starlights
Don't scare me leh. Will meh? I was still hoping body will discharge itself naturally... o.oIt's not advisable to drag too long as per my gynae advise as it may become infection inside.
Me too. Have light bleeding from Mon till now. Hoping body can discharge naturally too. I took antibiotic as given by gynae. Currently taking confinement food already. Is it too early?Don't scare me leh. Will meh? I was still hoping body will discharge itself naturally... o.o
Hmm.. I think the potent stuff should be the soups ba. My Cantonese fren say 1...Me too. Have light bleeding from Mon till now. Hoping body can discharge naturally too. I took antibiotic as given by gynae. Currently taking confinement food already. Is it too early?
Hi ladies, after discharge from hospital I have been staying with my mum, my brother, SIL and niece.. I tot with them by my side their laughter I can forget what I have go thru... But I still can't coz my niece will Tok abt my bb say ask me must eat Cox bb need to eat... She still young only 3 yrs old so I dun blame her... But whenever I heard this my heart feel so pain and sad and I duno how to answer her... Today my grandparents say want to visit me and I suddenly break down, I tot I can face ppl le but who knows I still can't... I duno how when I go back work coz think everyone already knew I'm pregnant that time as my baby bump quite big at 17 weeks.. I really duno how to face my colleagues and my PIL side....
allure, facing ppl is difficult.. on e day i was discharged, i went back my in laws place n saw my 2 nephews n it was difficult.. its been one month now n seeing babies n young kids r still difficult for me.. initially i always put on a strong front, but once i'm alone i'll b sad n crying.. it may b very cliche but it will get better with time..Hi ladies, after discharge from hospital I have been staying with my mum, my brother, SIL and niece.. I tot with them by my side their laughter I can forget what I have go thru... But I still can't coz my niece will Tok abt my bb say ask me must eat Cox bb need to eat... She still young only 3 yrs old so I dun blame her... But whenever I heard this my heart feel so pain and sad and I duno how to answer her... Today my grandparents say want to visit me and I suddenly break down, I tot I can face ppl le but who knows I still can't... I duno how when I go back work coz think everyone already knew I'm pregnant that time as my baby bump quite big at 17 weeks.. I really duno how to face my colleagues and my PIL side....
meiling, agree totally! we didnt do anything wrong, so we need to stick up for ourselves..Cheer up. I understand how u feel as i lost mine at week 18. My HL is 3 weeks and im going back to work on monday. Im quite worried on colleagues or aunties who are insensitive. I will not talk about it when i go back to work.
As in how to face others, i guess we never did anything wrong so we shouldn't make them make us feel that way.
Now important is to tiao back body so we can start again.
So... ur MRS is v obedient leh, wear long sleeve n long pants right. Hmmm i was wondering can blow air con or not?...Tatz what we hear, try not let body '进风' cos not so gd. Sumting jus like doing a real confinement after birth. Try to boil ginger water to bathe oso to keep the body warm.
Natal essential food quite okay 1 no worry, they do follow quite authentic confinement food honestly, uses lotsa ginger, and Chinese herbs on those '补汤' portion quite big oso.
How many weeks did u order?
meiling, agree totally! we didnt do anything wrong, so we need to stick up for ourselves..
like a few days ago, i went into Hock Hua n the auntie working there asked "boy or girl" in chinese.. my mum shook her head signalling me not to say anything but i just told the auntie straight in her face "liu chan".. n she immediately shut up.. i felt that it was unjust to my little one if i lied.. so dun worry abt others n just do what u feel right~
ya.. been so used to confinement food, forget how normal food taste like liao..Sg weather really too hot. Only these few days i start to let fan blow at me cos really cannot tahan...
But i still avoid drinking and eating cold food or drinks. I told myself not to eat seafood and no gassy drinks too. I shall continue as my daily routine...
Don't scare me leh. Will meh? I was still hoping body will discharge itself naturally... o.o
Yup. Alot of people bound to say, oh did u eat wrong food?, oh did you carry heavy things etc... Just ignore them. Tomorrow i will go back office and if people so kpo until ask why i mc or they so blur till still ask me about my pregnancy, i will just smile at them. Don't need to talk much lah.
Some might gossip behind but well, if we have to care for how each of them feels and think, we will be suffering.
I think I have mine at week 4 le. Cos that's the scary bleeding prompted me to go kkh o/g clinic.Sorry to hear about your loss. Yes, gynae do fear that we may have infection if waited too long. My first mc was at 9th week, symptoms still going strong, gynae said can try to wait a week, but nothing happened. So, we opt for d&c. 2nd time at 6th week, still small, so within 2 days it happened naturally.
Meiling, definitely some ppl will come over and comfort or ask how are you. This is the time when i will start crying and feel emo. I hope everything goes smooth for u tmr. Just stay strong.
meiling, jiayou! when ppl ask n u not comfy, just say so..Now at office. I very scare later people come and ask me... Especially receptionist and the cleaner aunties... My department colleagues should be still ok...
hmm.. any ladies feel angry abt the loss?
it's been a month since i lost my little one n experiencing a mixture of anger/sadness.. especially in e mornings when i wake up.. den some days feel so useless.. ma chiam like emotional rollercoaster ride liddat~![]()
hmm.. any ladies feel angry abt the loss?
it's been a month since i lost my little one n experiencing a mixture of anger/sadness.. especially in e mornings when i wake up.. den some days feel so useless.. ma chiam like emotional rollercoaster ride liddat~![]()
I think I have mine at week 4 le. Cos that's the scary bleeding prompted me to go kkh o/g clinic.
Was still hoping for some good news ma. Haiz.
But weekly visits yield nothing. As of 16jul it's a faint shadow with no hb detected.. Haiz.
meiling, soon it'll b e end if e work day le! hope everything ok so far~So far so good. I haven seen my receptionist yet, cleaner aunty for my side on leave today. Close colleagues ok also cos never really ask. But got 1 aunty asked me is it i took long leave then i saw her bio my tummy. I just say ya. Another guy colleague from IT dept i think never saw my tummy cos i sitting down, was talking about youtube video on cooking iphone. Then he turned to me and said next time i cook milk bottle. I just said orh...
i oso occasionally think.. tt if all is well is will b 21+5 le.. realised our dates v close..I think to me is like if bb still ard, now she will be week 21 day 4...
mango, i oso wana ttc asap... but AF not yet report so feel like cant do much..Initially...i will cry in the middle of the night and think why this happened to me n my baby. I try to focus on ttc now so it helps me to offload the negative emotions. Because there is new hope. Jia you...you must slowly walk out of this negative emotions.
Actually week #4 (13june) bled for 6~7 days ,despite had been prescribed 14days hormones pills to stop the cramps. It doesn't really help to stop the bleeding or the cramps.So, since week 4 you start to have bleeding, how about now?
Actually week #4 (13june) bled for 6~7 days ,despite had been prescribed 14days hormones pills to stop the cramps. It doesn't really help to stop the bleeding or the cramps.
After that (towards end june) I have stale spotting until now. Evryday sure need to put panty liner x 3. Just very disgusting la. ><
Now I'm week #9...
Same.Hugs to all. I have a few preggy colleagues in my office. I hope I won't feel so awful after going back to work.