TOA PAYOH mummies

<font color="ff0000">are</font>
I also heard bb cream is good. But there are so many brands in the market, totally have no idea which one is more suitable.

<font color="ff0000">j foo</font>
Ya boy! I got a shock when TPY Safra quoted me that price. $43++ per person inclusive normal catering food

There's a brand called Weleda, I find the lotion pretty good. My friend gave me a small gift pack when I gave birth to my son and I'd use the lotion on the kids' face when we travel overseas if weather is dry. There's also another cream which I use occasionally for my son after shower but I've forgotten the brand! And the printing on the bottle is so faded that I can't see a thing!! Can only remember that on the white bottle there's a bear! Oh and the bottle cap is green.

wow .. din know Safra is so expensive! The food is only so so only. Agree with j foo .. u book a pvt room in a resturant might be a better choice.

Ladies, u always make me drool here hahah .. Been trying the great food list in Toa payoh .. the muffin in Lor 1 is good
Will go get the tiramisu soon!

are, yes after change hand, the tze char is not nice... very bad in fact. Only the chap chai peng is nice.

JTS,

Watsons is having their very own Watsons Life Time Card. Just purchase the card @ $5 (life time membership) and earn points for redeemtion. For POSB Everyday creditcard owner u still enjoy 3% rebate and earn watsons points as well.
www.watsons.com.sg

stylobb,
my next gynae check up is this afternoon. will update you ladies of babies condition. hope to hear good news.

my GP prescribed me with anti-nausea pills and antacid cos i get bloated with gas too and that makes me feel nauseous.

ivy,
got buy the veragel for your heartburn? it sounds terrible leh. you tried prune juice for your constipation? hope u feel better.

Char, i did not manage to get veragel... i struggle 2 nights, and i feel better liao. Was trying not to take any medication if i can tahan. The constipation, i starting to take prunes.. prune juice i dun like leh. Am better for both constipation &amp; heartburn.

I dunno whether each weekend is my transition to the next week of pregnancy. This week is 22nd week, i have pain at my right hip, i barely can walk, each movement is pain, sharp pain. I waiting for my gynae to call me n see if need to see her. U girls ever have this issue?

ivy,
ic ic, at least u're taking prunes. good to know that u're feeling better. no, i've not experienced any sharp pain in my hip but pain in my wrists since 6mth preg and after birth until my gal was about 6mths old. so all in all suffered for 1yr. my Gynae only gave gel to apply but no use lor and he said to go to GP for jab but GP adviced against taking the jab. thankfully the pain just went away by itself. GP said its inflammation of the joint.

ivy,
like u i experience heartburn occasionally, i jus endure thru (old wives tale again) they say preggy woman experience heartburn most likely bb is a gal.
I expereince wrists pain, especially my right wrists is very painful during my pregnancy gynae said there's ntg much he can do perhaps bb is sitting on one of the nerve system hence pain occur. He tld me its common and tks at least haf a yr or more to recover. I went to TMC, they cant use ndls on me coz am preggy hence do 'tui na' which is slightly better. The pain is unbearable i cant even put pressure and hold a chopstick well jus imagine, i had to endure the pain whenever i have to carry by bby then. sob sob.
I still experience wrists pain occasionally wonder if it is 'feng shi' now hee!

hi ivy, i experienced pain only during my last phase of my twin preg, due to the pressure from both babies. Its better that you don't walk too much and wait for your gyne's instructions.

Did you wear a good shoes with good support? I find its very impt as it really help to reduce the pain on my hip and back. N pls do not wear flip flop as its no good for back and dangerous too ..

heartburn .. oo i have that for almost the whole of my twin preg. Its really terrible feeling! I have to depend on the antacid to reduce the heart burn. I find small and frequent meal will help to redurn heartburn and reduce consumption of oily food. Sweet and sour dried ginger slice can also help to prevent vomiting.

Mummies, ARE's gal is in KK today preparing for op. I've asked her to keep me informed so that we know how things are going. Will keep you all posted when I have news.

And by the way, my daughter managed to get into Pei Chun after today's balloting. Phew, what a relief as it was quite a risk to take since there was just about a 50% chance.

Char, yes im having a girl!

Janice, my gynae called, told me to rest at home for about 3 days, limit my movement. If dun get well then see physiotherapist.. sigh..

j foo, keep us update. pray that everything goes well for ARE.

Congrats j foo..u are one of the ones that had to ballot within 1km?

I dread for my time to come...
PC dont have sec sch one right?

j_foo,
congrats thats your gal managed to get into the sch u wanted. and thnx for updating us about ARE's gal.

ivy,
congrats that u're expecting a little princess. a lot of things to buy for gals.

i just came back from gynea appt and bad news. gynae couldn't detect any heartbeat and fetus size remained the same as last check-up. so this fri going back for a another scan and if confirm no heartbeat then gotta remove the fetus. anyway when gynea told me about the foetus not growing 2wks ago i've already prepared myself for the worst. so far i'm ok.

Char, so sorry to hear about that. I had the same experience too with m 2nd pregnancy. Tests showed positive results but when I went to my gynae he couldn't detect heartbeat, that was still relatively early stage (probably no more than 6 weeks). He prescribed folic for me, but advised me to be prepared for the worst. And surely enough, a few days later there was a miscarriage.

Keep us updated, and we're here if you need us.

are
Hope u and ur gal are keeping well.

char
Sorry to hear that.
Keep us posted, ok?
Am sure the mummies wl gv u the support.....

ryes
Nope, my kids won't be going to any school in tpy, they wl go to hb/my school as we are 'old boy'/'old gal'. (different schools...)

ivy/j_foo/stylobb,
thanks for your consolation. for my case, there wasn't any sign of miscarriage, ie. no spotting or discharge, fetus just didnt grow. well, anything can happen which is beyond our control so have to accept it. thinking too much about it won't help at all.

Hi mummies, ARE just sms me to say that the op has started and hence the battle has begun. It'll take alot from the gal to fight and a lot from the parents to stay strong. So just keep them in your prayers. I'll update you all here as she updates me.

I am, my gal is in 1st session, who else is, perhaps we could exchange contact and meet-up during the orientation.

Ryes,
initially thot we cld meet alas the orientation breaks into diff day.

I should be confirming unless Newton Life come back to me wihtin this week that they have space, my kid in morning session. Havn't seen the letter yet.

icyen, Liz Montessorri is playgroup

eunice,

anyone have their contact nos? hw abt their schedule and fee??
i still thinking whether to let my 2yrs old girl go cc or playgroup.. she now taking care by my inlaw..
i just call My first Skool, they dun have half day care... headache

icyen...i tot First Skool has half day for CC?

Eunice..can also pm me on the details too?

Any mummies hv any comments on Young Talents Preschool at West CC?

Char, *hugs*...take care.

Precious,
u can chk out The Polliwogs @ East Coast(near Mac) for party package contact: 6422 2805. OCBC Platinum gets $50 discount.

<font color="ff0000">Char</font>
Maybe u can consider to seek for 2nd option?

<font color="ff0000">J foo</font>
What a relief! I'm happy for you.

<font color="ff0000">Ivy</font>
Congrats! Having a girl is so much fun in shopping.... keke!

<font color="ff0000">Are</font>
Will pray for your girl. Be strong!

<font color="ff0000">Dor</font>
Thanks. Maybe will choose Polliwogs for my daughter's 4yrs old birthday celebration next year. Now looking for a private room for 1mth celebration.

<font size="+2">ANY MUMMIES KEEN TO TAKE UP STEP AEROBICS?</font>
There would be a new class conducting @ TPY EAST CC (opposite Pei Chun), starting on 9 Sept (every Wed), 7.4pm - 845pm

beans,
thnx.

precious,
not needed cos heartbeat can't be found and the fetus did not grow at all since my 1st visit (5wks then and now should be 10wks). all these say something already. but thnx for your concern.

Update on ARE - Her daughter went thru a grueling op that lasted 8 hours, now in ICU recovering. The next few days are crucial as with all major op, so let's continue to uphold her in prayers. Watch this space.

Precious, I'm interested in aerobics but the timing abit late lehz..

Ascension moms
I also just received the letter. N2 am

hi all mummies!im looking for nanny at TPY area only,Lorong 1 blk 124 to 128 are prefereable!pls inform if do hv any lubang?thx alot ya~!

hey all... thanx to mac, i can come in and do tis post.

rac is still in icu but in a stable condition. thanx to your prayers and encouragement.

Are,
glad to learn tat ur ah ger is in stable condition.
and thanks J-foo for keeping us updated.

Precious,
too bad globetrotters closed otherwise wld be nice place to celebrate 1mth old i suppose. If still hving prob sourcing for a private room, u can try western resturants instead my gf held her bb 1mth @ Market Place Raffles City is quite cozy as they barricade off a section so tt it wont mix wif the public.

newmummy08,
U may contact Jennifer tel: 92783981, her charges range fm $600-$650, i noe her personally and she's my nanny's fren as well. Jus let her noe Chloe's mummy pass u her contact.

If ur child is taking solid, if possible i would suggest you buy her food and pass it to the baby sitter (whoever u engage) at least u noe she's giving ur child the food u bout especially fish. Her charges will be reduced accordingly as well.

hey jfoo .. so envy that your girl got into PC hehe ... we did not even. Anyway, just hope that my girl will turn out well in KC.

Hey Are, your girl is such a great fighter
She will recover well as she has a strong fighting power.

precious, did u check up if u use the ktv, not safra event area? How about macdonals? hehe, i still remember use to have parties at macdonals, mostly the kids have fun lah.

Are, u take care too, rest whenever u can. keep us update.

<font color="ff0000">Ivy</font>
Oh ya, last yr my daughter had her 2nd bd party @ McDonald. It was a great fun!

<font color="ff0000">Dor</font>
My girlfriend just gave me a call.
As she is staying in a condo, we might consider to hold it in her condo's function room, so that the older kids can have fun in the playground and swimming as well.