thanks for all your input.
Sunny, if I remember correctly, is really only the driver's seat that has airbag leh. The other front passenger one dont have. Let me double check tomorrow again. But think I heard it correctly.Only has 1 airbag.
BUt sigh..I think I did read the manufacturer's guide that the seat is suitable for back.
Placing the carseat in the center backseat is something new to me, coz all my friends and relatives,and my dad place the carseat right behind the driver's seat near the window.
So the seat is secured by the shoulder belt. I was thinking if it's in the center seat, isnt it also dangerous, if the child is not restraint, he may be thrown forward in between the driver and front passenger seat? (You know the gap in between where the gear box is)
My kids are like monkey in cars leh. I tried so many times with my boy in the carseat, he refuses, cry and yell. I think this sld be the intial stage hor...(trying to convince myself.hahah)
My girl? Happy happy will buckle the seatbelt herself. Not happY? Protest to take off lor. Haiz.
Thats why I'm resorting to place her infront lor.