(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

yuru,
soon, with practice,
You will qualify for the 'Mum's taxi' car decal :p

carnellin, tutu=pacifier

and bravo to you.. bring your gal overseas alone.

tutu-free: not an achievement, more like mission accomplished.
she been relying on it to zzzz since this mummy succumbed to her crying when she was a few months old. (I was the one who coaxed her to accept it as she initially rejected it several times) Hb find that there are gaps between her teeth and he blames it entirely on the tutu.
lesson learned.
z-lia,
R's two good friends are tutu and bobo (bolster)
so this mummy trying to wrestle her way into her circle of friends and declare herself Rae's Best Friend :p

elmobbger,
ohhh.. ger so brave. today sure tear free! can open present!
And she knows her cause n consequences well! smart girl.

mngo,
some kids, like adults, have more sensitive tummy or tastebuds. so it takes awhile for their body to adjust or accept certain food.
You are lucky DI takes to new food readily and easily

Jen, Cody,
Chocoholics of the world unite

rae dun mind chocolate milk. but that day gave her a small piece of chocolate donut, she took a whiff, scrunge her nose.. "eee.. so smelly"
I so happy.. no one to fight with me over chocolate 'food'.

cody,
u have everyone curious...
dont worry, i promise i wont Q two nights before you do :p

seagal,
yaya.. cannot resist!!
what size are u ordering for shermyn? i cant decide leh.. 6/7 fits now but cant last long i worried.. 8/9 cant wear now too big.. sigh..

any mummies here with gals wearing crocs? care to tell me what size they are currently wearing mah??

lach,
i cant stop laughing reading that u wont queue 2 nights before cody...

cody,
me keen to know too... say leh..

ethel, joann
read that girls take to toilet training more readily. Dont worry n stress yourself.
R was the one who decided she wants to be off diapers at night and when we go out. I not so gungho.
for her, we live by the motto "she will, when shes ready" (sometimes with a little nudge :p )

seagal,
Hes ok with helping her at home but put his foot down about Gents. R dad thinks little girls should not enter the gents. I agree with him.
Got a portable foldable toilet seat cover(?) for rae. so I am more at peace with her using public loos. though still try to sanitise it with many wet wipes everytime we use.

mommies
Thanks! Think DI like me = anything into the mouth tat is edible, just eat .

funny, sometime he is "geng jiak" <hokkien> sometimes he just eat. haizzz difficult to predict

maybe his tastebud is like me. seems things i dun like to eat, he also dun like. things i love, he loves it too.

kindy:
aiyoh, i didn't my innocent posting made everyone curious!
its not famous, its not been recommended by the media ... Clementi Woods Kindergarten...anyone heard?

Its hugely popular becuase there are only 2 kindies in the area, PAP and this one.
This one is newly renovated and has a much larger compound, so naturally everyone prefers that.

I'm going to camp overnight (tks joann for the tips!) because this kindy is just NEXT to my MIL's block. How not to be kiasu?

I don't intend to put dean on the schoolbus, and i can't expect my MIL / FIL to drive my son to/fro school ... though i know they will, but i can't make them do it...

so there .... nothing so spectacular right?

tutu = pacifier ooohh

btw what is kiasu? (i'm really paiseh asking this hahaahaaa, paiseh is the word i learned from you gals also :D..)

today cellin didn't go to the PG, yesterday just took a P jab and today is raining non stop, so i think just give her a break, giving her cookies and stuff (all the snack that she love)
does your kids love snack?

cellin loves tao kae noi (she said it was yummy and yell in the mall YUMMYYY YUMMYYY and make me hurried the cashier lady so she can eat them right away).. and then chocolate cookies, and ohh Old chang kee, the branch in the west mall even recognized her from her 'bye'bye' signature

crocs,
daddy bough one for cellin and it was green
size 6, still a bit big for cellin (but it's not authentic, thank goodness because she didn't like it) and my mom bought the pink one, but still in indo haven't reach here yet... the authentic one is very pricy isn't it

i'm still thinking of removing cellin from this PG at term 2 any recomendation of PG that have arts and craft beside AT?

and toilet traning,
lach making me think it over.. oh.. i guess we just have to have an endless supplies of wet wipes like we didn't needed it before for dining out ( aiyaaa i even clean dining table at malls with it, just to make sure cellin didn't touch a lot of germs on her hands and ate them,,,

carnellin,
you are so on, clean the table with wipes. i think i am one of the most bo-chap mummy. whats tao kae noi ??

cody,
i think as long as the place is clean and most imptly convenient, thats what it matters. so dean will be on half day ?? i recall a friend of mine who stays in pasir ris but drives the son to a "renowned" playgroup at bukit timah everyday. after some time, she gave up. imagine the hassle.

diaperless
natalie is diaperless in the day, she wears it at night. I still put diaper on her when we going out, but she will insist to go toilet instead of pee in the diaper.

cody,
try to buy the toilet seat since Dean dont like potty. Natalie also rejected potty.

lach,
Congrats on Rae's tutu-free.

seagal,
yup, hubby very happy and mentioned natalie is very participative now.

lach, cody
er...i didnt do anything except 2 lift up e bedsheet &amp; air e mattress AND bedsheets wif e fan blowing nonstop. there's nothing else i can do cos it's a queen sized mattress, e thick thick super heavy type which u can never sun it.

ever since he was toilet trained, gabe has refused 2 wear diapers during naptime so he dunno pee how-many-donkey times onto e bed liao...luckily i got a mattress protector so dunno how much urine got absorbed into e bed itself (hopefully e thick towels i placed under gabe, e bedsheet &amp; e mattress protector absorbed everything). and heng, it's at e same spot most of e time - e spot where husband sleeps.
anyway, husband has flipped &amp; turned e mattress around.

cody
i was also abt 2 ask u which kindy...
wif e kindy so near 2 ur ILs' plc, makes a lot of sense 2 queue 4 it if necessary.

joann, kelly:
yeah, this kindy is not famous for its curriculum or teachers. it's just SUPER convenient to most of the estate residents living there!
looks like i really got to arm myself with a sleeping bag!

TBL:
oh yes they look so alike!
but natalie has a more girly look - can tell them apart immediately.

tks for the tip on the toilet seat - i have that too, but dean still refuses to go diaperless.
sigh ... so now i have reached a stage where i don't want to force him...he will when he's ready.

Kelly:
LOL the side where hubby sleeps!!!
I'm very bad ... whenever dean does anything on our bed ... i make hubby sleep on that side of the bed! :p

Any urine stench with the fan blowing?
i'm wondering if commercial sprays like febreeze can help to remove the odour...

TBL, nice! I'm more attracted to how neatly u keep the toys in the background!! amazing... hehehe...

yuru, cindy is so brave! jean so timid... i put her on those mini 3 horses merry go round... she so scared she cried!! I have have to WALK round with the thing holding her hand... pengz... so giddy!

crocs,
ju is wearing size 8 but imitation ones.

i brought ju to the kindy this morning, he was happy to drink water and eat biscuit with the rest of the class. after that when start the singing lesson, he refuse to seat down and was looking for the nanny and cryimg away. teacher say when parents are around, they also behave this way. btw, he will be the youngest. there r a few in the class crying too. cant imagine its time for him to go to school. uniform is so cute looking.

oh my, i can imagine how Dean will wail him head off when he starts school next year.
and it will be an embarassement becos he will be joining at N2, whereas those students who graduated from N1 would be behaving well!

*shake head*

Crocs:
yeah, dean is also wearing kiddy size 8 fakes.

TBL,
yr 2 pics so cute... really lookalike..

Yuru,
congrats! cindy finally not crying.. my barbie still crying yesterday...

SCHOOL:
if dont mention abt going school, here's my barbie..
644541.jpg

644542.jpg

644543.jpg

cellin at school today diary,
i think today for her is picnic day at school, she ate 3 (THREE) other kids snack,

1st is a round biscuit (she cry when se didn't get the toys, and this grandma gave her that)

2nd after toilet break this auntie is giving her grandson stick plain pretzel, she get one and kept coming back until the until shows her there are no more at the lunch box
and then i have to seduce her with her own lunch box filled with froot loops (she get one the other day from the grandma that gsvr round biscuit today, so i bought one yesterday so she sisn't have to ask for other kid's snack---> so NOT happening)

3rd gave a grandpa a cracker and eating it happily (even dancing around the room, saying yummy!)

Re: Crocs,
Jean also wearing fakes... hehhe... can't remember the size but she's damn proud of them!! pengz... she can run over to another person wearing REAL ones, put her foot with the FAKE one next to the person's foot... then she ask the poor person "see! same or not?" pengz!

joann
may i know wheren is ju kindy? how much issit a mth?

crocs;
josh wears 7 and has purple yellow n orange.. they are great for the beach n pool..

elmobbger,
shermyn also wearing cheong crocs now so i dunno what size to get yet.

Crocs Singapore just replied me that the kids mary jane doesn't come in burgundy colour. the person who responded didn't do his due diligence in checking with their head office - disappointing lack of service. their crocs head office website already posted a press release dated 31 July 2006 that the burgundy colour will be available late 2006 there!

makes me want to boycott them and wait for the cheong mary janes to come out. haha!

btw, shermyn has the same mousy shirt ger has but in blue/pink colour.

lach,
what's this portable foldable toilet seat cover?

anyone knows where to buy disposable toilet seat covers?

yuru,
cindy can speak very well. she's very xi4 xin1 too! so charming.

yuru,
aiya her shoes fm bata.. cheap cheap sale $10.. pooh bear...
she chose herself one.. haha.. u and her got same taste..

crocs,
ger also got a pair of cheong one.. hehehe.. but she just refused to put it on.. till now still "sitting lonely" on the shoe rack..

seagal,
FOX mousy shirt?? hehehe..
sale mah.. 40% off leh.. dont buy bu gan xing... in case u need this info, i went to vivo to check out the real crocs, size c6/7 the base of the sole is 15.5cm and sice 8/9, the base of the sole is 17.5cm.. ger's current sandal base of the sole is 14.5cm.. but i kiasu, worried c6/7 cannot last long.. so i ordered size c8/9..
hehehe..

disposable toilet seat covers,
check out this web...
http://www.mnjss.com/hi-gene.html
u can email the contact at [email protected]

portable foldable toilet seat cover,
thanks to lach during the xmas bash party, i come to know of this portable foldable toilet seat cover.. and i ordered fm drugstore.. got dora and sesame design etc..
let me feedback to u if it fits our toilet bowl locally when i received it..

elmobbger,
ya lor, bot the shirt during sale too.

thanks for the link on the toilet seat covers.

how much is that &amp; the one u bought from drugstore?

Jen,
i still see cheong crocs at neighbourhood shops...

seagal,
sorry the stroller is $89 not $69

ethel,
ju will be attending YWCA child care at blk 214 pasir ris st 21 til end of the yr, then will go to holy grace next yr.

holygrace seem to be qt popular too..

jen
cheong crocs as low as $3.90 -$5.. opp bugis junction kentucky..
bedok interchange also hv

TBL,
Your Nat &amp; Nat so CUTE!!! Yes, they do look alike esp the way they smile.

Yuru,
Cindy so sweet and so close to heart. She speaks so well. U must be very happy that cindy finally can enjoy school. Such a brave gal.
Rachel more or less settle too, cry a bit at the entrance and follow teacher into the classroom.

elmo,
Ger a smart girl, knows that she cannot open present if she cries. Give her some time, i think she will slowly get used to school. Nice pics, Ger with the cheeky smile.

lach,
u saw me at US carpark? din see u leh.
Congrats on Rae's tutu &amp; diaper free. I still dunno how to toilet train rachel. She is diaperless during daytime but refuse to tell me when she wants to pee. So I need to bring her to potty every half hour, sometime she says no shi shi but will pee few mins later on the floor.
Hiaz...

seagal,
should be less than sgd15 i estimate..

yuru,
quick go buy.. i saw a slightly diff colour for the same pair that i bought.. and its NICER!! also $10... barbie refuse to wear the cheong crocs at home.. but at shpg ctr, saw the real crocs, keep asking me to buy.. but i told her is way too EXP... so now got BP i buay tahan lor..
hey for the toilet seat i got fm drugstore, is foldable one, for public toilet one leh.. if u need one at home, still is best to get one kiddy size fm the dept store that is not foldable type.. better!

elmobbger,
wah, thanks so much for the detailed info on the crocs sizing. shermyn shoe length is about 15cm (outersole). she's wearing cheong size 8 which is slightly big but won't slip out becos of the backstrap. will prob get c8/9 if i order from the BP.

saw the foldable toilet seat from drugstore.com - it looks a bit filmsy so i'm just paranoid that it will give way and clip our darlings little bum/thighs. let us know your feedback when you use it hor. thanks.

yuru,
dun worry too much, yuru's our top chinese scholar here leh. shermyn also cannot pronounce "elephant" properly. she will tend to slur through it and go "el-phant" with the missing e sound in the middle.

thks for your compliment on nat &amp; nat. Me too think they look alike, esp when I flip the old photos of natalie........

Jen,
the area behind nathan is neat huh? hee... thanks to my hubby, usually he is the one who keep all things in place.I normally dont bother to tidy up the place lei. :p

elmobbger,
ya, the shoe looks very nice. I always wanted to look for similiar design, but couldnt find lei. And natalie dont like to wear socks, I think this kind of shoe must match with socks, else not nice lei.

Seagal,
last saturday shermyn wearing a pink shoe, also very nice. where you bought it from?
are u going to order the disposable seat cover? I may want to order too.

yuru,
where you found the foldable seat? how much huh? got any pics to show me? thks!

TBL....wow, nathan looks almost a duplicate of Natalie...so cute....

Yuru....the problem is the other kiddos are oredi @d school for quite a while and there r not wailing or crying going on....datz y I sianz when I see how d teachers responded.

Nappy &amp; tutu....Steffi wont give up her tutu yet...she's jus the opposite, she wants it wen she's awake!!!
Nappy....she's still doing the "KILL FIRST THEN REPORT" (direct translation fm chinese idiom)-correct or not huh???

Ikea,

went to crazy Ikea here in the states and things were starting at 1 cents. I got sewing thread for 1 cent, and one pair of curtains for $2. got other cheap stuff too as their clearance items are at 70% discount. their solid wood furniture is v good.

potty,

my older boy is still alittle scared of the potty but my 2nd boy is not scared. he is still not dry thru the night so still need diapers :p

clothes,

now my older boy can wear his pants, socks and shoes himself.

bed,

both are sleeping in their own beds finally in our room. anyone is letting their child(ren) sleep in their own room? my elder boy wakes up in the night and have to see us nearby to sleep again.

rochelle,
hi hi, nice to 'see' u again. how are you?

bed
natalie sleep in her own room since July last year. I leave the a small gap at the doors(her room &amp; mine). Occasionally she wake up during mid-night then she will walk to my room to wake me up. I'll carry her back to her room and she will continue to sleep after I give her some milk. She very cute, she will hug her bolster, poohbear &amp; barney to my room. So sometime I wonder how she open her door when she has so many things with her.

disadvantage is both rooms are with air-con, I think the air-con will 'leak-out' lor.

cody,
hi5! i thought i was the only to make hb the sacrifical lamb.:p

yuru,
awwwwwwwww.. the meltdown effect more powerful then elnino.
cindy is really a very sweet and sensible girl.

Jen,
R loves kiddyrides. even those carousels for older kids. went on it again and again alone:p cos i giddy. during the xmas season, managed to sneak her through to put her alone on a train ride meant for 4yrs and above. this mummy not very responsible :p

lach, rae's attending school now? where?

lach/elmobbger:
can you pls give me more details of the foldable toilet seat? i want to know more!
best if you can show me pics / website.

elmobbger:
how much is the hi-gene toilet seat cover?

seagal:
i just bought disposable toilet seat covers from John Littles. $9.90 for 12 pieces, but there's a 20% discount (offer ends today).
If you're keen to get it, its located at the racks near to the baby changing room inside JL at Specialist Centre. Its near the clear plastic bins containing Lollipop bolsters and pillows.

Jen,
you're right! can't seem to find the fake crocs anymore. darn, now dean LOVES his crocs and refuses his other sandals! looks like i need to hunt down another pair soon!
lemme know if you find any in the west area... TIA!

elmobbger,
Ger looks so happy!grinning ear to ear. and thats a very cute outfit.

crocs,
whats the difference between real n itlooksreal.
other than the price? to me, its the same leh.
R doesnt know how to wear them

yuru,
YEAH. cindy enjoys school

cindy chinese is POWER! she uses words that I am clueless of *paiseh*
invest in shoes! very wise.. hahahahaha..

coco,
we drove pass. so no chance to say HI

R also puddled for some time before she understand that timing is crucial

rochelle,

julien is sleeping alone since birth but he recently got his own super single bed and he loves it. i left a small gap in both our doors.

cody,
12 for $9.90??
hb and I hunt for it in many places, carrefour, giant, ntuc, coldstorage, metro, KP etc.. only managed to find at
KP: abt $7+ for 10/12 (cant rem)
watsons: $2.65 for 10!!! (travel section)

don't ask me about the difference cos i only bought the cheapest.
I told hb. one cover abt 26cents. each time go out need to use a few, more ex than her pull ups!! ( am i right? my financial acumen not bery good)

as a review freak,
I read that the one at drugstore fits 'round' toilet bowl better (dont ask me what it means)
and it sometimes clip if the kid is fleshy (like R). so I bot the one from tommytippee.
looks like this: (got the pic from web)
646095.jpg

It doesnt clip R's fats. (I think cos theres no gap near the fold?)
and when folded, so compact and light. comes with a bag so everytime needs to go loo,
i just carry the bag and R.
I place a pack of wet wipes in the bag permanently and solely for toileting purposes.

cons of this plain one is:
-same color as toilet bowl, scared i forget. so paste R's name in PINK on it.. (the drugstore ones are so cute and nice)
- it doesnt fit/click Perfectly, still moves abit, unlike those we use at home.
so some recommend placing toilet paper beneath it to increase friction (which i never bother)
but i will still wipe the 'public seat' with paper n wipes.

joann,
can imagine Ju will look so adorable in uniform.
must post pics then

cody,
will update u next week

dont worry about dean being a 'newbie' then,
A friend told me she had a kid in her school whose grandparent sat in the class from primary 1 - primary 3!!!
and there are many Primary 1 kids who are still crying, so our darlings got 'excuse' to cry even more cause they are only 2/3 year old....

yuru,
the drugstore one is the same as what lach posted.. except that it is in dora or sesame print..

seagal,
my vpost costing for the toilet seat fm drugstore is out.. is sgd 4.46.. the seat itself after conversion cost me sgd 13.. so total sgd 17.46..

cody,
jurong west blk 502 there got sell.. where zoophonics is.. ger got hers there too... by the way, ger has a pair of grey one.. she's not wearing.. dean can have it if he is keen..

mummies who attended the bash, pls check mail... need ur response... TIA!

lach, R can lah... she is so guai she can sit thru anything... I'll be worried that my gal jump off the train!!

cody, angelia tell me yew tee got... hahaha... but i dunno where... u sms her lah... then tell me where hor...

lach!
watsons has disposable toilet seat covers at such dirt cheap prices?
mine works out to be a whopping $0.83 per piece!

makes perfect sense to buy a foldable one.
where did u buy the one for rae?
does it fold into 4?

alamak, now i feel like a goon for buying those from JL. Darn!

drugstore? ok i go check it out ....

yeah update me next week mkay?
i want to know how princess rae is.

OMG pri 1-3 with gramps accompaniment?
the parents ought to be shot!

elmobbger:
wow the price of those disposable toilet seat covers you recommended are really cheap!

i'm def returning those i bought from JL now....