TOA PAYOH mummies

Re GUG, i was thinking to put my boy there but luckily i did not.

Anyway my son will be attending his first lesson at LNT today. Feeling so excited

Today lesson was quite interesting. Surprisingly my boy able to sit down for the whole hour. even although abit fussy once in a while. Normally he can't sit still on the chair for more than 10 mins except highchair while eating.
So far not bad. i like the teachers there. very nice, patient and friendly.
After lesson, explain to me in detail how the class works and how the class will benefit the child.
After lesson i sign up another 12 weeks since this is the last 5 lesson. and still entitled for 44%.
Am looking forward to the next lesson

dolphingal,
one term is 12 lesson

are, great to hear that your gal is back!

Precious, sounds cool...might sign up for the class as well if I can arrange for some care for my kids. I'm keen on going on jungle book. Haha..my gal also wanted to see UP but I haven't brought her there yet. Heehee...so you are back in action after your confinement?

Playdates
Nice to have playdates....jio jio...my kids are 3+ and 19mths...

<font color="ff0000">babe</font>
She will be having one week sch holiday from 7 Sept, hence planning to bring her out again! How about your kids? M also booking the SSO concert tickets.

RE: Mindschamp preschool

hmm think i found a suitable playgroup, locaton n age wise.. but would like to ask for more opinions.
any1 knows more about mindchamps? any1 send their 18 mth there b4? comments?

niwababy/ sunny
u guys seems to know more.. sunny, u know how much are the fees? i saw ur post abt toyrus member offer at mindchamps..

Janice and Char, thanks.

Janice, let me know if you successfully put your kids for daily lesson so soon. She told me she normally put her kids for daily lesson after about 6 months. Let me know the playdates, will definitely join in if my kid is not napping....

yoyo, count me in for playdates too, but not sure if my gal is too young to join leh she's 30mths old.

bens,
so coincident, i was looking for plumber too, they came over to my plc on sat, 2 young m'sia chaps quite friendly and nice, recommended by my gf. u can call Mr. Ong 96879496. They charged me S$90 for the flahsing system &amp; the water connection on/off switch coz nt functioning. Nt sure if its ex. I had changed once is abt S$60 for the flashing system.

Hi mummies, I have these cute animial pouches and pens to let go. $1 each. Ideal for little gifts for kids. Let me know if anyone keen

2872745.jpg
2872746.jpg
2872747.jpg
2872748.jpg

Hi mummies, I have very limited pcs. All design only have 2 pcs. For the pen I have 36 pcs.

If there are more orders, will bring in more.

Orangeymum
Sorry I don't know what the fees for Mindchamps are like. I only saw that ToysRUS gives you a 200 dollar discount from whatever the fees are. Tot I just let you guys know since you were talking about Mindchamps.

sorry mummies side track abit..
i'm thinking of changing a new handphone but dunno wat's in the market.. already lost touch coz technology is soo fast nowadays..
any good handphones to recommend?thanks!

Gal.dolphin, IPHONE from singtel hehe. A lot of pple say its good. If not my sis say her nokia N97 is good. I saw the new LG that works bit like iphone seems cool too. If my contract ends, thats 3 phone i will consider.

Anyone went for the baby fair at taka recently?

Anyone interested to get
Moms in Mind Nursing Mothers' Tea
Large Pack, Fruity Flavour

http://www.momsinmind.com.sg/milktea.html

Have only used a few teaspoon and 85% left
Am letting go at $12 only.

Letting go together with 1 tea bag of Organic Mother's milk too

Pls kindly pm me if you are keen.

The products do work on me, but I just cant keep up with pumping to keep my supply up and so I stopped.

City Electrical Plumbers &amp; Sanitary Contractor Co
Blk 133 Jln Bt Merah #01-1524 Singapore 160133
Tel : 6270 5550

try this be@ns, i ask my partner, he say this guy is the one tat fix our office toilet, very efficient supposedly.

IPhone, good
All Mac stuff good! As you can see, I'm slightly biased :p Hubby is using Samsung Omnia and so far he seems to like it very much, his brother too. Though...he's biased towards Samsung, haha! He says, no matter how you drop it, it'll still hold itself together! I don't recommend LG stuff...bad experience with majority of their electrical products.

all the while i've been using siemens b4 it was taken over by benQ. their hps are pretty lasting. i got a samsung hp about 1yr ago and after using it for about 2weeks the system hung whenever i try to retrieve contact to add to my sms. so i had to do a master reset whenever that happened. then about a mth ago it went kaput, the speaker is faulty, caller can hear me but i can't hear the caller. also no sound when i play my video clips. now using nokia, let's see how long it'll last.

Can I ask hor, can baby car seat be placed in the front seat, next to driver?

Or is there a law that states all must be placed behind?

For my case, I want it to be front facing, not rear facing type.

Anyone can advice?

ivy

i went... but find that the deals for this round is not as good as the last.... got some good deals though... :p all forgotten after the " major happening" as home... :p

Ryes, I don't think there's a law that states where the seat is to be placed. It's purely safety reason that the infant car seat be placed behind as there will be no air bag behind. Furthermore you want the seat to be front facing, which means if the air bag in front does activate itself, your baby would probably be suffocated by it.

Ryes,
I used to place the car seat infront when by gal was an infant whereby she's facing me. no rules says u cant put it infront.
u bout a car liao ah.

ryes, but most cars have a warning not to put infant seat infront for saftey reasons. btw, any reason why u want to put it infront?

Jfoo, dor and beans,

The front passenger dont have airbag, so the point about child being suffocated if airbag activated is ruled out.

Reason why, is coz if I"m driving, my girl will not sit still if she is sitting behind. And she wants to sit next to me. That's why I'm thinking if there's any law that says cannot put infront.

My dad place the car seat infront too when he drives out with her alone. But so far I didnt see anyone who does that lor. Mostly put behind, tts why just wondering. Scare later gena stop by traffic police lah.

we only place our girl in the front seat only when we drive alone with her which is not often and it is only from lor 2 to lor 4
. the worry is the airbag. if you don't have an air bag then it is safer for her. Don't worry, as long as you have her in a car seat, no police is going to give you a ticket

elijah,
wat major happenings??

Rye,
put at back is for safety, cos centre of back seat, less impact if hit. usually car kanna hit side, front i guess.

Ryes
I've checked SG Traffic Police website and related sites in the past. There is no rule about where the childseat must be put.

Generally parents will place the seat in the position recommended by the manufacturer. For most models of car seats, tests which were done show that the safest place is usually behind the passenger's seat.

Air bags (Front and/or Side) for the driver and front passenger are a standard safety feature. I'd be very surprised if your front passanger seat didn't have any at all.

If you want to put the childseat in front notwithstanding the manufacturer's recommendations, then do please make sure that you really dont have an airbag or that it's turned off.

Front seats are made to move, both the bottom seat, as well as the back rest VS Backseat which is generally fixed in position. In a collision, what can move will probably move. If you fix the childseat to a movable seat, how secure is the childseat?

Centre back seat - I think the practical problem here is that most childseats use the from-shoulder-across-lap seatbelt to secure the childseat to the carseat. Centreseat belts are usually only lap restraints. Also like passagers in the front seat, there would be no protection in a front collision.

Okay, that's my 4-cents worth for today

Hi Ryes,

i used to put my bb in the front seat too but after some consideration.. change him to back seat coz ofof safety reasons as my front seat gt airbag..
so now he is used to seating behind but front facing.. so he can still see me when i drive..maybe u slowly try when ur hub is driving.. let her seat behind.. =)hope it helps..

thanks for all your input.
Sunny, if I remember correctly, is really only the driver's seat that has airbag leh. The other front passenger one dont have. Let me double check tomorrow again. But think I heard it correctly.Only has 1 airbag.

BUt sigh..I think I did read the manufacturer's guide that the seat is suitable for back.

Placing the carseat in the center backseat is something new to me, coz all my friends and relatives,and my dad place the carseat right behind the driver's seat near the window.

So the seat is secured by the shoulder belt. I was thinking if it's in the center seat, isnt it also dangerous, if the child is not restraint, he may be thrown forward in between the driver and front passenger seat? (You know the gap in between where the gear box is)

My kids are like monkey in cars leh. I tried so many times with my boy in the carseat, he refuses, cry and yell. I think this sld be the intial stage hor...(trying to convince myself.hahah)

My girl? Happy happy will buckle the seatbelt herself. Not happY? Protest to take off lor. Haiz.
Thats why I'm resorting to place her infront lor.

eLIJAH Mum

Oh dear!!! How did u discover it? Did he choke or anything? Now my boy also like to put things into his mouth...tell me what happens after that, so that I can be prepared, in case..*touch wood*

Elijah,
oh my god! So everything fine now?? so poor thing, u must have been shock!

I have been so tired, 26weeks soon and i think start to feel some contractions..

Oh dear, Jasmine...

Sitting kids/toddlers/babies on car seats - it's a discipline thing. I remember we had problems with my daughter when she was little and she cried and screamed. Being first time parents then, I was soft-hearted so just carry lor. Then my mum told me must train her otherwise she'll think "mummy will carry" all the time. So from then on, we always insist. No starting the engine until everyone's seated properly. Journey comes to a halt if anyone disobeys. The kids now know that they can't play a fool.