TOA PAYOH mummies

jfoo... the massage so far oni i go leh. but if u go, pls tell her u are recommended by someone, say stay blk 100 lor. i would like to encourage her tat her hard work is appreciated, and she is being recommended around.

wah... preggy news all around. precious popping soon, ivy halfway there, char fresh news! so exciting!!! erm... as long as not me lah. hahaha... eh, i also dun noe cheese cant eat leh. i tell u all, i vomit till 14weeks, so wen i finally stop merlion and can eat, i machaim tornado lor. my colleagues are amazed at how much and how often i can eat, forever my table and bag got cake/bread/choc/biscuits!! but i muz warn all, dun eat too much durian lor. i was eating every week, till i put on 20+kg!!! took me 2 years to lose the wt man! my frens all say they never tot i wld ever be fat in my life... frm XS to XL!!

Hey are

haha, before she start to ask me those,she already speak those coz of us!!! I have to correct myself! Coz she will repeat when I say shit.

And I cant seem to correct her saying : What is this one. instead of what is this..haiz..all hb's fault!!!

May I know your child is delayed in what ways? I'm worried abt my son, coz at the age now, my girl already knows how to speak single syllabus words and call papa, but my son has not. So how to identify?

all the pregnancy here scared me alittle and I itchy hand go and test today...Heng heng is -ve ah. phew.

hey mummies... if u are interested in ntuc insurance, or savings plans like fixed deposit, monthly savings, can pm me for my agent. she juz helped me big time so would like to help her in return. i've been buying different policies from her for 5 years liao, she is super responsible and helpful, not juz for money sake. she will oni recommend things i can afford and suitable for my needs, but not pushy lor. i recently juz took a 20 years savings plan, $200 monthly. slowly save lor... she also do motor insurance and home fire insurance. she's one person u can trust cos she already with ntuc more than 10 years!

ryes... i noe wat u mean!! i also hated tis feeling, so scared every mth. then hor, the test stick hor, buy 1pc is so ex, buy 3 i hope not so suay, wasted how? but i'm on something now... dun even hv period, so no more worries. pm me if you wan more info. hehehe...

oh ya mummies, my gynae in toa payoh central is super good, super gentle. i regret not having him for my ger's birth. let me know if u wan his contact. he is open on certain weekdays and saturdays oni.

are,
no worries lah, i guess as much that u hvnt got time to chk the thread. btw, my gal's nanny jus shifted fm blk 99 to ur blk infront of 2nd street cafe. there this chinese saying 'tian sheng wo chai, bi you yong' take things one at a time for ur gal's case, shower her wif lots of love and be paitient, u'll see a different in her one day.
Btw, ur preggy experience is quite similar to mine except for the vomiting part. during my preggy i enjoyed eating the most so much so i turn fm size S-L hee! those who know me were surprised i can expand so much, fainted! I was so bloated like a balloon then.

ivy... trying NOT to lah. i can hardly cope with my special ger, and also my weak mum... cant handle another running ard monkey! hehe...

ryes... wat i notice with children ard me is no matter how u correct them, they wun bother lor. but somehow, one day, they will change themselves. but when start school, then gotta watch their written and spoken "during school". speech wise, my 7 YO niece seems to know the diff lor, wun go write lor and lah for sch work ba. erm... i dun noe how to identify also, maybe you can bring to a speech therapist? there are many pte therapists. err... my ger is a chromosome disorder, so is medically, physically and mentally delayed, not juz slight delays. she is juz like a baby at 4.5 years. different case altogether lah, dun worry!

dor... thanx for your encouragement. for my ger, is take one day by one day lor. but to put it not so nicely, she not really have any "yong" leh, cept make me lose sleep oni! hehehe... but there are many frens or even strangers i meet in hospital, after hearing her story, feel that they shd love their children and people ard them more, cos my ger show them tat LOVE IS NOW, cos she can go any min one.

eh? where is 2nd street cafe leh?? my blk 100 is facing the carpark leh. i wish no other preggy mummies will go thru my merlion period man. it was so terrible, my colleagues all pity me man. like in the am, when i arrive in office, put down bag, then go straight to toilet for first round one. then go lunch, they will inform me 10mins b4, so i can go for 2nd round. tis is already the better stage, early stage, i hug toilet bowl and cry one lor. cos no strength to go in and out liao. so when i can eat, i'm like 3 years never eat like that!

are,
alhto i've not met u but from the way you sound here, you seem like a very happy-go-lucky person with a very postive outlook. i admire you for that. i duno how i'd cope if i were in your situation.
my 1st trimester with my gal was bad, puked during that period especially when its evening time. i wasn't working then but it was a terrible period for me. i had to have plastic bags with me. i too cried one night and told the big guy up there that i didnt want the baby, i just wanted to go back to normal. at that time, puking non stop in the evenings to night time is not normal. anyway thank God its different this time. just that i find myself hungry often. re: your weight gain, i find it so hard to believe that a person from XS can become XL.
btw, is your gynae dr koh cheng huat? if yes, he's mine too.

ivy,
ya i hope she will like riding too.. trying to cultivate the liking and the concept of safety even from now..
lolz, thanks for reading my blog..

My happy baby with the tricycle
2663864.jpg

char... thanx for your encouragement. i hv my dark side too, but come here make frens is happy mah, so of cos sound happi lah. hehe... i also din think i could do it, but already coming 5 years liao, day by day juz go by lor. but of cos, thinking abt getting the cheesecakes tmr makes my day!! hahaha!!!

i also cannot believe how fat i was lor. b4 preggy, i'm like barely 45kg and can eat as much as i wan also cant put on. i actually wanted to put on cos ppl always say i so skinny, then always hurt myself cos no "cushion". who knows, once in 3rd tri, i already shoot way past 60+kg!! steady lor. so aft gave birth is change of wardrobe lor, so many new clothes all throw away. i actually kept them for quite a while, then give up liao. this lifetime also no nid to dream of ever wearing tat size again. ha!!

toking abt telling the big guy "upstairs", hubby and i seriously tot of aborting the child lor, cos i vomit till my life also almost gone like tat! my fren lagi worse, vomit till go hospital put drip. my gynae is dr roy ng, at the raffles medical/goreng pisang row, facing blk 79.

orangeymum... now tats one happy baby! her eyes are sending the message "let's go! let's go!!" ha!

are,

lolz, ya brought her downstairs for a walk, ppl keeping laughing at her. wear helmet funny meh..

then tricycle must be on the move, if not she will start standing n climbing out.. 10mths only, so li li siao siao already haha

i tot the helmet super cute leh, i also wanna get one next time. My colleague see your girl girl wear the helmet, she also say so cute.

are,
dr roy ng very good ah? may i know if have to wait long even though go by appointment? cos i've gotta wait so long at my current gynea's clinic each time. waited for almost 2hrs yday. can i have dr roy ng's contact?

orangeymum,
your gal looks so cute.

char... so late, or rather "early" still awake? usu for me tho'. my ger still happily rolling on the floor thrashing her toys... haiz...

anyways, ya, roy ng is really very gentle lor. even hubby say he is so gentle. and he like to explain things until u very very clear. sometimes i cant be bothered, i juz orh, orh, orh. hehe... but i cant comment whether Q is long or not, cos i oni see him once a year for pap smear now. i feel the wait is ok lah, my last time gynae lagi worse lor. and i oni book weekdays nite appt, less corwded compared to sat. actually i went to him first when i was preggie, and he told me not to hold high hopes that i can keep the baby cos the embryo abnormal size. but i itchy backside lor, die die wan to keep, so went to another gynae who confidently say can keep. look wat happened now... fated lor. so now i oni go bac to roy ng regardless!

anyways... his contact for toa payoh clinic (he's got another in mt e)
tel : 63529388, blk 177 #01-138 (somewhere in the middle of the shops)

orangeymum... wah, ah ger go test drive new ka liao so fast! hmm... tot i saw in WTB section someone looking for the same helmet too. but hot or not? my ah ger wun even wear sun hat man.

she wan to climb out wen u stop cos she think the bus reach bus stop liao mah. hehehe...

are,
i admire your positive and easily be contented attitude, u r a role model for others to follow.
yest evening i pick my gal up fm nanny's plc and release her blk no. is 199 hee! i mistaken tat u r staying there. i guess yours is at the yellow pgs side rite?
this wkend maybe bringing my mil to the zhichar stall @ blk 95 hee! btw, do let me know when i suppose to collect the cake fm u hor. Many Thanks!

Orangymum,
pple laugh coz they see ur gal soooo cute lah, especially with the helmet on. Btw, is tat really a helmet or a hat hee! your gal can walk liao? mine started walking when she's 10mths old hence quite senang for me dun hv to carry so often.

Ivy

I same as are, trying not to get preg lah. Hb say if want 3rd kid, probably year rabbit. Otherwise, will stop at 2. But I want 4! ahahaha..Duno can cope or not.

(I got my auntie last evening.wasted the strip...BTW are, I'm selling preg test strips if you are keen lah. hee hee..$0.75/strips)
are, do you mean the 2nd opinion gynae told u everything is fine and normal, thats why you kept your baby?

The only other tpy gynae i went to is the one at the other blk. Forgot the name, coz only went once after I visited my GP that I was preg and she adviced me not to continue my preg as I had taken diet pills and the child maybe abnormal.

I had a miscarriage 6 days later after discovering my pregnancy. Had a D&C day before my wedding...very chaotic that time man. One day so upset, next day must be happy.

Wah dor, not another 50% off? The night safari was so tiring! ahahah..

My next aim is to the zoo...but thinking how to walk in the hot weather..

BTW, We've finished my C&C Cheesecake!!!! Planning to order again...muahahahah

\Have you girls got yours?

50% off for birdpark, planning to go this wkend leh. any outdoor activities good to start early in the day you wont end up too hot in the mid day.

are,
thnx for the contact. its good that dr ng likes to explain things whc is wat i prefer. my current gynae just briefly explain whc at first i didnt like but after a while i thought to myself if no explanation that means no problem lah. so got used to it liao. but since u said dr ng is super good then i'm thinking of going to see him and see how.

dor,
thnx for the discount info. thinking of going to bird park.

ryes,
i think the gynea u mentioning is at blk 185, dr koh who is my current gynea. so sorry to hear about your loss at that time.

Ryes, 4 kids, are u sure, my sis 3 kids i see her damn siong haha esp her 3 kids all very active.

My hubby ask me go zoo also, i say i pregnant cannot see monkey haha, is that true?? (actually partly i bit lazy yawn)

ivy,
ya must get. my bb kok a few times in the head already. so now when she got crawling activity,i will let her wear then go n play.

char,
thanks.. babies are all cute.. especially ur own.. right?

are,
ya quite hot. so gotta monitor lor, too hot must take out, but air con places ok. my bb also always take out hats n caps but once on the tricycle, she's occupied then she forget liao..

dor,
its a baby helmet for 6 mths-2yrs, i bought at BP. its called Thudguard. i think i will also sign up for the great eastern 5km run. now i just started training. will do my very 1st mini triathlon in sep, by nov i shud be able to run 5km..
u running 5 or 10km?

dor,
i signed up already!
Transaction Status: Paid
Race Category: 5km Fun Run
Your RACE ID is 5KM-02700.

So exciting! I think the goodie bag not bad.. I like the bag and tanktop they giving

orangymum,
u r also entitle for the eb goody bag @ raffles place roadshow only these 2 days.
wow u steady leh go for triathlon some more. if am signing up will prob go for 5km run coz nt been training for 1yr plus.

sign up ba, i also started training not long ago. probably considered to have started jogging yesterday night.
u so slim surely can run 1, unlike me have to carry extra weight around when running.. hehe

**are licking last bit of cookies & cream of the plate** :p

the cakes are sitting prettily in my fridge, waiting for collection! actually, WAS pretty lah, i cut no so pretty leh. sorrie mummies! by the way, want to vent a little. the underpass to isetan scotts is still w/o ramps for the steps part!!! i walk until TANGS then realised, so took the escalator up, then realised cant cross road there, went down the escalator, and got stuck in between stairs cos i brought ger on stroller!!! argh!!! i had to stand there, carefully remove the cakes frm the stroller, bring up the stairs and put on floor, then come down and wait beside stroller for a MAN to walk by and ask him for help. an old lady so nice, she come and ask me if i need help. i say yes, but i dun think you can help. i then dun want to risk injuring her man! lucky a young boy came by pretty soon and helped. then when i finished my errand and wanted to exit isetan scotts, i had difficulty again cos all their heavy doors are push type, no auto-sliding doors at all!! and while i was struggling to open the door with one hand and hold it there, push stroller thru with other hand, a woman came from other direction, open the other door, smile at me, then walk off!!!! double argh!!! then i say to her as she walk past, no need to help me one, thanks a lot!!! and after i go out, then i realise another woman waiting patiently behind me all these while! wah liao, cant both of them juz help me hold the door!!! and all these while i had to be careful not to squash my precious cakes!!! angry man!! then after tat still gotta cross road to wheelock, cross again to ion, go up steps, then can go down escalator to go mrt. wat barrier free shopping the gahmen say???

better nobody jio me go orchard again lah!!!

yeah yeah, dr koh. i waited very long for my turn. My gynae at glens, dr christopher chong, I like him.

BUt my son was delivered by my 1st gynae's son. Abit luan to explain, but I would have prefered to go back to Dr Chong lah.

Are... pple very inconsiderate one, sometimes i think they are blind. Many times, pple dun help pple hold door, or give up seats. WORST is, pple wait for pple to open door for them, or go into the lift, thinking there is a lift operator. STUPID.

Now i pregnant, so far only 1 girl so sweet ask me if i wanna sit.

wah... triathlon??? i'm happy enuff if i can survive my aerobics once a week, and play squash once in a long while. juz started blading lessons tho, next lesson is test "drive" at east coast liao. stress!

ryes... yes, 1st gynae say will miscarriage if really abnormal, so wait n see, but 2nd gynae say can save, so eat hormone pills and take jabs to sustain lor. mistake. so dun feel bad abt your miscarriage. sometimes i will go in the miscarriage thread and tell the ladies there that nature has its own selection criteria. dun force cos i dun wish anyone to be like me also. i dun need test strips at all. i'm on contraception. dun even need protection. hehe... safe for 3 years.

i also almost same position as you... the morning i noe my baby abnormal from 1st gynae, was my birthday, and i threw a housewarming party in the PM. imagine my frens came and all know i preggy, congrats me, but deep in my heart, i also dun noe if bb will survive. sad... but i wish i had listened to dr ng.

char... aiyo, then u will like him. one simple thing he will explain so many times, as long as you ask a qn or you show confused expressions! ha! hubby like it too, i juz switch off. ha! my last gynae also very busi one leh, always wait very long, then scan very fast, tok also very fast, so we also think chop chop then can go off. but in the end we were asked why my bb had such big hole in the heart, and abnormal valves, this gynae who claims to have the most advanced scan machine in sgp din detect leh? oni reason? scan too fast, never see properly... plus old liao lah! juz my luck lor. cos 4 of my frens total 10 kids all delivered by him, totally no prob.

are,
o dear undstd how u feel going thru all these unpleasant encounter. again thanks for making this trip also for us.
re: opening doors while u r pushing prem, u may try turning ur back towards the door and use ur buttocks to push door open while both hands still holding on to the prem or other stuffs. it is much easier this way.

ivy,
in so many occasions i encountered pple dash into the lift immediately when the door open and stand there like statue of liberty. these pple dun even bother to hold the lift door or press the button for the lift to go dwn macam their hands are made of gold. i always stared at them and the most disgusting thing, they pretend nothing matters.
but they r nice ones too and i always feel greatful whenever they lend out their helping hands.

oh... juz now i take mrt got an army boy stand beside me. suddenly say to me "mdm, would u like to take a seat, there are seats there" points to middle section, where ppl already quickly scrambling for the seats. ha! told him no need lah, i got stroller very diff to go mid section. hehe... last time is let army boi "kao", now army boi call me "mdm"... sad lor...

oh mummies... anyone want to switch from M1 or SH to singtel line? i got a mailer that entitles you to $100-$200 discount off handset or subscription. but it has my fren (a staff) personal details, so if you want to pass it on, pls oni pass it on to someone you know. and i will need the mobile and name of the line holder after the switch so she can track is the port is successful, and she gets a nominal referral reward too, so muz rem to mention her name. do pm me and i will email the mailer to you.

Dor!!! High Five lor. A lot of statue of liberty in Toa Payoh oki!!!

Are.. is like tat, now i also kanna call aunty liao oki!!

ARE, may i just ask hor, did you had a detail scan or dwn syndrome test done etc during preg?

I take heart on my m/c too lah. Coz If my preg went smooth and later found out my child is not normal, I would be in a dilemma too. SO is might as well my own body rejected the sac.

btw, what contraception are u on? Must insert thing inside one ah?

are,
No worries, can 1... I started learning skating only when I was 25. Now I, 29yrs old, still skate with my hub, its our favourite activity still from pah toh days. Then having baby also didn't deter our interest, I have this 3 wheel jogger and we bring bb go skating together with us at Ecp too.. Who u take lessons with? My hub n I used to teach skating also but now seldom already. Waiting for my bb to be 3yrs old then teach..
Jia you! I nv regretted learning skating..

NEED 5 TO START A PLAYGROUP IN KIDDYABC

I am planning to send my child to a playgroup meant for 2-3 year old. There is one called KiddyABC located at Blk 99 Lorong 2 Toa Payoh.

They need 5 students to start a class.

Mon-Fri : 11:15am - 1:15pm (2 Hours)
Currently, 9am - 11am class is full.
Fees : S$150 Per Month + S$20 Course Materials.

I had spoken and seen the environment recently and noticed it is clean and bright.

Spoken to the teacher twice and find her experienced too.

You may visit their website at www.kiddyabc.com.sg to find out more.

For those who wants to sign up IMMEDIATELY, please PM me your details so that I can arrange for group meet up.

wah... there has been so many posts lately!!!! hahah trying to settle in with the new baby and adapting my #1 to the new baby and i am at my wits end!!!!

char
congrats! heheh ok we must meet up soon!! heheh as long as am not so tired already!!!

precious

haiz, my boy now refuse to drink formula... he is now on tbf again!!! what am i to do???? he is fighting with the younger one for milk!!!! and the best is that he refuse to take from the bottle but wants to latch on!!!!

dor... the promo is to encourage "switch" leh... muz sign singtel then they giv u discount ma. but if u oni want to buy handset, can chk out tis website call mobilesquare.com hubby fren always buy frm there, cheaper than outside. dun buy from the small small shops hor, their set no 100% new set even if sealed and all! last time hubby wanted to buy extra batt tat v hard to find, the guy juz go open one box, take out batt and sell to hubby! imagine wat he replace with!

ivy... i dun mind being called auntie, but my neighbours' kids give up. they say i too young face (altho age is lao kok kok), can't call auntie. hehe...

ryes... no worries, i v open to tok abt my story one. juz emailed a written short summary to ivy too. hehe... i did all those required test, better results than my fren same stage preggie! the oni thing i din do is amnio. very freak one lah. becos already got 1 gynae say maybe abnormal rite? so my family doc also encourage me to do amnio which i wld hv found out ger's condition. but who knows, a colleage went to do 1 mth before me, kenna bedrest 2 weeks, i scared lor, back-out last min. sigh... really fated ba.

erm... ya, my contraception is "insert something" one. but not "down there", its on the hand. u heard of implanon?

orangeymum... erm, i quite look forward to the lessons, but hor, once i stand on skates, scared like hell lor. old liao lah, no "dan". hehehe... i'm learning from 1 2 skate. hubby's fren is one of the boss, so he got his best coaches to give us one-to-one coaching. they damn scared i fall down, cos i got bad back and knees, so always got at least one person near me one. hehehe... teach skating gd leh, can hv fun and earn $$. i see my young poly boi teach me, he enjoy more than me! hehehe... cant imagine the day when hubby and i can skate together. erm... think i will juz concentrate on not falling down first lah!

mickey... hey... young kids skate very cute leh! but they fall down like nobody biz. i see already my heart so pain. cant imagine if tats my own kid, i sure stand around like eagle protecting baby! ha!

jasmine... oh no, u muz be so tired bf two kiddos. can u give #1 nicer milk like pediasure, or packet milk so he is tempted not to drink? or use slight "shame tactic", say bf is oni for babies?? i rem my fren's elder also like tat, but she din suck, juz want to action oni. think jealousy ba.

wah... suddenly soo many posts!!!
i had a long time reading. my bb still super active.. haiz..

Jasmine,
then u give ur #2 bottle lor since ur supply is soo good.. then can give ur #1 latch..hehe..

Are,
thanks for helping to buy the cakes... sorry to find out that u had such a bad experienced at orchard..shld have help u got it.. sori sori..
oh ya.. the cakes are very nice!!!my hub loves the sponge cake coz it's very rich in choco!!!=P

talking abt gynae.. my gynae also very good and gentle leh.. hehehe.. but she not at toa payoh.. she at thomson..i dun really hv to wait long and she is also very patient.. explain everything to me.. but hor also.. dun hv to explain much to me coz i also in medical line.. hahaha..

Ryes,
so sorry for not meeting up with u to pass u the liner.. will try to pass to u tis wkend... so sorry.. seems like wkend very busy for us.. coz only day hub nt wrking.. oh ya.. tks for recommending the daytripper! i love it manz!!!!though it's abit light but really works wonder!!!so easy to maneouvre with 1 hand!!hehehe no regret manz!!!but hor when my boy zz he like very xin ku.. lean forward haiz.. other than that it's perfect! =)tks!!!

Dor,
wah!!ur gal can walk so early?10mths? now son is cruising already...he doesnt like to crawl much though.. dunno y...=(

Orangemum,
i also wanna learn skate leh.. so when our bb is 3yrs then we have lessons together can? =)

Are, you mean the 20 week detail scan also dun show anything?? Wah liew... we pay for all the scan and not chun one -.-

dolphin... oh well, it was an adventure for me and i really tot long and hard whether i could make it, so no need to sorry lah. i juz wanted to go explore and do something independent lor, juz my luck to hv met those obstacles. still an adventure to rem tho. hehe... same here, hubby also love the choc cake. high chance we have to share again next wk or the wk aft? sure will do again before promo ends!

ivy... ya, so "heng" my ger got no physical defects tat can be seen in the scan lor. even her cleft is a palate cleft, not lip, else we wld hv seen in the scan. my ger is a one off thing lah, her disorder is so unique, there is no exact match worldwide, cos she dun belong to any syndrome. juz a "stroke of bad luck" my dr say. wah, ur ah boi start moving liao, will faintz ya... touch here, climb there. tat day i went to visit a fren whose baby also cruising. 15mins nia i say i dizzy liao, watching him worm here, worm there! hehe...

orangeymum... next time all the kiddos can take lessons from u in skating!

orangeymum,
u very steady leh, join triathalon.

dor,
u too, even contemplating to take part. if i can even bother to climb up 5 flights of stairs is already very very good liao. haha!

are,
sad to say more and more s'poreans are becoming very heartless. i also encountered an incident whereby someone was holding the door for me at DBS at central, as i was 1/4-way pushing my stroller into the bank, an uncle who was on his way out "squeezed" thru the gap and walked over the front wheels of the stroller. wah lao eh! i was so stunned to see got ppl like that until speechless. when i told my hb abt this incident he so hot, luckily my hb not there with me else surely he will shout at that uncle. btw, i called dr ng's clinic this afternoon and find that his consultation fees are pretty steep. like that then i may stick to current gynae.

re: abnormal child, in reality it is not easy to accept the fact that your unborn child or child is found to be abnormal. i know i'll have a hard time accepting this. however, pls bear with me about my view as a catholic on this matter. in our faith, even when we know that our unborn child is abnormal, we have to accept it as abortion is a sin. but one good thing to know about this abnormal children is that they know only innocent things becos of their lack of ability to know "other worldly things'. hence they are most likely to go to heaven. that's why prayer is a very powerful thing whatever your religion is, for God to help us accept this child with its challenges and to gain strength to shower this child with lots of love and patience. if i were to have an abnormal child, i know i'll feel very stressed about it but i believe through prayers, God will help me with the necessary "equipment". pardon me for my sharing.

Are, what is palate cleft? Not like those normal cleft? Didnt know there are so many types of cleft lips.

For the detailed scan, I insisted on going to the one at Camden which I did for my first child. Had to pay like $350 for an hour scan, but it was really done in detailed. Checked everything and it made hb and me feel safe.

So your girl now 4.5 years old? And you are looking after her full time?

after taking the 1st bite of bakerzin cheese cake and choc sponge, one word to describe 'SHIOK'! i got hooked liao cham. I dun mind sharing again if anyone is interested but this time i wld like to share haf of the cakes hee! coz the quarter tak shiok leh. I almost wanted to finished them all but tell myself gotta safe some for ah lau too hee!
This time i'll go dwn and get it perhaps on nxt wed. Anyone interested to join me perhaps we can do some window shopping at the same time?

dolphingal,
most pple say boys r slightly slower in terms of walking nt sure how true. during sky play time u can try putting his fav toys at one end and encourage him to crawl towards it. another way is to make him crawl over a small bolster like an opsticial course.

char,
tell u something, during my school days i hate running and always the last few to reach the finished line for 2.4km run.
is my hb tat actually influence me to tk up exercise coz he's a gym freak hee! (dun let him hear this) so during pak toh days we'll spend 2hrs in the gym and that's how i pick-up running and join marathons. the secret is u must start fm somewhere once u get started u'll hooked onto it.
Btw, thanks for sharing wif us your sentiment.

Are,
you r very open minded and willing to share, becoz of tat we are more aware and concern, as well as, understand more of your gal's condition.
i am truly proud of bth of u seriously for being such a brave and caring parents to Rachel. Not only that to your-in-laws as well that shower her wif lots of love and misses her so often despite of the odds.
Your ah gal has her own charming ways that draws pple to love her even more tat's how i feel after meeting her. she’s one lucky gal.