Year 2015 IVF mummies- to-be

thanks @dolly_gal ! Didn't know destin got steroids..actually from my previous kindergarten, we all use potato flour..but that is no no for yeast infection on bb's bottoms

Dear ladies, I need some advice for vitamins intake. I have cut down on my vitamins a lot since indigestion became a big thing for me. I am taking folic acid, vit c, chlorella, spirulina, (progynova and of course pearlies as prescribed). I stopped on Q10, Iron, fish oil since bloating. I am not sure if I should be taking more or less. My Dr isn't so concerned about what I take, he seemed to be on minimalist route. Anyone has any advice on this?

Dear ladies, I am thinking of replacing one meal with a milk drink, especially for dinner. Has anyone tried that? I was hoping that liquid food can be easier digested by body and hopefully don't cause heartburn thereafter when trying to sleep.

thanks @dolly_gal ! Didn't know destin got steroids..actually from my previous kindergarten, we all use potato flour..but that is no no for yeast infection on bb's bottoms

Oh Ya I heard Frm my grandma use a type of flour n put on bb body is very cooling I can't remember which flour. U ever heard of this?

I m using mustela barrier cream (diaper cream) for my gal. Made a mistake stk up 12 tubes before I delivered then worry dun suits her. Luckily she ok w it. Cos I heard desitin has steroid so better dun use for gal. Then I went crazy stk up at baby fair last August.. Hahaa u know when u go shopping w a group of mummies u tend to buy more things .. Hahaa

I got the mustela sample n I use it but very difficult to wash it off so I pass to my Frien who is using it haha

Dear ladies, I need some advice for vitamins intake. I have cut down on my vitamins a lot since indigestion became a big thing for me. I am taking folic acid, vit c, chlorella, spirulina, (progynova and of course pearlies as prescribed). I stopped on Q10, Iron, fish oil since bloating. I am not sure if I should be taking more or less. My Dr isn't so concerned about what I take, he seemed to be on minimalist route. Anyone has any advice on this?
my opinion ...less is more..esp now preggy.. If I were u, i'll stop chlorella, spirulina, vit c..any reasons why u r taking chlorella, spirulina? Vit c can get from citrus fruits..too much will cause miscarriage. I will take folate acid, fishoils, iron tablets -obimin , and calcium ..how many weeks le u now?

Dear ladies, did anyone buy any of these cozy pregnancy pillows? See link: http://www.babycenter.com/101_cozy-pregnancy-pillows_10369713.bc
I miss the last Baby Fair at Expo, also didn't dare to go, since I am still early in my term, and didn't want to run into familiar people. Had increasing difficulty falling asleep because of nauseous.
I didn't get any pregnancy pillows but I got one in ntuc similar to the link nbr 5/7..it works well for me as it helps support my back and prevent me from laying on my back later in my trimester ..and plus point ntuc only sells abt $10 nia!

Oh Ya I heard Frm my grandma use a type of flour n put on bb body is very cooling I can't remember which flour. U ever heard of this?
hmm..not heard of any cooling flour but for local powder maybe is that prickly heat powder? but I dunno can use on small bbs as later they inhale the powder not good for lungs..i would advise not to put bb powder on bb body..

my opinion ...less is more..esp now preggy.. If I were u, i'll stop chlorella, spirulina, vit c..any reasons why u r taking chlorella, spirulina? Vit c can get from citrus fruits..too much will cause miscarriage. I will take folate acid, fishoils, iron tablets -obimin , and calcium ..how many weeks le u now?
I have been taking Chlorella and Spirulina like multi-vitamins. As for Vit C, my sister was sharing that it is needed to absorb Folic acid. I am 3 weeks away from crossing the 1st milestone. Feel like ages. I will definitely review my vitamin intake. Is Obimin a better form of iron tablets? Any brand to recommend?

I didn't get any pregnancy pillows but I got one in ntuc similar to the link nbr 5/7..it works well for me as it helps support my back and prevent me from laying on my back later in my trimester ..and plus point ntuc only sells abt $10 nia!
That is a great deal for a comparable product!
Lambi, how have you been? Counting down and getting things in place already?

Dear ladies, I am thinking of replacing one meal with a milk drink, especially for dinner. Has anyone tried that? I was hoping that liquid food can be easier digested by body and hopefully don't cause heartburn thereafter when trying to sleep.
do u eat small but frequent meals a day not? what's ur daily meal plan like for example?
Does it look like this roughly?

Breakfast: 1/4 cup prune juice, 4 pieces meiji crackers

Mid morning snack: 1 hardboiled egg, 1 slice walnut bread with butter

Lunch: 1/2 apple, 1 slice walnut bread with 1 egg, 1 bottle chicken essence

Tea: Beef porridge with brovil, 1 banana

Snack: 1 wheat crackers with cream cheese

Dinner: Packet duck and charsiew rice

Supper: 1.5 pieces oatmeal cookies

do u eat small but frequent meals a day not? what's ur daily meal plan like for example?
Does it look like this roughly?

Breakfast: 1/4 cup prune juice, 4 pieces meiji crackers

Mid morning snack: 1 hardboiled egg, 1 slice walnut bread with butter

Lunch: 1/2 apple, 1 slice walnut bread with 1 egg, 1 bottle chicken essence

Tea: Beef porridge with brovil, 1 banana

Snack: 1 wheat crackers with cream cheese

Dinner: Packet duck and charsiew rice

Supper: 1.5 pieces oatmeal cookies

Lambi, thank you for sharing your meal plan and spread. I only ate like 3-4 meals:

Breakfast: Bread and Milo
Lunch: Anything almost (Bee Hoon/ Porridge with Vege)
Before Dinner: 1 apple
Dinner: Pork/Chicken Soup or a Fish Burger
(I can't take much in between as burping)
But when I look at what you eat, looks more appetising than mine. So maybe, my food kills my appetite.

I have been taking Chlorella and Spirulina like multi-vitamins. As for Vit C, my sister was sharing that it is needed to absorb Folic acid. I am 3 weeks away from crossing the 1st milestone. Feel like ages. I will definitely review my vitamin intake. Is Obimin a better form of iron tablets? Any brand to recommend?

as u are only in trimester 1, actually bb dun really need much more than folic acid and if u eat normal meals should be ok. Im speaking from experience..i used to be taking multivits early in my last pregnancy and lost bb..not to scare u..but I think sometimes too much of a good thing dun seem good too..my gynae only started me on obimin and fishoils in addition in trimester 2. Obimin contains these .. http://www.pregnancynme.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=192&Itemid=190 ..remember what u put in ur mouth today affects ur bb tomorrow ..

That is a great deal for a comparable product!
yup!

Lambi, thank you for sharing your meal plan and spread. I only ate like 3-4 meals:

Breakfast: Bread and Milo
Lunch: Anything almost (Bee Hoon/ Porridge with Vege)
Before Dinner: 1 apple
Dinner: Pork/Chicken Soup or a Fish Burger
(I can't take much in between as burping)
But when I look at what you eat, looks more appetising than mine. So maybe, my food kills my appetite.
hmm..burping means not getting enough water? Maybe drink water or Ribena with squeeze of lemon juice for the tangy taste then nibble on dry meji crackers? I've learned that early morning upon waking up, eat a few dry biscuits cos they help to absorb the acid in our stomach..then wait a little while before eating other food..u can stomach dry plain crackers not?

hmm..not heard of any cooling flour but for local powder maybe is that prickly heat powder? but I dunno can use on small bbs as later they inhale the powder not good for lungs..i would advise not to put bb powder on bb body..

Lol I think my grandma was saying tapioca flour haha she say very cooling for bb n I was like 'Eh' haha

I agree.. Best to stop all supplements except those that are prescribed by gynae. In fact he asked me to stop folic acid aft wk 20 Cux he says it's not necessary anymore

I m using mustela barrier cream (diaper cream) for my gal. Made a mistake stk up 12 tubes before I delivered then worry dun suits her. Luckily she ok w it. Cos I heard desitin has steroid so better dun use for gal. Then I went crazy stk up at baby fair last August.. Hahaa u know when u go shopping w a group of mummies u tend to buy more things .. Hahaa

Hi, was going thru the thread and saw ur post about desitin containing steroid... i went to check their ingredients from website but i dont see any steroid related ingredients. Which range r u referring to? Becos my husband stock up 4 big tubes of desitin... :(

There are 2 different type purple n blue colour. Probably is the purple colour that has steroid ba. Coz normally if bb has very bad nappy rash they use purple tube to apply

hmm..burping means not getting enough water? Maybe drink water or Ribena with squeeze of lemon juice for the tangy taste then nibble on dry meji crackers? I've learned that early morning upon waking up, eat a few dry biscuits cos they help to absorb the acid in our stomach..then wait a little while before eating other food..u can stomach dry plain crackers not?

Thanks Lambi. I didn't know that burping means not getting enough water. I think I am quite dehydrated because feels nauseous after any fluid and thus avoided water subconsciously. I will get some dry plain crackers to try upon waking up.

@Best Fertility Friend more informative reads http://www.wikihow.com/Stop-Burping-During-Pregnancy

im ok just tad nervous ..counting down abt 4 more weeks! Packed 1/2way both bb bag/hospital bag..hv to get some small things left..

Hello Lambi, this is all very exciting. Stay calm and cool :) I heard from a friend that she had hers and hubby's belongings all packed into a small luggage, since hubby has got to stay overnight for at least 2 days.

Thanks for sharing the link. Will have a good read at it.

@Best Fertility Friend http://www.livestrong.com/article/494368-the-harmful-effects-of-chlorella-spirulina/ side effects of them includes bloating /nauseous as well..u are also taking progesterone so no wonder u r feeling double as bad..

Hey Lambi, thank you so much for solving the mystery for me. I have been following my elder sister's instructions to a T, since she had a successful pregnancy, without realising that both of us are different in our responses to supplements. What has worked for her, may not for me, at least not for now.

as u are only in trimester 1, actually bb dun really need much more than folic acid and if u eat normal meals should be ok. Im speaking from experience..i used to be taking multivits early in my last pregnancy and lost bb..not to scare u..but I think sometimes too much of a good thing dun seem good too..my gynae only started me on obimin and fishoils in addition in trimester 2. Obimin contains these .. http://www.pregnancynme.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=192&Itemid=190 ..remember what u put in ur mouth today affects ur bb tomorrow ..
yup!

Thanks Lambi. Am grateful for your sincere sharing. I will certainly be mindful of multi-vits. Going to stop taking them. Is taking of formula milk too early in 1st tri?

my hubby told me he has all the pregnancy symptoms these days esp keep waking up middle of night/insomnia lol :p:pdoes all ur husbands hv similar too?

When u are in the last trimester u ask ur hub again haha. Normally last trimester the preg lady will turn the bedroom into igloo haha

now im in last trimester and strange thing is although both my hb and me r miles apart, he experienced all the strange symptoms

Just continued until the series finished! Wahaha. Completed watched "blood" a korea drama which is about vampires... Now on vampire diaries.. Oops! Had finished watching Sherlock Holmes which is a all time favorite for my hubby and me. CSI is on my waiting list....

Hope everything is well for you! @MissyV11.

Hi, so far so good! I hope you (and everyone else in this forum is doing well too!). Im now trying to cut down watching it, starting this week on weekday nights I try to switch on classical music in my room and read a book or read stuff on my phone...hahahah

My husband experienced the putting on weight symptom. Now everytime at the gynae's we both weigh ourselves and I record our individual weight. He seem to be putting on faster :p

ImageUploadedByForum1431528052.021774.jpg
ImageUploadedByForum1431528063.427417.jpg

For anyone who is looking to buy stuff from carters or Oshkosh.. Have fun shopping!

Tik some mummies find mustela barrier cream difficult to wash off while some find destin difficult to wash too. Aniw I stk up so many I diedie have to finish them all . Best part is my bb coming 6 mths I haven't finish 1tube yet

Huh how come u use so long wor. Lol... I already duno use how many tubes of drapolean n bephathen haha

hi everyone, I'm a mummy expecting my 4th this year and a FSC with AIA.

Wanted to share... the AIA Family First Baby is a maternity pan that offers coverage for babies conceived via IVF. It doesn't cover costs of delivery but provides some cover in the event of pregnancy complications and congenital abnormalities. And importantly, the life insurance cover transfers to baby upon birth with no medical underwriting. Will be happy to share more info with you if you like. Can PM or call me 90027696.

AIA is also providing one year of free basic hospitalisation insurance (the value is returned in Robinson's vouchers) for all SG50 babies :)

Recently my hubby has cravings. My cravings are quite less now & some days I don't even like food! I ever heard old wives tales tht if hubby craves means it's a boy. Being in such a multi cultural society I tend to believe all these tales! Hahaha...so I'm wondering is it both are boys? Because my last visit, one is highly likely a boy but we dunno gender of other baby yet.

I need to rant as I dunno where else to rant. Facebook has too many eyes & mouth. Oops ;)

When I was coming in to work this particular parent who has been observing me last few weeks decided to open her idiotic mouth to ask me about my pregnancy. After sharing yes it's my first time & how many months....she decided to make the most stupidest comment tht anyone can make to a pregnant woman: "Oh, you are working in an office so not so bad la. Not tiring one. Last time I worked in restaurant, was more tiring."

Firstly, EVERY single pregnant woman, whether conceived in whichever manner would be TIRED, no matter what job she holds.

Secondly, does she think I'm sitting on my laurels all day? I'm so busy walking around my entire centre being a "policewoman" & supervising & managing.

Thirdly, running a childcare in this day & age with idiotic ppl like herself as my customers is no walk in the park!

Argh. So angry....and my hormones don't allow me to tolerate nonsensical ppl nowadays....:oops:

Recently my hubby has cravings. My cravings are quite less now & some days I don't even like food! I ever heard old wives tales tht if hubby craves means it's a boy. Being in such a multi cultural society I tend to believe all these tales! Hahaha...so I'm wondering is it both are boys? Because my last visit, one is highly likely a boy but we dunno gender of other baby yet.

My hub no craving de leh, I also no craving haha the only craving I have is French fries after my vomit session haha
I need to rant as I dunno where else to rant. Facebook has too many eyes & mouth. Oops ;)

When I was coming in to work this particular parent who has been observing me last few weeks decided to open her idiotic mouth to ask me about my pregnancy. After sharing yes it's my first time & how many months....she decided to make the most stupidest comment tht anyone can make to a pregnant woman: "Oh, you are working in an office so not so bad la. Not tiring one. Last time I worked in restaurant, was more tiring."

Firstly, EVERY single pregnant woman, whether conceived in whichever manner would be TIRED, no matter what job she holds.

Secondly, does she think I'm sitting on my laurels all day? I'm so busy walking around my entire centre being a "policewoman" & supervising & managing.

Thirdly, running a childcare in this day & age with idiotic ppl like herself as my customers is no walk in the park!

Argh. So angry....and my hormones don't allow me to tolerate nonsensical ppl nowadays....:oops:

Office jobs doesn't mean won't get tire. Need to use brain lagi tire. When I was still working n doing the ivf cycle the hormone level very high n I eventually cry when I was working coz is so stress, plus I'm under accounts department n there's deadline to meet for the report. N I can't rush out, n 1 of the colleague told me to quit n rest at home. She say do ivf can't have stress de. So I finally quit my job, but now I kind of miss working haha

Hi, so far so good! I hope you (and everyone else in this forum is doing well too!). Im now trying to cut down watching it, starting this week on weekday nights I try to switch on classical music in my room and read a book or read stuff on my phone...hahahah
actually im a fan of ghostly/paranormal talkshows..but since preggy I stopped watching them..will continue all those missed out episodes after birth hehe

Don't think u got chance to watch haha unless is those wee hours lol unless u want to train ur lo to become a tv addict haha

My husband experienced the putting on weight symptom. Now everytime at the gynae's we both weigh ourselves and I record our individual weight. He seem to be putting on faster :p
Strange right? But good lah..although they cannot feel bbs and the weight etc they can at least feel a little 'symptoms' to be able to sympathize with what their wives are going thru :D

Don't think u got chance to watch haha unless is those wee hours lol unless u want to train ur lo to become a tv addict haha
lol..well I reckon not immediately after..maybe a few mths when they hv a routine cos my hubby and I hv missed our daily tv nights together for so long..other series like game of thrones, grim, amazing race etc..im getting cold turkey :p

That is unfortunately the misconception abt us In ecce..mostly think taking care of chn a piece of cake. "sigh" but a pat or two on ur shoulders..we all know juggling work and family + being preggy all at same time is never easy..she must be shallow thinking it is..

Are there any other ways u think can lessen ur workload? Like hv u an office admin with u? Or head/senior teacher whom can/willing to take on some tasks like say delivery of groceries/checking the sign in/out register, in charge of medications etc? I remember last time we offered to do, cos in my opinion all work as a team and of cos, it is a plus to take initiative and doesn't hurt to learn some ropes too hehe..ah talking abt these made me miss my previous work places..

My hub no craving de leh, I also no craving haha the only craving I have is French fries after my vomit session haha

Office jobs doesn't mean won't get tire. Need to use brain lagi tire. When I was still working n doing the ivf cycle the hormone level very high n I eventually cry when I was working coz is so stress, plus I'm under accounts department n there's deadline to meet for the report. N I can't rush out, n 1 of the colleague told me to quit n rest at home. She say do ivf can't have stress de. So I finally quit my job, but now I kind of miss working haha
now u made me crave fries:p