TOA PAYOH mummies

Dor, cheerios, back to your exercise regime ya! I am still finding excuses for myself :p

Dor, White_lady, the K1 school fee is $107 / month. 2 seesion timing: 8am -12noon, 12noon - 4pm. They serve snacks for the kids. I havent met the new principal as it was just changed in the recent months. The nursery teacher was ok. I dont really like her K1 teacher though. But because it is very convenient for my mom to fetch her from school and that she is used to the school environment, I will let her continue for few more months and see if she progresses.

For the nursery class, they introduced some extra curricula thingy called music toolbox and my gal enjoyed it. They offer other enrichment claases after school hours too, eg creative reading, art classes, chinese Spech and drama, etc. i think they just started something for nursery too. I go back and check then let you gals know k

Ling,
Guess u need some reason to get u started haha!
Nice talking to u earlier and thank u so much for the insgihtful information abt this PCF. I'll prob drop by 2mrw and chk it out. Talk to u again.

sunny,

ya lynn called me today saying that a possible grp will be saturday 2.30 or 3.30pm, she will confirm with me again. is it the few of us?

babyship,

u received my email regarding wat to do with ur kids in the afternoon?

elijah's mummy,

yours is huggies comfort which is red and blue packaging is it? 66pcs? if yes, sms me at 96550645. hope to hear from you asap. thanks.

HI babe (babyship)

My girl is 2007, gg nursery next year at ascensions. IS just few busstops away from TPY, next to St andrews.

So long didnt come to this thread, sorry to miss out. Sunny, orangeymum, as in this sat is it?
18th of April? Is 1 hr? Can it be 2pm or not ah?

My girl has JG lesson at 430, so we have to leave house at 4pm.

If I bring my boy 230-330pm, reach home 4pm, abit rush, coz need to prepare for my girl.Let me know yeah.

dor

thanks for getting this good deal for us!!!! heheh the lady lynn was great!!

7/11

heheh got the call from lynn today! will be seeing you on thurs 10am.
heheh will be alone with my boy!

Jasmine,
U r most welcome. Hope you find the free trial useful too.

My gal will be continuing the class after the trial for a term and see how's her progress.

Any tpy sahm mum wanna work say 3hrs nia at whampoa? is near to whampoa market.

only thurs 230-530pm. but dun expect good pay lah. Paid hrly.

Dor, sorry made a mistake. The block no. of the PCF my gal is studying is at Blk 97, adjacent to blk 99C. They just started to offer English phonics and reading enrichment class for nursery students this year. Cost is $115 per 10 lessons. If only they had it last year....

Ling
My gal is attending PCF at Blk 45. This yr, she is in pre-nursery. Actually I'm glad to know that PCF standard is much better, and all the teachers must be qualified in Diploma in Child Development by end of yr 2009. My gal has improved in her Mandarin after attending PCF.

Ling,

Yeap, I called the P Ms. Lim up yesterday she said is blk 97. Just went to chk out the plc looks promising leh, classrm is spacious and clean and I can see the children did quite a no. of art werk too. They also have a separate music room but din hv chance to peep coz they r hving photo taking session.

My main concern is the trs. & principal of this PCF wonder if they r dedicated.

Precious & Ling,
Now am kinda torn between whether to put her @ Ascension or this PCF liao aiyah. In terms of convenience of coz this PCF is much nearer to my nanny's plc compared to Ascension. Every morning I jus nd to bring her dwn and nanny will walk over and fetch her after sch. Whereas Asc i gotta trouble my fil to pick her to and fro which is quite tiring for him.

The fees difference is about S$72 for N1/Playgroup however when they reach Nursery-K2 PCF is definitely cheaper.

How deh can I hv your view on this?

Hi White Lady,

I've arrange for my son to attend the trial on a wkday cos the timing more suitable for us. Can't join with u liao, sori..

Precious, I agree the PCF has improved a lot in the recent years. But a lot still depends on the individual school teacher/ principal.

Dor, yes got music room also. That's also the room where the K1 and K2 learn computer lessons. How was the 1st impression talking to the new principal?

Ling,

She's formerly fm Bt Timah branch and jus transfered here. Our mtg is quite superficial, din really leave deep impression for me thou, unlike Ascension (VP), Mrs. Seet she's more professional and detailed. I saw the new M tr. u mentioned looks quite new in this line leh and a little lay back however my judgment cld be wrong as this is only the 1st meeting.

do u know every wed evening 6+pm, there's aerobics classes in front of our library?? i dunno if it's free but so many execs and aunties doing aerobics there.. very good lei.. i always walk past after picking my gal..

hi mummies, been reading the threads on P1 registration. Wow so stressful! My girl is reg for p1 next year and I've not done any PV at PC or CHIJ. I guess getting a place there will be just like waiting to strike the toto hehe .. Anyone has any review about Kheng Cheng ?

By the way, I'm looking around for playgroup for my boys next year. Any gd recommendations?

HI janice

if u stay near to PC or chij, can give it a try under the phase 2C lor.

to reg for next year, i think is last to apply for PV already...

Eh, no sahm interested to work part time?
Timing at the moment :
tues 230-530 ' 630 - 930
thurs 230-530 ; 630 - 930
Sat 9-1 pm

is near whampoa market, paid hourly, but dun expect much.

You are required to mark and grade students worksheet. Need at least O level or diploma and proficient in english, maths.

interested pm me

ryes, me interested but i'm ftwm.. cant make it..

Dor, usu. the line dancing is next to hdb hub and aerobics in front of library. at times they do have line dancing.
even old ladies with white hair dancing aerobics leh.. very on..

ryes

hahah me interested but wondering if i can even walk there... :p coz wondering if they will take me with me going to deliver in june...

sunny, ryes and orangemum
on behalf of dolphingal

can you all make it for the LNT trial class on sat 3.30 - 4.30pm?

Aiyah, Miin

if you have FT job har, I can 100% guarantee u the pay is much much better. This PT job is really for those who are like sahm and have spare time and dun mind getting that little pay to cover say 1 day meal or few days meal for the fmaily sort u know what i mean?

Hey elijah, where u stay? is quite far to walk right? When u due? June when? Would you still consider if afte delivery?

Okay, my son is now showing signs of flu, but I cannot confirm if it is flu as yet. IF my daughter is still sick and we decide not to send her to class this sat, then I can bring my son for trial this sat 330-430.

Janice, i pm u the rate. it is TOOO paisay to post it here.

ryes

heheh.... stay at blk 79A... :p delivery should be mid june bah... but edd is 3rd july... :p

sure i am open to any jobs!

hahah too boring to stay home all day with this boy of mine!!! i think i would go crazy just chasing him round the house!!!! hahah somemore now am potty training him.. worse!

wait a min ah, u staying at TPY is it?
The workplace at whampoa drive leh...i dun think is possible to walk there, have to take a transport.

Plus with your big tummy now ah, not very convenient for u to move about also leh.

I'm back finally.haha.. after putting my boy to sleep & reading the long thread, finally can reply.
Thanks Elijah's mummy for helping me post the request. =)

Orangemum, Sunny , Ling & Ryes,
our babies belong to the same age grp, hence Lynn asked if can slot in the 3.30-4.30pm class this sat.Since most of you can make it, then I will let her know that 4-5 of us can make it then we shall see one another this coming saturday! =)I'll confirm with Lynn later since now is already thursday. =)

Hi babe,
welcome to tpy!it's a lovely place to stay in!=)
which mth is your bb born in? =)

Dor,
thanks for all the arrangement. Think will take over from here since these mummies are the same agegrp. thank u so much.

sunny,
so far not many response hence unable to form a swimming class. meanwhile will consider bringing him to the public pool first. U wanna go this sunday?I'm thinking of bringing my son there as well.but hor, need to find a swimwear that fit me first!haha.. havent really recover my prepreg figure.. haiz.

elijah, dolphingal

Ya sat 330pm is fine for me..

Dolphingal,
How old is ur bb? I'm gg for AquaDucks trial on next friday 24apr 9.30am @ Tanglin Village u interested?

ryes

hehehe.... that was what i thought.

7/11

sorry wont be able to meet you today. hubby wants to attend the jap class and see how they teach as he was thinking to put our boy in for a 3rd language and jap is top of our list....
so have arranged with lynn to go for the sat class next week instead.

dolphingal

heheh got good news for you. the swimwear is here... + she gave a free sample of the travel size sunblock for baby. :p (baby blanket brand)

orangeymum

hahah that reminds me that i got to rearrange for my boy's aquaducks trial class... heheh the one that i signed up for is the one at suntec.

aiyah ryes.. $$ always no enouf.. hehehe..
u koe recently i just realised my GP increase his consultation fee from 12 to 18.. *faint*.. no wonder the bills are coming to 40-50 per visit and my kids have been sick non-stop for last 2 months.. sighz..

Hey dolphingal,

my son is confirm dwn with flu and cough liao, so I dun think I can make it. plus, dun want to be inconsiderate and spread to the other mummies kids too..

I will rearrange with lynn myself in this case lah.

aquaducks trial is hw much? hw long?

Ryes, is acension good? How are u going there? Take bus? What are the rates and if there's long queue?

Orangeymum, yes saw ur email...thks for the tips..think it's about me getting used to this life as SAHM..prob muz find some tuition lobang to upkeep..

Dolpingal, thanks for the welcome...

U gals going for LNT? Is it good? Where is it near in tpy?

orangemum,

oh really?how can i arrange for the trial class at aquaducks?my boy will be 5mnth old next wk.=)
how much is the trial?I'm interested.

ok,so this sat Sunny & orangemum can make it.no worries.3 babies is enuff to form a trial class.I'll let Lynn know then. thanks alot!!

Jasmine,
thanks alot.will collect from u later. =)hehe

Dolphingal/Orangemum/Sunny,

Hope u gals noe the exact location of LNT. It is located at lvl 3 HDB Branch Ofc (not HDB HUB) the bldg where residence use to buy the season carpark coupon.

babe

opp the ya kun. seems that there is a lift going up... :p

re: aqua ducks

the trial class is free i think.... heheh :p i registered but have yet to go... seems that each time i try to go my boy is sick! :p

dolphingal,

i emailed this [email protected] to arrange for free trial. u have to ask 5mths they take or not.. if ok maybe next friday 9.30am we can go tgt?

ryes,
aquaduck trial is free, 30 mins per session.

babyship,
if i had a choice i rather spend the time with my kid and not tuition hehe..

Jasmine & Babe,

I am afraid the Free Trial class is extended ONLY to Mummies listed in the 'Free Trial Name List' that I had submitted to Lynn of LNT. This is a special arrangment according to them. However, Babe u can try to ask if they are willing to waive-off the Fee of S$50 charge for a trial lesson.

As for the location please refer to my earlier post.

orangemum,

I've already email to aquaduks, hope to get a reply soon & then can join u in the trial.

Thanks Dor, I know where is LNT. =) Hope my boy can concentrate for that one hr.. haha.. sometimes he just not paying attention & eat his fingers ++ & drool.hehe

dor, thanks for the info. i know where is it. i see the banner when i go ntuc hehe.

really appreciate ur hard work to arrange this, somemore still follow up to tell us where is the place.. *真有心*

Orangeymum/Jasmine/Dolphingal,
No worries lah just 举手之劳 hahaha!

Dolphingal,
i gotta same worries as u afraid tat my gal cant concentrate coz 15mins b4 the lesson end she's oredi laying down on my lap and sucking her thumb OMG! She's so use to GUG style roaming ard in the classroom now tat she has to sit still...so far her 1st time there is ok coz new env. hopefully it continues till the end of term (keep my finger cross)

hi babyship,

as much as I would like to take bus to ascension, which is just 1 busstop away and 1 busstop back home, it is not possible for me to carry a 1yr 2mth old son and 3 yr old girl walking at the same time leh...

so i may have to perhaps rely on sch bus transport lor..no choice.

when do u plan to register? ascension is open for enrolment tomorrow for 2010

Sigh... i think these 2 months is really bad. I know of a few more babies also sick. My boy has been seeing doc every week for the past 3wks. Dun know how long its going to last

Ryes, our kids about the same age!!!! 2009 is full already ah...Can go visit the school and see how their curriculum is like? which part of tpy u stay at?

orangeymum, I interested in the aquaducks free trial. How old are the kids going? Can I join u? Do I just email them? My son is 15 mths.

Dor, when are u all going LNT trial? What number to call to contact lynn?