TOA PAYOH mummies

hey mummies...

anyone got kiddy VCDs like barney tat your kids no longer watch? my ger seems to like watching recently, and i oni hv one barney so she like watch it 3 times a day. haha... juz something to keep her occupied when she is in her nasty mood.

let me know if you willing to sell cheap, or if you can burn for me, i can pass you DVD-Rs. juz tat my laptop cant burn for some reason, so gotta trouble you. thanx in advance!!

hi all mummies~!Wonder u gals hv any idea/lubang for bb competition ah?was thk to bring my boy, 6 mths old for that ma...:p

no one reply me..

Are, I manage to get the beetroot from the NTUC at toa payoh mrt station. However, their stocks are always very limited. Once you go NTUC late, it's no more. last time, when there is a cold storage at courts there, it's more easily available. Does your kid watch thomas the train? I have one dvd which I can burn for you. I hardly buy cos I borrow the dvds from the library.

rlenn, I cook beetroot like the abc soup, so I will put in other things like carrot, potato to boil together.

Newmummy08, sorry no idea leh

Kin, my nephews went to PLMC too cos they stay at Serangoon central.

ARE, I have some Sesame St, Wheels on the Bus, Thomas and friends as well as some other kiddy cartoons. Let me know if you any is of interest.

eunice... OIC. no wonder i go two round no find. dolphin juz msg me say old NTUC hv. so i guess they do sell time to time. will scout ard when my current one finishes. oh, library also hv kiddo DVD? hmm... maybe i shd do tat too. err... too long no go library liao! oppss!!

rlrenn... are u asking abt cooking? cos we were also toking abt using beetroot to blend with fruits as a brekke energy drink. for tis drink, i use it raw.

jfoo... oh great! i also dun noe wat she likes, but think she likes all the music cos last time in school she likes the singing session. i find a chance to walk ovr to your place to pass you the DVD-R, you burn for me can??

newmummy08... i think we all dun noe tats why din reply u. i oso havnt seen any contest ard.

jfoo, i got the leaflet in my letterbox last week. Will be gg to the open hse at abt 11 plus. mayb will see u there
will u be bringing ur kids there??

Kin, ur kid is in PC ?? My elder one is gg there next yr

Are,
u r most welcome..hope u can find the beetroot. For those mummies looking for beetroot,i saw lots of fresh beetroot at the ntuc near courts.. can get it there. it's located near all the fruits..next to the fresh milk section where they sell pumpkins n mushrooms..

Precious n jfoo,
can i also borrow after Are?my son also like barney n other cartoons.. hehe.. thanks ya.. will return once i make duplicates..hope it's ok with u? Do u have CD songs as well?=)thanks in advance..

aiya, i dec then give birth, if not i get the bottles from u all when i confirm got breast milk.

eunice (euniceyy),
where are u due?

when u all pregnant for about 28weeks, is the baby inside very active? My girl seems to move every day non stop, like no need to sleep one. I wonder if its normal. I do know active foetus is good, but she is really really super active. kicking and punching away.

Hi Pooh, you mean they invite neighbourhood people too?! then it'll be really crowded!!!

Hi ivy, sure will have breast milk ok. I breatfed both my girls till they are 2 yrs old.Against all odds from MIL, friends, well-intent people around../....

jfoo, and other mummies,
sorry seldom come in as often as the rest, so don't really know the ages of all your kids,... really pai seh..

Kin

I think the sch invited me coz my gal is gg to Peichun next yr..dont think they invited neighourhood residents.

which level is yr kid in PC?

kin,
thanks for the encouragement, i will try my best. shall not be discourage! cos my boobs very big now, but got gfs tell me big doesnt mean got milk -.-

eunice,
PM u again.

was abt to ask if anyone interested to hv a get together for mummies and kids during the mid autumn festive....

Precious,
do u noe wherase to get the tix?

newmummy08,
fyi, some family mag will usually advertise if there's a bby competition, u may also find info fm the local papers as well.

are,
ping me if u r keen on hi5, barney, little einstiens, bbc upsy daisy, bbc who's where...

Ivy, I think it's normal. Last time I was also worried that my son was not having enough rest when he moved so much inside. Turned out fine, just that he's also very active outside the womb too...and continue to develop further his strong kicks and slaps...very powerful..hehe..

Pooh, my girl is P1 this yr.... Whe your girl comes in, she will be assigned her buddy from P2 class... My girl will be buddy next yr, hahaha
Oh yah, Must prepare your girls Chinese hor, higher chinese really quite tough... As well as Math...Aiyah, i think everything very tough for my girl. U wanna know more can just PM me, don't want to the drown the postings with P1 stuff...

giant squid, my hubby alumni. so didn't have any problem...just have to do balloting lor.and keep fingers crossed..

precious,
i've pm u!! =)

Ivy,
sure will have bm.. so do u wan those bots as well? =)let me know if u need them.. coz i need to clear space..

Kin, my daughter's age is the same as Pooh and Janice, so next year P1. She's also gonna be at Pei Chun.

I've also heard that PC's Chinese and Maths standard is high, typical Chinese school la. I think I've done enough preparation, she's been doing some of the test papers from Pei Chun and so far so good.

Giant Squid, daughter got in by balloting. You want to more or less secure a place then have to volunteer. And must be within 1km. But still, no guarantee.

Ivy, don't worry too much about BM. Just make sure you let the nurses know you want to fully BF your baby and make sure you latch baby asap to encourage the milk flow. You may want to have a breastpump ready just in case milk flow isn't great or baby is not latching as much or properly. Then at least you have the breastpump to help encourage milk flow and/or express. When I had my first one, I was pretty confident BF wouldn't be a problem but then my baby wouldn't latch properly. So in the end had to rush here and there to get hold of a breast pump. Started off with a handheld manual and that was a real nightmare cos my hands got so tired after each pump. So in the end went out to rent Medela and that went on for half a year. After that went on to borrow a Medela mini electric from a friend for half a year before I stopped BF. Milk flow was good so the milk I stored went on to sustain for another half a year. With my son, I took precaution and bought Avent Isis Duo and luckily I did cos he didn't quite latch well either. Anyway after my daughter I got so use to expressing that I found it easier than to latch and furthermore I could monitor the baby's intake.

So personally, I'd say just have things like a manual pump and also small tin of milk powder handy, JUST IN CASE.

gal.dolphine,
i think i wont take from u lah, thank u! cos still a long way and my hubby wanna buy the avent storage, cos i borrow a manual pump avent from a fren, i think can pump straight in or something.

j.foo,
really good advice, i will keep in mind. So prob is not having BM or not, sometimes is also latching issue. I never tot abt it, tats a very very good reminder.

precious/janice/dor/jfoo... thanx for your offers for the VCDs. prob is, i cant burn on my end leh. dolphin... can u burn @ hm? or i collect then bring to your place, then you burn a copy for me? i can bring my own DVD-Rs. but i cant promise a time yet, dear mummies. our van is now in "critical" condition, can kaput anytime. trying to sell it off so will be "wheel-less" for a while.

still no beetroot from mrt ntuc. aiya... but i wen to get cabbage. aerobics instructor say add more vege into the drink is better, cos fruits all sugar, tats why we so hungry aft the drink! ha! i say ok lah, since we not using it as meal replacement, more for detox. so she say if use for meal replacement, can add nuts or soy protein lor.

ARE, I can't burn VCDs either, DVDs probably can. I have a few extra copies of Wheels on the Bus VCDs if you're interested.

Ivy, yes, sometimes it's due to the latching on. The lactation nurses at the hospital should be guiding you. And don't wait till breasts really engorged then latch. If need to express some out first then latch. Another factor is your aerola, not so much the size of your breast.

Pooh, I didn't get an invite from Pei Chun leh...Anyway, I won't be able to make it cos I have something on. But I will see you on Sat at the open house? Mummies who are going around 1130, look out for me
I'll be with my kids (girl and boy) and hubby.

Hi Ivy, I'm due next year Apr. You can pick up the bottles from dolphingal since you will need them first. You need to pump the milk into some storage container and glass bottles are the best.

Dor, thanks. Received your pm.

precious, u can check how to go using this website www.streetdirectory.com.sg

haiyer, u all so lucky, can get into my dream school. I'm toying with the idea of PV but a bit lazy leh. Maybe should po for the priceless feeling of striking lottery during balloting. On the other hand, if somebody here also considering be PV, let me know.

is that the ready made flour fried molds or the iron cast molds to make the 'hats' tats availble at hong lim? hehe i'm not feeling that ambitious

sunny... u noe there is a phoon huat at the old ntuc? there is also a baking stuff shop at i think blk 148 (or around there). shd hv the 'cups' if tats wat u want.

Sunny,
phoon huat at old ntuc, sometimes might have. if not margaret drive market (nearest mrt is queenstown), downstairs got 1 popiah stall, not sure if u need to call them in advance though.

SUnny,

Yes, the NTUC at the cash coverter shop have a phoon huat store inside.

Sells quite alot of stuffs.

Ivy, you can get breastmilk bags to store your milk. Join those bulk purchase spree in forum, cheaper.

Mummies, anyone keen on ordering cupcakes? A friend of mine bakes and sells them, $1.40 or $1.50 each if I recall correctly. Really pretty, recent ones with piped roses. And be assured, she uses quality ingredients and they are nice, not biased or anything. If interested, do PM me and I can send you some pics of her "work of art".

Hi Dor, I'm keen for mid autumn gathering. Keep me posted if there is a gathering

Hi Jfoo, can your friend piece the cupcakes together into a cake like what prima deli is selling? I'm looking for Hello Kitty or Winx Club (not the bangawan solo) cake .. anyone know where to get them?

Hi Are, I think my laptop can burn dvd, have not tried though. If you want I can help u.

Mummies .. just wanna check.. I bought a cup of soya bean milk for my boys last week from Mr Bean. After 2.5 hours, the bean milk turn into bean curd. Is it norm? This is my first time so quite worry if the bean milk has too much cement in it. My kids are regular drinker of Mr Bean.

hi ivy/eunice,

so who is getting the glass bots?if not i'll throw it away as i really need to clear space..

are,
i'm not sure if can burn have to let my hub see the DVD, if can i burn for u can?

precious n jfoo,
when can i collect those dvds/VCDs?i'm keen on barney, hi5 n wheels on the bus... coz my son loves them!pls advise.. thanks!

janice,
usually it happen when u din put the drink in the fridge.. usually i'll throw coz there is no preservatives hence it will turn in a beancurd very fast..