TOA PAYOH mummies

hi babe,

u can check out this website:http://www.littleneurotree.com./index.php and get the contact from there. =)
different age grp gg for the trial at different timing.my son's age grp ard 4-5mth is gg tis cming sat. =)u let Lynn know see if she can waive off the first trial fee for u,coz each trial actually cost $50/session.

orangemum, i've pm u as well as sms u.=)

Hi Dolphingal - thanks for arranging.
See you at LNT on Sat. Dor, thanks for the address, was just going to post to ask where it is

Dolphingal - swimming - wear 2 piece lor
we mummies should be proud of ourselves and our bodies! never mind if a bit hangs out kekeke..

seeing the pre-school posts, i also thought the school that I had chosen may need me to be on waiting list next yr. my fren sends her daughter there, very nice environment and now the 4yr old can read very well.. The childcare is Shaws at Braddell Heights. http://www.shaws.com.sg/schools/braddell-heights/

So I quickly call them and ask them abt next april intake for 18 mths then they say better confirm this year to get a place for next year. Will have to go and take a look b4 ocnfirming..

Hi! Mummies in this LNT List,
Please confirm your Class wif LNT ASAP, as they will not be extending this offer further.

Trial Class
Date/Time: New Term in April '09 TBA
Venue: Little NeuroTree @ TPY
--------------------
2) Christine & Ryan (28mths)
3) Dolphingal & Sky (4mths)
4) Ling & bby (3-4mths)
5) Peiyun(7/11) & Asher, 12mth
6) Jasmine & son (13mths)
7) Sunny & Kimberly (5mths)
8) Fittynut & Isaac (17mths)
9) Ryes & daughter (25 mths)
10) Orange & Chelsia (6mths+)
11) Rachel & Jerielle (15mths+)
12) Adeline & Hannah ( 16mths+)
13) White_lady & Ray (32mths)

This morning rush to Ascension for yr 2007 reg, so glad manage to secure the morning session for my gal, b4 i left they only left with 1 slot for morning session....'selling like hot cakes'

ya the feeling is jus like enrolling her for Pr. Sch kekeke! But if it is popular and monring session is preferred, no choice gotta go early and secure a place.

tks Dor once again.=)
my hub was like asking if my boy can concentrate for that one hr trial class.. actually i just wanna give him a try if he cant then we wont enroll him.coz i realised sometime he got quite short attention span..
Ling how abt urs?=)

most tods has short attention span, to help prolong thier concentration try to avoid letting them watch fast moving catoons or prog such as Tom & Jerry, Powerpuff gal etc. However, certain cartoons that are designed for tods are safe to watch. Hope this little pointer helps.

Hi Dor,

I've let my boy attended the trial session liao. However, it is conducted in jap. so he totally catch no ball.. So I'm still considering. Will definitely mention ur name as referral if I do sign up.

rkjk,

hahaha! can imagine how he reacted to tat so cute. fyi, they conduct the lesson in 3 diff languages (Eng/Chinese/Jap) hence the kids r being exposed to diff languages which at their age now r quick in picking-up.
Actually, LNT r quite smart they will only present the gift voucher to the referral only if the other child complete 1 full term guess this is one way to entice the person to continue the course after 1 term heehee!

Hey babyship...

you mention our kids abt the same age?
My girl is 2007, boy is 2008.

Registration for ascension 2010 ie for 3 year old N1 today is the registration day leh. Dor just rushed dwn this morning to register for morning session. So I think only left PM session available. You interested?

Are you intending to enrol for 2010 or 2011? Yea, you can call them and then tell them want to go and visit the sch etc.

Hey rkjk, have replied your email liao..

Dolphingal, my gal is not even 4 months, still sleeping for quite some hours. for sure cannot concentrate for more than 10-15min. I told Lynn I may have to leave the class if she yells and needs to be feed (cos her feeding is usally around 4-4.30pm).

Ling/Dolphingal/Orangmum....sorry if i missed out anyone who's going LNT this Sat.

Please bring along a sweater for your child, it can be quite cold after staying in the class for awhile.

asking for help ah, those mummies who have started semi solid for your babies ah, how are they taking to it?

My son HATES to eat the solids leh. I tried giving gerber baby food, plain porridge with carrots, rice cereals. He cries and screams and refuse to open mouth leh..how how how

later i will try the moon rabbit brown rice liao see how, but I doubt he will like.

tks Dor for being so considerate.. haha.. my boy got no jacket.. nvm.. wear him thick thick..hehe..

Ling,
no worries.my boy also sleep alot..he only turn 5mth next wk..plus he is feeding like 2hrly nowadays..haiz..me still tinking if i shld start him on solid first coz now he like hungry ++...also his little tooth is showing liao..sometimes he bite me when i bf him..ouch..haiz.

Ryes,
your boy ok already?flu recovered?

Dolphingal/Ryes,
Some bbs r not ready for solid so fast as their disgesting system is so call not 'fully develop'. Consult PD for advice. Have u tried giving your child 'Si San' suppose to be quite good can mix into their milk too.

Hey mummies, is Ascension good? Do you know if they have playgroup? My twin boys are turning 2.5yo in 2010, now actively looking for a playgroup for them next yr.

Anyone has any experience of sending 2.5yo to school by school bus?

Ryes,
How old is your baby? Its actually fine to start solid till they are 6 mths old. Do not force him if he refuse to eat, prob he is still not ready for it. Once he is ready for solid, he will show sign like drool over what ever you are eating and etc. Do not worry so much

For mummies who have started LNT,some curious qn here: 1) Does the kid enjoys the session? 2) Any results shown? 3) Is it stressful?

Ryes, thanks..didn't managed to go down on Fri..will go down and have a look on Mon...Hopefully still got vacancy..Didn't know nursery also have to register so early. Morning class starts at 8am. You think too early to have to wake kid up at 7am to get ready for lesson?

Dor, you going to send your child by schoolbus to school? My gal is born 2006, don't know if she'll be ok. As it is when she goes to childcare, she still cries after months..what great separation anxiety!

Whitelady, I saw TPY methodist church undergoing major construction. Is the nursery still operating there?

Hi dolphingal

His flu not okay. Girl also not okay. Now gg to bring them to see PD and also want to ask PD abt him refusing solid food lor.

Dor, last night went to buy the sisen brown rice powder. Wah, feed him from bowl, as usual lor, scream like hell and cry till tears all over his face. BUT when i added that to BM and bottle feed, he drank happily! BUT comes the prob, think the powder is quite hard to disolve hor, and it took me 30mins for him to finish the 125ml man..Think the teats hole too small also leh..Sigh.

Hi Janice, my son turn 6 mths today lor and I'm one mum who exclusively BF for first 6 mths, despite protests from both side of the family to give solid as early as 4 mths...So I only started like this week only.

If your twins are 2.5 years 2010, means born 2007? Then our kids are the same age. Ascension was open for enrolment for public yday. As mentioned, Dor said AM session bo liao lor. Not sure abt PM. They take in only 45 kids for nursery 1, 15 kids to 2 teacher.
http://www.ascension.org.sg/Kindergarten/2010registration.pdf

Give them a call and enquire on this.
I send my girl to JG playclub, maybe you can consider?

Babyship, you try calling and ask. Your girl in 2006, my girl in 2007 leh. So your girl go sch next year will be N2 liao right?

I probably have to get schbus for her lor, UNLESS her grandfather dun mind being the chaffeur..haha.

I saw the shaw rates, high ah? Think abt $700 fo half day care. If that is high,then ascension is only 3 hrs leh and is $733.

Ryes,

ur son's eating might be slow, but dun pressure him also. Otherwise he got phobia eating later. Be patient. Just prepare very small portion and let him try. If he doesn't wan leave it lor. Maybe can let him play with the spoon first (under supervision). my friend's girl same problem only start to eat a bit solid at 8mth.

maybe he feels more secure with the bottle :p

Dolphingal,

Wat dor said abt the tv is true cos when kids get used to seeing fast moving things den when they go to school, the teacher is not fast moving cos she is not doing somersaults in the class so the kid will look somewhere else for things to see...

Dor,
Thanks still wondering wanna bring jacket later or not..

Babyship,
Ya the fees abit steep so will have to visit the place before deciding whether worth or not.. Cos neighbourhood playgroups I'm afraid bb might pick up undesirable jargon or language.
Ever Brought her to the playground downstairs, there are young boys actually saying vulgarities. Almost fainted..
So church nursery/kindergartens and private nursery/kindergartens I hope will not be so bad..

Ryes,
My bb last time also dun like baby jars and cereal. But ever since I cooked "pork rib porridge", she loves it..
I will put a piece of pork ribs, a little bit of rice, cubes of potatoes and carrots, spinach or cauliflower (alternate meals) and ikan bilis boiled in water as the stock.
Now she loves porridge, nv had cereal or baby food anymore.

Ryes,
O haven finish abt the porridge, den I cook for about 1-2 hours den sieve it into puree. Sometimes I add an egg yolk into the pureed porridge.

Hope the info helps..

ooohh ya, per mth n per term is very differnt..

just back from LNT's trial.. i think my bb still prefer free play group instead of sitting down.. she very kpo, keep looking at sunny's girl n dolphingal bpy..

ling/sunny/dolphin,

wats their hmwork?
1. compare thick n thin
2. pocket memory of items
3. dropping things
4. ????

i forgot...

Dolphingal, sunny and oreaneymum, nice to meet you gals and your little darlings on Sat. Sky was the thorn among the roses!

Orangeymum, the last item is to identify hand / feet / fingers / toes ya?

Hey hey, how was the LNT lesson going on?

babyship & to those who are keen in ascension, AM session bo liao, left PM session about 10 vacancies left. If you are still keen, pls do call them up asap now and go for viewing. To secure a place, just need to register and pay $53.50. Only in aug then you need to pay the deposit nia, so no harm.

White_lady,
the comment i heard fm my gf who put her son at toa payoh methodist church nursery was nt very gd.

Babe,
if there's no choice then gotta let her tk schoolbus, for me, am nt so keen to let her at this age perhpas when she's like 5-6yo. Morning her daddy will drop her off at sch and my fil will pick her up after sch and send her nanny's plc. I intend to let my nanny bring her to sch for the 1st few days since she's very attach to me and am afraid she wont let me leave her sight. Maybe u can consider to ask one of your family members to help u send her to sch to avoid the seperation anxiety fm u.

Ryes,
Sisen is quite thick when mix wif milk. U may consider poking a few more holes on the extra tits so tat it'll flow faster.

Dolphingal, Sunny, Orangeymum & Ling, how u all find the class? Any interesting fdbk?

Btw, any mummies know where to get durable and cheap car seat? Am looking for one. Thanks!

ling,
thanks. ya like when bathing count the fingers n toes right.. hehehe nice meeting u all also.. ur bb 4 mth got so much hair, mine still botak botak 1.. hehe

dor,
the class is good but i think not much of a play component. my memory not so good, I think i need the lessons more hahah.. But then i would prefer my bb to have classes with more play component like Kindermusik/Gymboree when she is this age then academic focused classes when abt 2+3yrs. I think she is more happy when at kindermusik n gymboree. i think babies are more of kinesthetic learners and less of audio/visual learners cos her focus now is on moving objects not the teacher's non stop singing n talking, as she keep looking at sunny's girl and dolphin's boy haha

Orangeymum,
Yes, i agree wif u too. I feel sorry for my gal tat she hd to sit there thru out and nt much enjoyment/entertainment for her. But then again, since i had let her tried out GUG for almost a yr plus, time for a change and train her to be more dicipline this time round hahaha!

Hi Sunny,Ling & Orangemum,
nice meeting up too & seeing all your pretty little ones. =)

hi Ling,
Your Kimberly is so sweet too.She looks good in this tanned skin. =) my Sky keep looking at kim & Chelsia.. hehe..(he always like to stare at pretty gals, =P)

Hi Orangemum,
hehe.actually i never do any homework for him..haha..coz i'm like u.cant remember wat's the homework..haha..
orangemum, though ur gal not much hair but very cute & pretty leh esp with the hat. hehe

Dor,
Think i agree with orangemum, should have more play component coz this is the time they learn thru play & not class like that. haha..

Orangemum,
what is this kindermusik ah?hehe.. mabe i wanna bring my sky there to try.hehe..he loves to dance & sing. So I think when he is 8mth then i will enroll him to GUG. =)hehehe

dor,

but must really thank u for arranging this trial. expose me to memory training schools like this. if not i'll still be 'a frog in the well', haha.. also heard other mummies saying abt shichida, mindchamps, etc.. a great learning experience for me slso..

Dor, not sure if the LNT trial class for us was the same as what they did for the older kids like your gal. Basically, songs, motor-sensory stuff, pocket memory, and loads of flash cards! Interesting stuff...hmmmm... i think too much brain work and my gal zzzzzz after 30min into the lesson...hahaha.
The teacher (Sabrina) told me that the youngest existin study was almost a year old. She thout my gal couldn't even sit up now so maybe should wait for few months time.

Orageymum, dolhongal, agree i should need to attend the class more so than my babe!

orangeymum,
chk out their website www.gugifted.com and here's the charges <center><table border=1><tr><td>
attachment_icon.gif

GUG.TIF (39.2 k)</td></tr></table></center>

I recommend this learning centre, is petty good, but advisable to attend their trial class to chk out if the trainers/teachers are good, u can always ask the parents tat send their kids there for classes for recommendation as well.

orangeymum, I am working so wont be able to go :-(
I am certainly keen to let Shantelle attend kindermusik or similar when she is a little older. My elder gal is attending mandeville music school at united sq and she is enjoying herself. Kids are inclined to music so $$ wont be wasted :)