TOA PAYOH mummies

ivy,
hee! me too prefer the eeg yoke. i like those too especially mix wif lime and red cut chilli yummy!

Quality Hotel @ Balestier is serving porridge buffet,always v crowded be it lunch or dinner. We tried walk-in a few times and always give up waiting.

The so call Oasis @ TPY Garden serving taiwan porridge i dun find it fantastic, somehow is different fm the one @ kallang...wonder hv they changed management. They got limited selection and pricey too.

finally back on the com! hubby working from home already so he has priority to the com... :p

will be going think about 11am? you all?

sorry wont be able to join in the trip to sept21 already... me blur forgot the gynea appt... :p

dor

think can only bring in 2 right... heheh got newsletter can pass the ticket to another 2 persons! :p

got lactose free formula pls share my boy has milk allergy too!
i am giving him isomil soy formula now.... :p

precious

i get mine from sale rep through my aunt. you want to share coz i am ordering for my boy... :p exh time put in order is 14tins....

Pooh
You can try organic olive oil.

Char
Did you try to seek for 2nd opinion?

Jasmine
How much are you getting per tin? How many grams? I don't mind sharing.

<font color="ff6000">A joke to share</font>
At the supermarket, we were trying to persuade her to get the Dumex Soy Formula instead of Isomil Soy Formula.
In term of price, it is so much cheaper, $10 difference per tin.
But her reply was "No, I want the bear milk (she calls Isomil bear milk) because I want to be like the bear, likes to read the books (the pic on the tin shows a bear reading a book"

Pooh, Babe and Mum &amp; M2m,
Sorry I cant join u gals to Sept21 got meeting this aftnn. Enjoy your shopping and do share wif us if u see anything interesting.

RE: Isetan Private Sales on 14 May, anyone wants to get the 'Cut-Coupon Special' from me do let me. I can pass it to u @ TPY or Braddell stn in the morning b4 going to werk.

Robinson Sales up to 70% discount, 13 &amp; 14 May, card members enjoy additional 20% off on selected items.

Precious,
Sometime, u'll be surprised what our little ones can come out wif. Many times they will catch you off guard with wonderful surprises.

yes, card member mus be present. am nt sure if am going coz nothing to get at the moment. but if i am most likely will be in the early part of morning on the 1st day.

Have not been looking at this thread for some time. This thread is going very fast.

There's a booksale Braddell Tech?

Just to share a good news, i'm pregnant. Baby due on Christmas!

7/11,
Congrats!! Btw, is not exactly a book sale but rather there r 2 diff stalls selling kids items @ Braddell Tech.

Re: kindermusik,
Mummies who had attended the trial class, pse share wif me how you find the class. Btw, how to get there a bit out of plc leh. Thanks!

hey char, like u.. i gave up seeing PD and GP when my kids are sick.. oni go there if it's sthg new or virus which requires antibiotics.. otw self medicate n just buy med.

congrats 7/11! wow, maybe ur bb same day as my Aleesha.. she's a boxing day baby.. really fierce gal.. hahaha

dolphingal, did a comparison b4 on leapfrog.. think amazon us is cheaper plus if u order thru spree, u can share shipping costs with other mummies.

Dor thanks for arranging...sorry can't go too..got stuff on. Btw, are those stalls permanent there? U card member of a lot of places ah? Heehee...

Mommies going to sept21, let us know if got good buys ya!

Anyone still going for aquaducks trial?

Re: kindermusik
My son doesn't really enjoy it. More of songs, dance/ movement. After 15mins, he started to lose interest and prefer to crawl &amp; explore the room and toys. He prefers the "rough" and "tumble" activities. Think gymboree more his type, but the classes are very ex!

i have no idea how to go there..hehee...hubby drove us there.

congrats 7/11!! =)
this is #2 rite? =)

Hi Miin,
thanks for infor. then will order from amazon..frankly speaking i never order from there before dunno how to go abt.. will ask ard if my frens have anyone in US.. can get them to buy.*cross fingers*
Dor,
Re:Kindermusik
it's located at tanglin mall. here can take bus 56 there just cross the overhead bridge.
the lesson is all singing and hand movement with some instruments etc. my son seems to enjoy it. I'll probably take a few lessons. =) hope my 2 cents worth of comment is useful. =)

babe,
Heehee! It started when hv this little one lor, plus Rob is near my werking place and Is i always like thier private sales lots of good buy and stuffs too.

be@ns &amp; dolphingal,
Thanks for sharing. Need to noe how to get there if hb is unable to ferry us at times.

be@ns, hv u consider letting him attend a less active base enrichment class instd, to build-up his concentration.

Dor, not now i guess..he's too active &amp; inquisitive to be "tied" down. Even tv/ cartoons doesnt interest him. However, he can play on his own for a while and "read" books. Maybe when he's older...he's only 12mths old.

Dor

any idea wat are the gd buy at robinson usually??

im their member but din rec' any flyer abt this pte sale.

pooh,
Undstd they r quite selective in sending such mailers. Am nt sure wat gd buy coz i dicard after browsing thru their booklet heehee! I suppose the attractive part is memeber get additional discount on top of their sales plus $5 discount voucher attached.

ling,
its ok, good to share with each other some info. well, i usually buy the med for neb from PD so that when need to use i have them at hand. currently i'm giving my gal childlife colostrum powder and 1/2teaspn of manuka honey (active 5-10type) daily. and when she shows sign of falling sick like constant cough/runny nose/slight fever then i give her sambucus for kids twice a day as well as appropriate med until she's ok then stop. i'll also neb her when she starts coughing and/or has runny nose. her PD (and another PD at gleneagles whc my hb &amp; i seeked 2nd opinion) adviced to quickly neb 3x a day when show signs of sickness so as to control it early. my gal has been taking the colostrum powder for about 1mth and i feel that it does help to strengthen her immune system quite a bit. so far last mth when she got sick her condition wasn't as bad as b4. u can consider to give it a try.

precious,
after seeking 2nd opinion at another PD and 3rd opinion from a chinese physician, i was told that my gal's condition is very common and not to worry cos she'll outgrow it.

miin,
ya la, last mth when my gal was sick hb &amp; i decided to self medicate cos we roughly know wat Dr heng will tell us to do. saved quite a bit of $$ this way. just buy med from PD when run out of med.

7/11,
congrats to you! so nice to have a new baby by christmas.

7/11
Congrats!!! Hope you wont be suffering to omuch of morning sickness.

Ivy,
You feeling better as the pregnancy progress?

All,
CROCS having sale from 22-24th May at Spore expo.

Dor

ya lor. i did enquire wif their customer sv and they say they will random send mailers on the pte sale

I bght teats to stock up last mth at robinson...nw tot of getting ccomestic..wondering if i shld make a trip down tml

Char, u r right.. after a while, it's always the same symptoms like my kids, both are allergic (dunno to wat tho).. everytime GP gives the same med so i will ask him wat symnptoms then give wat med.. u'll be an expert soon liao.. hahaha

dolphingal, its recommended to order from amazon thru spree cos there's a shipping cost involved. how it works is this.
3 costs are involved:
- cost of the product
- packaging cost of product (for each item)
- shipping cost (one time cost) - this amt is shared by everyone in the spree.
hence if u dun join the spree, u have to bear the shipping cost alone.. not worth it if ur item is small. look out for spree that cover TPY so u dun have to travel far to collect n the exchange rate they use. ;)

pooh,
if time permit y not....women love shopping in nature heehee! am sure u'll find something worth well. u may try your luck getting their S$5 discount voucher fm customer svc counter.

can i check anybody has Kinokuniya or Times discount card? haiz.. recently looking for some books.. pai seh.. keep asking to borrow cards. :p

hi mummies, would like to ask you all..

where do you buy your fresh fish for ur babies to eat? I wanna buy 'ngor hee' to cook porridge..

Any recommendations on fish stalls in Lor 1 market? Which stall sells fresher fish?

dor,
kindermusik is fun, not boring even for parents. My bb loves it and i love it too. It's a sing n play session with interaction with other babies, so even though u can sing n play at hm, alone at home is boring.. Then the babies also get to play instruments like the drum and xylophone, though they dunno what is it but they like it.

I felt that kindermusik is good exposure for the babies, cos at least they see different people around them (not like passerbys in shopping centre). I hope my bb next time go playgroups or childcare, the separation anxiety will not be traumatic as she is used to such environment since young..

orangeymum,
u can try the 1st row corner fish stall opposite the other side of the coffeeshop where the POSB teller is. Their fishes r fresh and always crowded. Most of the time I'll order the Threadfin fm the lady and collect after I've done my marketing.

Kindermusik seems interesting one thing i like is the tods r exposse to diff instrument hence somehow helps to develop their right brain as well. However the timing i want seems to be full leh. Orangeymum, if u go there for class again can u help me to chk if Sat, 5.30pm any slot? Thank u in advance.

Re: Robinson Sales,
Am going to ROB in the morning ard 10am plus and only stay for an hr b4 running my official errand. I can use my ROB creditcard to pay 1st and thereafter u can return me in cash. Any takers?

Organeymum,
I'd PM u my contact. I think u can walk-in select your items thereafter call me and let me noe which counter. I'll be going to Centerpoint Robinson.

Dor
may jst pop by after my gal goes to sch.

U buy threadfin frm the stall opp selling frozen chicken?? this fish seller owns 2 stall space .i used to order threadfin from her weekly too, the boneless part of threadfin...kekeke
my gals love black promfret nw so i buy from NTUC

Popular closed door sale for popular card member
16 May 10am to 3pm

Expo popular sale starts on 29th May to 7th June

wah..so many sales!!!! buy till i drop.. hehe..
*drooling* Isetan gt private sale &amp; now robinson also gt private sale!! best!!

Now even popular also gt close door sale!!haiz. i just got 4 books 2days ago..*heartpain*

On gym, there's Prime Gym at Lor 7 (next to the market), classes for 18 months and above. My daughter attends the classes there and she has great fun. Fees are reasonable too and teachers are nice. They also have the more competitive group and those kids go through really serious training for hours.

Dolphigal (and any other mummies who are interested in ordering from Amazon US), I'm ordering from Amazon US so if you want to tag along you can PM me your list.

Hi mummies, remember the carnival @ Bishan Park I mentioned previously? I have two FREE tickets to giveaway (they were given to us by the RC but I'm not going to be in town and my hubby already bought a ticket for himself). Let me know if you would like one, only have two, so PM me or leave a message here to reserve.

anyone interested to buy the Leapfrog DVDs? I know someone selling, she only left few sets of the 5 pack and some single DVDs. I can pm you her contact.

Precious: How you find the school (PCF)? How are the teachers there? and is it true that if we send our children to PCF, our children would need to take other enrichment classes on the weekend? But on the other hand, if they are in childcare (whole day), the children get to learn more things, so not necessarily for them to take additional enrichment classes on the weekend. Actually I can't quite decide to send my girl to PCF or to childcare.

ryes, popular closed door sale where huh??
i wanna go try find my book..

dolphingal, dun worry.. i dun think will have much diff on those books u bought.. :p

JTS: today's Today (13 May) - Advertisement "Immunity Advisory"
the noted PD Dr Daniel Goh (NUH) suggested to boost child's gut health (which is an impt facet of a child's immune system), he needs to take prebiotics which stimulate growth of good bateria in the child's gut. Ensure your child gets his share of prebiotics by feeding him foods such as bananas, honey and whole grains.

i'm thinking of feeding my kids honey in fact.. heard it helps a lot to prevent cough too.. just a little spoon per day (cannot use metal/stainless steel spoon) .. but honey is not for babies below 1 yo..

oh ya, i noticed something different between My first skool pre school teachers and other ccc teachers.. not sure abt PCF tho.. whenever i pass by myfirstskool ccc section, i always hear the teachers communicating to the children in chinese even for non-chinese. whilst eg in my son's ccc, english is the main language.

i suppose for parents who wanna train their children speak mandarin, my firstskool is going their job to promote mandarin well..