do..

<font face="Calisto mt"> Ling,

It will help if u take bout 1/2 to 1 hr nap. I feel much better after my short nap. Try to split ur meals into 2 potion so u wun b eating xtra. I've to eat constantly too or else will vomit gastric juice.