Any mommies going through this now?
I'm really at my wits end.
My girls antics:
1. Brushing teeth is a no-no, refuses. We force brush her after trying different brushes, different toothpaste. We tried brushing together, let her brush for us...
2. Bathing is off and on good...
When she's sick she refuses bathing. And after her bout of sickness it takes a long time to get her comfortable with bathing. Force bathing her is very difficult, but we just tahan and do it. Not to mention a bit dangerous, we might slip. And we r worried this puts her off bathing even more.
When she's sick, she goes without bathing for 2-3days... We dry to wipe her body. Hair totally nvr wash...
I tried:
freezing toys and put in her bath, worked for 3baths.
Make bubble bath and play bubbles in the bathroom, worked for 5 baths.
I made entire bathroom filled with bubbles to coax her to go to the toilet, she didn't even make it pass the toilet door...
3. Doesn't let ppl wipe her nose when is running... Throws a big fit.
4. When sick, this is when living hell descends... She force pukes her medication.
Tried:
Mix in milk, she rejects it straight away, not sure how she so Li hai can taste it. I even tried mixing 1ml only...
Mix in yakult
Mix in ribena
Mix in yogurt drink
Mix in ice cream
Seriously I dunno what else I can mix le.
In the end we just force her to eat via syringe and wish for the best that some of it makes it down her throat...
Even taking temperature via ear thermometer when she buay song she throws a fit.
She Insisits on being carried everywhere. My arms and wrists are hurting but if I dun carry her fit disrupts the whole household.
These are just some... Worse, I live w my parents... Sometimes they pass comments like she's such a terrible kid. So horrible... Why you teach u till liddat.
Sometimes I just wanna give up... My friends and colleagues tells me just hang in. It will pass. I guess I'm just looking for support here. Nobody to tell this too... Nobody really understands.
I'm so tired...
Now with a new born that I'm nursing, it disrupts the schedule.
I nurse my new born only at night, day time fight to find time to express.
End up everyday sleep 3hrs or less. And sleep is not good quality...
I'm really at my wits end.
My girls antics:
1. Brushing teeth is a no-no, refuses. We force brush her after trying different brushes, different toothpaste. We tried brushing together, let her brush for us...
2. Bathing is off and on good...
When she's sick she refuses bathing. And after her bout of sickness it takes a long time to get her comfortable with bathing. Force bathing her is very difficult, but we just tahan and do it. Not to mention a bit dangerous, we might slip. And we r worried this puts her off bathing even more.
When she's sick, she goes without bathing for 2-3days... We dry to wipe her body. Hair totally nvr wash...
I tried:
freezing toys and put in her bath, worked for 3baths.
Make bubble bath and play bubbles in the bathroom, worked for 5 baths.
I made entire bathroom filled with bubbles to coax her to go to the toilet, she didn't even make it pass the toilet door...
3. Doesn't let ppl wipe her nose when is running... Throws a big fit.
4. When sick, this is when living hell descends... She force pukes her medication.
Tried:
Mix in milk, she rejects it straight away, not sure how she so Li hai can taste it. I even tried mixing 1ml only...
Mix in yakult
Mix in ribena
Mix in yogurt drink
Mix in ice cream
Seriously I dunno what else I can mix le.
In the end we just force her to eat via syringe and wish for the best that some of it makes it down her throat...
Even taking temperature via ear thermometer when she buay song she throws a fit.
She Insisits on being carried everywhere. My arms and wrists are hurting but if I dun carry her fit disrupts the whole household.
These are just some... Worse, I live w my parents... Sometimes they pass comments like she's such a terrible kid. So horrible... Why you teach u till liddat.
Sometimes I just wanna give up... My friends and colleagues tells me just hang in. It will pass. I guess I'm just looking for support here. Nobody to tell this too... Nobody really understands.
I'm so tired...
Now with a new born that I'm nursing, it disrupts the schedule.
I nurse my new born only at night, day time fight to find time to express.
End up everyday sleep 3hrs or less. And sleep is not good quality...