TOA PAYOH mummies

girls,
thanks for the advice on thermometer.

J foo,
my hubby went ahead to order that thermoguard liao, he say his colleagues say its very good, so he went ahead and order while im sleeping thru my flu -.-

Mummies, playground near blks 96/97, the one that's just next to the basketball court, tomorrow (Fri) around 430pm. Those who can join just come and have a chat. I'll be there with my two kids (a boy and a girl), won't miss me, I think

BF boobs - word of advice, need to wear bra for good support during the BF period. I, for one, found it too troublesome so most of the time went bra-less, and now, pay the price... a few of my friends said so too... I remember milk was dripping all over the place (yes, milk flow was good) and my hubby was like "hey, wear your bra!", but I hated having to take off my bra every 2-3 hours to pump and then wear back, and then take off, and then wear back...So my shirt was always with milk stains and the floor always with milk stains too! Haha! But it did get better after the first few months, haha! With the 2nd pregnancy leakage wasn't as bad, and I continued to go bra-less most of the time, sag liao, so no way back, haha!

j foo,
lolz. ur hubby very funny also. We breastfeed time is like cow mah.. wat to do. My boobs now very big.. 38D, i think better wear nursing bra after i give birth.

Sue, your gal reads very fast...3yo is considered v early. Do you read alot to her? Your younger boy is a 2007 baby?

Breastfeed
I agree about being flat after bf. I wasn't very well endowned to begin with and the nightmare came after no.2 totally flat now. Sad man! With no.3, think nothing left already. Got natural way to enlarge them? Heehee...

babe,
try constant massage, but only to firm-up wont be able to increase cup size. another solution perhpas try out NY or London beau ctr, which my gf's sis went, however din follow-up wif her if the course helps.

Was told that if you are bf, you are not suppose to be wearing underwired bras, for fear of blocking the milk ducts.

I had underwired bras thru out my prenancy. During the first two months, I had non-wired ones as I read/was told, that wired ones would affect the milk ducts and blah. But after 2 months, I buay ta han liao. I would think of a way to deal with the blocked ducts when they blocked la, I couldn't risk my breast friends! So wired bras came back.

In case you are wondering - No, the wires didn't cause me blocked ducts. Business as usual!

LOL samantha, looks like i should consider wire nursing bras then. But i think singapore not easy to find.

Mums, it was nice meeting and chatting with some of you at the playground. Should do this more often, it's a good way to pass time, haha! With the hols coming up, can have the gathering again. Dor, was it you who mentioned about arranging one for next week? One of these days can have you gals come over to my place too, have a look at my collection of chinese herbs! Haha!

Kin, and other mums with older kids on hol, what are your plans for the hol? Safra TPY has some interesting science days, interested? However, if there aren't enough numbers they'll call off the program...and it has happened to me quite a number of times. The other place is Thomson Plaza Crestar.

babe,
we do read to her, but not a lot. she develop her love of reading after she learn the phonics from Montessori and that she can figure out the pronunciation herself. Yes, my lil one is 2007 piggy.

re: underwired nursing bra
dunno if they still around, Thyme moving out of singapore and is having 40% sales.

Sue
Such a talent!
What kinds of books do you buy from her?
My girl also learnt from sound phonics from Montessori.
But she does not know about phonics blending yet.

Jfoo
Unfortunately did not manage to meet you and the rest of the mummies.
Brought my girl to the Blk 28 Lor 6 sand playground instead, around 630pm.
Have you been there b4?

Hi mummies, enjoyed the leisurely time together.

jfoo,
You may want to try this. My girl went for it in June. She enjoyed it. You can sign up at the branch nearest to own home(Bishan CC), so that will be their pick up point. Both educational as well as fun.It is always almmost packed and full house. I've not decided coz I may be gg away.If you would like to sign up your girl for any P1 programmes with the sch, can do so in Nov, coz always full house and packed. Their syllabus follows higher chinese syllabus

http://www.tienhsia.com/promo/promomain.html
Nvr really sent my girl anywhere else..

hey mummies... i'm juz bac from my trip to bintan, stayed at nirwana resort hotel. tis is my 2nd trip to bintan, and it was more fun than last year cos they've got a new resort centre up with lots of activties for adults and kids. i also booked the trip frm tis wonderful agent from bintan bagus, which offers the best rate in sgp (frm my research). let me noe if you wan more info on nirwana or the agent! hehe...

Mummies, mummies, anyone still ordering Birks? Some new designs in the bargain galore!! Managed to find two pairs for my kids!! Wanna "tumpang" if any mummies here still buying. Otherwise will get the leather Birks for myself and make up the amount for free shipping :p The last round when Orange ordered there weren't any suitable ones for my kids so today went to Raffles City Birk store and bought for them (chose the ones that were on 20%), came back and decided to check out the website again and found these new designs and new stock added!!

Kin, thanks for the info, looks interesting. Was gonna send her to Eduplus at Safra, she tried that last year and enjoyed. But she saw that Tian Hsia has sushi making so she wants that, haha!

Jfoo
I have decided to enrol my gal to Eduplus.
Btw, they will be moving to J8 as TPY Safra will be having their renovation, estimated completion in 2 yrs time.
Hopefully TPY Safra would have more facilities for members/public to enjoy.

Hey are

Just nice, Im planning a trip to bintan with the kids, say a 2d1n..Last visited, we stayed at mayang sari and this time tot of staying at nirwana resort hotel, coz if I'm not wrong, there's a coffeehouse there so food is convenient for my kids.

Pls do provide me more info yeah. Hb tells me it's so bored to just hang out at the hotel....sigh...let me know how much as well okay1

Hey ivy,

I second precious's suggestion to get the MIM underwired removable bras...

I've got 3 of them and I removed the wires...And you can still wear them after you stop bf like a normal bra too. Just add in the wires!

Now that I"m so used to wearing wireless bra, it kinds of feel strange when I wear wired bras now..sigh..time to get used.

j_foo,
yeap, thot of having another meet-up @ lor. 5, sensory park on this coming Fri evening say abt 6pm. am not sure if there r benches ard thou....nvr been there.
am ok to change location too. any mummies keen?

Ryes,
there's a stage i stopped wearing wired bra after BF, but subsequently gotta adjust back coz i start to feel the change.

Notice some kids’ age 2yo+ already able to master writing by following the dotted lines. am quite impressed, my gal still needs a lotta guidance in this area as she refuses to let me guide her along.....headache.

Dor, it's ok abt the writing. Mine now 3.5yo and still doesn't quite know how to write. Mommies how about your kids? I know some can write their names already. Was told not to worry as some juz take more time.

Precious and Jfoo, what programme are you sending ur kids? Is it some kind of holiday programme?

Jfoo, you wait for me can with the order? I see if I can bring my gal to fit size for birkies..thinking of getting one for her.

babe,
thanks, i feel more at ease after hearing tat...
btw r u keen on playdate this Fri evening? its been awhile since our last meet-up.

Dor, Fri evening I'm ok to meet up at Sensory. There are benches around but a short distance away from the play area. I'm ok with that.

Babe, I was gonna start my daughter off with Eduplus Chinese at some point and she has been there a couple of times for the hol one-off program which she thoroughly enjoyed. But now that they're moving to J8...hmmm...may have to reconsider. Anyway, for the time being, just gonna go for hol program, don't want to pack in too many things unless necessary. So will have to see how she copes with P1 in Pei Chun.

Talking about that...that means CMA, which is currently based in the same building as Eduplus, will be moving too. Argh!!! Haiya, "ma fan", hopefully won't be moving too far away. If still in TPY that would be so good.

Birks - yes, can wait for you. Smallest size for Birk I think is 24, for most designs.

No more mummies ordering Birks ah?

Ryes,
for me now its very strange without underwire, guess i will do the same as you, remove it 1st then put it back when i stop breastfeeding to wear as normal bra. Somemore got to go back to work, then no support feel very saggy...

j_foo,
Great! C u on Fri.

Crocs shoes r my gal's fav now, am hoping to grab some good buy if there's a JL or Robinson expo again.

Dor, let me know if got crocs sale..heehee..

Sorry gals can't join u this Fri. Going out cel my hb birthday...my first trip to the LINE at Shangri La to eat..heehee...btw those interested there's 38% discount...book online..

Babe
It is once a week chinese enrichment program instead.
For holiday program, I'm waiting for the details from Teddy Playhouse at Lor 7 Blk 18.
My girl had enjoyed their holiday program in June.

Dor
Do let me know if you come across any Crocs BP or any good buys in the shopping mall.
Have to get ready to buy new pair for her, pretty soon she won't be able to fit in her C8/9 size.

Precious,
i've vaguely browsed thru MH Spree and came across someone organinsing Croc spree. i'll it out again and post the link here.

Crocs - Terminal 3 had a warehouse clearance, around $20 per pair. I saw the ad in the papers recently, but didn't pay attention to the dates.

Babe, Line's one of my all time fav for buffet. Tempura is heavenly, light, fluffy
Worth every cent paid. But I have to say, compared to when they first started as "Line", standard has dropped...so sad. I haven't been there for a year or so, let me know what you think.

Eh...I went to the one in Sept, but I think it's back again. Quite sure I saw it in the papers either last week or the week before, it said "more stock, more designs".

Char
They don't have a website.
Will post the details here, once I receive the leaflet.
Btw, they do have weekly phonics lessons, every Thur at 3.30pm.

Playdate this Friday, 6.30pm @ Lor. 5 Sensory Park
======
1) Dor +1
2) J-foo +3?
3) Precious +3?
5)

Hope to see more mummies & kids coming.

REVISED:

Playdate this Friday, between 6pm-6.30pm @ Lor. 5 Sensory Park
======
1) Dor +1
2) J-foo +3?
3) Precious +3?
5)

REVISED:

Playdate this Friday, between 6pm-6.30pm @ Lor. 5 Sensory Park
======
1) Dor +1
2) J-foo +3?
3) Precious +3?
4) Janice +3
5)
6)

hi mummies..
like so long din come in here.. been busi with my maid n my son is sick..
sigh. he cough till so bad will wake up in the middle of the nite n cough as if the whole lungs gg to cough out..at least now he is better after taking antibiotics n cough mixture.. but still gt some running nose.. thankfully he is recovering.. then my turn.. i got sorethroat n my voice is turing hoarse.. dun even dare to go out for any gathering only go market then come back.. =(

joke of the day:
can anyone imagine your own maid(those with maid) actually have maid back in their home??lolz..
my maid confessed to me her biodata all fake n she is not that poor n has a maid in her house to serve her! no wonder she doesnt know a single thing n is a single mom n she dun even know how to take care of children! omg! anyway i will change her once her 1mth is due.. 1more wk to go.. will be getting an indo maid instead.. hope it will be better.. so much stories of my maid..

oh i would love to join in the playdate but my son is still not well..next time bah...

any mummies have any recommendation for strawberries cake?m looking for a nice one for my son's bday.. which is coming very very soon!!! =(

Dor, me +2 only, haha!

Dolphin, a maid that has a maid, good one! Aiya, like that no need to work what, stay home BE the maid, and pocket the money that is being paid to the current maid lor. Haha!

Have you tried Canele? That's another place with good cakes, however, not too sure whether they do strawberry ones...

dolphingal,
the pay here working as a miad is higher than working blue collar job in philippines. in your case, not surprised that she doesnt know how to do housework since she has a maid back home but really funny to hear.

ivy,
small amount wont affect much anyway the cake is eaten already.