All mummies. ..

I hv a qns ...I understand the teats (for bott feed) is according to baby month we change

I hv not change my LO (2 month old ++ le) teat yet (still using newborn) cos I find tt he still choked at the milk at times (esp when dream feed) ..

Am wondering is it cos the newborn teats take more effort to suck tt my LO is actually drinking lesser? He always make the last 30-20ml very difficult to finish up...

Thanks in advance for all reply
U can try upgrading the teat size. If u see flow is too fast (eg. A lot of milk dribbles out of mouth) then switch back to NB teats...

All of us are super mummies coz we can manage at least 1 big boy and 1 young child at home. :p
You din use a baby wrap for your girl ah? I find wrap easier to use than the carrier when baby is young. Really can carry around while doing housework. Hey, your #2 might be easier to care for, just like in my case. The only difference is boys might be much heavier than girls coz of denser bones. Look forward to that day, Mei!!
Actually i suspect the boy may be quite naughty cos he is always active in tummy.
My girl was a very easy baby to care for in the sense that she ate and slept well. Just very clingy, like ppl to carry even until now.
Which wrap do u recommend? I used the SG50 sling (baba sling), find it v hard to use. SSC hard to use for young babies...

Actually i suspect the boy may be quite naughty cos he is always active in tummy.
My girl was a very easy baby to care for in the sense that she ate and slept well. Just very clingy, like ppl to carry even until now.
Which wrap do u recommend? I used the SG50 sling (baba sling), find it v hard to use. SSC hard to use for young babies...
You'll never know. My #2 was also very active in the tummy. Ok la, come out also active, but is quite "independent" the moment he crossed the 3-month mark. Once he is well-fed, i can just leave him alone on my bed (platform bed so i am not worried he will rolled off). He will kick, flip, wriggle and play on his fingers and noes. Will whine/cry abit when he is tired and will knock out after that.

I used ring-sling up till about 5mo then change to tula after that. I find it quite useful (though not easy to use for most wraps) but my #2 refused to sit in it for long coz it's actually quite warm and he perspires easily. Actually if you have the SG50 sling hor, i think dun buy another one first coz some babies dun like (like my fren's twin).

You'll never know. My #2 was also very active in the tummy. Ok la, come out also active, but is quite "independent" the moment he crossed the 3-month mark. Once he is well-fed, i can just leave him alone on my bed (platform bed so i am not worried he will rolled off). He will kick, flip, wriggle and play on his fingers and noes. Will whine/cry abit when he is tired and will knock out after that.

I used ring-sling up till about 5mo then change to tula after that. I find it quite useful (though not easy to use for most wraps) but my #2 refused to sit in it for long coz it's actually quite warm and he perspires easily. Actually if you have the SG50 sling hor, i think dun buy another one first coz some babies dun like (like my fren's twin).
Wah not bad lei ur #2 so good! Haha pls give me some good luck dust!

SG sling is not tight, need to tuck here and there cos a lot of fabric. Was thinking of moby wrap but heard it is hot and baby outgrows v fast.

Can I check w u the ring sling style u use is as the cradle style or those carrier style (e.g like the leg of bb is open n the butt rest on the cloth)?

I tried both n find it some how awkward/weird (bb head not being very supported) when I put bb in...I tried to see from the YouTube is it the way I tied/position bb but still can't do it..

Is it cos of bb no head control yet tt I can't use the ring sling? I also can't use bb carrier (i hv the combi one) cos they stated a certain weight or month (whichever come 1st) plus bb must be able to hv head control den can use unless buy another brand Egro which hv the infant insert (sold separately )

No la it's not warped. Every parent hopes for the children to be surrounded by good-nature and genuine people who can be good role models and walk-the-talk. For me, it so happens that our dear doc is perceived to be one of the better ones.

Still need to book after seeing the doctor for review. Just that no need to q for 3 months like fresh cycle. I have already told the doc that i will proceed with frozen end of the year, just that i cannot confirm when. But likely during my lull in Nov/Dec.

Ok, I wanted start in Dec but I going bkk

Can I check w u the ring sling style u use is as the cradle style or those carrier style (e.g like the leg of bb is open n the butt rest on the cloth)?

I tried both n find it some how awkward/weird (bb head not being very supported) when I put bb in...I tried to see from the YouTube is it the way I tied/position bb but still can't do it..

Is it cos of bb no head control yet tt I can't use the ring sling? I also can't use bb carrier (i hv the combi one) cos they stated a certain weight or month (whichever come 1st) plus bb must be able to hv head control den can use unless buy another brand Egro which hv the infant insert (sold separately )
Yup u cannot use bb carrier cos the baby has no head control. I don't really recommend u get ergo w baby insert. Heard it is v hot. Have to wait til abt 3-4 mth when ur baby can hold head up then u are able to use bb carrier.

In the meantime, most ppl use wraps or slings.

Why dun want to stick to RH? Actually should go to restructured hospital to make use of the govt funding. And yes, i love those headbands and the variety of clothes out there for girls. The bluish ones are soo boring, all designs are similar. How's your baby? Got used to the mad routine already

RH expensive lah. Think I want to go NUH next. Yes.. and make use of the funding.

Yes.. I keep buying things for my niece cos so many nice girl things!

I can never get used to the routine. Lol. Seems like everyday is different. When he's awake, I wish he's sleeping. When he's sleeping, I wish he's awake. How like that? :p when I ask my hubby about having no 2.. he shake his head and said not yet. Think he's traumatised. Bahahaha.

Ergo baby good or not? There are so many carrier I don't know which one to buy. Is it really necessary to bring baby along to try?

I'm also looking for sling. Ppl recommend ergo or tula so far. I wanted to try Tula at a shop at marina square the other day but the lady said that we'll have to pay $10 (refundable only if you buy) if we want to try. Such a turn-off!

What! U mean to try need to pay 10dlr. this is ridiculous

Mine is the cradle kind coz as infant stage, the neck support is not strong. I intend to "upgrade" to Tula (carrier) when my #2 is 7-8 months when his neck support is stronger. Like what @hi_mei said, insert is very hot le. So usually even if the carrier comes with insert, i also won't use it until baby can support his neck. Now a lot of people are buying the one with hipseat (dun the brand). My friend swear by it and went to buy 1 more 2nd-hand as a standby.

Hmmm, yeah, @the_spinsterella, too bad I only have the toddler tula, not the infant. You want to try..?

I am looking at Tula carrier also but not sure should I buy infant or toddler one?

As already have a combi carrier...A ring sling...just got a boba wrap ..n now heart itchy thinking of getting a Tula since a lot of mum rave about it too....

Nowadays keep buying bb stuff online ..haha...:D imagine mine is a boy. .If gal sure bankrupt i

Ridiculous tt one have to pay to try on...can ask tt shop go fly kite...

I ever saw on carousell have Ppl rent out the bb carrier/wrap out by weeks...n the price if rent..rather save it n add on to buy one...

Of cos I also understand with so many brand of bb carrier in the market..One also dun noe which is good..

I am looking at Tula carrier also but not sure should I buy infant or toddler one?

As already have a combi carrier...A ring sling...just got a boba wrap ..n now heart itchy thinking of getting a Tula since a lot of mum rave about it too....

Nowadays keep buying bb stuff online ..haha...:D
ya lor...esp the tula designs are quite nice though limited :p I am contemplating to get the ones with mesh, but again, with mesh, the designs are not so nice.

Yah! Mesh kinda design so limited n boring *yawn**

Although I am looking at the mesh kinda online (@ website pupsik cos have abit discount) since our Singapore weather can be so "cooling"....I still prefer the normal one..The normal kinda design is so hip n nice...

Yah! Mesh kinda design so limited n boring *yawn**

I been looking at the mesh kinda online (@ website pupsik cos have abit discount) since our Singapore weather can be so "cooling"....The normal kinda design is so hip n nice...
but again if you want the bubs to be comfy, maybe the mesh would be better.

I have run through the ring sling videos several times, but dunno confident to use or not. Ma ciam if not careful, will drop the baby :p

Between ring sling n boba wrap...

I personally prefer boba wrap...as it hold bubs better in term of secure wise n w/o the metal ring tt dig in my shoulder ...

But both need to see YouTube several time to practise on how to use...

-ring sling less complicated n not tt warm for bubs but I just can't grasp the jest of how to use for bb w/o head support.

-boba wrap need practise n is slight warm for bubs (mayb my boy do sweat lots) but once u get the hang out of it is pretty easy n my boy sort of like it cos it wrap bubs snugly in it (can't say love cos he still wiggle like a worm if in it too long..haha)

Another alternative is K'tan wrap ..similar to boba but less complicated (no need fiddle w the long pcs of cloth, it is like a T-shirt kinda) ....down side is hv different sizes (need go shop n try) n more ex compare to boba...

Between ring sling n boba wrap...

I personally prefer boba wrap...as it hold bubs better in term of secure wise n w/o the metal ring tt dig in my shoulder ...

But both need to see YouTube several time to practise on how to use...

-ring sling less complicated n not tt warm for bubs but I just can't grasp the jest of how to use for bb w/o head support.

-boba wrap need practise n is slight warm for bubs (mayb my boy do sweat lots) but once u get the hang out of it is pretty easy n my boy sort of like it cos it wrap bubs snugly in it (can't say love cos he still wiggle like a worm if in it too long..haha)

Another alternative is K'tan wrap ..similar to boba but less complicated (no need fiddle w the long pcs of cloth, it is like a T-shirt kinda) ....down side is hv different sizes (need go shop n try) n more ex compare to boba...
wa, if on boba & ktan wrap, no need to wear any top liao cos it's like a top itself :p

Dawn. Don't have to buy yet right? Or u buy liao? Haha. Later I share, yesterday check up . :)
Bumwear is the shop at Marina Square selling Tula carrier. They don't have all the designs in store but you can order based on catalog they have.

My recent appt with handsome dr had been changed fr TPS to Specialist clinic B. I thought it was system error on the sms until tps nurse ask me to go to clinic B... now the nurse told me he will no longer be at tps... anyone else also going to clinic b in future? Jus curious.. :)

Me! Will be going to Clinic B in another 2 weeks' time - reason given was, there was no slot at TPS...
Ahh.. the nurse say today was 1st day at clinic B. So i asked in future are we gg back tps. She say not going back anymore... kind of shocked. Waited for quite sometime unlike tps. Haha .

Har!! *flustered* I must ask THH when I see him. No more soft lights and sofa seats and free drinks!

Dawn. Don't have to buy yet right? Or u buy liao? Haha. Later I share, yesterday check up . :)
I bought Tula carrier le. Initially I also felt can buy later but it's hubby's idea coz many of his mummy colleagues (thanks to SG50) recommended and he is worried that I can't handle a stroller with bb if I'm alone.
Your bb boy must be even bigger le. Did you manage to get good shots from Dr Loh's 3D scan?

I bought Tula carrier le. Initially I also felt can buy later but it's hubby's idea coz many of his mummy colleagues (thanks to SG50) recommended and he is worried that I can't handle a stroller with bb if I'm alone.
Your bb boy must be even bigger le. Did you manage to get good shots from Dr Loh's 3D scan?
Did you buy the infant insert too? Which design you chose? *kpo*

Hello. No 3d lei. Anywayz is fine. Seen at 34 + 1. 3.1kg liao. Dr said if 35 didn't auto out, then Ard 36 - 37 induce, cos big- he said wa..so so big ah?? Good size to out anytime... anytime lohhhhh...2wks later appt which is on 25 July

Did you buy the infant insert too? Which design you chose? *kpo*
I was drawn to the bright & colourful ones (particularly the pixelated design) but hubby said "aye, not only you carry ley" and he was concerned too cluttered against our clothes o_O yet he was eyeing the navy fleet camo design and I said no. Finally we settled for the concentric design (see pic) which kinda matchie with our diaper bag lah...Hiao right LOL! :p Maciam fashion show, so many designs to choose. Oh yes, bought the insert and drool pads too. Alamak these additional $$

• image.jpeg
    image.jpeg
    83.4 KB · Views: 89
Hello. No 3d lei. Anywayz is fine. Seen at 34 + 1. 3.1kg liao. Dr said if 35 didn't auto out, then Ard 36 - 37 induce, cos big- he said wa..so so big ah?? Good size to out anytime... anytime lohhhhh...2wks later appt which is on 25 July
So exciting!!! Wa... Really big wor. My gal at 33w2d was 2.53kg tho was initially same edd as your boy. Are you all ready - bought/ washed bb stuff, packed hospital bag?

I was drawn to the bright & colourful ones (particularly the pixelated design) but hubby said "aye, not only you carry ley" and he was concerned too cluttered against our clothes o_O yet he was eyeing the navy fleet camo design and I said no. Finally we settled for the concentric design (see pic) which kinda matchie with our diaper bag lah...Hiao right LOL! :p Maciam fashion show, so many designs to choose. Oh yes, bought the insert and drool pads too. Alamak these additional $$

Is it difficult to put on? Heard from frens is better to go shop n the sales can adjust for u and teach u how to wear properly. I need to get one soon. My boys are getting heavy. My arms are breaking haha

Wow u feed good food to your wifey. Good weight but be careful hard to push if it gets too big.

Har!! *flustered* I must ask THH when I see him. No more soft lights and sofa seats and free drinks!
My last visit before I pop at TPS. As I mentioned he is the only doc seen pt there. The curtains was taken down look kind of bare. TPS going for reno?

Huh? Kinda weird. So he will not operate at TPS anymore? But my appt next wk with him is still at TPS.
Maybe u can check with him. TPS going reno? My postnatal in August they also arrange at clinic D. When I discharged, I ask the nurse to arrange at TPS. They replied only say no slot. Hmmm

Is it difficult to put on? Heard from frens is better to go shop n the sales can adjust for u and teach u how to wear properly. I need to get one soon. My boys are getting heavy. My arms are breaking haha
I watched the demo at bb fair but got my Tula later. It came with picture instructions for the Tula and insert. I tried wearing it on and it's not too complicated. I think need practice should be fine