what kind of husband is this?

My best wishes to you lonely mum. Happy New Year in advance. Say Goodbye to all bad memories that you had in 2014 and welcome the 2015 with happiness and good memories.

Thanks tiff lim and gladjo.
I agree with what u say, tiff lim, but his constant avoidance by not coming home make it impossible to improve the relationship....
How am I suppose to salvage the marriage if he simply refuse to spend time with me,.....
I'm really lost as to what I should do... Any suggestions?
high sex drive and you not giving to him is not a valid reason to have an affair...
he can do more sports to get rid of high sex drive...

if he doesnt want to salvage the marriage, seriously i think there is nothing much you can do...
to save a marriage, both parties must be willing to put in effort to make it work

maybe try to coax him back home first? there must be a reason why he avoiding you, is it the constant nagging from you? or he cant meet your expectation that why he feel stress out? perhaps consider holiday together?

Yes, a holiday trip will be a good suggestion. But however, some guys may not have an idea of doing exercise to relieve their sex drive. However, they will always opt out for the simplest way out. I know that both parties had to make an effort to make this marriage work out but as I understand from lonely mum, he has given her an opportunity to start all over again to meet his expectations because I guess he is really a person who really need 100% satisfaction on bed. Moreover, he feel that she doesn't suit his expectations that's why he wandering away. Its easier to say then to do it.
True enough that, having affair is not an good excuse. But you must also understand that where do he release his feelings if lonely mum only wants to have sex only during ovulation period. What do you expect? That's the reason why I am asking her to actually meet his expectations a bit so that the marriage can last long. For the sake of the baby.
In my opinions, these is what I FELT. I may be wrong, I don't know.

Yes, a holiday trip will be a good suggestion. But however, some guys may not have an idea of doing exercise to relieve their sex drive. However, they will always opt out for the simplest way out. I know that both parties had to make an effort to make this marriage work out but as I understand from lonely mum, he has given her an opportunity to start all over again to meet his expectations because I guess he is really a person who really need 100% satisfaction on bed. Moreover, he feel that she doesn't suit his expectations that's why he wandering away. Its easier to say then to do it.
True enough that, having affair is not an good excuse. But you must also understand that where do he release his feelings if lonely mum only wants to have sex only during ovulation period. What do you expect? That's the reason why I am asking her to actually meet his expectations a bit so that the marriage can last long. For the sake of the baby.
In my opinions, these is what I FELT. I may be wrong, I don't know.

maybe is just me, but i find it very ridiculous that i have to match my spouse's request in bed. if he needs it every other day, then even i'm tired i still have to entertain him fully? nahz, i definitely wun do it. for example i have korea rave, i also wont expect my spouse to watch all the drama with me right?

as a responsible adult, he has to deal with his issues. there is solution for high sex drive for example sports, find a therapist, join a religion, etc. finding excuse (like having affairs) or avoidance (refuse to go home on time) is just plain immature.

Different people have different perception towards the issues they face.
Some people find solutions and possibilities to settle the issues,
some may not they find the easiest way out.
You are totally right that if you are tired, you wont have to give in because you know that you are tired indeed your partner understand that too.
And obviously, we wont force or hope that our spouse must watch the same drama or together with us.
As I said drama, and this cant be the same.
Its a different situation.
True enough that he may behave immaturedly, by having affair its not really a good solution or a escape route and avoiding her is not an good excuse at all.

furthermore if a guy wants to have affair, is not just merely that the frequencies... is the new "experience" with different woman.. if is just the frequencies, they can just purchase a love doll..

watching drama and wanting sex is definitely different thing / situation. but it is the same concept as only 1 person is "addicted" to it, and another party is not. then as a responsible adult, he/she should resolve the addiction if another party is not comfortable in the idea. being a couple (not only marriage), both party must think of each other, not just oneself.

i find the thing that lonely mum can try is to ease stress her hubby is facing because definitely is coming from her (even is not intentional). tat's why i propose holiday.. or perhaps a yummy new year eve dinner?

Thanks everyone.
Thanks for the suggestions.
I'll give him sometime like what tiff suggested.
And try my best to salvage the marriage.

May 2015 be a better yr...
Thanks all.

Hi lonely mum, is he supporting you n you cmg baby?

You can't satisfy a high sex drive man! They will do all...I mean all kinds of kinky n weird sick sex! Believe me...u dun want to knw...you will vomit!

His hormones is imbalance n he blames you! You think it's right? No way... Be firm n assertive, he will not be there for you n baby if he dun change..sorry to say..I know of guys who made their gf pregnant n have the bloody cheek to boast to me that they told their gf to abort!
Some guys I knw they are married n they call themselves " married but available" ..heard this! Is true ok gal... Some even date other women while their wives are at home on maternity ! I hv seen it all.. They will only change when God take action... The fear of God is path to righteousness.

Suggest you have a think carefully.. I hv been to the wild dark side cos I was searching for answers. So I am not making up these up stories.

God bless n wish you a joyous new year...:)

Hi Lonely mum,

Thanks for deciding to give him sometime.
I believe that in the year 2015, everything is going to be better for you and time changes everything.
Maybe after the baby is born, he may fall in love with you and feel love and maybe he could completely change when he sees his baby in this world.
Some people changes when they have a child of their own..

i think asking ur hubby to see a therapist would be asking for the moon right?
not sure whether anyone heard of sex addict, dont think your hubby has... but some medication can curb the craving... if it's really the craving...

I agree with Pixie Ng, that maybe once he comes back. You can try to talk to him to consult the doctor.

Thanks tiff lim and gladjo.
I agree with what u say, tiff lim, but his constant avoidance by not coming home make it impossible to improve the relationship....
How am I suppose to salvage the marriage if he simply refuse to spend time with me,.....
I'm really lost as to what I should do... Any suggestions?
Hi Lonely mum,

Can I check with you? Did you manage to try contacting him? How long have you not seen him? Or he still comes back home but late nights?

Hi lonely mum... It's like a heroin addiction n they don't stop... Either see a doctor to control the hormone rage or mind over matter therapy...I knew of guys with high sex drive, they can do every day anytime! It's a monster n all they can think of whenever they see a pretty gal is sex sex sex...like I say I'm not making this up.

If he wants the family, see a doc, my husband started with porn magazines then internet n online chats n ...u knw what...

Yes, you have to think for your bb but remember monkey see monkey do...do you have the 24x7 energy to watch he doesn't show your kid? My husband let a virginal screen on in full veiw!!!! Use my daughter pc for porn websites!! I was so mad..

Get him to see a doctor for the baby's sake..I went thru a lot n hope you dont follow my footsteps.

And though I'm divorcing him now, he still haven't stop his flings !! And i'm going to show to court the porn online pics he down load on my daughter pc and see where he's going to hide his face.

So,God bless...think carefully

Hi Lonely mum,

I agree with gladjo that people with high sex drive are people who is addictive to heroine. They eventually behaves like beast. Their eyes popped out whenever they see pretty, sexy or even average girls because they want to venge their lust on them. All that runs is their mind is "SEX, SEX, SEX". Nothing more than this because they never get tired of it and its an addiction. Its best that you consult the doctor in early stage rather than its too late. The earlier he consults a doctor, the better the results will be because the therapy or medications he consume can see effective results. Gladjo has given you a good example of life is with a high sex drive man because of her experience with her husband. She understands your situation. I am sure most of us here, want you to save your marriage because of the baby. The baby is innocent, we want the baby to have both parents to shower the baby with love.

Hi lonely mum... It's like a heroin addiction n they don't stop... Either see a doctor to control the hormone rage or mind over matter therapy...I knew of guys with high sex drive, they can do every day anytime! It's a monster n all they can think of whenever they see a pretty gal is sex sex sex...like I say I'm not making this up.

If he wants the family, see a doc, my husband started with porn magazines then internet n online chats n ...u knw what...

Yes, you have to think for your bb but remember monkey see monkey do...do you have the 24x7 energy to watch he doesn't show your kid? My husband let a virginal screen on in full veiw!!!! Use my daughter pc for porn websites!! I was so mad..

Get him to see a doctor for the baby's sake..I went thru a lot n hope you dont follow my footsteps.

And though I'm divorcing him now, he still haven't stop his flings !! And i'm going to show to court the porn online pics he down load on my daughter pc and see where he's going to hide his face.

So,God bless...think carefully
Dear Gladjo,

Thanks for the sharing. I would salute you because you are divorcing your husband because of the way he see online porn in your daughter laptop. Some mothers, they eventually want to save the marriage for their own self fish reasons, dont really take this type of issues hard. They just give in to their husband and I feel its really ridiculous. I have heard from my friend's mother that there was a man with 3 daughters and he would force sex from his 3 daughters as young as they were 7++ years old. Even one of his daughter got pregnant for his child. The school came to know and lodge a report against him. He was sentence for more than 5 years, but even after the mother knowing that she still patched back with the husband after his release. I feel it was a great disgrace for her to be called as a mother because this type of man are not to be forgiven. They should be meet terrible death. I am sharing this with you because he also had high sex drive. I am really very proud of you. God Bless you.

high sex drives doesnt make you a sex addict. high sex drive just means the person loves to have sex much more often... just like people who loves sports, they will do sports much more frequent than normal people.

there is nothing wrong in dl porns and watching them during your leisure time, i dont think it is a big deal. some people just have different taste in "art". and this also dont determine that you are a sex addict...

what makes you a sex addict is you want to have sex and it is a compulsion behavior, similar to OCD. you HAVE to do it, or you cant eat, you cant work, you cant sleep, and it totally disrupt your lifestyle. More info: http://www.medicalnewstoday.com/articles/182473.php

men being unfaithful most of the times, is they chose to be. just like if women chose to be unfaithful (they can blame the husband for lack of attention, passtion, etc), it is their choice.

sometimes things just dont work what we expected them to be. rather being bitter and angry about it, it is better to let it go and move on with your life. instead of creating / putting the negative energy into blaming game, why not create positive energy to move on and see how you can improve your life.

But in my opinions, those with high sex drive is like heroine addiction. As they can choose whether to take it or leave it. But for those weaker ones, once the temptation comes they go for it. They dont even think of other solutions to their problems. They just messed up everything for that very second of their temptations. Same goes for the one with the high sex drive. They have that temptations, and they want it more than usual but they don't have that idea of finding other solutions to their problem. Instead they just go to other woman, having affair with or even some goes to prostitute for some desperate situation guys.

sometimes women complicate things... actually guy is quite simple... there is sex or even better free sex seducing me, and i want it, why i going to reject it? my wife going to find out? i hide it. if my wife knows about it, yes she make a wooha about it, eventually she will forgive me. worse case, divorce? do i want to save the marriage? i see about it when it comes...

i guess everyone notice men cannot handle too much stress, unlike women. this explains why women can take care of BB, keep the hse clean and work at the same time. so if going home = stress and constant nagging, why would he goes home? remember the time when we are young and parents force curfew on us & constant nagging citing that it is for our own good? I guess most receiving end of the "goodwill" dont really appreciate it right? everyone wants happiness. but they forgot happiness is given to them by themselves, not given to them by others.

true enough men are more interested in sex than female, though i know females who has higher than normal too. but if it become complusive then it would be OCD. it is not just "desperate situation guy/gal who cannot resist temptation".

Women had to handle and manage so many things as a wife, children, household cleaning, cooking and etc. For some working wife, they need to also go to work to earn an income. Whereas, husband duty is to take care of the family, by working hard to support financially and nevertheless to also emotionally support his wife and the children.
But even if they are duty as a husband is a minimal level of stress, they still can go to the extend of flirting around with other woman and even have the cheeks to say they are stress to cover up their mistakes.
Its not woman making things complicated. As a husband will he allow his wife to have affair with another man during marriage because of high sex drive and when the wife ask for sorry will he be able to accept her. Even if he does, will he love her the same or even trust her. So they must be able to put themselves into our shoes to see how hurt will it be if we find out that he enjoys with another woman. Its a general knowledge that anyone can know or feel the same pain and hurt. As a husband if this also he doesn't know and thinks of himself. I think its really unfair.
I know sometimes temptations are hard to resist, when it comes to especially a girl who needs just sexual pleasure and nothing more than that and she is willing giving him or even seducing him. I am sure its hard to resist, but even at the moment, he still can give few seconds to think of his wife means he will never be seduced. I have seen man who can resist temptations and man who cant resist such temptations. Most woman usually nags at home because they only have their husband to show their temper and irritations. But obviously not to that extend that every time he have to hear her nags but once in awhile I feel its okay. Some hard to convince and some are easily convince. The ones that are hard to convince, in my opinions, I feel that they will be harder to feel the happiness because they will a lot of issues running in their mind. Those who are easily convince, even the smallest things can make them so happy. Happiness as you said comes from our own self. Its either we accept it or not.

actually to me is not a gender thing... i know men forgive his wife after her affair, but of course it takes years... i also know women forgives her husband after his affair, and also took years..

seriously for what i know personally, men who doesnt go home on time, the wife or someone living in the house nags constantly 24/7. and i dont blame them for not going home until wee hours. if i were in their shoes, i would also not go home. thanksfully my parents know when to stop, and still i move out of my house asap (when i have a stable job). my tolerance for nagging is extremely low. i guess fate loves to play a fool with me, my bf is also naggy (for my own good again). lucky he also understands my low tolerance in nagging, so will keep his mouth shut when he see i start rolling my eyes...

alot of gals cannot understand the power of nagging (despite it is for their spouses' "own good") because they are not the receiving end... or they never have a nagging parents? but if guy use this as a reason, i definitely believe him...

but having affair, it is just plainly their choice. is just like a kid secretly want to eat ice cream when his parents say no. men will come out excuses, and women will come out with "analysis"..but it is just a simple decision that a person makes.

Yes, I myself have low tolerance for nagging and advises. I do what I feel its right. I am willing to bear the consequences for my every choice I take. That's totally me. When I start showing face, my mum will say I am saying for your own good and I will say its my decision, If there is something wrong in my decision, I am willing to bear the consequences because I didn't heed to their advises.

Both man and woman makes mistakes in different area. But I always believe in second chances. Everyone deserves to be given a second chance because nobody is perfect. I also believe mistakes makes you a better person.

Obviously everyone has their own choices to make in life. Man always come out with excuses to hide himself like a thief and deny their mistake, but woman are like detective, they interrogate till they get the truth out of their mouth. Both plays an important role in fact.

In this situation, I put myself in lonely mum shoes and I believe that I will be able to forgive him for the sake of my baby for the last time. If he still chooses to have an extra marital affair, I will have to really give him a peace of my mind or I will say we can live together but without any commitments for the sake of the baby future.

JHi pixie... I really hope it was that simple ..but after hiding sex with other women from the wife the first time, 2nd time is no sweat...easy n third time he established all his cool gals n dates n time to alternate...it's fun hanging out with his bro ...after all his wife trust him.... and he brings Hm a bunch of STD to the wife who unknowingly thought it's her problem...and one fine day, one of the pros decided she want a good life n picked this dumb ass hole who had been banging her daily without his wife knowledge. This was me.. Only I didn't get std cos I suspected something's wrong n made him put on condom.

And his porn also didn't stopped, kept going JB n buy, thought I was blind...there' a whole carton box of porn CD n magazines in my store rm n 2 plastic full pictures, so to think these guys know where to draw the line...dream on.

Fact is porn for him hv gone wild n nw he visits online n dates them now... It's a slow poisonous addiction , it's just how far the poison have infected n control you.

I will not be surprised if he had gone for orgies parties....so by the time he diagnosed OCD ...it's will deeply rooted...it just a matter of time when this bomb explore.

So porn is fun? I had meet guys who forced me to watched on first date.....it wasn't fun,it's degrading especially it's ur first date! N I meet guys who turn porn movie on while driving ! Some kept a series, proudly displayed to me first date...I always get it on first date, dun knw why n I'm. Always in Ofc attire.. Anyway..I hv seen all types of men....oh there's this guy i meet first date n he boast he's porn advocate n blames his wife dun like porn n stiff as a bamboo in bed ...try to impress me he's great sex partner, on first date! He's no ah beng hor... he's a director of a few companies !! Trust a man..not going to be easy for me, I've seen too much.

Sorry I'm not an advocate of porn... God forbid.

You decide yourself but porn is sin ..sodom and Gomorah was destroyed of their great sin n these cities are now unearth. Google n check it out.

God bless

Hi Gladjo,

Thanks for sharing your experience to us. Thank God! Anyways, I agree with you totally that nowadays man are even harder to trust them as most of them only sees a woman for sexual pleasure. Either poor or rich most of them onlyy needs perfect sexual pleasure from woman nowadays. I have even browse through the app "tagged" and found out there are many man with has no moral who just popped by and text you all sort of things and even talks dirtily. So I find that now sexual pleasure its one of the most important need and want from most man expectations from a woman. Its really hard to get a man who loves your inner more than your body.

Omg! Tagged! It's full of Nigerians n scammers! My gf n I almost kena! I managed to learn how to track down their locations using IP address reversal check. Beware of Tagged mummies...!

the sooner we accept that men and women are programmed differently, the easier time we will have, and the more easily we will be able to manage our s/o. that is my personal belief. out of all the men I've dated, i can't confidently say that any of them will be able to resist temptation if the opportunity shows itself.. but it's also because i've always dated alpha male types which tend to attract more female attention. so i guess it also depends on what type of men you date.

but for me.. sometimes i wonder if us females are as immune to cheating as we like to think we are. i've also been tempted before, so i don't judge men that harshly anymore. just my two cents worth.

important to understand, forgive and let go.

but for me.. sometimes i wonder if us females are as immune to cheating as we like to think we are. i've also been tempted before, so i don't judge men that harshly anymore. just my two cents worth.

nahz... i dont think so... i think both female and male has their fair share of cheating...
but i think female has more responsibility like taking care of kids and doing housework, it is so hard to find ME time... so where gt time and energy to cheat? maybe that's why the frequency is lower...

that's true :(

that's why it's important to date men who are feminists and believe in splitting the household responsibilities evenly. i know it's not a popular way of doing things but i really can't stand the unfairness of it

Its really important to know what sort of man you want to have as your life partner even before dating.
Then we have to search for the partner that suits the characteristic of the ideal man you want and need in your life.
Man are woman are eventually the same. Not all man cheats their woman and Not all woman cheats their man. There are always mistakes happening round the world.
As long as we don't contribute to the mistakes. We are doing fine.
There are man and woman that goes after another gender just for sexual pleasure and there are people who go for complete love, affection, comfort and etc. Its all really depend on the person we date.
We dont't have the rights to judge the person character.
I always believe as long as we know what we want, we don't have to worry, we just need to make it clear to our partner of our needs and wants.
So that there wont be unfair treatments like you do this and that.
I will always look for a man who let woman have equal rights to make decision and moreover to share our expenses. As we need a life partner to do things hand in hand. Not just demanding.
"COMMUNICATION AND MUTUAL UNDERSTANDING IS ALWAYS THE KEY TO OUR SUCCESS IN A RELATIONSHIP. "

@gladjo yes true enough that tagged its really one of the websites that carries plenty of people that has fake profile and foreigners. These people in tagged most of them have ultimate motives of hooking onto a girl. I would not judge all the people there. But most of them there carries a fake profile. Really a smart spammers that we girls should beware of.

Hi pixie...when tagged just started in those days, everyone was into it n so it wasn't until a lot of cases pop up then Ppl began to be more cautious n aware.

And for all you know, u think every channel is safe other than tagged i? U think there aren't scammers in Facebook? N tweeter n all online social websites? U think their names r real?

So dun be so judgemental... I made a good fren from tagged n she also had withdrawn from tagged when she was almost scam ...not that both of us were desperately seeking....like every one else on Facebook, it's a social website de...

Hi pixie...when tagged just started in those days, everyone was into it n so it wasn't until a lot of cases pop up then Ppl began to be more cautious n aware.

And for all you know, u think every channel is safe other than tagged i? U think there aren't scammers in Facebook? N tweeter n all online social websites? U think their names r real?

So dun be so judgemental... I made a good fren from tagged n she also had withdrawn from tagged when she was almost scam ...not that both of us were desperately seeking....like every one else on Facebook, it's a social website de...

ya lor. just look at how many fake profiles were removed from IG during the recent purge. every channel sure got bad apple one.

actually i never heard tagged until my buddy mentions is a good place to find fling... personally i never register myself with tagged or any similar apps as i'm not interested in finding dates online.. even my FB is super duper private and not searchable... and also not interested to search for people in FB too.. my FB is mainly my family and real friends...

i'm not judgemental person, if people want to find friends online, why not? if is easier for them, then go ahead, anyway is free one... but like i say, if you look at wrong channel, you would only find wrong person...

example my buddy always say very difficult to find decent girl next door type of gal and want to settle down one... then i ask him where he usually know girls? he say clubbing lo... i'm like duhz?!?

Hi mummies... I cm across a man who masquerade as a mummy fishing here...so tell me abt safe sites
how you portrait yourself would "invite" some people...
for example, you said that you been to the dark side, you explored some stuffs to understand, etc etc... it is not wrong...you are just sharing your experience to others but people who want to find their "victims" would be attract to these "slogan"

i think those mummies say want to cheat or something similar would receive these PM too... there are some guys interested in milfs

Hi Pixie and Gladjo,

In my experience, I would want to say I am active in tagged for the past few months. I am still unable to judge the site as good or bad because I do come across good and bad people out there. Its just a normal social media websites like facebook, etc. All social media platform have their pros and cons. All it matters is on how you see it. In my opinions, I totally feel that if judging the book by its cover its totally ridiculous because you don't know what's inside. I believe in complete experiential experience because I learn something out of there. Rather than I just see the book cover its nice, so I borrow the book from the library then after reading the first few pages, I find it bored or the story is lame. I throw or return back the book because the story is lame. But you didn't read the whole book. You don't really know, you just judge it based on the first few pages you read. That's not what I see things and learn in life. Don't listen to what people judge the things, you judge the things by your own experience. Doesn't mean there are bad people going to the club would you judge the good people who went to club for entertainment or is there people stop going there. Nooo.. There are still many people going to the club for enjoyment, entertainment, to relieve stress, to chill out with friends, even they know that there are bad things that can happen like sudden fights, etc. So in all good things there are bad things also happening. So all I want to say is don't judge the book by its cover. I totally agree with gladjo that even fb also have scammers. So all social media platforms have their own good and bad side to experience from. Either you learn by your own experience or don't even think about judging it.