TOA PAYOH mummies

are,
sure.. u take great care ok?=)
so many ppl pray for u.. i'm sure rac will be fine! =)

Dor,
easier said than done.. those PT maid will do super slow n i have to supervise.. so sometimes they finish half hour later i not happy but still have to pay them more coz they said hourly paid! getting full time maid is different..she can take her time n i'll try to train her to do my style hence wat janice n other mummies mentioned is true..get someone fresh then i can train them my style.. =)

Tuina:
dear mummies, I took care of my son since he was born till now w/o any help.. i injured my wrist when he was 2mths old..till now it's not recovering.
may i know if mummies here know of any good chinese tui na to recommend?western meds not helpful n my wrist still pain though i can still function but occasionally i wake up with wrist pain!haiz.. that's y i wanna get a maid to help me... still have to look after my son when i'm sick. pls advise if u gals have any to recommend.. thanks in advance...

are,
my hat off to you for bravely going thru wat you're going thru. hopefully rac will get out of icu soon.

ryes,
during those traditional massage, the massage lady will massage the tummy to rid of wind and will push up the womb especially after childbirth. so massaging the tummy is a very normal procedure. even for my recent miscarriage, the massage lady said my womb has lowered and she pushed it up for me and she helped to rid the wind in my tummy cos i was always feeling bloated.

quik one b4 i go hospital...

dolphin... u can go to tis tuina at blk 85, the guy is a long time family fren and we always go to him. he is quite packed in the evenings, so try to go b4 he close for dinner at 5pm.

ren ti bao jian tui na zhong xin - michael
blk 85, lorong 4, #01-312, tel : 63580583
open: 10.30-12.30, 2-5.30, 6.30-8.30

there are many tui na along this blk so dun go to the wrong one. he is a one man show, but he has medicine to paste if you need to so will heal faster. his shop is nearer to the bus stop tat side.

hope you get well soon...

dolphingal,
i wld hv change the pt maid if she cant complete her tasks, so far the pt maids i encountered r able to finnish irnoning, clean/mop flr and washing of 2 toilets in 3hrs, however cant ask for perfection in their work.
be prepared getting a new maid some r trainable some are not, gotta hv lots of paitent wif them.

Hi Char

Think you mis read my msg lah..The lady who massaged my tummy I engaged was for pre natal, when I was still pregnant. I was having terrible backaches lor..

coz i went to body contour and they said best not to touch tummy. But this mdm she massaged my tummy quite rough to my feel, I did tell her. She even "act smart" and said my baby head still on top, but it was already down. I wont go for a 2nd pre natal massage.

For post natal, yes, the other mdm massaged my tummy upwards too and had this binder around my tummy. I wore it thru the night...Slim very fast tummy..

ryes,
oic. if pre-natal massage then i'm not sure about it. yeah the tummy binder helps to slim down fast but i piled on the weight after a few mths later.

my pre-natal massage lady is Mona hp: 90260085 charge $40/hr. hers is traditional massage. she'll take down your waist and weight to show u the difference.

Hi Are.
Have you gone again to Serene and tried her other massage treatments? Will you still recommend her?

I was also looking for tuina but prefer someone who can come to my place and do the massage so will settle for non-tuina type massage.

Are, sorry, just read all the posts about Rachel, hope she's doing well. I have electric blanket you can borrow if you like (you need to find a socket near to whereever you're sleeping tho.) I am at lorong 8 (Blk 215) and drive, so just pm me. I can deliver to you after work today or whenever, no problem.

hey sunny... oh, thanx for the offer of the electric blanket! i was really gonna ask if anyone has one to lend me. but i'm off nite duty for now, daddy has taken over, cos i'm feeling a lil sick due to the cold and would like to preserve my energy for when rachael wakes up and needs constant care. taking lots of water, liang teh, med now... but if i do need it, i will pm you for it. hopefully my ger can move to normal ward soon which is not so cold then i can go stay with her.

and yes, i'm still going to serene for massages, and i would still recommend her to everyone. she is working part time now, so you can call her and chk wats her availability.

Hi beans

this is her website, but Mdm Rokiah is only doing pre natal now I heard...You can try emailing her and ask. I got one of her best staff - Mdm Sharifah.

They are not cheap though. You get a BN special binder and Telon oil for baby.

Eunice, am recommending you mine. She stays at her sister's place at TPY when she is in spore, near to the Mac at the library there nia.
http://jamumassage.com/

Ladies, if you are going for Malay massage lady -Better book early. Quite a few freelancers will either not take booking at all or will cut down their usual intake during Ramadan fasting month (which starts tomorrow). Not enough strenght is the usual reason given.

dophingal
It's near the brick blocks Blk 99C area... it's near the Yellow Pages building...

P-t cleaner, usu I tell the person I need eg. 4 or 5 hours (12pm-4pm) and she will stop at 4pm or so...

are
Hope rach gets transferred to normal ward soon.

You take care, prob. caught a chill while there and due to lack of rest.

Those shops along 85, I ever went to Tiger Foot, the person is Thomas. He's pretty ok, plus the whole shop is open that ppl walking past can look in. No curtains or stuff.

dor
I have purchased the nike sportsband and the device that tracks my distance, time, etc covered. Keeps me more focused while I train.

sunny
That's rather funny re the 'not enough strength'...hehe

sytlobb,
looks like u r all gear-up for the run, great!

orange & precious,
if am not wrong its a separate thingy. there a few devices in the market, some strip around your chest (not comfy), u can consider Nike watch tat tracks your distance and heartbeat as well. However, u need to purchase a separate gadget to put onto your shoes in order to tk the reading.

orangeymum/precious
Er...it's $99.90 (say $100 lah)... the shipment just came last weekend and I had reserved it.

Yes, dor is correct, you need to clip a device (approx $14)to your shoes, actually if you wear Nike, there is a slot or sth for it, but I wear Adidas, so need to buy the device.

http://nikerunning.nike.com/nikeos/p/nikeplus/en_US/products/sportband

It can be detached from the strap and plugged into your laptop (like a thumb drive) and it wl upload the distance, pace, time and calories.

dor
Yah, apparently the Running Lab wl also check your feet and recommend what kind of shoes...hehe...looks like my running is getting to be not a cheap 'hobby'...
I need to buy glucosamine capsules too..hehe

stylobb,
ya mann, looks like u r pretty serious about your training. glucosamine gotta tk regularly otherwise no effect. a pair of good running shoes is important as it helps to reduce the impact, do wear knee guard to reduce injuries too i regret not wearing when i did my training and suffer fm knee injury sigh.

Ryes
Thanks. Will read your email tomr cos gotta to rush off. I am looking for one as I found out my early pregnancy recently.

Babe

I went for Boom Bah today. My kid enjoyed it tremendeously. The group is engaging. They made noise from various homeware like spoon, tin etc. They also played various instruments. After the show ended, the kids will get to interact with the instruments. Kind of fun.. Understand tht Eric Carletheatre group is coming in Nov but they are not doing the hungry caterpillar. Will find out about it and let you know.

HI Eunice

sure sure. Any qns let me know. She is really nice and have been recommending her to friends. Plus point is she stays in TPY, so u can always arrange to meet up with her. She stays very near you if I"m not wrong.

dor, stylobb

oh i saw the webbie..so nice got pink 1.. the separate sensor thing is included.... ya must tale glucosamine if u run, i take glucosamine from Raffles brand 1.. BIrthday month got 40% or something like tat, so I always stock up 1 yr ahead..
oh ya stylobb, if u not buying from running lab and wanna buy from new balance, my hub got 40%.. if needed, we just arrange a time to meet at new balance, they also do consultation. i got mine from there..

mommies.. my fren brought her 2 sons to polliwogs, she say real fun place. Maybe u all can check it out. I can only wait a few years when my girl is big liao then can bring hehe.

Mummies, I have two pairs of dark brown sandals from Clarks UK size 8 and 8.5 (exactly the same design), letting go at $20 per pair. Anyone interested? Actually bought for my nephews as b'day present but can't fit, and my son has enough sandals as of now. If interested just let me know.

hey mummies...

quik update : rachael is finally out of ICU!!! still gotta improve on her breathing and some other things, but she is generally much better. yippee!! yeah!!! hooray!!!

and thanx to sunny for lending me the electric blanket, else i would have frozed to death with last nite's downpour!! thanx heaps, sunny!! like your nick, you've kept me really warm! hehe...

I am moving to TPY lor 8 in a few months time. Don't mind if i join this thread ?

I need to know more about playgroup and childcare near lor 8 as i intend to put my 20 mths boy there after i moved.
As i am not very familiar with TPY so i hope mummies here can recommend me some good schools

are: i saw your post about your daughter. Glad that she is out of ICU! Hope she recover soon!

hi bbrainbow,
so where in lor 8 u moving to?hehe..

orangemum,
her son is 20mths le..

are,
congrats.. n take care!!=)

carseat,
mummies can advise,wat to look out for in a carseat?hmm.other than comfy?=)
can advise.. thanks..

ARE, great news!! And what a relief for both you and your hubby. So now let's pray that she can come home soon to her own bed, own house.

Car seat - safety. The max weight/height it can take. Washable covers? Easy to clean?

are,
wow a load off ur chest! so glad to noe tat Rachel is out fm icu. hope she'll be discharge soon.

bbyrainbowz,
welcome to this thread.
my gal attended GUG @ united square and now she's attending Little Neuro Tree (LNT) @ TPY Ctrl as i din come across a good enrichment ctr ard tpy area.

Eunice,
Congrats! Guess u r going out to work plan gotta shelf for awhile hee!

Dolphingal,

just make sure it can fit into your car booth with the stroller if you are getting those for the younger kids one.

Dor,
I'm looking for childcare actually. Thinking of going back to work after i move over to TPY.
Right now i'm wondering if i should put my boy to nearby playgroup till i move.

orangeymum,
wow u really put effort in dressing ur gal and urself up for the contest! well done! looks like bth of u r the most sporting one among the finalists.

babyrainbowz,
both hv diff curriculums, GUG focus more of 'learn thru play' more activities/movement http://www.gugifted.com/main.htm whereas LNT focus on right brain training env. is more like classroom style. I withdrew my gal fm GUG after 1yr+ coz she starts to get restless liao, otherwise she enjoys it very much.

hi hi hi..
i'm new to this thread. staying at lor 2. my gal is 17 mth old, and i'm planning to put her into a playgroup nearby. but doesn't seem to find any good ones around... actually, there's a jessin children enrichment class at blk 122 lor 2, but it seems to be for older children.

any recommendation?