(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

i'm kind a feeling gloomy and blue right now

well, i just got home from tanjong pagar (to get my Oral B voucher) and on the way back to outrame mrt i took taxi because it's raining and i'm taking celli with me, and this taxi driver kept 'hitting' on me, asking me out,

he said it's only gonna be lunch for an hour or two, he guaranteed me shopping with him, pushing me his phone number, first i thought he must be joking, and then keep doing it, asking me to leave cellin at home,
i'm scared.. all i can think about how can i get out of it carrying cellin and our big heavy bag (still lucky enough not bringin a stroller), he's a chinese around 40yr old man, as i try to remember his taxi number is 3846 x a comfort taxi (blue one)..

he ask where do i live (and my head thankfully still can think even thought this heart beating fast,so i'm not telling him where i live. still can't believe this happening to me, with cellin on my side), thinking if this man sane or not.

as soon as i arrived at the mrt station he's kept asking me to get his phone number, and asking me am i scared, and then he said don't be scared, i'm not gonna bite you... (it make me sick), and all i can think about is cellin.. if there's no cellin i think i can be more defensive or yell at that man, but there's cellin and i don't want to upset him and drove like crazy and dangered both (me and cellin) lives..

what can i do about this?

i'm kind a feeling gloomy and blue right now

well, i just got home from tanjong pagar (to get my Oral B voucher) and on the way back to outrame mrt i took taxi because it's raining and i'm taking celli with me, and this taxi driver kept 'hitting' on me, asking me out,

he said it's only gonna be lunch for an hour or two, he guaranteed me shopping with him, pushing me his phone number, first i thought he must be joking, and then keep doing it, asking me to leave cellin at home,
i'm scared.. all i can think about how can i get out of it carrying cellin and our big heavy bag (still lucky enough not bringin a stroller), he's a chinese around 40yr old man, as i try to remember his taxi number is 3846 x a comfort taxi (blue one)..

he ask where do i live (and my head thankfully still can think even thought this heart beating fast,so i'm not telling him where i live. still can't believe this happening to me, with cellin on my side), thinking if this man sane or not.

as soon as i arrived at the mrt station he's kept asking me to get his phone number, and asking me am i scared, and then he said don't be scared, i'm not gonna bite you... (it make me sick), and all i can think about is cellin.. if there's no cellin i think i can be more defensive or yell at that man, but there's cellin and i don't want to upset him and drove like crazy and dangered both (me and cellin) lives..

what can i do about this?

he just kept saying you are so cute and stuff like that, where's your husband etc..

and all i can answer is no, no, no and no

carnellin,

report him to the taxi company!
dun worry about it, we're all here for each other!

glad nothing happened to you, phewww...

carnellin, yes!! report him!! crazy DOM!! some psycho pple get a kick out of tormenting other pple... dun worry, here can share unhappy things also... not just sad ones...

hi, thank you cody and jen jen,

i just called the company, but no one aswering so i email them what happen..

still a bit shock actually
.. but how can we get out of situation like that may i ask?

i mean if your in someone car that u don't even know (taxi) and with ur child plus bulky item?

cellin,
agree that this driver should be reported!!
i can help u with the complaint. do u remember the prefix to his taxi no. e.g. SHA, SHB? can u also pm me his detailed description?

elmobbger,
same??
you dont make me bang head. I dont think so la...

cody,
got it from mumsnbabes at united square.
yes, it folds into four.

Jen,
she 'kwai' cos if she doesnt sit properly, then no more rides:p

carnellin.
how did you wriggle out of that crazed fellow?
YOU SHOULD REPORT HIM! else another might suffer.
you better now?

cody,
why seagal har?

seagal friendly & helpful, that's why!

actually alot of moms here in the dec thread are true friends, and i treasure that!

*hugs to all my friends here*

lach,
no still a bit tremble and can't believe this is happening to me and cellin

seagal,
i try to focus for what i remember, he is definetly in blue comfort taxi, chinese man age between 35-40+ , not slim at all, but not fat,
his taxi number 3846 X, oh and what is SHA and SHB?

seagal,
thank you so much

i'm sorry when we spoke on the phone i still a bit nervous so lot of NG :p

i'm just doesn't want him to ever find me

cody,
you forgot to add EFFICIENT n EFFECTIVE!!

carnellin,
can really 'see' you were traumatised.
sayang sayang..
but dun let one incident put you off cabs.
that DOM is one in a million.

thank you everybody

i'm really glad i found all of you

yes you gals are right, i have to keep on going with my life, don't let this affect cellin too

we really have to be prepare for everything in life isn't it?

it's just that, even though 'm thinking of prepared for everything but in emergency situation it is important to remain calm (and i didn't) and think like we never think before, like where's the safe exits, is there anyone else i have to look after, and the best posibility i could take that have minimun risk like hold my anger until i know every one is safe

i already sent all the detail to the company
i even make a script of the conversation before i forget anything and i even begin to doubt myself about the taxi number, but i make it clear about the time and place so they didnt get the wrong one

and thank you for all the hugs
tears*

carnellin,
comfort's feedback dept has received your email. just spoke to them. they have put up a case to investigate the driver already.

did u get their email (from Ms Gilda) requesting for the pick up location and the date/time? i've told them over the phone also and that you will be sending them a 2nd email.

it's only right that u lodged the complaint. this pervert really ought to be reported (even the feedback dept staff I spoke to agree)!

I thought u handled it quite well. making sure u don't startle cellin and getting out of the taxi the fastest possible way. =)

Have a good rest now that both you and Cellin reached home safe and sound.

dun say this lah. i was just chipping in help since i work in a related associate company.

i'm sure any one of you would have done the same if you are in a situation to provide assistance!

to be frank, i really cherish the friendship we have developed over the past 2.5 years or so. thanks to duffy again our creator of this thread! I am not trying to be mushy but once in a while, I would even think of how we (adults, kids and all) will continue to maintain our relationship and grow old together ... haha.

Carnellin,
GOOD! You can sleep well tonight and wait for justice to be done.

TBL,
Oh, u mean the white shoe with pink ribbon?
it's from Colette. They have very comfy shoes. Lach introduced me to this shop last time. =D
Robinsons carries this brand too and i think they are still running their storewide sale now. Right Cody?

toilet seat cover - I'm not sure which one to buy yet. got to go jalan and look see first.

carnellin...datz a SICK PYSCHO!!! thank god...u were dropping off @d mrt station, imagine if u were heading home...gosh!!!
Anyhow, u feeling better now?

toilet seat cover - saw it @JL Specialist last night....if anyone's keen, not sure wat brand.

Seagal....if our kiddos do remain frenz till adult-hood....wow....datz a really long long friendship....

Carnellin,
U feeling better now? U must be very scared with cellin with you. God blessed that u and cellin are alright. Glad that seagal helped to file the complaint. Hope the taxi company can trace that stupid DOM. Have a good sleep.

coco,
thank you
yeah at that moment and even when i'm in the MRT i still got thins blank look on my face.. still can't believe what just and might happen
and thinking that did i pray this morning or i should've been more close to God,
because it's been couple weeks i miss church (my reason is cellin haven't wake up, and this and that, so my hubby goes alone) and i'm thinking in this very uncertain world how can i put my trust on my self, i really need God (stupidly lately i think i am strong and capable enough to handle anything, and God reminded me that i'm not) and i'm so glad He get us out of that cab

coco, yuru, seagal, LL, cody, and everybody
thank you, i feel better but
today's raining and still a bit concern of taking a taxi, how can i drop cellin to school

barbie told me last nite after i shower her, "mummy, i want to wear underwear!"... hehehe.. my ger grown up liao..

carnellin,
dont let it bother u too much.. hope u are better today..

seagal,
i agree with u too leh... sometimes i will think of how the kids will continue to maintain their friendship..
yr "qing mei ju ma"... hehehe.. my barbie says she love declan gor gor..

mngo,
paiseh paiseh..
yr son too boyish too handsome.. my ger can hardly take her eyes off him..

LOL!
yuru, if cindy likes a boy same age or younger than her, as parents you will surely give her your blessings right?
;p

hee hee, i fully understand what you mean cos i am having the same dream where dean is ALL MINE!
hahahahaha

dread the day he brings a girlfriend home...

LOL seagal! you make me sound like the Robinsons ambassador! :p

Cody,
haha. no lah....u are the person to seek advise when it comes to SALES mah. hee.

Wah ... seems like BGR competition's stiff and starting early here. i better advise my shermyn to cast her net somewhere. haha.

Seagal,
I also like colette shoes, but a bit ex loh. So far only bought 1 pair. Robinson still got sales meh? Maybe Cody knows better, hehehe....

Carnellin,
Don't let this incident haunt you. Most of the cab drivers here are friendly and helpful. Like Yuru said, maybe u can call a cab. Dun worry too much ok?

Jen,
Saw your blog. Really envy u can do such a nice one. I've got no idea at all. Are u in the IT profession? Me a total PC idiot.

Yuru,
I really wish that i can enjoy "mummy is my world" stage. I know in rachel's heart, i only at 2nd place, po po is the 1st. She only close to me during weekends or when my mum not around. This is weekend mummy's woes.... hiaz

Talk to my mum that i intend to bring rachel home everyday, but my mum blow her top and kept saying that now she started school and will not have enough sleep if we drive her from punggol to AMK every morning blar blar blar.....

BGR competition
Lucky Rachel likes older gor gor, and me too like older son-in-law. She likes my neighbour's son who is 15 years old! Guess one less competitor here, ha ha...

coco, wait for robinsons sales.
be patient.

sometimes they have sale (be it the normal robinsons sale, or great singapore sale) - colette shoes usually 20% off.

better yet, sometimes during the sales - they will have one weekend where cardmembers get additional 15 or 20% off storewide.

if you pay with your robinsons card, you get another 5% rebate at month end.
nett nett, your colette shoe is almost half price!

seagal, alamak i earned myself a title for sales here?!?? :p

ya they are ...
not sure if the colette are on discount though.
gotta check it out.
i haven't been there since the sale started.

cody,
wa.. got so much nett nett till half price meh? next time got such sale+sale pls sms tell me..

coco,
me also 2nd place in ger's heart.. u know lar.. u see her only want my mum in GUG class rite?
oh... so u also dont bring rachel home every nite one ah? seems like we are in the same boat.. but do u go yr mum place every nite? me now practically stay over 100% at my mum's place liao.. hehehehe..

taxi incident,
did u all read abt the new paper taxi incident? another case of disgusting taxi driver.. talking abt sex to the lady and kena sacked.. something like that...

carnellin,
report to the new paper too!!

el,
really??
i didn't read paper
it's really getting worse isn't it?!

collette shoes,
they are so cute but kind a expensive to me, because cellin only use them like a month then not fit anymore...
wow singapore have alot of sales going on
but still thou stuff in indo are much cheaper

i remember buying lots of pairs for cellin only $2 each for a pair and very nice and comfy too.

carnellin,
yup.. is comfort!!! the taxi driver has been sacked! he is totally disgusting.. he talked abt sex and condoms and how he would line up for that woman if she were in Geylang etc.. etc..

carnellin,
maybe it's the same driver. if so, serves him right! if not, i think all of us better be vigilant the next time we take cabs. didn't know that there are taxi drivers perverts out there. sigh....

Ethel,
nice collage!!
i love the b&w picture. josh looks so different when he smiles! is his gastroentritis ok already? =)

Colette shoes,
robinsons raffles city having 20% discount on selected models - just called them.

oh dear,
same company, if this is a different driver then i'm going to avoid comfort as much as i can or yeah be extra vigilant..
never be too busy to remember the number of the taxi, observe the driver and his number ..

sigh.. like we havent been busy enough

Carnellin

Hi..happen to read yr feeback on Star Tots. U sent yr kiddo to the branch in the west? I am glad u are satisfied with them so far. I cant quite say the same for the North branch that my boy is attending.

Scenario 1:-

<u>8 Jan, Mon</u>
Was about to pick up my boy when i saw from the window that all the kids were happily licking a lollipop from their hands. Quickly search around for my boy and was glad he was not eating any.

<u>9 Jan, Tue</u>
Same thing again.. the kids all had a lollipop in their hand.

<u>10 Jan, Wed</u>
Again!!! The teachers gave the kids 1 lollipop consecutively for 3 days!! And this time round, my boy was eating one too.. *i nearly freaked out*

I may be over-reacting, but what is the purpose of giving each kid 1 lollipop each day. To distract them??? Gosh.... to give them the benefits of the doubts, I have decided to write in to their head office and enquire more.

Scenario 2:-
<u>11 Jan, Thu</u>
Still the same scenario .. all the kids having a lollipop. Have told my boy and reminded the teacher that there shoud be no lollipops for my boy.

Saw 3 (3... not 1) kids standing on the cabinet (about the height of an adult's waist), peering out of the grilled windows.. and one of the teachers juz stood behind them, playing with them, with no attempts to teach the kids that climbing onto such a high place is not right.

Mommies.. am I over-reacting??

feline,
no, i've sent you an email, i'm not satisfied, i even begin to sure to move her at the next term to AT at cck,
the teacher is so rude

o my dear feline...where hv u been? miss u lei &amp; o ur icon movies....
a lollipop a day....me too will freak out!!! datz a definite NO...NO....

IN A CAB....most of the time, I wont talk much to the driver unless itz necessary. If the driver talks too much, will either pretend to talk on the mobile or tell him, I want some PEACE RIDE...

cody,saegal
collage not done by me.. i m a computer idiot.. or rather i dunno how to make my Mac work to its full capacity.. my cousin did tat for me..
josh stools are finally firm as of yesterday!!! So now i m concentrating on feeding him por.. need to put back all the weight that he has lost.. i am adding brown rice into his perdiasure..