TOA PAYOH mummies

Miin
Remember not to use metal spoon to scoop the honey. Not to put it in the fridge, have to be in the room temperature. Btw, you can also make honey water for your kids.

Gal.Dolphin
Once you place it in the fridge or use metal spoon, the goodness in the honey would be just GONE! Which means cannot use warm water too.
Heard about this sometimes ago from the Honey BP organiser.

speaking of which, the same goes to manuka honey. also best to eat it by itself else the properties will be diluted and not effective.

Precious

the latest POP magazine is out???
today was at TPY popular and the staff told me not out yet

precious,
wanna ask u, the sch that sha goes to, is it air conditioned or non air conditioned?

speaking of sale, went to kiddy palace yday and saw that they'll be having store wide sale tmrw onwards but duno until when. 15% off for non members and 20% off for members.

For honey, sometimes if you put in fridge, the honey will separate into the 'real honey' part and the added sugar part. That's why a lot of manufacturers tell you not to put in fridge
Especially when they advertise their honey as "pure"! Cos when you put in the fridge,the added sugar component surfaces!

For me, sometimes my mum gets me honey from the orang asli in jungle (wild bee honey), really basic packaging type and the honey is really dark. When I put in the fridge, it doesn't at all harden but remains soft and easy to spoon out.

Dolphingal,
Thanks will let u know again.

Ryes,
This link is 'sama sama' of Char's. Oredi ordered something fm her liao. Thanks!

dor,
hey nice meeting u that day too.. u so slim lor.. *envyz*
today i went to buy fish from the stall u say, aunty very nice, give me discount also..
Then after that i shun bian buy vege, nv buy vege in wet market b4, always go ntuc only..
Then i think i kena tock lor. 1 spinach 5 potato 1/4 pumpkin $7.70..
Ntuc also not so ex..

Forgot to ask that time, vegetable stall got any recommendations?

Char,

20% off everything at kiddy palace?
How was the isetan sale?

Orangeymum, my hb used to buy all the vegs from market, but then he realise sometimes they sell more ex than NTUC, so now he split.

Vegs he still get from market, coz we have been ordering from that aunt since we shifted here. Then potatos, corn, carrots he buy fr NTUC.

Orangeymum,
Me not slim lah perhaps am petite, face is small plus wearing black tat day (almost look like one of rob staff) tat's y look slim.
Btw, am glad u r happy wif your 'fish' buy. However, the Veg stall u visited charge u too ex liao u shld questioned the stall owner. Maybe they reckon u r a fasionable 'Rich TaiTai'seldom or nv step into wet mkt b4, hence can ketok. Most of the time i pay abt $2-$3 plus for the pumpkin (2/4 slice). May i noe which veg stall u went to so that TPY mummies can blacklist this particular stall.

Ryes,
Ur hb very patient and thrifty leh can tk the trouble to buy veg fm diff places.

dolphingal,
it's at bras basar complex tomorrow 10am to 3pm.. can bring ppl in if not wrong. its supposed to be like the tampines sale 25% storewide

not sure what time i'm going cos bringing the kids.. sms me if u wanna come along la..
i'm taking half day leave to go pak tol with my hb today.. next week he's going back to jkt for 1 mth.. sob sob..

precious,
i kow abt the metal spoon but din koe cannot put in fridge. :p if mix with water, warm water not more than 75 degree is ok..
also, to test if its good honey, supposedly, it wont attract ants wor..

u mean with the closed door sale, i can still use the 20% coupon on top of the 25%?? doubt so lei.. :p if can, i'll go n take the magazine today.. :p

orangeymum,
there's this stall (2nd last row from lift, center aisle) that sells homegrown veggie. usu it's $2 per pack but if u go like after 10am, they sell 3 packs for $5.. not bad quite fresh. my mum usu buy in bulk from the stall facing this home grown veggie stall too..

Miin

think i saw u at interchange yesterday...hehehe
u wearing a green dress??
i was at delifrance facing the interchange..kekeke

re:mauka honey
u are right ...wnt attract ants. infact, manuka honey not 'sweet'

Hi TPY mummies..
I see that most of you frequent the Lor 1 Market..I used to go there every weekend, not to do marketing, but to makan. I like the dough fritter and the soya bean drinks.
I rarely "shop" at the wet market as I do not know which store to patronise and I don't know how to bargain..scared kena "ke toh" by those guileful sellers. I do my daily marketing at NTUC (near to HDB)..prefer to have everything labelled properly. My gals said NTUC is my fav shopping place..hee.

Later I will be going down to HDB hub again..to get the popular discount cards and also to see if there are any good buys at Kiddy palace. Need to stock up stationery for the kid.

Re Manuka honey..yes it will not attract ants..once I spilled some on my kitchen table top and forgot to wipe it..was surprised that it did not attract any ants. I was also told not to use metal spoon to scoop the honey as it will destroy some of its properties, therefore I only use plastic or wooden spoon. I read that honey is one of the rare food that does not have expiry date..therefore no need to store in the fridge.

Char
It is with air-con.
Thank you for sharing, will go Kiddy Palace.. keke!

Ryes
If go NTUC to buy vege, have to go very early in order to buy fresh ones. I normally get from Lor 7 market, cheap and fresh.

Dor
Hahhahaha, I thought you are saying LV got sale. Was trying to figure out when you keyed "Lvl"

woah so many mums go to lor 1 market ah? i used to stay there at blk 128. i usually buy frm the veg stall that faces my blk but can't rembr where exactly it is to give directions. haha!

re: kiddy palace sale, the discount is only valid for regular priced items, not valid for nett price and offer price.

miin,
aiyo, your hb will be away for 1mth ah....u must be missing him already?

precious,
i think i'll most probably register my gal at PCF at lor 3 cos more convenient for me as in just take 1 direct bus from opp my blk to lor 2/3.

Haven't been in for awhile and the thread moves fast.

Precious, can chk where you can those reader recommended by berries? You send your gal to berries?

Lor 1 market
Can tell me which are the good fish, meat and veg stalls to go get food? I'm going to start marketing. Alamak, 2 kids but I haven't done all these as have been working..now I'm like starting raw

Today my boy home with me and I don't know wat to do with him man! 16+ mths

Precious, Char,
Yes, Lor. 3 BLk 98 i think has a PCF tat's where i went to chk it out b4 i decided to enroll my gal in Acension. Env. not bad spacious too. They jus changed the P hence not sure how's the gd is the mgmt by her. She's a P fm one of the PCF and being transfered here not long.

MUMMIES, NDP 09' tickets up for grabs! Start from tomorrow until May 25
Ways to apply: SMS, Telephone, Online (www.ndp.org.sg)

Babe
Planning to send her to Berries, Tien Hisa or Eduplus next year. Have not decided yet. We want her to achieve a solid foundation in Mandarin.
The books are recommended by Berries as shared in this mth Young Parents Magazine.

Dor
Same same, I sure cheong down together with you... haha!

Ytday received Dumex Soy Formula sample.
Tried twice and she totally rejected.
Then my friend recommended me to mix the current soy formula (Isomil) together with the Dumex soy formula.
That was how she managed to change milk formula for her daughter too.
I tried twice (morning, we put 1/3 of Dumex w Isomil), and (afternoon, I put 1/2 of Dumex w Isomil), and it seemed to work.
She did not reject drinking it.
Let's pray there would not be any side effect of mixing the powder

precious,
i thought all PCFs have classes for pre-nursery? i refered to MCYS website and that's how i saw that lor3 also has one PCF but duno if they have pre-nursery classes.

dor,
so you registered your gal at ascension? i decided to go for nearby ones and within my budget.

dor, i dunno how to describe the stall but its manned by 1 auntie and 1 uncle, face black black one..

precious,
i will visit lor 7 market the next time round..

Miin,
homegrown veggie stall, interesting.. I will try to find the next time round..

Char
Some are PCF nursery, some are PCF Kindergarten (as shown in their website).
Maybe give a call to the one at Lor 3 1st?
Perhaps Lor 3 is a new branch.

Char
Btw, to walk from your block to Blk 45 Lor 5 is around 10mins. Hee hee, can bring stroller along. But if it rains, then it might be inconvenient.

Hey dor
Taka Lvl 4 having sales fm 15-21 May upto 70%. Additional 10% off for members.

Level 4 ie kids department??? I wanna get the maclaren daytripper leh. Funny somehow during the taka bb fair, they had this model. but when i went dwn to their level 4 last week, they didnt have this model..

JTS
Realised there are a few bra clips in the market.
Saw this from ebay: http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/S-4-90-Perfect-Bra-Strap-Clip-Cleavage-Control-X-3-NEW_W0QQitemZ160335236893QQcmdZViewItemQQptZLH_DefaultDomain_216?hash=item160335236893&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14&_trkparms=72%3A1240%7C66%3A2%7C65%3A12%7C39%3A1%7C240%3A1318%7C301%3A0%7C293%3A1%7C294%3A50

Dor
Remember the handbag hanger I bought?
I love it so much that I ordered another one for myself and two for my sister.... hehe! She also has a lot of tote bags!

precious,
PCF: i saw the maps for both lor 3 & 5 and actually both are of walkable distances. but now come to think of it, since it's just pre-nursery, i'm also considering enrolling her at appletree whc is very nearby my plc so no need to worry about rainy days. then kindergarten will worry later when the time comes. in a bit of a dilemma now.....
bra clip: interesting little gadget! do u plan to buy it? i'm itching to buy but not sure if they're really "uplifting". haha!

Hey precious

thanks! I tried to click to the shopping basket to see hw much, gaspe..238.00

I will call up to see hw much and if they are having any promotion too. This place is so near my place and everytime I pass by, I never pop by, coz I thought they sell Quinny

Precious, this looks like the one my daughter has. We only bought the booster as she didn't need the support when we bought it about 2 yrs ago.

Char, Precious
There is indeed a PCF branch at Lor 3. Not new actually. My gal attended the nursery class last year.

Char,
Your gal born in 2006? If so she should be in the nursery class next year. Pre-nursery is for kids 3 years old and only block 45 branch has got this programme.

For mummies who are interested to get booster seats:
Advice from a KK hospital A&E specialist - Although most people would use 4 years old as a reference age to introduce booster seat, he suggeted itis better to use weight (16-17kg) as a gauge when changing to booster. And make sure use seat belt adjuster cos statistics from KK showed that most kids got injured in road traffice accident due to cuts, contusion, strangling, etc from the adult seat belt.

Ling
Been looking for a booster seat with the back rest. Finally found it and the design is suitable for her current weight and height.
Will go and take a look at the material 1st.
Those wo the back rest, it is recommended for 4yrs old and above.
Presently she is using Evenflo toddler car seat, and she is getting taller and taller, her head is almost reaching the car seat's height soon.

bebe.. u r right abt the honey.. this store actually told me pure honey is not like liquid.. it shld not be too fluid.. meaning its thick and if u turn the jar upside down, the contents shouldnt spill..

pooh, u may be rite.. think i was a 'tree' last thu.. was rushing to pick my gal.. :D

char, ya missing him already.. hahaha.. to do all the chu zhong chores .. :p

precious, i have some goat's milk sample.. u wanna try? havent check the exp date tho..

went to popular closed door sale on sat.. found the books i wanted..
quite long queue when paying.. almost an hr.. tired.. plus i went alone with my gal n she slept.. aiyo, my arms ache the whole weekend..

babe, r u the one who pm me?? paiseh.. accidentally deleted the mail.
u were asking abt Gymkidz? i'm not sure if they have a storefront but u can email them to check.. [email protected]

went for hi tea buffet @crown plaza changi T3 yest. yummy yummy.. 1 for 1 using DBS Amex..

Char,
Yeap hd reg her in ascension.

Ryes,
The Taka sales is the event hall opp. near the florist side.

Precious,
Talking abt tat i still hvnt place order alamak. Btw where is the collection pt.?

Char,
Personally i feel its better to let ur gal stay put at 1 sch whereby they hv pre-n to K2 rather then changed her fm 1 sch to another. It's nt easy to let the kid adapt to new env.

Miin,
Din noe T3 has CrownPlaza leh, dont tell me its the new hotel nxt to T3?

2 wks ago we went to Chatterbox, Marina Mandarin to try out their Nonya buffet. Verdic so so nothing fantastic. I tot @ least they'll serve something more interesting however, the food is very normal.

I wld recommend Carousel @ Royal de Scott Plaza (nxt to DFS) for buffet lunch. No doubt the price is at a high side but its definetly worth the $. Wide vareity of spread wif authentic food yumyum.