Support group - Miscarriages

yes seen my gynae and Says I can try again if I am emotionally alright. Though I didn't wait too long for this pregnancy but still loosing a bb makes me want to have one to hold. Thank God my hubby is those beri supportive sort and my PIL are encouraging too, in fact my dad and frds they are beri understanding and brought me thru the grieving stage if it's not for them I really duno how to go thru this ...

Gd morning ladies.

Bingo,
Light bleeding = spotting? brownish discharge is okie. I had spotting for 2 weeks. I can truly understand how you felt! I had been very emotional too for the first few weeks.

Mitch,
HUGS.. don't feel like a loser cos you aren't one! =)

Ladies, let us all be POSITIVE! I'm sure in time all of us here will get BFP and in months to come a baby to hold in our arms okie? Jia you!!!

good morning everyone!

i had two mc last year and been trying hard to get preggy but no results. really dont know whats the reason behind it. Went to gynae says everything ok but yet..

been really upset especially when i saw my friends having successful pregnancy or pregnant mummies..its so hard to describe that feeling..i think the mummies here will know how i feel.

has anyone mc twice in a year and happen to hv a successful pregnancy? can anyone advise how should i take care of body?

i didnt do any confinement for the two mc..

Yes, do agree that family members support is veri impt.. Especially Hubby support, thank God for my supportive and positive Hubby.. My Sis console me by saying, at least now you know you can get preg naturally, after d/c very fertile, can get preg very soon.. I was like smiling abit lar..

Jasmine- abi heavier than light spotting, start to feel abut crampy but still bearable

forumbb- have you tried Chinese physician? I heard alot if mummy after mc get help from Chinese physician to bu their health and they get pregg pretty fast, this is wat I am doing now as well, hope can get preg fast but also very scare, don't wan same thing to happen again...

The next preg will not be so big mouth and start telling evryone, now trying to explain to ppl very heart aching, have to Keep reminding the sad past.. Anyone like me? So happy and start telling everyone? Now regret?

Hi Bingo..

Just had my d&c yesterday...so feeling kinda low still.. but much better than i expected to be honest..

Yeah..had told a few people.. so now thinking of whether i shd "update" them... but i think the updating process will be kinda painful.. so decided to not think abt it for a while..

Hi chatty, please take good rest, not too sure if you went to tcm, I went to tcm the next day after my d/c. Advice me to aviod cool drinks, drink red lotuS and chicken essence...
You know, when I was breathing on the mask to make me knock out, I was crying so hard and breathinG in at the same time, after I woke up, immediately cry and cry.. Until the nurse have to take turns to console me... Haiz...

Hi Bingo..

Thanks for your advice... yeah am drinking the red dates drink...but i dun drink chicken essence.. cannot stand the smell.. hehe

I was quite composed before being wheeled in to the OT...teared a bit before going in... but when i was inside all alone, then got a bit frightened.. so cried..and the nurse came to comfort me... my doc came along and gave me a "pep" talk.. and lots of encouragement.. then she talk abt other rubbish with me.. to distract me..

next thing i knew, i was out liaos.. pretty alright so far...but have my ups and downs lah..dunno when it will hit.. so try to distract myself lor.. play games.. watch tv.. but dunno why everything i read / watch will have something directly or indirectly related to being pregnant / babies.. so sometimes quite frustrating..

If you need someone to talk to, pm me your msn add lah..

Hi chatty, are you ttc again also after 1 cycle?
We booked a room at hard rock cafe this weekend, bring my niece for swim at their swimming pool, my Hubby said hope can help to lessen my sadness.. Actully feel like going overseas, but I think HL cannot go out of country...

Ya, I understand wat you mean, especially the 7pm show channel 8, can liping in the show is preg.. Wow hate to see that scence man, reminds me of how my Hubby was also so excited when knew I was preg, this one cannot eat, that one cannot eat...

I have an msn account, but my office laptop is in my office so no msn for now...

Hi Bingo..

Have really tot abt it yet.. but will prob let nature take its course...honestly, am a bit scared of ttc..coz i dun think i can take another blow so soon.. and i know im a pessimist.. so i will keep worrying if i really get pregnant again..

Very sweet of your hubby to plan a short getaway..
hope u dun mind me saying this.. but wouldnt bringing your niece along invoke certain emotions? Coz my hubby has a nephew which he is quite close too.. and it hurts when i see him playing with him.. i feel like if the mc didnt happen, he could have been playing with his own kid in 7 mths time... i know i am being silly lah.. i guess i will get over it after a while..

Not just the 7pm show lor.. the repeat show at 5.30pm on ch 8 also.. sigh...

So you will be resting at home till? Are you taking confinement food?

Hi chatty, oh and yes I am watching the 5.30pm show now.. This show is much better than the 7pm show..oh no, they are showing the bb things again. Switch channel.

I super dote on my neice, perhaps she's my sister's daughter so I feel like she's just like my own daughter, everyone says she looks like me.. Actually 2 days after my d/c, bring her to
the pasir ris theme park with my hubby, see how happy she
is, makes me forget my sadness.. Almost every Saturday will
bring her out.. if I see my Hubby neice than maybe I will feel
sad..
so now she's my important source of strength as well

are you given 2 weeks HL? Yup resting at home, don't know why, after my d/c go out for dinner always see preg ppl walkng ard me, gosh....

Yup, fuuny thing is my Hubby is the one who's preparing the mini confinement food for me, he learnt from the Internet..
Actually the chicken essence that I drink is not from the green bottle is boil one.. Like chop off the chicken head, leg etc etc.. I also don't know what the tcm is toking about.. Just leave to my Hubby to listen to him.. The taste is not as bad from the bottle.. Maybe you can try.. I heard it helps in the hcg level also when you are preg...

Hi Bingo..

Yeah strangely when the nieces / nephews are from our own side, it doesnt feel that bad... but when its from out hubby's side, it feels different.. good that your niece is actually your source of strength

Yaps..2 weeks HL.. till end of next week..but hubby going back to work tomorrow so cannot accompany me liaos..

Have been drinking black chicken soup.. not sure if that counts... haha..

Bingo & Chatty,
I teared when I read your posts.
It just reminded me of my pain when I had my d&c done. Its been 3 mths liao and Im still not totally over it, though Im much better than before. Like chatty had said, I also have my ups and downs.
This is really a sad and painful experience that I want to put behind me. I hope you girls can heal well emotionally and physically.
Do rest well and do a mini confinement so as to build your body up. And if you girls can, go see a tcm, it helps to tiao your body too. I've seen my body improving after taking tcm for a month.
Take good care!!

Hi Macaroons,

thanks for your encouragement.. i guess we will all need to look forward and move on at our own pace... even if it means taking 1 small step at a time.. *hugz*

Can share which tcm u are seeing and what kind of herbs you have to take? Ive read that quite a few people also see tcm after mc... but i dun like taking chinese medicine coz i think they all taste bitter.. do yours taste like that? and is it very troublesome to cook?

hey chatty,
i went to eu yan sang.
I do not know what herbs I was prescribed. But its in powdered form and just have to mix with warm water and drink. Mine do not taste bitter, taste like those tonics. But then again, Im quite used to tonic taste so I think its ok.
The med has to take twice a day.

If you dont like the taste of herbs, maybe you can go see those tcm who prescribe capsules. =)

chatty,
no worries! =)
yup, i go back to the same physician every two weeks when i finished my med. but mine is powder form de. must mix with water and drink.

if you'd like to try capsules de, maybe i can help you get the address. my friend is seeing one. but she didnt see for m/c but rather women problem.

Hi Chatty - black chicken is fine as well as per tcm, I am visiting tcm at marina parade, Ban choon chan, nearer to my house
I also hate the taste, but for the sake for my next preg, have to force myself to drink, after you drink it, immediately take a sweet..

Hi macaroons, are you ttc now? Is ok to feel pain, I just hope
when I am back to office, my colleagues will not ask me any
questions.. Sometimes I wonder, is work stress part of the
reason why we mc? I rem I was still working very late and
stressing myself abt work when I was ard 6 weeks.. When
gyane can't detect bb heartbeat, I was given mc to rest, yet I
still bring my laptop and work from Home.. Haiz... So silly of
me...

reineluv,
when i saw my gynae 1 week after my d&c, he said my af will come 4 weeks later. So now i'm waiting for af to come visit me. from what i read.. 4-6 weeks will be the earliest..

chatty, macaroons, bingo...
=) Let's us all encourage one another yah! But most importantly try to be positive! I know it's hard lah, cos sometimes negatives thoughts will also flow into my mind, but I'll shake them off fast so that I'm not affected! Let's make our body strong and in months to come we'll update each other with a BFP! =) God bless each of you! jia you!

Hi Macaroons... if its not too much trouble to check with your fren abt her physcian.. i wouldnt mind..

Bingo - yeah am also not looking forward to going back to work actually... not many people knew i was pregnant.. but i think my boss may have told some of my colleagues..

Jasmine - yeah..let's jia you together.. and think positively..

Morning everyone....

Chatty- I am sure your colleagues will also be puzzled when you not in office for so long, and I am sure we might be their lunch topic and news will spread..

Hi jasmine, let's jiayou together! So will you be ttc after 1 cycle?

Gosh.. thats not good.. i know some will prob ask when we get back to office..so i tot of just telling them "woman problems"... dunno if that will be sufficient to get them off my back.. hehe

Woman problem sounds good.. I will use that as well to brush them off... But I am very afraid of ppl coming up to me and say "are you ok? Are you feeling better? Blurt blurt blurt...
I've one friend who I told her I just did an d/c, and she ask me wat happen to my bb.. I feel like telling her off, if I know wat happen, I will have avoided it in the 1st place.. So I just replied her "I don't know how to explain also leh" and she replied saying, maybe I shouldn't tell anyone abt my preg after 3 months later, say is pan tang...
Wow I was boiling mad meh... And I replied her that I am not a pan tang person and I don't believe in such myth.. Then shut her mouth...
Some ppl are just so not sensitive with their words..

Bingo,
just ignore them lah. they won't know how we are feeling unless they have expereinced it themselves. =) On the first day when I came back to work, my bosses came and ask whether I was feeling alright or not. My eyes would just well up each them someone ask about it. But after a few weeks should be okie already lah. =)

Jasmine,
yeah, lets all jiayou. =)
put the past behind us. tears also well up in my eyes when people ask how im feeling. Some people are very nice with their words, whereas some ah, make us feel better if they kept quiet.

chatty,
sure, I'll get the details from her and pm u.
Get back to u latest by fri night okie? =)

bingo,
there are really insensitive people around. I also have a colleague who told me I shouldnt tell other people before 3 mths. He believed it was pantang that I miscarried.

Hi ladies..

Actually when i found out tat i was pregnant, i told one of my very close colleagues and she also told me not to tell other before 3mths.. i know she means absolutely no harm... and to some, its actually them sharing their own "myths" or experiences... in hope that its of comfort to us..

But maybe us being fragile at this point.. are extremely sensitive to anything that is said.. so i guess try not to take it too hard.. im sure our colleagues / frens are not out to rub salt into our wounds.. some people are just not as good at expressing their care and concern...

As much as we are in pain, im sure we dun want to be labelled as "difficult to get along with" by our colleagues..

So we will just come here and look for others who understand our pain...

Macaroons - thanks a lot for your help.. no hurry.. im not all eager to start taking chinese medicine immediately too.. at least let me finish my antibiotics first... haha..

chatty,

oh good! cause my friend only going to visit tcm next week and she threw away her medication plastic so dunno name and add. when she go next week she will pass me the details. Anyway, you also need to finish antibiotis also. =)

Hi hi, how's everyone?
Was kind of feeling low since yesterday midnight cos today is exactly 1 week I loss my bb, so yesterday midnight, I cried to myself while my Hubby is asleep.. This morning woke up, eyes super red and sore, so Hubby suspect I cried last night..

I went shopping earlier while waiting for my Hubby to finish his meeting and go home together.. While shopping, saw 3 pregg ladies right in front of me in less than 10 secs! Gosh! Turn right saw young bb, turn left saw kiddy palace (reminded me when I first knew I was pregg, Hubby so excited that we went kiddy palace and he wanted to buy everything) I feel so guilty that he's sad now though he never really show it but I know he is... He's just acting "strong" so that he can be my pliiar of strength.. I never see him cry so hard in my entire life with him when the bad new was informed to us.. The image is still there.. Anyway I decided to avoid seeing sad images, so I decided to cut my hair! Cos I will stay in there longer and should be just nice after my Hubby meeting..So I just went in
to a salon and say I wan to cut my hair short, now my hair is short.. Haha... But ok lar, a fresh cut did help in improving my mood..

I went into the 2008 archieve and thought wanna share suprising news from there.. One lady got pregg 1 WEEK after her mc??!!!! I mean, how can that be? Another lady got pregg 6 weeks after her mc!! They mentioned that after our mc, we will still ovulate before waiting for our 1st af to arrive?? Is that true?? I mean, 1 week got pregg after mc, very fast right?! I am super curious.. After reading the thread, I told my Hubby I wanna make love now! Haha.. My Hubby said I am still bleeding, how to make love?? And he wants to make sure I finish the tcm medicine before ttc.. I told him I will seduce him tonight.. Haha...
So is it really possible to get pregg after 1 week of mc??
Anyway the 2 blessed ladies did manage to carry their healthy bb in their arms...

Hi Girls,

thought I'll just share, Raffles Hospital is organizing a health forum for women, http://www.dbs.com/sg/personal/cards/promotions/rmgforum/default.aspx

DBS card holders can join at $9.

They'll be sharing on TCM and women's health issues. One of the speaker is my gynae. Will be going with my hubby, so thought I'll share with you guys.

Can learn more about TCM too.
I have been reading up on TCM after my D&C, hopefully can understand my health better.

bingo,
yes. will still ovulate while waitinf for af to come.
but most people dont ovulate for the first cycle or two. this is what I captured online. I am one such example. My second cycle, I did ovulate, but my luteal phase is short. only 10 days. I so worried something's wrong with me. Sigh~

Hi Bingo..

You are so funny..hope u managed to "seduce" ur hubby.. hehe...sounds very tempting to ttc so soon.. but i also scared lah.. think must let the body recover first...

Yeah dunno why now everywhere i turn.. also see bbs or pregnant ladies.. trying to not let that affect me but it still feels quite upsetting lah..

Dunno why i broke down last nite too... just felt terrible.. i think nite times are harder to get by...

Was looking at the link provided by reineluv..any of you going? Not too sure what the contents would cover coz not much info on the various sessions..

Hope everyone's weekend has been a good one so far

hi chatty,

i'm going la, am forcing my hubby to go with me, cos I paiseh of going alone.
Keke, cos I'm interested in the TCM part. I'm going to see sinseh tonight to start to tiao yang my body.

Hope to learn more.

Hi Chatty,

I was looking through the MTB Nov 2010 thread, realised we were both supposed to be due in Nov.
Just that I had always been an observer only.

I had the same scenario as you. I had no baby at all, only pregnancy sac. Still trying to get over it after D&C 2 weeks ago.

It's not as bad as initial period where I cry myself to sleep every night, so don't think so much.

I read somewhere that's it could be because the baby is not healthy, so God took it to make it better, and it will come back to you. *hugz*

hey ladies,
=) not to worry! For all sisters-in-Christ, pray to the Lord that He will bless our body and also for His great creation, i.e. the little one.. in His time and in His will..

I know sometimes it may get quite emotional. Both hubby and I saw the heartbeat of our little one, who had gone up to Daddy in heaven first.. I am still keeping the video that we took. Over the weekend, Father Yim asked us to write down our prayer petiton to God and he will help us pray too. I saw what my hubby wrote. "Bless the little one who has gone up to heaven." I couldn't control my tears.

When the gynae broke the news I wanted get from him the last ultra sound image. But seeing me sobbing so hard, he took it back and said that I will forget about this after 6 months and when I am pregnant again. But.. I will never forget about this first blessing from God.. maybe the hurt, YES.. but the little one will definitely always be in my heart. =)

I tot my hubby is strong but I guess he's trying to be srong for me. I thank God for giving me such a loving husband.

reineluv.
that's how God created this world and us. =) Don't worry k.. =P

And I also thank God for bringing me here to know you all.. Hugs to all of you! =) Let's keep encouraging one another! Have a blessed week ahead!

Hi Reine,

Yeah was in the Nov mtb thread..and my gynae (who is also a catholic) said the same thing to us.. that its God's way of taking away something which may have not turned out to be the way we wanted it to be.. which i fully understand.. but at times when we are feeling emotional, its just of no comfort...

But like what Jasmine said, I am really thankful to God that I have met some of you ladies.. whom have definitely been a great source of positive energy... and to help lift my spirits up.. it definitely helps tons when you know you are not alone... and there are people you can "talk" to who totally understand what you are going through..

*hugz* to all of you...

jasmine,
I agree with you. Though the pain will go away someday, but deep down you know you'll never forget the little one u once carried.

just that day I told hubby, its so hurtful to never get to know the child you once carried.

Chatty,
I just pm-ed you the add for the tcm. HOpe it can help tiao your body.

Hi reineluv, I posted in the nov thread too.. My surpose Edd is also in nov.. I think I posted quite early and ended early too.. Haiz...

Went to hard rock hotel over the weekend with Hubby to relax and simple getaway, it was great and helps to forget the pain.. Even went to the ballroom to view the star award rehersal close to 12midnight.. Super kpo lor! Chatty, manage to seduce my Hubby at the hotel "shy" haha
hopefully I am "safe".. Supposely only can BD 2 weeks after d/c.. But I break the rules, 1 week 2 days bd Liao.. Don't think will have infection rite?

Anyway, have friends that wanted to visit me at home I've rejected their kind gesture.. Just not ready to "entertain" at this moment, if anyone know wat I mean.. I appreciate their thoughts but just not ready.. I also didn't attend friend's birthday party, friend invited me for wedding in June, I'm still deciding should go or not.. Becos some of them knew I was pregg but doesn't know abt the mc.. I don't wan to explain abt my mc over and over again.. I used to be a very active and socialable person but after mc, I've become more reserved and refrain myself from mixing around with friends.. Anyone experience this? Or maybe I will be back to my normal self after a while??

One very senstive question, I realize there is quite a fair bit of Christian here.. Anyone blame God for taking away our bb?? I've been a Christian for 10 years and faithfully attending church every Sunday and actively helping out in church.. Same as Hubby.. ( we knew each other from church).. After my mc, I start blaming God for taking away my bb after believing Him for a child for 4 years.... I've not attended church for 2 weeks.. My Hubby said is never God will to take away our bb, we should never doubt God love for us...
I guess is a journey now for me to have the faith back, I believe God must be tearing now looking at how I've doubt Him.. I will go back to church for sure becos I know He still love me.. But at times, still sorrow and start asking God wat happen, my question is always, "why bless me if you've to take away?" anyone Been throught the same journey as me now? Or is just me?

Chatty,
HUGS!

macaroons,
jia you for your ttc-ing!

Bingo,
I too am a very bubbly and out spoken person. But after the D&C, I seldom talk or smile, especially in the office and even when I am at home! Guess it's because we can't still get over the grief. It's perfectly normal.. It took me at least 2 weeks to be climbing out of my "cave" and be my old self again! So Bingo babe, take your time okie? When you feel you are ready, then step out of your own "cave" ya? Meanwhile, if you need some people to talk to, we're always here!

And just want to share..

about blaming God? I didn't blame Him. I was more of blaming myself for not taking good care of my body or for not listening to my parents. I do wonder why God wants to take away something He had given to me. Before I conceive, I've been reading the forum and know that it is not easy to have a little one forming and not to say to carry the baby to full term. Once I knew I had a life in me, I prayed every moment I can, told God to bless this child.

And so when the little one went to heaven, I had so many questions in my mind. When I met Father Yim at the RCIA interview, I confided in him. I asked him, "Is it true that God gives but also takes away?"

His answer was someting like this.. "God has given you motherhood. You had a child, but not a child whom you can hold in your arms. But God has not taken away this motherhood from you. This is an experience, and an experience is neither bad nor good, because the bad and good is what we tag to it. You have experienced it and you know what it is like and how it feels like."

And I also think this is a test of my faith in God too! =)

Bingo, I believe and have faith that God will bless each and everyone of us here with our bundle of joy. Everything is in His hands and in His plans.

I can imgaine how much pain and agony you are going through because you've been trying far so much longer compared to myself. The anticipation and excitement of knowing that a life is formed in us is definitely few thousands, few millions much more than I've experienced!

Don't despair! Hugs! =)

Morning babe!

Bingo - good for you... but ask u ah.. u stopped bleeding already ah? Coz its exactly 1 week today.. but am still having some discharge / bleeding.. a bit only lah..not sure abt the infection.. if i remember correctly (despite my grogginess after the surgery), the nurse gave me a piece of instructions on what can / cannot be done.. and i think it said no sexual intercourse for 1 week (or as prescribed by the doctor) or something to that effect..

As for the role that God plays in this whole episode, I dun think i have ever blamed God.. but I have definitely been asking him again and again... why me? Why give a bb to me and then take it away again?? Attending mass last week was very painful.. coz i know I do love God.. and He loves us too.. but I cannot understand why he had put me through this experience.. Im trying to tell myself that He did what was best for me, for bb and for my hubby.. and that I just have to trust in him.. no matter how difficult..

Bingo

me too was thinking wat you are thinking too... Both me and hubby been in church and serving for many years .. There is nothing too bad a thing we had done yet God still let this happen.
The thing is bad things does happen to good ppl because we live in a broken down world. I once thought after my bb died tt I dun wana believe in this God anymore.. But of cos mu hubby told me if I stopped gg to church and lose my faith I wi nebver get to see my Joash anymore... And also God had always been faithful in our lives.
Some how deep in me I know and I can't denied God cause I have eaten of His goodness and seen His faithfulness. Why my child have to leave I duno now but when one day I get get to meet Him in heaven I will ask. In book of Job says God has given and Now He has taken away but blessed be the name of the Lord.
Let's us no loose heart for in due seasons we will surely have one bb to hold in our arms... Let's keep on keeping on!

Morning all.. Yesterday I had a short dream, I saw a very handsome boy face around the age of 5 maybe.. He was looking at me and I was calling his name like "yuan".. Perhaps my bb is a boy and this is how he looks like when he turn 5 years old...

chatty,
I was still bleeding abit when I BD.. But funny thing is after BD, the bleeding stop the next following day and no more bleeding till today.. I've the guide for do and don't, but mine is no sex for 2 weeks.. Yours is 1 week?

God must be feeling so sad that i blamed him from day 1 after my mc, when we received the bad news, immediately request my pastor to pray for my bb and we believe Him for an miracle, we didn't seek the doc advice to do d/c and decided to wait for 1 more week for His healing power, 1 week after it's still a bad news and I've to go ahead with the procedure with a painful heart.. Thank God for my Hubby who has much more faith than me, he keep assuring that anything that is taken away from us, it will return 7x more than we loss (my pastor preeched before) So our next bb will be super cute! Super clever! Super guai! Super fillial!
can't wait to see that....

Bingo,
I read your post.

I am a christian too and I lost 2 babies to nueral tube defect in 1.5 years, which I had to terminate my pregnancies at 12 weeks.

I did asked God why this had to happen to me and it had to happen twice. The hit was really bad especially for the 2nd time because I took all precautions and medication recommended by my gynea to prevent such defect from happening again.

I did question God about it, and thinking of stop attending church and bible study too. But, a sister in christ reminded me that it would be too much to lose my faith to such incidents. God is eternal and our hope in Him is eternal. But if we were to give up our hope and faith in Him for happenings on earth, it is really not worth it.

I prayed about it and in the end I submitted to God. Thereafter, I found my peace in Him.

Now thinking back, I could only thank God for not giving me up even when I was down and frustrated. For making me strong when I was weak and for being with me in all seasons of my life as I'm sure I did not walk alone and will not walk alone.

I hope you will heal physically and emotionally soon and find your rest in Him.

Can i ask, if any of you know or have any views .. if fetal heartbeat is not yet detected or empty sac and miscarried, is it then still considered a child of ours and an angel added to heaven? Becuz technically heart hasnt beat hasnt begin a life yet?

I had the above experience, 2 MCs, one due to empty sac and another can see fetal but havent hear heartbeat already MC due to insufficient progesterone support. To me, of course they are always dear to our hearts and i see them as 2 children of mine. But i have heard people telling me, they are not even a life yet, cannot count as i had 2 children before. It feels cruel and so i had a hard time coming to terms with that saying. But is it true? You think?

I am also a christian. It also hurt when i i realised God gave me a baby that was developing so well, HCG hormones doubling well, everything well then becuz of low progesterone, i killed baby. Such a freakish could have been prevented tragedy. If only i knew earlier to be able to save baby in time.

sunflower,

just sharing my views..

The little one who has gone up to heaven, is my child.. =) The one who has gone up to Daddy first. he/she is up there watching over his/her daddy and mommy..

You didn't kill your baby. You didn't Don't ever think that way okie? We are not God, we do not know what will happen except Him. Yah?

Hugs to you lovely sis! =)

Hugs to all lovely sisters in here!

Hi Bingo & Girls!

I'm not a christian, but I believed in God.
that's why I used that to console myself. Don't blame God, it's just that Time is not right. I believe what is meant to be yours is yours. Probably sometimes, you need a longer route to get there.

I only started BD 2 weeks later, the discharge advice put 1 week la. But Gynae suggested that we use protection, which I did, cos I'm not intending to try until end of the year. Now, I'm concentrating on getting my body well. Went to see TCM yesterday and sinseh said my body very 'Han', and I have a cold womb.

Anyway, good to also let your womb rest before trying to conceive.

I also became more reserved after the procedure. I kinda make excuses not to meet up with my friends, can't really stand it when people keep asking me if i'm ok. I mean, how can I feel you know, you don't expect me to tear in front of u right.

Then I realised it wasn't very right, so I started sharing with closer colleagues and friends what happened to me. I think it made me stronger and less teary when I talk about this.

Although now, tears are welling up as I read some of your posts and as I typed.

I think we need to be strong somehow.

Happy that I'm not the only one from the Nov thread facing this, though it sounds quite bad when I put it this way.

I also want to share that I'm also reading up on preping my body for pregnancy, hopefully, 6 mths later, my body and mind is ready.

reineluv,
hugs! =) which TCM are you going to?

Indeed, with family and friends support, we'll be able to walk out of our "cave" faster.. =) I've one group of pals who are very sweet.. they knew that I wasn't ready to meet them yet but they came to my place and gave me a bottle of yang mi jiu and a card! i was sleeping the room then and they told my mommy not to let me know that they came.. Awww.. Friends!!!

Feeling super down now... today has been a pretty bad day for me.. trying very hard to distract myself but still keep thinking of the little one.. coz its exactly one week since the procedure..

And DH is busy working.. so im still at my "niang jia"..and i think he intends to leave me here tonight..so that both of us dun need to travel up and down... but im just feeling super down... sians...i think the men just dun get it.. arghh

Sorry for my whining..