Twins due in 2008?

wah i see all the sinful foods here all of a sudden! hehe.

this pregnancy i MUST HAVE Sweet Talk's bubble tea almost everyday. Aiyah, so sinful. Already so sweet, TEA somemore!

Ate a lot of durians also initially but forced myself to stop eating when I read that eating durians will make the babies have rough skin due to the heatiness.

My heartburns are really getting worse! Every night now I will sleep topless!! No bra, no nightie! Lol.

Purebliss:
ya me bday on 26sep... too bad i cannot tahan until then! (gynae estimate i deliver 17sept :p )

nicole:
tell me about coke! i love coke zero now...seems not soo gassy...but zappel threaten to burst my tummy...

u underwent IVF also? me too...i feel that is nothing compared to the 3rd trimester...-_-|||

mrs h: i used to love peppermint green tea bubbletea and starbucks green tea frapp...but quitted this 2 for MONTHs oredi...*haizzzz

hahah i want to sleep NAKED man!!! every day and night is soooo hot!!! thank god for aircon!!!!

BTW does anybody know whether the body will stop feeling so warm and sweaty after delivery? i scared cannot zzz in aircon during confinement leh...(tho i heard it's ok to do so) any past experience?

Nicole G
try not to eat too much cheese cakes lor..
fattening lah.. dun like me gain so much.. hehe.

regarding tea and coffee..
ever since I m pregnant..
never touch coffee and tea..
kena ban lah..
now I also drink tea only
cos some ppl say bf cant drink coffee..
if not bb cant sleep..
dun noe how true but I dare not try..

Purebliss..
my gynea told me to drink anmum only once a day..
but I think the instructions say 2 times a day..

Vine..
my binder was put on by my gynea right after my c section.. come out of OT with it..
and tummy really go down fast...
the binder is suppose to hold our womb also..

bb2609
my CL say can sleep with the aircon
but must wear long sleeve, long pants and socks..
I even on the fan with the aircon..hehe..

Jaslyn:
anmum i drink sometimes twice a day also...but i also drink frisomum/holicks with calcium/soyabean milk leh...any idea what will happen if got overdose of calcium? kekeke

aircon: yay that's good...but during confinement also feel extra hot meh? i tot there's not much blood left in our bodies liao... :p do u still feel extra hot? irregardless of weather...

hot and sweaty
I read that we may be extra sweaty after bIrth cos all the water retention is released...can't recall if I felt that last time round tho...

wah that time during my confinement for my first pregnancy, i was perspiring so badly too, needed the aircon all the time.

and ya hor, is overdosage of calcium good? lol! not that im taking lotsa calcium!

i tink very soon i ll need the wheelchair to go out liao! walk a bit and pain all over! sigh.

Hi all ladies,

Haven been in for long time..real busy handling my two precious gems...

How is everyone..

vine,

Congrats.. time flies ya.. ow much u bought for your pump ?

bb2609
I never heard b4 will have overdose of calcium..
hehe..
I guess is ok bah..

ya.. very hot ah...
whole day need aircon..
and open the windows.. hehe..
b4 my CL came my mum dun let me sleep with the aircon..
so imagine 1 wk+ w/o aircon at night..
my hubby went to another room and on the aircon..

Mrs H, I also getting heartburn now and then.. HORRIBLE Feeling...

Jaslyn, yah, it is suppose to be 2 cups a day. Initially I was taking Anmum but after that... craving for cold drink so buy those HL milk or Fresh milk and drink. Increase my intake to ard 3 cups a day... now lazy... drop to 1 cup a day. My MIL super kiasu, over past 2 weeks buy lots of durian for me to eat... i see durian now wanna puke. Wah, can sleep with aircon? Good News for me! Yuppeee!!

Tomorrow going for my 30 weeks check up. Praying hard the girls are growing well and the "eating" of durian is worth it... hahahah!!

Nicole & bb2609: me went thru IVF too! after my 1st boy (natural), was so sad when we keep trying for >1yr for the 2nd bb. was so desparate so i went for IVF. and when pregnant w twins, was so dead worried/scared that i kinda regret the ivf. but after seeing this forum, felt so much better. was jus worried abt the extra weight, bb health, pre-term, etc etc. praying hard every day they r ok.

NZ: went for my detailed scan last fri too. thank god...another milestones passed. all in good health, except my girl bit smaller.

anyone took holiday at 22/3 weeks? am planning but again...dead worried about the heavy weight, esp since hv another 31/2 year old to take care of.

Hi bb2609 & Jas, nice to know that know that Im not the only one here that went thru IVF.
Im get so worried as the days go by how am I to cope, will they be healthy? To keep myself sane I keep praying and asking God to keep the babies healthy.

Im looking fwd to my detailed scan on 29 Sept so got more than a month to go! heheheh..

Nicole, bb2609 and Jas, how much u all pay for this IVF cycle? I think my case is because my menstruation very irregular, then i wanna try for 2nd bb, so my gynae give me chlomide pills to take for 1 cycle and I pregnant. But she never expect 1 cycle to be successful and twins! Cos she says chances of having twins using chlomide is only 5%... then usually ppl had to take 3 to 4 cyles of chlomide before they can conceive. Should I say lucky or what? Strike 4D also never so accurate.

i actually went for IUI @ TMC but was unsuccessful, then went to kk for ivf...so TMC is about $4k cos private clinic and kk about 6k after subsidise, so overall about 10k liao... hubby and i were saying if this round unsuccessful then give up having kids liao...but didnt expect to end up with twins...tot put 2 embies strike 1 good enough... haiz

but i'm not complaining la...many people went thru MANY rounds of IVF also never strike...imagine the $$$ wasted and physical/mental torture... so i'm thankful for the blessing (tho i complain about being preg a lot lol...)

i'm thinking if next time the kids ask 'where did i come from?' i can safely tell them i *buy* them from the KK hospital lor...

Purebliss: wahhhh you r VERY lucky to get twins with clomid!!! save a lot of $$$...

Jas:
No holidays for me leh... if u are planning by all means go!! for me is hubby is not keen, want to save $$$ and i also no mood cos body not well mah...donno how to enjoy wor...

Nicole:
yah i very worried in the beginning too..when i first saw the 2 lines i like grab my hubby and burst out crying (mix of joy and worry how to cope).... and it's amazing we have gone THIS far right??

Hi Purebliss, YES, I would say u very lucky. Baby better than 4D la. So yes ur lucky. hehehe.. I took 2 round of Clomid. didnt work, than got refered to specialist @ SGH, went for 2 cycles of PIO (something like SO - IUI(we tried on our own instead of the IUI), that failed too... Than tried IVF and strike with TWINS la.. Put 2 embries in and both implanted.. Really overjoyed praying for healthy babies and safe n smooth pregnancy la..
Clomid - 2k.
PIO - 4k (2k per cycle)
IVF - 8k (Claim 6k from Medisave)

Total Cash spend - 8k.. But I feel its all worth it! all the pain and $$ spent, its worth it.

Jas, Really would like to go Holiday but have to safe $$ la.. thought its not going to cheap to maintain 2 babies so better not spend too much now, once they born mayb we going on holiday. Keep fingers cross. hehehe

Nicole G/Purebliss/bb2609
Wow didn't realise so many of the ladies here went thru IVF. But you gals are quite young right?

Very happy that all your attempts have worked out. A friend of mine also went thru IVF. She had one successful implantation and that egg split so she has identical twins...really amazing and she feels so blessed cos I think she was happy just to have one and also most of IVF twins are fraternal right?

Jas
I travelled to Malaysia at about 20/21 weeks for short "see inlaws" trip only..not a real holiday. Already heavy and tired, plus gotta bring along our 4 year old (like you), so sightseeing was not an option for us. Our last "proper" trip was when I was about 3 months in. Just to Krabi.

But if you feel up to it..and doc says OK...go for it! You may have to wait a long while before your next trip...unless not bf'ing and parents can take over baby care for a week or so!

Im in my late twenties. but no choice it look like IVF was the only hope as I made many empty folicles. out of 15 foliclies only 3 had eggs in them n they all fertilised but doc put in only 2 as the third one didnt look very good. so we are now blessed with TWINS! hehhehe..

wow, ur friend really lucky for her egg to spilt.
yuppers most IVF Twins are ferternal.

U have history of twins ya in ur family? My side none. Husband side 1 set.

Nicole G
Not immediate family...but what we found out after finding out about the twins is that identical twins are not genetic, only fraternals are!

girl80
it does vary fr person to person...when's ur next check up? sometimes the first few movements are very slight, like fluttering wings...so u may not notice.

this thursday i need to go to kkh twins clinic again. just ewnt last week but they ask me go again this week as they say mei mei size got differene from jie jie again

need close monitoring now. i so worried now

my IVF cost at least $10k! at TMC. anyone with TMC now? but i like the gynae there..v professional. sadly...me not young mommy thou..alrid past mid 30s. any IVF mommy out there over 30s?? my 1st boy was strike 1st time when we tried..so thot it will b no problem for 2nd. who knows....2nd bb jus wldn't come. and then IVF strike 1st cycle with twins. the nurse was so happy...but i got worried. but yes...am going for holiday! can't wait! jus hope all will b fine.

Ava, yuppers I read that too... sorry I forgot urs are identical. But I read for fertanal Twins, it from the mothers side of the family not the father. Anywyas I look at it as blessings from God.

me 33...tried naturally for almost 2 years but no result. Also like Nicole my eggs dont fertilise well, i kena 20 eggs, only 5 eggs fertilised!! (i was quite crushed cos i tot only hubby's prob heehee) anyway yah very blessed also... one stone hit 2 birds and can close shop liao wahahaha...

girl80:
sometimes the twins are further inside rather than near the surface of your belly, so can't really feel them. u can ask your gynae, but as long as their heartbeat and everything ok then no need to worry..very soon you'll feel them soon enough! just eat well and pump them up
don't worry too much about their difference (as long as gap npt too wide), cos twins normally have different weights/size...mine also

bb2609, I know how u felt! at least u had 5! did u freeze any?? I have none to freeze so Im so happy n blessed that the 2 embries implanted and now we have our wonderful tiwns growing in me. My hubby was fine(doc even asked him to donate his sperms!hahaha). The problem was with me.

Wheen is ur delivery date? b4 ur bday???

does anyone know where is the cheapest place to buy Avent milk bottle sterliser? i think i shld start preparing all the bb stuff sooner before tummy get too big.

Jas
Try Cheong Choon at Chinatown. Most of their things are cheaper than in the regular stores. You can buy or order your cots, car seats, wet wipes, bottles etc there; they have most of the poppular brands and it's cheaper! The boss lady is v friendly too.

34 Up Cross St
#03-132 Singapore 058340
Tel/Hp : 65323855

Nicole:
yah i still had 3 frozen embies...but dont think will use anymore cos really 1 pregnancy is enough liao....too xing ku for me...:p

my gynae booked c-sect for me on 19sep but say may be earlier than that, tho i hope to keep them to 19 sep ba...
dont think i can keep to my bday but its ok la... no need to have same bday as me la...heee

Hi ladies, i m also preg thru ivf. It's my first attempt and thank God I got twins. I am reaching mid 30s soon. I told hubby i want to close shop liao...pray tt my bbs will be born after 37 or 38 wks at least.

Jas, good to hear tt your detailed scan is fine. My doc asked me to rest more now coz i had mild contractions last week and was quite worried.

hahaha bb2609, my hubby was saying baby can share my bday in late Jan I said No No. Keep them in till 38 weeks la. Plus I want me own bday n I think its already sad they have to share bday with each other wait plus mummy so annoying rite! hehehehhe

Thanks for the info on the cheap shop Ava, will pop down with my HB soon to check out. Do you know if the double prams are cheaper than outside? Hope they have other brands than the Maclaren. Not keen on that one. hehehe

Nicole: *phew* i tot i'm the only one who wants my own bday!! (dont dare to tell others in case they think i selfish mum... donno why everybody think it's so shiok to share bday with kids?!)

ladies who want to *close shop*:
are your hubbies supportive of your tying tubes after this csect? my hubby is not really willing... but we both know 2 is really enuf..and i dont really want any accidental pregnancy few years down the road....haiz *headache*

I'm also reaching mid thirties..am one of the oldest in my sept thread haha...people ask if wanna close shop...I say will not tear down factory lah, but maybe barricade the gates for a while hehe...

Nicole G
Not sure about the pram costs cos I got my double Maclaren Rally Twin second hand (4 yrs old but used for 6 months only). Paid $220 for it only!

Any one of you trying for natural birth? am going for my weekly visit tomorrow and hoping they have not turned transverse again, as doc and I are keen on natural as long as baby 1 is head down (as she was at last visit)...also hoping their weights have gone up. I tend to eat less at home than when I was going to the office cos no 7-11 round the corner to buy snacks...but am consciously eating more now that my ML has started...

Ava, Im trying for natural birth!
All the best to us! I ve been watching a lot of natural birth of twins videos at youtube, just to motivate myself further. Hehe.

The BH contractions have been pretty nasty, sigh.

Mrs H
Haha...yah my BH comes sometimes 3-4 time an hour! esp when i sit in front of the TV and stone... sometimes I get woken in the middle of the night too. Not too painful but uncomfortable. when are you likely to pop??

Eh what happened to our earlier posts with the chart that shows who is due when? I can't see the earlier archives for this thread.

bbl2609

thks alot for ur encouragement. Hope that everything goes on well this thursday. Did you all hear the rally last night? why PM Lee never mention any incentives for twins preg? we contributed twice to the growth of the population right?

Now i m keeping my fingers cross that the 4 months of ML will be implemented this month & not next year .....

Bb2609 & Nicole, the clomid cost me $10 dollars only. So total spending... $10. :p But never expect will strike twins la. Cos gynae say the chances for clomid to work is not very fantastic, very low, ard 20%.

Ava, me because I got PCOS problem, so always not ovulating then moreover I am on contraceptive pills for a yr already. So gynae let me try clomid and see whether it help. The moment I stop my contraceptive pill, the next cycle after my menses I try one rd clomid and STRIKE twins. This yr I 29 yrs old. Hubby says also good.. after this close factory.

I am not going to do lication but will consider to be on Yasmin or IUD for the time being. My gynae strongly disagree me to do lication cos still young... zzzzz

Today I went for my 30 weeks check up. Both girls are doing great, one vertex, one breech. They both have the same weight, 1.62kg. Gynae says very good weight for twins already... they put on ard 400gm since 2 weeks ago. Gynae tentatively put my csection when I am 36 weeks... anytime after 28 sept.

Purebliss
1.6 at 30 weeks is great! Wah u lucky to hit jackpot with just $10 expenditure

My gynae also against ligation - actually i just brought it up to see if it is reversible - he looked v shocked that I brought it up Hahaha!

Anyway, after a few more yrs, you may decide to have another one...it does happen!

Ava, YUPZ! My Gynae says the girls weight are very good. So hopefully 2 weeks later, they can reach ard 1.9kg to 2kg. Durian works.. hahahah! $10 and hit a twins jackpot.. my hubby says even luckier than 4D or TOTO.

NZ: oh dear...hope more rest will help. I am praying hard all will be well as we hv booked our holiday 2 weeks later. would hv love to go now but can't due to work schedule.

sigh..i doubt we will be able to enjoy the new maternity measures..
( 4mth of ML is quite a lot of money...esp useful for twins and def a plus for breastfeeding.

am thinking of getting twin Maclaren Techno. anyone hv any feedback on them?

wahh Purebliss ur blessed man!! $10!! hehehe I spend 10K to get my twinnies! heheheh but worth it la!

AVA wahh not bad! Good Deal, can fit infants?? Im looking for a pram than can recline fully. Most of them is 3/4 ways. Was looking @ Carry Cot so can put both in @ one go for the 1st 3months. but too ex for the whole system.. the carry cot is about 150pouns n the the system to put the carry cot on is about 600pounds. Sure go bankrupt! hrhehehehe

No la bb2609 not selfish, we celebrated almost 30yrs on our own imagine our babies need to celebarate with their sibling n mummy!! hehehehehehehe..

Ava/Purebliss:
Why are all gynaes shocked when we mention tube tying to them? I'm tempted to ask him whether he think it's a loss of one more future customer hehee...

4mths of ML: wah i really loogi cos i dont hold a job now... but i'm lucky to have kids OREDI cos during interview i can say 'no i'm not having any more kids don worry' :p

AND - they may be having subsidy for IVF!!! *arrrrghh no refunds for us $10k spenders...

maybe we should write in and ask for the IVF subsidy as well. afterall....we r also contributing to the population growth...just a bit earlier

I think they are able to begin this year. back date to 9 Aug la. What so difficult. IVF Subsidies start 1 Sept 08 so good on those who starting their cycle soon.