TOA PAYOH mummies

cooked teeth may well be due to the gums as well - the space available for each teeth to grow. But some believe using the pacifier and milk bottle will also contribute.

There's a Kinderland childcare at Pemimpin Place (Sin Ming) as well as TPY safra.

Girlizz, aiyoh poor child...do u still rememebr how the tr. looks like, Chinese, Malay, Indian, Philippina hee! Wasnt the Principal around when the incident happended? But I guess this may happen in other childcare too...gotta close 1 eye sometime.

Miin, ya heard abt the chilli sauce tale too but afraid she choked deh jialat. hahaha!

juliana, the walk from novena mrt to LV is about 10-15mins cos u have to cross using the underpass. btw, there's no going down escalator to revenue house hor.. have to take the stairs but there's a upgoing escalator at revenue house side. if u r pushing stroller, u have to think twice and also morning rush hour is not advisable to bring stroller into mrt..

we tried half yr bringing my son on stroller to school then we gave up. at times now, i have difficulty boarding at braddell station as bishan door is the same side as braddell. have to go to last cabin last door.

LV Gentle Lane is pretty steep.. $1000 less $300 subsidy (wkg mum) still have to pay $700. wooo..

i've called club HDB, no vacancies. in fact those 'cheaper' ones are all full.

Sin Ming is even further out for me as have to change transpo. I'm sticking to within walking distance of mrt..

i've been to one childcare beside newton circus carpark. the P even has tattoo on her.. haha.. we dropped that cos their playground is not cushion... and they have a very big sandpit. my son being very sua koo.. he put the sand into his mouth and got thrush.. hehe..

girlizz, is it an indian teacher? a little chubby with pony tail? she's the loudest in N1.. haha.. she must be my son's teacher, Annie.. the other N1 teacher is slim with glasses and wavy shoulderlength hair.. my son also super active and cheeky... but actually tr annie is very firm with the children n she loves them a lot. perhaps the method not too good.

miin,
i weaned my gal off her pacifier slowly at 7.5mo. dun give her pacifier during her daytime naps and then after a week i dun give her the pacifier at night. of course she woke up crying for her pacifier but i just let her cry it out and scream but i was there to talk to her from time to time. after another 1 week or so she got used to it and bite and sucked her pillow instead. but as time went by, she got used to sleeping w/o pacifier. all depends if u have the heart to let your gal cry it out.

Miin, thanks. Infact I'd tld Catherine she just listen and agree that the tods room is a bit dim but din mentioned abt the ventilation thou.

Char, u r very firm mummy heehee! Think i may gv up half way weaning my daughter off her thumb sucking habit. She'll sure scream on top of her high pitch voice. Wow! Fainted.

I'll be moving to TP in mid Dec and wondering if I should put my K1 girl in TP Methodist Kindy next year. Anyone has any reviews of this kindy?

Yea.. I guess just have to close one eye. :p

Miin, the lady in Cambridge is chinese, slim and probably in her late 40s.

LV.. not very conve even if you drive because Gentle Road is very narrow.

I also don't like the kindy next to Newton Hawker. :p

char.. i'm planning to do just that.. my elder one never had pacifier too.. i din wanna gif my gal actually.. however she din take to the bottle at first and we had a lot of difficulty finding a nipple teat that suits her.. so we use the pacifier for her to practise.. but who knows, she took to the pacifier n still rejects the bottle.. haha..

oh girlizz.. then i dunno who u r referring to.. cos the chinese trs in N1 and tod class are chubbier.. not slim.. maybe that's the auntie.. cos she looks quite fierce.. hehe..

my hubby sometimes pray at the mosque beside LV Gentle Lane.. he also complains very sian to walk all the way in there.. he prefers going to the mosque in orchard.. at least more vibrant.. :p

Miin, r u aware the along braddell road, there's a mosque as well quite big plus now they hving reno incld shopping complex too. Wow damn happening.

Oooo.. auntie? aiyo how can they allow auntie to discipline the child?

I like Montessori for Children but they very lansi, never returned my call eventho I said I want to put my boy under waitlist for 2010. Kek sim...

Was going to put my daughter in at MFC for K2 but decided otherwise cos their term breaks are very different from the ones in S'pore so logistically, not that ideal. And their breaks are not short, 1 week breaks and 4 weeks breaks. Person-in-charge also told me that my daughter won't be able to wear the graduation gown as she will only attend MFC for slightly over a year, and their minimum requirement is to attend for at least 3 years. So in other words, "can't graduate under their umbrella". Ironically the person-in-charge said that the grad ceremony is no big deal... SO why can't my daughter graduate with the others??!

Dor
When they get older, it is harder to kick the habit. I used to apply bitterground, and the next moment, she took bb wipes to clean it....
hee hee!

Hi Wendy
Welcome to this thread. Heard that TP Methodist always change teachers.

Miin
Presently who is helping you to take care of your girl? Have you tried sourcing infantcare centres near to your office? Might be easy for you to send and fetch her?

Mummies & Kids Gathering
Date: 18 Oct, Sat morning
Time: 9.30am - 11.30am
------------------------------------------------
1) Precious n Gal (born June 2006; will bring bubble machine, chwee kueh)
2) Dor & Chloe (born Mar '07)
3) 7/11 & Asher (born Mar '07)
4) Juliana and 2 kids 5yrs & 14 mths
5) Miin & Rasheed (Apr 05) & Aleesha (Dec 07)
6) Maltbibi & Chloe (born in July 2005)
7) Char & Leticia (born Mar '07)
8) Anyone else?

Dor,
yeah, i'm a fierce mummy. u all will prbably shun me if u see the way i discipline my gal. hee hee...

precious,
woah u put pressure on the rest of us by bringing chwee kueh on sat leh.

Mummies & Kids Gathering
2) Dor & Chloe (born Mar '07 - bring rubber ball & pizza, attendance to be cfm may werk on Sat)
8) Anyone else?

girlizz
What a bad experience ! may i know how old is your boy ?
I heard that Newton Kindergarten is quite a good preschool.They are strong in chinese.

Dor
My boy is 5 yo this nov,..so next year he will be K2.

Yeah,..sometimes we need to close one eyes. There is no perfect centre and they not able to cater to all mummies expectation since everybody has different expectation,like/dislike.
Even sometimes as a mummy we will behave fiercely...perhaps sometimes rudely (very sorry) to this "naughty boy". Really,...sometimes difficult to control them.

Thanks for all the feedback for LV at Gentle Rd. I don't think i'm going to waste time to visit it since journey become problem and the fees more expensive.

Juliana, my boy is 2.5 yrs old. Most likely I will put him in Newton next year. But he's still on waitlist. So finger crossed...

girlizz

That's good. Hope you can get a sit next year.If permitted you enroll for the preschool which is only 3 to 4 hours should be enough rather than child care hehe..

I wonder what to apply for bruises or so called "buah luku" for children.
My youngest like to climb the TV console and not scare of bumping here and there,..
Do you apply zambuk ???

julianan,
try this brand called Hirudiod, it's very good. my gal once had a very bad fall and had a very big and black bruise. her PD prescribed that to her and within 2-3days the swell subsided and the bruise faded. can be bought from pharmacy. there are 2 types, one is gel (cooling effect) and one is cream (a bit warm effect).

these 3 days on external course... aiyo so many msgs to keep up with... haha

precious, i have a relative to help take care of my gal temporarily... at most she can help oni for another month.. dats y i'm sourcing for another infantcare. thot of near my ofc before.. but i work in tampines.. kelian her have to squeeze mrt with me all the way there..

was discussing with my hubby.. if all infantcare is full or out of way, may have to consider LV Gentle Lane. the oni adv is it's near Cambridge so easier for us to pick both together..

dor, i know abt that mosque but its still under reno i think..

girlizz, i dunno if it's the auntie.. maybe another teacher from another class. :p just guessing..

juliana, i use zambuk.. quite effective.. my son ever fell from the last 3 steps at home in jkt.. got a super big baluku man.. aiyo. his head is super hard now.. like iron head.. when he knock his head on us, we r the ones who feel the pain..

char, actually being fierce to your own chd may be correct.. my mil also say better we discipline our child hard then let outsiders do it.. well i guess oso depends on chd..

Juliana
Try Aloe Vera. Put in the fridge first b4 applying it.

Char and other mummies
Let me know if you would like to have chwee kueh for breakfast then I can go and buy.

Mummies & Kids Gathering
2) Dor & Chloe (born Mar '07 - bring rubber ball & pizza, attendance to be cfm may werk on Sat)
8) White_lady & Raygen (born aug 06)

Precious, I dun mind Chwee Kueh even thou is a bit sinful thou hahaha! Apparently most food that r sinful taste yummy!

Btw, most likley I'll be able to attend the gathering and will also try to bring some paper plates, fork & napkins.

I've been a (mostly) silent follower of this thread. Can i pop by as well? What do i need to bring?

Mummies & Kids Gathering
9) Gill & Aneeq (born Jun 07)

Precious, is the oily 'cai por'toppings tat's sinful. Btw, can i hv a small request...pse ask for chilli hee! Thanks!

Mummies & Kids Gathering
2) Dor & Chloe (born Mar '07 - bring rubber ball & pizza)
9) Gill & Aneeq (born Jun 07)

precious,
count me out for the chwee kueh as i think most probably may not be able to make it this sat.

miin,
yeah, to me discipline is a must especially to children nowadays, they're very bright. and becos of that i feel that they'll know wat we're trying to tell them when we discipline them, not like us when we were kids, everything also blur blur. haha!

Char, wat a pity was looking 4ward to meeting u and Leticia. My gal will miss one nice play mate since they r abt the same age.

Dor,
i was also looking forward to meeting u mums but can't make it. really hope to meet up again at the next gathering.

Hi Precious

Sorry, think I might be able to join u mummies tomorrow as Chloe developed fever last night.

Hiaz..was actually looking forward to it...

maltbibi,
hope your chloe gets well soon. my leticia had fever last thur and recovered from that but is still recovering from a nagging cough. virus going around, so many sick kids and adults. even i'm recovering from flu.

Mummies & Kids Gathering
Time: 10am - 11.30am <font color="ff0000">can we change to 10am instead?</font>
2) Dor &amp; Chloe (born Mar '07 - bring rubber ball &amp; pizza)
3) 7/11 &amp; Asher (born Mar '07)
4) Juliana and 2 kids 5yrs &amp; 14 mths
5) Miin &amp; Rasheed (Apr 05) &amp; Aleesha (Dec 07)
6) White_lady &amp; Raygen (born aug 06)
7) Gill &amp; Aneeq (born Jun 07)
8)

7/11
Can PM me your email add so that I can send you copy of the pics?

Dor, Miin, Juliana, 7/11
It is such an enjoyable Sat morning!
I'm looking forward to the next gathering.

hi all , miss the gathering ! my boy woke up late ... so sad ... let me know when is the next round ! have a nice weekend !