dor... yes, the tandoori is gd! bt quite ex cos the portion is quite small. but v authentic cos they bake in this big urn. the naan also nice. but same ex lor. $2/pc
jfoo.. actually, i'm also feeding my ger the soy milk cos they contain lots of vitamins & minerals which is gd for her since she oni takes milk. i also heard frm another parent tat soy helps with stools & its worked for my ger too. juz got my fruits & vege, gonna try our first fruit blend tmr morn! hehe...
janice... maids frm any country will also hv hanky panky in some ways one lah. i've seen/heard enuff. so for all my new maids, first day i oreadi say, dun nid to do anything to "ensure" gd r/s. juz do your work properly and you will be treated well. sadly, tat hasnt happened to me very often!
my family doc always tell us to make porridge with a lot of water when stomach unwell, then instead of water, drink the porridge water the whole day. she says there are ions inside the water tat will replace those lost during LS so you will recover your energy faster. she also recommends drinking the isotonic drink 100plus, non-carbonated, cos it will giv energy. maybe when they hv more energy, they will feel better and more inclined to eat.
on the other hand, i myself prefer to eat macaroni when i'm sick. i've always eaten tis since young, its my comfort food. it is cooked with meat & fish, so even if i cant eat, i will juz drink the soup, which has nutrients since got fish & meat, and its easier to juz swallow when dun feel like eating, so i prefer this to porridge.
dolphin... actually, its all really luck lah. some maids act up cos they are not happi w their previous employer. i've had transfer/ex-SIN maids tat could work. tis current one is also a transfer cos i needed urgently. she can work lah, but always come up with little things here and there, tat i've learnt to bear. if really cant bear then juz tell her off lor. some agencies can let u try the maid for a day, then at least u can see if she can follow instructions and work, but no "bao" one lah, they are always on best behaviour on first day!