(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

hi yvonne

i'm seeing dr WH Kee, he's on 4th level. my next visit is next sat. so u also 23 weeks now rite? i also cant wait to see bb, been about 3 weeks since i last saw him.

Morning Ladies

Cat tail, Can you add mine in? 11 Sep MEH Boy. Arigato!

if one chooses to have c-section, ok to take coconut at the later stage?

wah, seems like most of u intend to deliver at tmc..
and the ratio of girl:boy is abt 12:11.... hehe.. quite even leh..

sigh, can't wait for the weekend to come... and it's a super-long weekend for us to rest.. yippee!

cookies,

yeah, i think is abt 23 pluz...dunno how to calculate it... ;p

all pretty mummies to be,

can i know how to wake ur bb up if u didnt really feel any kickin the whole dae...

Hi Tulip,

Wah, we same EDD leh, and at TMC somemore..who's your gynae? If same gynae, then she very busy liao haha

Btw mummies,
how many of you wear contact lens? I know this is a silly question, but are we allowed to wear our contact lens when giving birth, or must wear specs? I hate wearing specs, very uncomfortable..was wondering whether can wear contact lens to give birth or cannot even wear specs? then like that how to see??

also, when immediately after giving birth (on the same day) the nurse will bring the baby for you to breastfeed right? What if no milk, or we still feeling sick, or painful, then how? must we bring milk powder forumula for the baby just in case?

hi cat_tail!
thanks for the updating!
I have confirmed my stay at TMC too.

Good morning everyone!
Weekends....coming soon....
Anyone catching STAR WARS?? I'm not really a fan of the movie, but will be giving hubby a surprise treat tommorow evening!!! So really looking forward to see his expression.....heheeheh...

yvonne ...

try lying flat ... my baby always kick me if I lie down flat ... think not enough space for him to move around thats why ....

yap 23 weeks plus ... i mark down the weeks on my calendar heehee ... counting down everyday ....

hoshi ...

where you going to deliver at? Dr Cheng pass me the flyer for Mt A ... will most likely go Mt A oso cos very near my place and near his clinic ...

not sure if should go for 2 bedded or 1 bedded ..

mummytobe ...

read in the 'due in june thread' that not recommended to wear contacts just in case need to perform any emergency procedure/surgery ...

not sure abt bf though ...

thankz seebreeze, but im now in the office...cant lie down...just called my hubby told him tat i didnt feel bb kickin tiz morn..then he replied "aiya...bb slpin lar...u dun wake him up.." Geez....wat a reply from him! ;o(

hi mummytobe, wouldn't suggest contacts too, cos ur labour may be long, n it won't be comfortable to wear them for so long.. i'm sort of resigned to wearing glasses already... cos dunno why but have been suffering from dry eyes for the past 8 months... it's not so bad.. maybe invest in a nice-looking pair with super high index?

hi yvonne,
try lying down, then move from one side to another....i also try to gentle push my tummy abit, or stroke to see if baby response

hi mummytobe,
hahahah...actually u didn't ask a silly question, i am also very interested in knowing that!!! i wear contact lens too!!! But i guess during our stay there, wearing specs could be more convinent....no need to wash or soak.
As for breastfeeding, i think yes, on the 1st day we will be feeding our baby. Unless we have C-section or other complication i guess. I think hospital will provide all the necessary things for baby, even powder, no need to worry

Hi Seabreeze, tingting, reenie,

think i will ask my gynae during next visit. She sure think i very vain one haha

hoshi, me aso looking 4ward 2 d long wkend. i m on leave tml 2 c my gynae & d gut specialist. hopefully things will b okie.

yvonne, dun worry so much, mayb ur bb is taking a long nap now??

reenie, i saw d trailer. hb was tinking of seeing d movie. but if we dun follow d series, then do we noe wat's going on??

Hi yvonne,
Dun worry abt your bb. Majority are active at the nights or perhaps u r too busy to notice his movement. Try to lie on the bed & wait for his kick at nite.

Hi reenie,
I watch the Star Wars already. It's a bit cheong hei cos I think the director is trying to link with the old episodes. Overall it's still ok lor cos a lot of action & my bb keeps kicking me thru out the show.

Hi MTBs,
No problem, it's just a little effort done. Here's the updated one:

<table border=1><tr><td>Mummies To be</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Deliver at</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>timie</TD><TD>1st Aug</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cmy</TD><TD>1st Aug</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lib</TD><TD>7th Aug</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chemistry</TD><TD>9th Aug</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tingting</TD><TD>9th Aug</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>everafter</TD><TD>12th Aug</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>miso</TD><TD>16th Aug</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummytobe</TD><TD>19th Aug</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tulip</TD><TD>19th Aug</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ixwong</TD><TD>20th Aug</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>hoshi5</TD><TD>23rd Aug</TD><TD>GEH/MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cakey</TD><TD>23rd Aug</TD><TD>TMC/MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>erowen</TD><TD>26/27th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wishes</TD><TD>28th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vone</TD><TD>28th Aug</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>reenie</TD><TD>29th Aug</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cat_tail</TD><TD>30th Aug</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angel</TD><TD>4th Sept</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anissa</TD><TD>5th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>aidanee</TD><TD>11th Sept</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>christina</TD><TD>11th Sept</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yvonne</TD><TD>11th Sept</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookies</TD><TD>12th Sept</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>seabreeze</TD><TD>13th Sept</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>snoopy</TD><TD>17th Sept</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi cat_tail,
thanks for updating! Oh boy...hopefully my baby won't kick that much =P Might be too noisy due to the sound effect.

hi vone,
i couldn't remember anything from the last series i watched...haahhaha....don't care lah, just watch for fun. Don't worry about tommorow appointment, everything is going to be alright!!!

Oh yes, i forget about the long weekends! Really happy about it!

Ya lor vone,
Inside &amp; outside my tummy is having star wars. *lol

Hi reenie,
It's kind of cute when bb reacts at the sound. Let your hubby touch the kicks &amp; I am sure it's fun &amp; enjoyable!

seabreeze, i've also got the brochure for Mt A. Asked abt GEH too. Mostly will choose GEH, coz it's highly recommended by my relatives. They say the service, rooms, nurses ter are all very good. Anyway, do u know when must we confirm on the hospital?... also, when will we receive our admission letter? Most likely I will opt for 2-bedder. Coz oni stay at most 2 nites, hopefully, and also hope tat ter's no 'neighbour' to share the room....
hehe...

gals, seems like we are not as 'crazy' as the guys in watching starwars.... hehe...

hoshi ...

Oic ... for me its more of convi thats why me chose Mt A ... anyway Mt A had quite good reviews from my frens too ... but all in all its the gynae who is the most impt lar ...

Was thinking of 2 bedder cos its only slightly more ex than the 4 bedder but if so hubby can't stay over to accompany me .. only 1 bedder then the hubby can stay overnight ....

think hospital not so fast right ... they didn't ask me anything abt the hospital yet ...

me not a fan of starwars movie ... neither is my hubby ...

tingting,
yeah, me too will watch out for my baby kicks! She is quite responsive to sounds....the other day, i was watching "Shall we dance?" on VCD, she seems to move alot when there's music and dances!

reenie, oic. then i chk wif hb 2 c whether he wans 2 go or not. tks. feeling a bit apprehensive abt my appts tml. hopefully everything turns out okie.

cat_tail, ya lor. so funny.
i let hb feel d kicks. he was telling me tat our bb is veri violent. he can even feel it, so he can't imagine how i feel when bb is kicking me.

reenie, seebreeze, cat_tail &amp; vone....thankz..hope everythin will be fine...

itz kinda weird for me now coz usually i can feel bb kickinz quite often n only today he is so quiet!!!??!? being a mother is not eazy!

yvonne, sometimes, my bb doesn't kick me 4 d whole day aso. but he'll start at nite when i m abt 2 sleep.
so dun worry so much.

hi yvonne, dun worry too much... at my last 2 visits my gynae advised that it's too early to count the frequency of bb movements yet... but u should be alert if u have not felt movements for a full 24 hrs.. ur EDD is about 1 month later than mine, so the advice should apply to your case as well... sometimes i just sayang my tummy gently, n the bb can respond. maybe u want to try this?

Haha.. vone, yes! Our bbs are getting more &amp; more violent! Hubby got a shock &amp; say her kicks are so strong ah! I can't imagine still got 3 more mths to go.

Hi yvonne,
I encountered the same thing as you and I even called up my gynae when I missed her kicks for a day! He said now is too early to count &amp; instructed me to wait for another 2 days more. True enough, I can feel the kicks again on teh next day. That time I was around 21 wks.

ya, sometimes the bb kicks so hard. When I put my hand on my tummy, can see my hand going 'thud thud'... haha.. my hb say bb notti, want to spank buttocks....
Dun worry so much abt the kicks... sometimes I also dun feel it at all until my bedtime... then i was so sleepy, juz fell asleep... haha..
Oh, I think as we progress later into our pregnancy, bb kicks may not be tat frequent coz they have no space to kick...

cat_tail, ya lor. i heard fr d fren tat when we r in our 8th or 9th mth, sometimes, we can c d shape of our bb's foot or hand at our tummy thr. so cute hor. can't wait 2 c tat.

hi girls,
i totally agree that our babies are getting stronger each day!!! oh my god, my princess can kick really hard and can see the tummy moves up and down....sometimes my hubby will place his face on my tummy and let her kick..

hi vone,
i heard about that too!!!! my mother told me too, that she can sometimes see my punch...heheehe...but i wonder if i can tell or not.

think all the aug mum have entered into the 3rd tri now ar ... my colleague was telling me that the tummy and weight will grow very fast ....

reenie, really ah. it's so exciting. hopefully i can c tat 2!!

seabreeze, dun remind me.
i weigh myself a few days ago &amp; realised tat i put on 3 kg in 1 wk. die liao...

vone ...

me looking foward to the 3rd tri cos it means that I can see my baby soon ... been telling everyone that I can't wait to give birth ASAP =)*impatient*

hi seabreeze,
i am quite confuse on whether i am going into 3rd trimester when. I am in week 25th now, but EDD is 29th August (40th week), which means is more than 3 mths away....
so i doubt i am in 3rd trimester soon. Do we count 12 weeks = a trimester??

Me too, looking forward to see my baby!!!!!

Hi Yvonne,

My baby's been stretching a lot of late. I think he finds the space too small for him now. Even when I am sleeping (side-way), he will push and push, causing me lots of discomfort.

However, there was once when my baby didn't kick for abt 3 days. I wasn't so worried but my hubby was. He nagged and nagged and insisted tht I go check with the gynae. Why don't u try 'rubbing' on your tummy to 'wake' ur baby? Or you may like to go get this equipment frm Mothercare. It allows you to hear your baby's heartbeat.

reenie ...

think they count by weeks ... you can deliver anytime from 36 weeks onwards cos the baby is already fully developed and only gaining fat inside ... so if 25th week is the start of your 3rd tri ....

Seabreeze,
now i get it....thanks!
I hope my baby will be guai guai, eat well and grow well before she decide to come out and see the world

Welcome Samantha!

Actually all babies respond to different sound or food. My baby always kicks when my boss calls me in for a meeting (guess he must be sensitive to his voice. Hahaha ...) and of cos, when I eat durian, he never fails to kick. Dunno if it means he likes/dislike the taste.

Another thing I like to do is to put the remote control on my tummy and watch the baby kicks it off. It's quite interesting. I realise the baby doesn't like to have anything rest on the spot he is 'nested'.

Hi vone,
That's cute if I can see my bb's legs popping out! I am still amaze how the little fellow growing in my tummy.

I tot 3rd trimester is from 28th weeks? I have 3 more weeks to go. Wow, time really flies &amp; a lot of mixed feelings! Joy for the new arrival &amp; the fear to be a good mom... unbelievable..

Hi Samantha,
Welcome! Like to tell us your EDD, hospital &amp; gender so I can add you in the list?

anissa ...

your baby so active ar ... my baby just keep having hiccup only heehee ... cos always feel like got air-bag moving inside me ...

but i can't eat durian ar ... cause indigestion ... even though I always drool when I see it ...

Anissa,
I think yor bb likes durian..keke.. mine oso like tat..
Wah, yor bb very "selfish". Cannot share space with others. So funny..

hi all mummie to be...

guess wat...finally i feel my baby kicking!! sigh...he slpt from morning till 4pm then started his kickin....hee...now i feel more release after feelin his kickin.... ;o)

seabreeze, me 2!!

hi samantha.

reenie, tink ur wish is every mummy's wish.

anissa, ur bb is so cute. mine kept jumping after i ate durians. so i presume tat he likes it.
oh, i finally managed 2 eat my 1st durian of d season. but it's not as nice as i expected. tink hv 2 wait 4 a few more days.

anissa, i asked dr kowa liao. the tissue growths is called Skin Tags, will go away after delivery. he's pretty sure about that!

sorry for the late post. i spent 4 hours at his clinic today, dr had to attend to delivery half way...i was quite unlucky..

ok, hope u're feeling better after hearing the good news!