If you are planning to get prenatal insurance, please remember to request for a copy of that detailed scan report from the ADC staff if possible. ADC usually will only give u a copy to pass to your gynae. So most people would not have seen or have a copy of that report. I didn't look through it too on the day of the scan. Had to pay $10 to request for a copy of it from the medical reports dept after that.
U can ask dr tan during consult. Then is FOC.

When we saw Dr Tan on the same day after the scan, we were out of his room in less than 3 minutes. Ha. He just looked through the report and told us that everything is good n we had no questions for him. No need to do scan in his room. So that's $100+ gone in 3 min. But again, we were thankful that scan result was good n there was nothing much to discuss.

Same thing happened to me today, but with Dr Jessie instead at TPS. Did the detailed scan early morning but ended up having to go walk around 2 times and scanned 3 times before finally getting the scan completed. Baby just simply refused to move lah... Then later saw dr and was out in less than 5 min.

How come i never see this report before huh? Hmm..... but $100+ for some assurance as well as a look at the eye candy is worth it.

@Elizabeth Seo I popped this Jan only. Will get the green light from the doc when i see him for pap smear in Aug. FET should be quite fast coz no need to q.

U mean frozen trf dun need booked ar?? I just delivered my boy in Jan too. So going for the next one.

Arrrgh. Need to do pre admission blood test. Cannot do today. Cannot do on the day of surgery. Hai Tmr have to go back just to do the bloody test. Dr Tan say can do today one. But the nurse refuse say is SOP 3days before ops. Arrrgh
All the best! I am delivering 1 jul too but dr Loh never asked me do any pre admission blood test....

Haha. I thought I'm the only one who has such warped thinking.
No la it's not warped. Every parent hopes for the children to be surrounded by good-nature and genuine people who can be good role models and walk-the-talk. For me, it so happens that our dear doc is perceived to be one of the better ones.

U mean frozen trf dun need booked ar?? I just delivered my boy in Jan too. So going for the next one.
Still need to book after seeing the doctor for review. Just that no need to q for 3 months like fresh cycle. I have already told the doc that i will proceed with frozen end of the year, just that i cannot confirm when. But likely during my lull in Nov/Dec.

When we saw Dr Tan on the same day after the scan, we were out of his room in less than 3 minutes. Ha. He just looked through the report and told us that everything is good n we had no questions for him. No need to do scan in his room. So that's $100+ gone in 3 min. But again, we were thankful that scan result was good n there was nothing much to discuss.
He charged consultation when review the results? My gynae waived consultation when reviewed results.. And also few minutes in the room only..

I think if you go elsewhere, they charge accordingly wor...
some docs keep looking at the clock while talking to you, it happened to me previously.

No la it's not warped. Every parent hopes for the children to be surrounded by good-nature and genuine people who can be good role models and walk-the-talk. For me, it so happens that our dear doc is perceived to be one of the better ones.

Still need to book after seeing the doctor for review. Just that no need to q for 3 months like fresh cycle. I have already told the doc that i will proceed with frozen end of the year, just that i cannot confirm when. But likely during my lull in Nov/Dec.
True... Even ppl approach me to be godparents of my kid, i am quite selective de. The godparent must be someone who is kind and has good moral values... I hope my kid can grow up with the right values... :)

Dec u need to check whether the lab close... Think they usu close for two weeks or so... Plus new years day holiday etc.

True... Even ppl approach me to be godparents of my kid, i am quite selective de. The godparent must be someone who is kind and has good moral values... I hope my kid can grow up with the right values... :)

Dec u need to check whether the lab close... Think they usu close for two weeks or so... Plus new years day holiday etc.
Ya, must be selective of godparent de. Cannot image people having the wrong moral values being godparents to others. You mean there are people who tell you direct that they want to be godparents? How you reject their request? Or it's a passing comment that you can pretend not to hear. Lol.

I tot the centre closes nearing Xmas for lab cleaning for 1 to 2 weeks only. Will check with ivf centre at my next visit. At most bring forward to Nov. Thanks for alerting, Mei! Now seldom see you post in the early morning liao. How's baby?

Ya, must be selective of godparent de. Cannot image people having the wrong moral values being godparents to others. You mean there are people who tell you direct that they want to be godparents? How you reject their request? Or it's a passing comment that you can pretend not to hear. Lol.

I tot the centre closes nearing Xmas for lab cleaning for 1 to 2 weeks only. Will check with ivf centre at my next visit. At most bring forward to Nov. Thanks for alerting, Mei! Now seldom see you post in the early morning liao. How's baby?
Ya got ppl hear I am pregnant say that they want to be godparent. Usually cos they have no kids themselves (and don't intend to have) but I don't think that is a good enough reason (esp if they are not considered very very best friend type). Hmm that time i rejected them cos I already had someone in mind to be godparent and that person agreed.

Yup i wld think bring forward to nov to be safer. Cos after that Jan will kena CNY... But of cos up to u also..
Nowadays my #1 scream at night le, dunno why... How is ur #2 now?

Talking about godparents, usually it's very very close friend or during olden days, it's to find somebody with a certain Chinese zodiac to "balance" the kid

actually if possible, try not to be godparents. Before I had my own kids, my sworn sister asked me to be Godma to her first son. Didn't think so much and feeling v happy for her, I hastily agreed but I dont feel any affinity with this boy (oops)

After having my own kid, I think I would focus more on my kid and the term "Godma" seems to be just a title. My sworn sister thought that my kid will be automatically be her godson, but it didn't happen cos my hubs and I felt not so comfy. No point getting godkids when we have our own kids and no affinity (opps)

I believe KKH will arrange the schedule accordingly because I started my ivf in mid December last year.
My scans were scheduled before and after Christmas.. (2 scans only)
The trigger shot was done on new year eve. By the way, anyone felt high after the shot because I can't stop giggling after... My hub thought they have given me the wrong dose. :p
Anyway, the egg retrieval is right after new year... So it's possible to do the procedure during Dec.

Ya got ppl hear I am pregnant say that they want to be godparent. Usually cos they have no kids themselves (and don't intend to have) but I don't think that is a good enough reason (esp if they are not considered very very best friend type). Hmm that time i rejected them cos I already had someone in mind to be godparent and that person agreed.

Yup i wld think bring forward to nov to be safer. Cos after that Jan will kena CNY... But of cos up to u also..
Nowadays my #1 scream at night le, dunno why... How is ur #2 now?
Actually i thought having a godparent is no longer the "in" thing in this society except for 1 religion that requires everyone to have a godparent. Was kinda surprised when people actually asked to me one.

My #2 is an easier baby compared to my elder one. At least give me chance to nap, eat and sleep. Regarding screaming at night, there was a period where my elder one will sob or laugh in the middle of his sleep. I so-called "brushed" it off as a bad dream as he stopped doing that after a week or 2. The occurence of him crying or laughing in his sleep nowadays is like once or twice a month kind. Was your #1 doing anything special in the daytime or overstimulated?

I believe KKH will arrange the schedule accordingly because I started my ivf in mid December last year.
My scans were scheduled before and after Christmas.. (2 scans only)
The trigger shot was done on new year eve. By the way, anyone felt high after the shot because I can't stop giggling after... My hub thought they have given me the wrong dose. :p
Anyway, the egg retrieval is right after new year... So it's possible to do the procedure during Dec.

Thanks for sharing! Like what Mei said, i also dun wan to risk it coz my FET often completes in a week. Dun wish to have a thicker-than-usual lining just because i gotta wait for the lab to be opened. I will check the dates first and if likely to clash with my AF dates, i will bring forward to Nov.

By the way, anyone felt high after the shot because I can't stop giggling after... My hub thought they have given me the wrong dose. :p

Is it because it was so painful that your brain chose the "wrong" mode - instead of tearing, you giggled instead?

Actually i thought having a godparent is no longer the "in" thing in this society except for 1 religion that requires everyone to have a godparent. Was kinda surprised when people actually asked to me one.

Got 1 religion that requires everyone to have a godparent? what religion is that?

Thanks for sharing! Like what Mei said, i also dun wan to risk it coz my FET often completes in a week. Dun wish to have a thicker-than-usual lining just because i gotta wait for the lab to be opened. I will check the dates first and if likely to clash with my AF dates, i will bring forward to Nov.

Kan chiong or not? That one embryo sitting in the freezer is already gender-determined! Hope it's pink!

Got 1 religion that requires everyone to have a godparent? what religion is that?
Catholics needs godparents for baptism, be it children or adults. Anyone, correct me if i am wrong ah.

Kan chiong or not? That one embryo sitting in the freezer is already gender-determined! Hope it's pink!
Dr told me sexting cannot be done even before i asked. Sian half. Now leave it to fate liao. Will close shop after the 3rd one, no matter blue or pink team. *praying hard for FET to succeed and PINK*

it's like that one...ya, so fate will determine whether you are a mother of team blue or team purple :p

I am in the same situation as you. If I were to try, it would be fresh cycle and of course I do hope to be a mummy of team purple :p

Is it because it was so painful that your brain chose the "wrong" mode - instead of tearing, you giggled instead?
Maybe .. Wrong mode.
Felt more like numbness on thigh and then, next thing is know that I keep smiling and giggling..
Hope this "wrong" mode can continue during delivery... Crossing to last trimester.

Maybe .. Wrong mode.
Felt more like numbness on thigh and then, next thing is know that I keep smiling and giggling..
Hope this "wrong" mode can continue during delivery... Crossing to last trimester.
Hahaha...damn funny! Sekali your hubs traumatized by your mode.

it's like that one...ya, so fate will determine whether you are a mother of team blue or team purple :p

I am in the same situation as you. If I were to try, it would be fresh cycle and of course I do hope to be a mummy of team purple :p

I also have to do fresh cycle! I'm thinking to try naturally and if by mid next yr nothing then I start fresh cycle. Maybe KKH or NUH this time round. I want one pink also! All those pink clothes and shoes and those hairbands with big flowers!

Ya!! Hahaha, and girls seem to be more delicate in their mannerisms, unlike boys who just plonk down on your lap!

Best of luck to both of us then! Team Purple, here we come!!!

Why dun want to stick to RH? Actually should go to restructured hospital to make use of the govt funding. And yes, i love those headbands and the variety of clothes out there for girls. The bluish ones are soo boring, all designs are similar. How's your baby? Got used to the mad routine already? Hee...

Ya!! Hahaha, and girls seem to be more delicate in their mannerisms, unlike boys who just plonk down on your lap!
Agree! My boy is sooo chor lor. Think my limbs and back will give way soon.

Why dun want to stick to RH? Actually should go to restructured hospital to make use of the govt funding. And yes, i love those headbands and the variety of clothes out there for girls. The bluish ones are soo boring, all designs are similar. How's your baby? Got used to the mad routine already? Hee...

Hahaha...last time, those women want sons to carry on the surname..but we want daughters (not only us, some of my friends too). It's really a different generation.

Ya, it's the same old blue, green, yellow, white, grey, orange T-shirts with stripes, plain, or with a car / robot/cartoon in front with long / short bottoms.

My boy also, can be quite rough, can "wrestle" with his daddy. but when it comes to me, he tries to be tender :)

Towkay. Healthy safe can liao. I sill have the mindset u mentioned though. Lol. Anymore come to our request, is bonus. Better than nothing. Hehe

True la...a healthy baby is the most important. Gender is secondary, can have preferences but best not to have expectations.

I love pink n ribbons n flowers too haha.
N yes my boys are so active n chor lor too.

Good luck to all of us.. I hope I'm expecting a girl! If another boy, at least still have 5 frozen to try again for a girl... But health is definitely most important!!

All the best to those who are delivering soon!!!

Good luck to all of us.. I hope I'm expecting a girl! If another boy, at least still have 5 frozen to try again for a girl... But health is definitely most important!!

All the best to those who are delivering soon!!!
will you be knowing the gender soon?

Hmmm....now everyone mentioned....I then realized a lot of us is having bb boy....:)

N yup healthy most importantly...gender secondary....

@Hi Mei when's your detailed scan? Mine is on 16 July, trying not to think abt it! Have you felt any kicks yet? I haven't really felt any that I'm 100% sure it's not just gas... wishing my bb will just give me a good solid kick to let me know she's ok inside.

My detailed scan is 4 days earlier than u :)
If it is first baby, will take some time to feel kicks. I have started feeling already cos mine is #2, so prob can feel earlier.
Anything u feel now, can just sorta attribute to kicks la haha... Cos not much gas now. How are u feeling?