Support group - Miscarriages

Hopeful_mum hows it today? Managed to see dr sheila n prof?
not yet. still at work. I will be seeing them today. been feeling jittery. there was a weight drop suddenly, and my tummy like out of nowhere flatter. my bump went missing for 2 days.
so just hoping that everything is fine later. trying to think positive and crossing my fingers, toes, everywhere :)

not yet. still at work. I will be seeing them today. been feeling jittery. there was a weight drop suddenly, and my tummy like out of nowhere flatter. my bump went missing for 2 days.
so just hoping that everything is fine later. trying to think positive and crossing my fingers, toes, everywhere :)
Hopefulmum don worry everything will be fine.
We must have faith to our lil ones.
I just done one more hcg n crossing my fingers, toes n everywhere too :)
I had urine test as well cos my below is pain dr sheila suspect UTI.

Hopefulmum don worry everything will be fine.
We must have faith to our lil ones.
I just done one more hcg n crossing my fingers, toes n everywhere too :)
I had urine test as well cos my below is pain dr sheila suspect UTI.
Thanks babe. Still waiting for my scan. Very long only seeing dr at abt 5pm.

Uti or as serious but still needs to be treated.

We Jia you together bah :)

Hopefulmum, dun worry too much. My bump aso up m down. Tsb just now commented that my bb hide well, tats y bump not big for wk17..

I went to see Dr Su today. Finally some good news, she dismissed me from drinking longan red date daily and black sugar drink during AF now. I just need to take her medicine and weekly shiquan will do. So, now just wait for to see bfp one day. :)

Oh, I learnt something new today from Dr Su. I was complaining about the nasty weather lately, she highlighted to me not to forget to bu our body. For weather like this, we lost "qi" very easily, hence for people who dun bu, usually during summer body will be weaker. She gave an example that korean know best to take care of their bodies. Their korean ginseng chicken soup sells best during summer, not winter. So, do not think that the weather is hot, then we can skip the tonics as we are afraid it might be too heaty. Its a misconception.

Hi ladies, sorry to have such negative emotions this morning. Yesterday went to TCM Mr Chan, and spoken to him about the 1cm lump. He said it could have been fibroid or polyp and maybe triggled by the Chinese medicine that I am taking. He told me to stop TCM and go for detail check up which I am doing this Friday to find out that cause first. Then go back and he will help again. He said we will have to postphone TTC. My hubby got irritated and impatient. Said that we keep pushing TTC and we are not young anymore. Haiz. If feel my body is better after taking TCM but now I have to stop. Worried that my body will go back to the weak phase. And have to do everything all over again! Why nothing seems to be smooth for us? Is it a sign to tell us to give up and not to think about anything? I am super depressed. My hubby cannot take bad news. I am so afraid of asking him to go to any doc with me now because he will react very negatively if there is any bad news. Now, I just go to gynea myself without his presence. Everything is pointing towards me like it's my fault. Really really depressed.

Hugs hugs...I understand that we tend to get impatient during ttc journey especially our biological clock is clicking every second. But just remember that as much as we wanted baby, our health is also very important. Now, there is no choice but to tackle the problem first then ttc again. Talk to dh about it.

What did your gynae say?

Thanks babe. Still waiting for my scan. Very long only seeing dr at abt 5pm.

Uti or as serious but still needs to be treated.

We Jia you together bah :)
Dr sheila rushing back to nuh aft seeing me.
She said today will b w prof at nuh to see plc patients.
Yup if UTI den take medi.
Now waiting for hcg result.
Yea jiayou together :)

Just finish my detailed scan. Everything looks good so far. Waiting to see dr. Beanie is healthy and high chance it's a gal :)

Feeling relieved after waiting for the scan for over an hour.
That is good I think u don use ur home weighting machine already la since it is not accurate n scare u more.
Wow so u went for today visit w ur dh? He must b v excited :)
Haha when know can buy baby dress n cute cute stuffs le.....lol

That is good I think u don use ur home weighting machine already la since it is not accurate n scare u more.
Wow so u went for today visit w ur dh? He must b v excited :)
Haha when know can buy baby dress n cute cute stuffs le.....lol
Ya not weighing anymore at home. Hubby went with me. Quite interesting. Feeling better after the scan. Will start buying soon I think.

Ya but sometimes they change. Like next week is last mon but they see this week. If last mon free then they change to first mon of the mth. It depends on their schedule.
Haha mbe they counted next mon as new week of the mth for jul.
Every visit you hub applying leave to go w u?

Ya not weighing anymore at home. Hubby went with me. Quite interesting. Feeling better after the scan. Will start buying soon I think.
Ya the scan is assurance to us.
Today prof at nuh so I did hcg n scan according to them still early can't really see anything.
I thought we shld be able to know the gender via details scan? Bb hiding from letting mummy c? Haha

Haha mbe they counted next mon as new week of the mth for jul.
Every visit you hub applying leave to go w u?
No lah. I usually come for appt alone unless there is major scans. Else I personally don't find the need for him to take leave. I can go home and update him. But drs like to ask why ur hubby not with u. In my heart I rather he save the leave when I deliver. And my hub has to be out station pretty often. So I very used to it. Cox I find waiting for appt quite a waste of time at times. Even take all the reports I went alone also when we test for those results. If it's sat clinic he will sure come.

Ya the scan is assurance to us.
Today prof at nuh so I did hcg n scan according to them still early can't really see anything.
I thought we shld be able to know the gender via details scan? Bb hiding from letting mummy c? Haha
Oh saw shd be baby gal. But I'm probably getting another scan during week 21 to confirm again. So I wait till later then buy. No hurry.

No lah. I usually come for appt alone unless there is major scans. Else I personally don't find the need for him to take leave. I can go home and update him. But drs like to ask why ur hubby not with u. In my heart I rather he save the leave when I deliver. And my hub has to be out station pretty often. So I very used to it. Cox I find waiting for appt quite a waste of time at times. Even take all the reports I went alone also when we test for those results. If it's sat clinic he will sure come.

:) I visit the NUH jurong clinic coz they have a lot of timing, morning, afternoon and night time. My hub don't need take leave to accompany me.

You remind me of my mum.

My dad run his own business, so he drops my mum off for check up then come back and fetch her. He never see the ultrasound machine b4, so when I was telling them can see this and that, he was quite amazed. Then later kena suan by my mum for never accompanying her. hahaha

Ya lor cos we can take mc whereas dh got to take own leave n quite often for them also not so nice.
Ya just dr sheila also asking is that dh busy that is why not coming. But dh got the meeting to attend today. Yup usually sat np for him but these few mths his co buying new machine which need them to stay late n work on weekend till 1st phase is done. Now every dept also need to have staff to stay on. See him work so late everyday pity him also.

:) I visit the NUH jurong clinic coz they have a lot of timing, morning, afternoon and night time. My hub don't need take leave to accompany me.

You remind me of my mum.

My dad run his own business, so he drops my mum off for check up then come back and fetch her. He never see the ultrasound machine b4, so when I was telling them can see this and that, he was quite amazed. Then later kena suan by my mum for never accompanying her. hahaha
Remind me now ah gong taking care grandchildren when last time don even taking care their own children this is what my mum grumble my dad but he is still enjoying himself by playing w my nieces. Haha. Generation change n they enjoyed it as well. Carry here n there.

Thanks god my hcg result is out n the number went up. Ease my worry as for now n will go ahead w my ivig tmr morning for 4hrs drip.
Now praying my body work well w prednisolone which increased the dosage by dr sheila today to 4 tablets per day from 2 tablets. It may cause me very alert cannot zzz when I am tired.
And body work well w ivig. :)

Just seen prof. Not so good news. They found 2 cysts near the baby brain I think. Could be chromosomal issue. He says nothing to worry abt at this moment cox I did my detailed scan early. They usually that's the reason why they don't do it so early cox it will usually go away by 21weeks so I'm banned from googling.

Now can only pray it goes away. If it doesn't then need to do amnio to check. He doesn't want to do amnio now cox it can come back healthy results but risk of miscarriage. He says if doesn't go away then do.

I'm devastated. Can only pray now.

Just seen prof. Not so good news. They found 2 cysts near the baby brain I think. Could be chromosomal issue. He says nothing to worry abt at this moment cox I did my detailed scan early. They usually that's the reason why they don't do it so early cox it will usually go away by 21weeks so I'm banned from googling.

Now can only pray it goes away. If it doesn't then need to do amnio to check. He doesn't want to do amnio now cox it can come back healthy results but risk of miscarriage. He says if doesn't go away then do.

HUGS!

How many more weeks to 21? Hate this kinda wait, right? But think positively, maybe it will really goes away. Will pray for you too!

Don googling not healthy n aft that we more scare n worry also.
Now u how many weeks le? Don worry it will goes off n by 21w scan everything will be fine :)
God will bless our lil ones n we will have our rainbow baby. Just like dr sheila says take thing day by day we can't skip any day in our life n must have faith to our lil ones :)

Can't rem is it 22 or 21 or 23 weeks scan. I know my next scan is 21 July.

I'm now 17w5d. By this wed is 18weeks. Prof says the chances of it dissolving or resolving on it's own is usually pretty high.

He told me there's nothing to worry abt. But becox it's in the report he has to tell me.

But how not to worry? He says if he does amnio now he puts me a risk of miscarriage which he rather not. Unless really still not resolved by 21 jul then will so amnio. Cox many times amnio results always come back healthy baby. But risking to do it is another thing.

Can't rem is it 22 or 21 or 23 weeks scan. I know my next scan is 21 July.

I'm now 17w5d. By this wed is 18weeks. Prof says the chances of it dissolving or resolving on it's own is usually pretty high.

He told me there's nothing to worry abt. But becox it's in the report he has to tell me.

But how not to worry? He says if he does amnio now he puts me a risk of miscarriage which he rather not. Unless really still not resolved by 21 jul then will so amnio. Cox many times amnio results always come back healthy baby. But risking to do it is another thing.
Actually how we count we on how many week now? Eg aft 5w6d is 5w7d or 6w?
Prof telling u because in the report but based on his experience it will go off so not to worry now takes thing day by day n must have faith.
We Jiayou n god bless us :)

Actually how we count we on how many week now? Eg aft 5w6d is 5w7d or 6w?
Prof telling u because in the report but based on his experience it will go off so not to worry now takes thing day by day n must have faith.
We Jiayou n god bless us :)
After 5w6d it will be 6w0d.

It's tough not to worry when the prob is on the report. But I read it's really quite common and most of the times will resolved on it's on. So I can only pray and continue to live and stay healthy for beanie.

We know its tough to stop worrying, but there is nothing you can do now but wait. Keep a positive mind and pray. Dun let anxieties overtake you, baby can sense it.

Ya can only continuing praying. I'll try to cheer up after today. Just need some time to digest my roller coaster feelings

Nope later only dr sheila.
I pray hard it is due to v scan.
I felt lost n scared as my 2nd mc all the way dark brown discharge from little till need to use pads. Actually not just fresh blood is alarming whereas brown discharge also not a good sign according to prof n dr sheila.

Hey, be strong... I will be pray for you and your little one....

I am pray hard for you! I really hope everything will turn out good for you.

Thanks Ladies for your earlier encouragement.

Give a hope & hopeful_mum, I pray that both of you will be fine and things will turn out to be good for both of you.

I feel so bad for complaining when both of you are staying so strong for your little ones.

Ya cos how we think n our mood will affect our lil ones.
So don scare n come here talk to us at least there is listener for u.
As what prof said usually it will resolved as well as google told u so must have faith as u had walked so far le. Jiayou :)

Yupz...better stop googling about baby n anything else.it will only make u worry more and scared. Just focus on relaxing, thinking and talking to bb and also rest more. Bb will jiayou...she didnt give up and is still fighting on so dun give up on her ok? God will be our beacon of light at the end of the dark tunnel. Must hang on tight for the roller coaster ride! I always tell my son when he still in there to hang on as we go on roller coaster ride! Talk more to bb....they can hear u and feel u.

Hi hopeful, dun worry. I'll keep you in my prayers. Stay strong and think positive.

Thanks all. Really appreciate it. There are other mums who I nvr spoke to buy saw my posts and pm me.

Really appreciate all the care and sharing experience with me. I feel so much better already. So I'm just trying to be positive and hope for the best.

To the rest of the mummies who are still healing from ur loss, don't give up. Grieve well and everything will be fine. I still believe we will hold our rainbow babies!

Gambate! And thanks again everyone!

Hi everyone, sorry to be rant get here again. I'm feeling so defeated right now all over again. After my miscarriage, I've not stopped spotting for over 2 weeks and over the past few days it has been more than spotting. More like period like discharge. I was quite worried that the bleeding is taking too long so went to see Dr tdy. Scan shows that there's no sac but there's an area that like very vascular yet can't see any visible mass. Dr advice to go for hysteroscopy kiv d&c. It's been 3 weeks plus since my miscarriage and I was starting to feel better. But after tdy, I felt totally defeated again. I was prepared to start ttc again but it's like the worst has yet to come. A never ending nightmare that we can't wake up to....

Dun be sad, its normal to feel emotional roller coaster.The first time my spotting was on and off for 3 weeks+. At one point the flow was heavy till I am so scared and went to see gynae as well. End up its a slight infection, I was put on anti-biotic. How our body is going to react we really cannot predict. Dun think of ttc yet, take good care of your body, tackle the problem first. You need a good health to carry baby to full term in future. Things will get better.

We are stronger than normal women as we go thru heartache n lots of test. So b brave n calm. If we can go thru all these hurdles, there's nothing we can't do it. We have to believe in ourselves n dh together. Men may seems strong like as if it doesn't affect them but actually to me they are like little men, fragile inside as well. We are more emotional but strong inside.
Ladies, please b strong physical n mentally before start ttc cycle again. Once we go thru there's nothing can defeat us holding on to our rainbow bb..
I dun know how my man go thru all these with me w so many ivf cycles of jabbing myself, gg thru hair loss n mc. But I do believe he hang on as he sees that I dun wanna give up our dream of having a bb.

U don't have any abdominal pain right? Before ur miscarriage was there a sac seen? Just ask and make sure ur Gynae do a proper scan. Not playing Gynae here and not trying to scare u. I bled for 2 weeks during my ectopic. And when I thought bleeding is abt to stop I suddenly have heavy bleeding. Then went to check to realised it was ectopic.

If a d&c is really required then go for it, cox u want to keep ur uterus healthy and not have any issues in future. Jia you babe. Hugs. We are with u!

I had a sac and there's was the fetal pole and the fetus could also be seen before the missed miscarriage. I went bk 1 week after the induced miscarriage and there was no sac left. Just a bit of lining. But it's been 2 weeks after the review and my bleeding was on and off and got worse these 2 days which was why I felt doesn't seem right. My hcg is still hovering in 290.
I just don't understand why can't we carry a baby to full term normally like others and why even a miscarriage also cannot have a complete miscarriage. I just suddenly feel so overwhelmed with negative emotions and I hate it when I feel this way.....

I had a sac and there's was the fetal pole and the fetus could also be seen before the missed miscarriage. I went bk 1 week after the induced miscarriage and there was no sac left. Just a bit of lining. But it's been 2 weeks after the review and my bleeding was on and off and got worse these 2 days which was why I felt doesn't seem right. My hcg is still hovering in 290.
I just don't understand why can't we carry a baby to full term normally like others and why even a miscarriage also cannot have a complete miscarriage. I just suddenly feel so overwhelmed with negative emotions and I hate it when I feel this way.....
Okay then u probably really have to consider and listen to ur Gynae. If d&c required to end it then have all cleared out so that u don't get infection which could hinder future ttc.

Hugs babe I understand how u feel. Now just have to clear and close the chapter. Then u can embark on the next journey.

It's okay to feel dishearten and upset

Yup I'm going for the op this Thursday. It's actually something very straightforward but I dunno why after tdy's visit at the Dr I just feel so defeated all over again. It's like I'm so tired of all these. Why are the bad news never ending and the good news so short lived.

Cox u thought it was ending but now u have to go through another round that's why u are feeling that way. I felt like that too when I had my ectopic. Take good care after the d&c.

Drink red date water okay. After thur u will feel better as u will have closure.

Yup you are absolutely right. Just when I thought the worst is over instead I gotta go through everything ask over again is so emotionally tormenting.