TOA PAYOH mummies

I have avent teats number 2 to sell.
They are all brand new, comes from the avent milk bottle that I bought, but I didnt use the teat, coz was using number 4 that time.

Total I have 8, and are stored in the avent teats container as I kept spare, so there are 2 teats in each container, going at $4 for 2 teats.

Anyone keen?

hey 7/11, of coz if finacial allow, will hv second 1 asap...but thk by then i hv second one really need helper le...mayb hire maid or get help from mum...will see how by then lo...all need money one le...

any contact for PT help?
need to get one urgently..
haiz.. it's not easy to handle wo maid n now no PT help..
thanks alot..
pls kindly pm me the contact.
appreciate it very much..

7/11,
after this 2nd one i intend to close shop liao. can't bear to go thru the nausea all over again and too tired by then liao. lao liao!

thanks ivy. i got your contact! =)

can i find out how some of the mummies with no helper can cope with 2 kiddos? can those mummies pls advise? me a SAHM with 1 tod.. have no luck with helper n now struggling.. I just wondered how some of the mummies here can handle.. can pls give some tips? thanks!!

i got 5 NTUC points... anyone wants?

sunny... i juz went to visit the new restaurant @ orange tee building called flavvors, dishes are quite cheap leh, like zi czar prices. the restaurant is very posh and comfy, but cos 2day is first day, the staff ga-bra quite a bit, but understandable lah. but quite spacious i feel.

are,
i want the points if no one keen yet

I have this Dr Jart BB cream - Silver Label, I think 2/3 is left, I decided to switch to Black Label as the colour suits me more. A waste to throw this away - anyone interested, please pm me. Giving it away. Prefer to meet at Blk 79 area... Thanks.

FYI the colour is quite 'white'.. so I think more suitable for those with fair skin...

4140550.jpg

ivy/char
My kids are 2 years' apart. I find the 1st year most difficult to handle. But I cannot rember how it went anymore..keke... except I know I don't want any more confinements or waking up for night feeds.. siong.

DolphineGal,

thanks, but now got enough le. Hubby just bought some milk powder and got all the bonus points we need

Stylobb,
agree!! My baby is 6mth. Another 6mth to go. i also can't tarhan the night feeds.

stylobb... i also got tis prob leh! buy a few BB creams liao, all too "white" for me cos i am "black skin" type, so sian. juz bot a new one from the face shop, hope can work man. always try at counter can, go bac use whole face then look funny. hehe...

char/seveneleven
Heee.. but must encourage the mummies who have one child here to have 2nd one... hehee....

are
You try the Dr Jart Black Label BB cream next time lah, it's not so 'white'....hahaha....

FYI to all... in case you are not already aware, kiddy palace is having their GSS sale. 15% for non-member, 20% for members. tis comes oni once a year during GSS. the face shop also having 20% storewide, + 5% for members.

there is a "lose to win" weight losing contest by HPB starting in july, anybody interested or got anyone to recommend? nid to join as team of 3-5pax, and top prize is $3K. juz need to attend exercise classes on thurs & sat in july-aug, plus 3 measurement sessions, but all in tpy. my hubby is keen, so need to find @ least 2 more kakis. all sessions held in tpy and participants muz be staying in tpy or bishan. erm... most mummies i've met, your hubbys dun qualify leh, all so slim, but if u noe anyone who will benefit, pls ask them to contact me! TIA!

stylobb... where to get dr jart? i juz got a tube from the face shop, quite like it cos very close to my skin tone.

ivy... u where got darker than me lah? is bella better oreadi? muz be hard on you and hubby, you two looked so tired & worried tat day. you 2 are doing very gd job liao, tis is juz a phase the babies hv to go thru to build immune. dun worrie, bella will be active and getting on your nerves in no time! ha!

wah... 2day's rain is terrible man. so many cars stuck in floods.

galdolphin
Agree with you.. I don't think I can handle...hehe

are
It's available from Watson's. I think the 20% discount is still on.

Yours from Face Shop - how much? Does it come in different tones??

Rain - I wore slippers to work today...keke...

whitelady
There is an art class at the cc - the opp near the library. My son's class also closed.. the studio near my place also shut. Me also looking around...

are,
im darker of cos, last time pple tot i malay... now fairer after giving birth to bella. BTW she is getting on my nerves already, every diaper change she must flip and flip... buay tahan, my arms got muscle wrestling with her.

stylobb,
how come the art class is closed? i was hoping to enrol my gal for art class at the central cc.

ivy,
yeah, that age is very challenging to change diapers. try giving her something to play with while changing her diapers?

are,

really?the classes must be attended on thurs n sat?
haiz.. my hb interested le.. actually more of me wanting him to join but he cant go on these 2 days.. any other days available?

stylobb,
u have hw many kids now?2 rite? =P

ivy,
bb this age is like this.. once they start to flip.. they will wriggle with all their might n cant stay still.. so u just have to distract them with toys or anything! my son now 19mth still cant lie still to wear diapers..he started when he was 8mths... imagine how long i''ve been struggling w him.. =)just relax n take it easy.. now is even worse.. after bath when i brought him to wear clothes..the moment he reach the bed, he will immediately loosen the towel n RUN away naked! can u imagine this is wat i do chasing him every now n then to get him to wear his clothes n diaper?!not easy. just have to be patience..

dolphingal,
u're very patient! when my gal was at that age i was already using the cane liao. she kena some tough punishments from me whenever she tried to run away naked after bath so after that it's guai guai lie down and let me put on her clothes. that's my way with my gal but i'm not recommending you to do the same as my fuse is very short. :p

stylobb... TFS bb cream was $30+ b4 discount. cant rem. 1 tone oni, but no SPF so v lite on skin, like tinted moisturiser, plus got collage for anti-ageing. hehe...

dolphin/ivy... tats why ppl invented the pullup pants. hehe..

ivy... gd tat she is active lah. same here, ah ger sick cant move or cry, we so upset, she move ard make noise we find her irritating! think they feel the same way towards us too! haha... last time ppl also speak malay to me when i was younger, cos very active outdoors. nw SAHM no exposure to sun... *sob*

white_lady... search for cc courses on http://one.pa.gov.sg

dolphin/dor... details on lose to win http://www.hpb.gov.sg/programmes/article.aspx?id=7762 we are taking part in the community one so that the exercises are in tpy. dolphin... sorrie, the 15 sessions of exercises are from jul - oct, thur (7pm) and sat(5pm). need to attend at least 10. but the main aim is not for the prize money lah, but to force them to commit to a regime so can start somewhere w/o excuses!

calling sunny... your female fren still looking for room to rent in tpy? hubby has got a room for rent on hand.

ivy. you should try my girl...previously at infant care, needed 2 teachers every time she needed to be changed
now at childcare, the teacher told me she's so kuai, will go and get her diaper from the cubicle, and stand in line and wait her turn... i told the teacher she was talking about a different kid, not mine. kekeke sigh...

Are, so sorry. got your sms but got distracted by who else. friend found a place in whampoa already thanks.

Hi! I'm back (as some of you may already know)! Just wanted to check whether any of your kids want to learn art? My friend (who's currently teaching in SOTA) wants to further her studies in Art, wants to fund herself so she's opened to teaching art classes. I was thinking of holding two classes at my place - one for the 7 yrs and above and the other for ages 3-5. She wants the class to be small, so no more than 4 kids per class. These two classes will be at my place. Not sure about the fees as yet as that will depend on the class size. The smaller the class then the more one has to pay. If the respond is good, then may open other classes (and for other age groups) at other locations, but still sticking to Toa Payoh, as in, perhaps at one of your place? Let me know so that I can compile a list and see what groups we can form.

By the way, I still have NTUC coupons, anyone collecting?

Pictures from Legoland, UK. These were the only pics with file sizes small enough to upload here! haha! I wanted to load the one's where my daughter went horse riding and the ones to Cadbury World but files are far too big...

4163509.jpg
4163510.jpg

I have 2 bottles of 150ml Lancome Genifique Youth Activator to let go if anyone is interested. Silly hubby bouught the wrong item for me at changi DFS. DFS selling $175 per bot but I am letting go at $140 per bot with freebies and samples. Can PM if you are interested.

Getting excited. My girl going for her playgroup at edufarm on 1 July. Has taken leave that day to accompany her.

Any mummy here enrolled their kids at Toa Payoh Methodist Church Kindy? Thinking to check out the place for the 2011 enrollment. The nnewly renovated building looks good! Hehe

BTW, happened to see the Young Parent Magazine Exhn at Marina yesterday. Bought their current issue to make use of the free photo opportunity!!! Haha. Although my girl was dressed like a tomboy yest, but dun care lar. Took the photoshoot to get the free printout. Hehe.

hey jfoo... usually when you open the pics, you use wat software? does it allow crop/resize? then you can reduce the pic size from there. alternatively, for a easier solution, email me the pics at [email protected], i resize for you lah. :p

sunny... np. i guessed as much. hehe... wah, ah ger so guai ah, Q up somemore. maybe its cos she grew up in the "structured" environment since young, so very accustomed to the "system".

anybody know where the famous ba chor mee at blk 85 or something move to??

anybody has kids attending music class at Cristofori music school at hdb hub above kiddy palace? Thinking of enrolling my gal when she turns 2.5yrs since she likes dancing and singing..

btw anybody experiencing having menses or brown discharge for weeks??? im having it for 2weeks plus liao.. dunno whats wrong with me. I think it is related to stress??

rlrenn... he moved to blk 51, where UNO beef house is, and very near to jfoo! din u see the banner outside the coffeeshop stating his new addy?

re menses : i had it once too. was too stressed. you can visit a gynae, let him chk and make sure nothing else is wrong, then he will prob prescribe contraceptive or hormone pills to regulate. dun drag too long leh, not gd for the body. i was so totally weak aft that. think aft give birth & as the years add on, our hormones go haywire liao.

j_foo,
i'm somewhat keen in the art class that your fren will be organizing. but may i know what is the fee like once she's decided on it? thnx.

hihi char~~

hi j_foo, i'm also interested in the art class like char too, am keen to find out abt the rates & time schedule when it's ready, tks alot~~ (my child is turning 3 soon)..

Gal.dolphin,
So this is just the beginning for me eeeks lol.

Char,
I also very impatient, so I might warn her when she's older tat I won't spare the rod hoho.

Sunny,
Right now IFC teachers say they give her something to hold like her teether, oh ya she teething. Bur sometimes will need 2 teachers haha. 1 to distract her.

Are,
I also become fairer after my maternity leave. If I become sahm I think I jus be light brown forever.

precious

me too! looking for schools for my boys! coz am back to work full time starting 1st aug!

haha finally can post have been having issues posting on smh!

jfoo
Art class - would you pls check with your friend if based on 4 kids, 3 kids, what is the charge per kid per month? An estimation is fine..
Where are you staying?

Galdolphin
Erm... I have 3 kids, hehe... 6.5 yr old boy and 4.5 twin gals....

white lady/char
Apparently there is one at central cc on Sat, maybe one of you can call and ask.

char
The one that my boy used to attend closed due to poor attendance and the RC took back the venue which is used. Sad.. cos the art teacher was v good...