Support group - Miscarriages

Vivi,

The fallback rise is ok de, does not have any effect on pregnancy (if u managed to conceive this cycle). The temp should rise to higher than before ovulation. Mine dropped on 2 dpo, rise on 3dpo and 4dpo. So you just monitor.
And I think it helps ttc when u coupled bbt together with opks. So quick quick go get. =)

Macaroons thanks for the reassurance because I was kinda of freaking out the whole morning till now.

Yeah no time to waste so should OPK to so as to be more efficient and more productivity. Ha ha. But I think the clear blue is too ex so those from blogshops should be ok right?

Vivi,
No worries. I also freaked out when I saw a temp dip 2dpo, so I went online and searched for a possible reason. Can understand your relief cause I felt that too when I had an answer. Get those test strips instead of kits. More wallet friendly. Heehee..

Hi lynn
is that ur pre o bbt? Sounds ok to hv that range., did u plot ur bbt inside fertility friend website? So that we can share the graph and peak at each other's bbt to give opinion.. It is free registration..

Hi vivi
i see.. Do monitor for another few days k..;) plot ur chart in ff if possible too..;)

Mitch, do take care of your body well now ok? I was shocked to see your post in our July thread..

I had a miscarriage last year end of August too, and concieved in November after 2 mensus cycle. So don't worry ok? Once your body is well, can try again!

Though graduated from this thread, I am still a silent reader here, cuz these are the girls who have been through with me during that period of time..

and you know what? they have become TTC guru!! hahahaha!

Yeah Macaroon me worse la whole morning I searched the web for info then they said something that luteal phase defect makes me so worried le....

Joanne me just joined fertility friend still trying to grasp hold of how to use it leh....

Hi Mitch and paws68 so sorry to hear abt your loss. Hope you find comfort and solace here.

Ladies just Now the news of the Korean couple who starved their 3 month old to death disgusted me. they got addicted to gaming and spend 12 hours a day raising a online girl. Sickening man, we try so hard to stay pregnant and the silly lady play games and neglected her child.

Hi Girls..

Hubby outstation again so noone monitoring my activity!! Yeah! ;)

Vi, I suspect you overstressing in doing BBT. Need to relax hor. The more you stress might become annovulatory. When taking temp breath in and out like normal and dont imagine anything.. think ribbons, kittens and all thing nice. The thing abt BBT is a tool to aid us understand the cycle. Relax...

Abt the TCM doc I appreciate her knowledge but she cant do the progesterone test lah need to go to our gynae.

paws68, I think the no confinement no real truth. I adhere the rules of confinement for the my 1st D and C until the TCM doc which I was intitally going to told me to stop because over bu as I was getting over heaty with all the food. Anyway I know it too well.. Have to suffer 2 mcs in 5 months so freaking unfair! WHY US!!! We get there.. soon enough..

JTML read the story loh. I think pychological they are warp lah and being jobless and all they are in no position to nuture this child at all. It is just weird why we dont get the babies but these ppl who throw/starve/ill treat get to hold these precious beings. God have to work in very mysterious way beyond mere mortals imagination.

Update on my devil dowager.. Finally I think she is wanning her way back! 2WW of which I want her to show up for sure. I record a second high BBT today. Than I look back at my chart the last few days.. I realize that I and hubby did the deed when we had the slight dip which I suspect is the ovulation. The chart at that time didnt look like I will O and since temps was all over the place I thought we should be safe. *faint*

Now worry if really suay suay kenna pregnancy again. If I strike lottery this month again I would know because both pregnancies I had both I kenna 4D the same month before doing the HPT.. Now want Dowager to visit.. So looking forward to see her in the next 12 days!

Hi ling
woah.. U r ttcing fr this mth onwards? Did u tell dr zou incase the medicine u took is not suitable for pregnancy??glad that ur af this time wun delay so long like ur first mc..;)

hi vivi
hope u hv no problem using ff and create a homepage then share with us ur link so that we can peek at each other chart next time . I can add u as my friend in ff too so that easy to refer next time..;) if u just subscribe, u shd hv a few days vip usage, then u can change ur homepage link to ur name so that easy for us to remember.else after vip access is over, u cant change anymore.. My ff homepage link is

http://www.fertilityfriend.com/home/Joanne

enter all ur previous data in ff to plot out a graph so that easy to refer next time.. Enjoy using it..;)

Jo,

Not TTCing... That is the problem.. It is one of those ML seesion that was so impromptu that I also didnt think anything of it. Is after looking at my BBT chart than I realize it looks like is ovulation dip *headache*

Oh yes.. So looking forward to my favourite aunt of the month to visit now.. Hope she turn up! *breath in breath out*

Joanne I think I set up my home page liao and added you as friend, see if there is a friend request on your side ok? Still dont know how to use FF..... But my chart only half because only started charting not long ago.

Ling dont fret so much mayb wont kana. Strike 4d also not so chun... I dont know if I am stress lor with the bbt but some how stil a little worried that something is wrong with my factory.

Vivi
Me also worried. I thought post O temp will stay above pre o de. My temp for day 5 & 6 post o dropped to pre o. I read about a second estrogen surge but dont understand. =(

Hi ling
dun worry.. U will see ur af in two wks time..;)

hi vivi
yes. Have add u..;) but u havent change ur website add name to be ur name.. If change to ur name will be easier to know whose chart is this.. Do u hv vip access now? If yes, then can change now..then ff will determine when is ur ovalution after it detect three day of high bbt consecutively..

Hi macroons
did u go tcm tiao ur body? As ur post o bbt shouldnt be the same as pre o bbt.. Else it may mean progrestrone didnt produce enough..

Macaroons same same. Today I am supposed to take my temperature at 7.30 bt because at 7pm I went to toilet so did not take temperature. At 9 am, I woke up for a short while and then took my temperature - 36 degrees and then went back to sleep. Just now woke up at 11am I took again, temperature is at 36.27, so take which one?

because I know you need at least 3 hours of restful sleep to take the temp that is why I took at 11am again,....

I actually also worried how come my temperature is like pre o and then that it means it is very hard to conceive right because lack of progrestrone. That means this month although I tried but dont think will strike liao la.

Joanne huh I thought I change to my name liao, ok me go and check again.

Joanne,
I did go tcm, but was only given one mth's medicine. The sinseh told me to go back only when af came. But til now af still not here.

How can we tell if body dont produce enough progesterone?

Vivi,
I also re-took my bbt a few hours later as I read that disturbed sleep can cause variance in bbt. Mine worse loh, I first took at 6 plus, its 36.18. Then I went back to sleep and took at 9 plus, bbt was 36.67
At least your difference is not so great. I came across some website that say difference is about 0.2 every half hour or something. Cannot really remember liao.
I feel that its not healthy for me to fret over my bbt like that but I just cannot help myself. Im so worried that there's some underlying problems that might cause issues with future pregnancies.

Hi Girls,

On BBT, Is best when you first wake up regardless of earlier or later to take and use that temp. All the additional takings wont amount to anything. Shouldnt stress so much on it.. because when you take temp and worry relentlessly... your heart beat faster and your temp might rise slightly as well.

Macaroons, progesterone can be tested on D21 of period apparently. I really just suspect is an annovulatory cycle than to confirm is progesterone level is low. Remember I had 2.5 months of such cycles after my D an C. My temp was 1 day up and 1 day down... it was just so frustrating. At the same time all these stress encouarages annovulatory cycles so that is why I wont encourage you girls to go into an overdrive on BBT. Instead of becoming a tool now it become a stress machine. Relax.. just think you are having a normal cycle.. If your period doesnt come by 2nd month go to the gynae. They will give mense regulating medication.

Jo,

I really wish the pretty auntie will visit me.. ;) Finally some closure from last mc since BBT signal her appearance in 12 days! Countdown! Yeah!

Well for me I was a little upset because I did my progestrone not enough because after the 2 days of high temperature, now it seems like pre o temperature. Or is it because I had my first cycle of AF and should wait and see.

I must admit I am a little stress and that means poor hubby will have to be disappointed again because I think this month no results and that means I can welcome AF with my open arms again.

hi vivi
No stress ya... is jus your first cycle so no hurry to ttc so fast.. take this cycle as some tim to rest your womb and give your body some more time to take some tcm to tiao your body ya..;-) oh... i see the web.. your ff username is still not change neh...

Hi ling,
well said on the bbt thingy..;-)

Vi....How you know your progesterone not enough? you did a BT already or ....I can tell you period after a D and C doesnt stabilize immediately. See we have a few girls here who experience that where the AF go missing despite being the 2nd or 3rd cycle.

No disappointment lah.. just 1 cycle after mc. it's Gods' will prehaps. He probably wants to make sure you are in tip top condition to carry a baby to 9 months. =)

Morning people...

No la did not do a test la but I think my temperature went back to pre o standard. So deduce that not enough of progesterone loh...

Just feeling a bit sad for myself. But I really thank you all for the encouragement. =)

Joanne huh I thought I change to my name liao. If not then how to change?

Vi,

Ai yoh.. maybe never ovulate yet lah. Actually now think this BBt is really doing more harm than good. If you dont know about all these you wont play this stress game.

No la Ling dont think that this bbt is making me stress. At least it helps me understand my factory.... Cant be BDing without knowing when is the right time then not efficient liao... hee hee

Me just have a tiny fear that whether am I having a problem with infertility. But since I still can conceive but MC liao so means should be ok right?

vivi don't worry okay...
You strike before right means it is possible to conceive mah...
if you worry can take your chart to let your gynae see on your next appointment lor...

my SIL give birth last week...her baby is around the same EDD as my baby, but too bad ... We visited SIL and baby, it is so cute lor...hiaz too bad my baby is not to be.

JTML you so cute la but I must say you very brave to go see the baby. If it is me I think I cannot face it leh....

Until now this topic is quite forbidden in my dictionary.

vivi heheh oh you still very near, my pregnancy loss so long ago... August 09...anyway, trying to tio but still don't have ler.
I know last time I strike was when me and hubby quite relaxed. No pressure, after the pregancny loss, both of us become very stressed. very frustrated...Just watch for the stress

I think I just go nepal trip in May and stop trying just for April lor. This month I also hope can strike but now no symptoms...

JTML I know what you mean leh. The other time when I striked was when me and hubby on leave and we enjoyed the off time. Little did I expect that will strike since have not been using protection all the while. But too bad happiness is short lived.

Now I think that I am very stressed because of ttcing which I know is no good.

Me planning for trip to Taiwan this April hope not too late to book...

Vi, Should be fine lah. Anyway that is how a lot of ppl strike BD without knowing because no pressure with no expectation.

I guess you have your 1st period everything should be fine. If say your 1st period not here yet than maybe got grounds to worry..

wow..ling, so u got high chance right? hehee..

base on the reading from fertility monitor, i am going to ovulate soon. probably tomorrow!

what have i missed? readings? or holiday trips? i also plan to go holiday trip but hubby not free. so it is going to be postponed again, i guess.

Vi! Not over lah. Skali not ovulating yet!

Ya, .. me waiting for my that sweetest little red auntie to visit me in 11 days! Hopefully no chance this month .. after the recent blighted ovum really want to complete the course of TCM. When my hubby return from duty travel going to tell him no more impromptu bd from CD10 onwards till after O.

Yaya how was your testing last week?

vivi, we are doing protected ML at this moment. tomorrow actually is our 2nd year anniversary. should BD but then dont want to since i have the intention to go for TCM to tiao my body 1st

Ling, the nurse poke the needle into my vein quite fast and 'rough'. then end up i got a small bruise.
now waiting for the result 2 weeks from now lor.

hey girls,

been ages since i last logged in. Haha my AF still MIA, 7 weeks liao. Cannot wait, tomorrow going to see my gynae to check what happens.

Hi Vivi,
Not sure how to change too..keke... as now i no longer got VIP access so can't check back how I change when got the access...;-P is ok.. i will remember by ur username then..;-) I still feel that you have not ovaluate base on your bbt.

Hi Angeline,
Hello... if is so long already, is better that you consult a gynea soon. did you take bbt? or any tcm currently?

hi ling,
guess u r now counting down to your af...;-)

hi yaya,
happy 2 year anniversary... still at honeymoon stages.. me already married to my hubby for 8 yrs... time really flies...;-) enjoy yourself tomorrow and forget about all the unhappiness k..;-)

Thx all for your encouragement. I really admire u guys having the NEVER GIVE UP atittude.
I wld also love to TTC again once I am ready but normally after one cycle after menses? Normally when will I have the normal menses back? I am still "bleeding" since I delivered my baby out last monday and my breast still engorged with milk. Meaning I may have to wait longer for the 1st normal menstrual cycle to return?

Shann Yheng
Yeah My EDD supposed to be on 25th July 10 and the news just came so suddenly to me. both me and my HB is still sore abt it. I am encouraged to see that you manage to conceived so soon and congrats... hope to migrate back to MTB forum soon.

angeline, u mean ur AF hasnt come since ur m/c? u did d & c? my af came visiting me 8 weeks after d & c. if urs didnt come back within 12 weeks after d & c, then must see doc to induce mense.probably u were too stressed out? i was panicky at that time.

mitch, sad to hear about it. u had mc when u are in how many weeks? it will be more ideal to rest ur body for a while.

joanne, i know my hubby for 11years from the day we went dating. and yes, time really flies!! my hubby will be rushing his assignment tomororw. so i guess i will be OT at my office liao

ask u all ah. when u are taking bbt, do u double check with ovulation test strip?
i did read that bbt is not accurate in tracking ur cycle. so need ovulation test strip/kit to be more acertain abt ur body.

Hi yaya
yes.. To pinpoint ur ovalution.. Is better to do bbt with opk..;) when opk test positive, pls bd for next two to four days and u shd see ur bbt zoom high suddenly to signify ovalution already over.. Jiayou..

yaya & joanne,
Ya i'm seeing TCM and also doing BBT, but from BBT cannot detect where i am now, the chart is up and down *confused. Ya i can feel soreness and cramps now. Later going to see my gynae. I dun think i'm stress cos have already left my job and taking a mth break until April before new job starts loh.. Haha pray hard it will come soon!!!

Joanne me go and check again on how to change my name. Funnily when i went in it stated my name on the link wor....

yeah maybe this month no egg because temperature up and down.

yesterday my temperature is at 36.15 and today 36.27.

Ironic la, today I heck care liao and did not think of anything and purposely turn the temperature window behind and then today temperature became higher....

Haiz so if no o then will AF will come? Hope it will be punctual. I still feel some o cramps here and there in fact.

Angeline so long never see you here. You shiok la me still in the world of rat race and politics. Wow congrats you got new job liao, so what is your new job like?

Morning girls!

Yaya hope your results shows everything is normal and conclude as just bad luck. Hurry go see TCM if really want.. most of them make you tiao for 3 months. Reason is because they believe the reproductive system takes 3 months to renew so under their TCM control the result will be more positive.

Angeline, I think the stress very difficult to pinpoint. Is defintely not work stuff for you now but maybe you are worry why the evil AF not coming since so long. When your temps are all over the place it is what they call a annovulatory cycle. See ald very fed up because I saw it for 2.5 months loh! So angry! Anyway the gynae will coax the AF to come. Dont worry... =)

Mitch, Did your gynae told you how long before you can try again. Must be so hard *hugz* ... Did they come up with any results for the reason of the stillbirth?

Jo, confirm counting down ... LOL!! Only thing is the week it is coming I have to take a long haul! AARrrgghhhhhhhhhhh Skali heavy and stuff I am so going to die..

Vi, I also think you have not ovulate leh.. Reason being your temp is like normal pre O temps for some ppl.Maybe coming soon but not yet.. must be patient okay =) You got to tell TCM this week leh.. so if they have anything for you can improve it you can take it...

My temps are like the ones belonging to vampire due to my hypothyroid condition. Hence I really doubt your post O temp as it is lower than mine.

vivi,
Ya will be doing sales coordinating for next job. Amazing thing is, same pay as previous job but job scope is like half lesser. Hopefully be ok. so now resting loh. haha Just wanna have a gd rest but for 1 thing i'm happy with next employer, they are supportive of family planning!

Ling,
Yes thank you. That's y i prefer to see gynae instead of waiting haha! Waiting is horriblE!!!!

hee hee by the way I tell TCM I dont know if she is into all this le because she is from China and dont know if she will know all this about Western kind of thing.

haha ling... !!! haha
yeah hope AF will come sooN!
Actually i try to relax as much now liao, enjoying life, shopping, exercising, wanna speed up process though keke

Vi, I am one of those lucky ones who dont feel any pain during period before or after.. so cannot comment on that. Maybe some other girls can help with this.

In regards if O didnt occur. You might still get a period or you might not. For my case when I had the annovulatory cycle I have had no period. Anyway I continue to chart what the heck and suddenly I saw my BBT went up and remains there. So dont be surprise when your annovulatory cycle gets corrected suddenly. BBT actually not totally western thingy... They should know about this also.. try asking lah..

Angeline, think gynae will give you Duphaston, Within 1 weeks sure come. No side effect this medication is to bluff the body that period have taken place. She coming ald lah... so now you can relax liao!

Ling so you mean while you have up and down in your BBT then when you see your temp goes up it means O for you happened?

I think maybe factiry has not reset its settings. I think need to give some more time in rebooting lor....