TOA PAYOH mummies

Dor, ya the cats poo has this germs call toxoplasma, so do not clear when pregnant.

Ryes, u clear ur cat poo when u are pregnant last time ar, but everything ok? ur hubby so terrible.

Isetan card i have but im so not well to go crowded places now, in 8-9weeks now, keep throwing up... sian sia.

ivy,
o. nvm members flash card wherease public can flash the Discount coupon instd, the staffs dun usually chk.

Precious,
Wow! Very sayang to discard jus using for 6mths. But guess no choice.

woah 3-6mths ah. haha i'm still using the same ones for 2yrs liao. actually i read that most of the bottles here are relatively safe to use. furthermore during our time our parents use normal types on most of us for long period of time and we're fine now.

Ivy

I dun have cats, coz my hb scare of cats. I have rabbit and i clear them sometimes lor. coz is my pet mah.

Opps...I didnt know bottles must change so often also leh!!! Been using since my girl was born..hahah..tot can recycle for my boy also man.

think will wait for sept the philips sale then go and grab. anyone gg??

Re: BPA free Avent bottles
Been using it for quite a while. i realised that the scartches are more prominent bcos its surface is 'honey" coloured. Robinson is having 20% off now..but only the smallest bottles available.

ling/janice/precious,
actually i have leapfrog letterfactory/wordfactory/codedwords.. i wanted to get maths circus which i just placed order thru the amazon spree (there's this mummy staying at blk79 central too).. not sure if maths circus is helping to count or do simple calc? anyway i'm sure he'll enjoy it.. he loves those i bought.

dor, u really zen fu in ur ofc lei.. looking for ka kia (follower)?? my zen fu not ard this week but got 2 ministers ard.. hahahaha.. oni afforded 2 hrs lunch today..

Dolphin gal, u read bens msg? She say robinsons having 20% off now...

Bens, which robinsons did you go? The one at centerpoint dun have 20%?

j_foo/Babe/rkjk,
Just sent u a sms informing you that i cant meet u gals lata coz am hving running nose out of a sudden. I cld hv got it fm my colleauges. Dun wish to past the virus to u gals and ur little ones. So sorry abt the last min change.

happy shopping to everyone..

my company declared mon closed to save costs.. long weekend.. thinking of going to sentosa.. hehehe.. managed to borrow the corporate pass. now have to source for discounts.. :p

Precious

philps sale normally is the first or 2nd week of sept.

Dor, take care!
Bens, thanks, will pop by centerpoint then.

Yesterday evening, the sales staff of DELPHINE came to my hse to do a free demo cleaning my mattress and sofa-set. Ended up we bout the 'multi-purpose' vacuum cleaner fm them costs S$3,424 a bit on the high side i thot, but anyway pay by installment at least dun feel the pinch.
Am shock to see the amt of dirt accumulated in my mattress & sofa seats, the water looks like 'cereal' form to me hahaha! We decided to get it also due to the compact size plus 10yrs warranty.
Hope I will mk full use of it so tat it wont turn-into white elephant hee!

Dor
Sorry to be a mountain tortoise but what is this Sept21 outing about? What can we do there? Can i join in next tues outing?

Ivy
I do not have cats cause i'm scared of them but my MIL's place got 3 dogs S,M,L. My boys loved the dogs.

Char
What's wrong with gal? How come she needs nebuliser for a few months? My elder son got broncholitis and hospitalised when he was 5 months. Now he'll need nebuliser if he gets worse with his cough but we nebulise him for 3-5 days only. Do you have a nebuliser at home? Quite expensive to rent it, i can lend you mine if my boy's not using.

MuM to M&M,
U can chk out their website http://www.sept21.com.sg/ (please type Sept in full)

Outing: Visit to Sept21 Bookstall @ TPY Lor. 8
Date/Time: 08 Friday OR 12 Tuesday, 4.00pm
--------------------

1) Pooh (Tues ok)
2) jasminechenx (nxt Tues ok.... if our flu bug goes away)
3) babe (ok both days)
4) MuM to M&M

Dor
Thanks for the link. Ok to meet up next tues. Are you guys bringing your tods? Are you going again next week, can i leave my no with you?

MuM to M&M,
U r welcome. Am nt sure if the other mummies r bringing their tods, i wont be bringing if i am going. Pse PM me ur contact.

My little nephew is now attending Pre-Nursery in TPY Methodist Church and we intend to move him to another place. Do you have any recommendation? Jessin? YWCA @ Bishan?

I really look forward to your suggestions / recommendations...

dor,
oh dear, hope your gal gets well soon and do take care of yourself too.

ling,
my gal had bronchiolitis at 1.5mo and had to be hospitalised for 5days then. so from then onwards she has sensitive lungs and nose and is very prone to catching virus,every mth will get sick. as to why she was on nebuliser for a few mths, she had pneumonia last nov so her PD instructed to neb her 3x a day for about 2wks then to slowly cut down to 1x a day gradually each wk but once she gets well she'll fall sick again so back to neb 3x a day etc and it was a cycle for few mths. so yeah eventually my hb bought a nebuliser cos its more cost effective. brought her to see chinese physician and he too said that kids like her is normal to fall sick cos she inherited my hb's sensitive nose and will start to get stronger by 4yo and by 12yo should outgrow this phase. he told me to avoid giving her things that are sour cos they cause phlegm to develop. so no fruits like oranges, strawberries but sweet fruits like papaya, honeydew etc are ok. even honey is also ok but of course give everything in moderation. thnx for offering to lend your neb.

Miin, not troublesome to borrow Border's card from my friend, she lives nearby (a few blocks away from me).

Nobody keen on the carnival/mass walk at Bishan Park on 31st May? I only have 2 or 3 tickets left...It's from 730-1130am.

Hey dor

i actually received a call fr the company too, to perform a free demo. Bet nothing in this world is gonna be free and so I turned them dwn.

Heng lor, looking at the price you are paying for the vaccum cleaner, i doubt i will even buy it.

BTW, does any mothers here have kids who are allergic to say milk powder?

I have been adding milk powder for my son to my BM and it seems his lips will swell but next day will be fine. How to justify if it is an allergy?

Ryes
Got rashes/diahorrea?
For my girl, she is not allergy to milk formula but she simply did not like the taste. Hence she has been drinking Isomil Soy Formula.

those mummies who went to sept21 yesterday how was it? =)

J_foo,
wanna ask if leapfrog product will be cheaper in UK?
if yes, can help me bring in?thanks in advance.

Hey ling and precious

my son has been having milk rash since young until now, both sides of his mouth will be very hot red and then few days later skin peel off then heal. Then within 2 days later, it will have pimple like and the cycle starts again lor. so upsetting to see him in pain.

He has no diarrhoea, just that his lips will swell after taking the milk powder with BM. Maybe i will try out just milk powder alone to test test.

BTW hor, if any of you go shopping and happen to see the maclaren daytripper at $98, pls help me note what colour they have and where okay/

I missed the promotion that time when it was going at $98 only. Now price is $158 liao..

ling,
ya boy, in the past i did ask myself where i went wrong and whenever she falls sick every mth, hb & i feel very sian cos big big hole in pocket cos we bring her to see PD cos her PD knows her condition since infant. like u, i've begun to take it easy and accept the fact that she's like this and will outgrow it. she's 2yos now. in fact, last mth when she had fever i didn't bring her to see her PD, just followed the drill whenever she falls sick, give fever med, cough mixture if coughing, cold med if she's having blocked nose and of course neb her 3x a day for a week. anyway that's wat her PD will instruct to do. saved quite a lot money this way. and i feel that the supplements i've been giving her helped her condition to be less bad than b4 where i'll have to bring her to PD for suction cos she sleeps very badly due to thick phlegm. how old is your son?

My boy's 30 months now i think almost the same as your gal. Can i check what supplements you giving? How come you got the med for nebuliser at home? I always need to go see PD to get the med, did you get it off shelf? Sorry for so many qns.

ryes,

pooh,
am using small amt of veg oil.

re:milk powder, i used to gv my gal isomil soy formula when she's ard 5mths old coz she's allergy to lactose. when she's older, i change to pediasure partly due to her diet.

Extra virgin olive oil is used mainly in salads as it looses some of it's properties when exposed to high heat. Olive oil is ok. I use both olive oil and sunflower oil.

Dolphigal, I think States is cheaper...I've not really compared the prices in UK, but I can check out for you. Let me know which products you're looking for and let me know your budget. With the exchange rate now it may work out.

pooh,
am using sunflower oil, actually bout olive oil then found out it cant be use for cooking. j_foo, u use olive oil to stir fry meat & veg as well?

Ryes,
i found out her stool is quite watery and poo almost aft every feed. After consulting PD, cfm she's allergy.

Dor, yup, I sometimes use olive oil to do light stir-frys. Sort of alternate between sunflower and olive. Olive mainly for veg and sunflower for meat. I don't do any deep frying or shallow frying, only my mil does that once a week when the extended family comes over for dinner. The nephews don't eat steamed fish so fishes have to be "brown in colour"!

j_foo,
hahaha! tat's common problem among youngsters doesnt like steam or plain food. likewise me too, when i was young hate to eat porridge and steam fish. now i learn to appreciate. my all time favourite is plain porridge wif 'salted egg' or 'preserved black olive' and fish floss wow Shiok!

Dor..i like plain porridge with salted egg too hehe, but i prefer the salted egg yoke.

I had soak dried scallop, and put small anchovies in my porridge recently.. maybe time to go back to plain porridge.