Support group - Miscarriages

Ling naughty you... how to enjoy 2ww....

Actually after now if I take BBT daily if the temperature continues to soar does it mean I strike already?

Vi,

Is like eternity lah.. but compare to my empress.. 2WW I rather enjoy it frankly..

Now you should continue to take daily.. so if this cycle dont strike at least you can do a sanity check if you have a good luteal phase which indicate the level of progesterone is enough or not. A good luteal phase should not be less than 12 days. Your BBT probably will maintain or have a tri-phastic increase. It is only if your temp maintain for at least 15 days you can take a HPT if you kiasu.. As long as you are preggers.. the BBT will maintain as post O temp all the way till you give birth.

Pregnant ladies all high temp one mah.. My first pregnancy my hubby mention I like heater after 2 weeks but I sorta know something is wrong with the 2nd pregnancy because I didnt have the "warmth" in body despite going into the 4 - 5 weeks.

Ling

Didnt quite get what you mean on the luteal phase thingy would you be able to explain that?

So if pregnant means that my bbt will maintain like 36.7 this range of temperature onwards till give birth?

Yeah 2WW seems like eternity so am trying to do other things to keep my mind occupied. Ling I know how you feel lor like the other time I lament on the slightly long wait for AF to come.

i want to rant something here!

i misplaced my duphaston pills. now have to go and get it again. the problem is the distance is damn far to just to get it. Sigh. and if want to buy from other place or even the hospital itself, has to get the doctor perscription to get it. thsi time sure get scolded by my hubby liao

Vi,

Luteal Phase is right after O where your temp elevated. This will last for abt 14 days according to textbook once this 14 days up your AF will report. However for some lacking in natural progesterone could result your period to come earlier hence less than say 12 days. In some ladies, they might have some risk of possible miscarriage if they conceive and need progesterone support right after O to ensure the fertilized egg have a chance to survive.

Vi 36.37 not really high but you should continue to monitor. A spike in BBT should see at least 0.3 increase or above. Meaning yours is 36.2 average it should be ard 36.5 on average.

Yaya, he wont scold you lah.. But dont miss the time to take your pills otherwise regulate so difficult all gone to waste!

yaya ask you.. your last pregnancy is it blighted ovum? Did you have natural bleed? How long did the freaking AF come back after that?

Yaya..

I guess closure is faster. So you decided to go see TCM to bu? You must try to take tonic soup I heard D and C is very taxing on the body. Physically I was not myself for at least 2-3 weeks after the operation.

Dear All

I just lost my bb on Monday and I have to deliver him out as I am already 5 mths into my pregnancy. BB suddenly no heart beat... My hb and me are really beri devastated. We duno wat is the cause of this as all results are still pending.I really duno wat to do nxt and I afraid I may just slipped into depression unknowingly. Many many questions comes into our mind and I am afraid I may not concieve again. Any one here did get pregnant again after a MC almost immediately again?

ling, i havent. cos dunno which one to see. how to tell them what i am here for? said trying to conceive?
after D & C has to do mini confinement. my parents and in law did brew soups for me at time ( not everyday, cos i choose not to go back their house to do mini confinement).
during resting that time, i feel totally LOST throughout.

mitch, so sorry to hear that. i can feel the pain even through i have not reach that stage ( pregnant for more than 3 months). i did get pregnant again after my 1st MC. however, my bb heartbeat stop. its really devestating and sad to learn that a little 1 is starting to grow but fly away after that, moreover u have reached 5months into ur pregnancy.
it is not uncommon to hear baby stop growing or heartbeat stop during the pregrancy. we would think is bad luck. gynae would explained to us that there are many reasons but one thing which i would agree is that there will never be stop worrying throughout the pregnancy till u have delivered the baby successfuly and healthy. i pray hard to have healthy baby of my own 1 day and also wish u have enough strength to think positively and get ur feet up again!

Thxs yaya

I can't help but cry and cry... every time i closed my eyes i see the face of my poor baby. He was so perfect and well form w/o defects, just duno why the heart beat stopped like that. I am also waiting anxiously for the results to be out soon.

mitch, same as me that time. i cried and cried alone in the bathroom, in my bedroom during my 2nd miscarriage without telling my hubby as he was studying for examination that time. he was not aware (luckily) cos i dont want him to be affected. so i managed to break the news to him after his examination lor.

Mitch,

So very sorry you have to go through that! The doc will have the answers soon and if they dont it also does not condemn you as barren. I think it is natural to want to cry so dont suppress it. Most important now is you build up your health and ensure you are in tip top condition for your next pregnancy. Dont know what to say to comfort you. *hugz*

After my miscarriage where my babies also heartbeat stop at 12 weeks scan I got pregnant again 3 months later but ended up blighted ovum. SO it is possible to get pregnant very fast after a loss. However my case is the minority.. many are graduating out of this thread into very pregnant mummies.. The gynae will do a check after a few weeks and will clear you for TTC soon enough.

yaya,

I think you tell them early pregnancies loss and TTC now loh.. They would know. Most likely ask you some questions presrible some medicine for you to eat to aid conception later.. might ask you stay off cold beverages *sulk*. If go to those places that offer acupuncture might ask you to take it as well *ouch*..

Ling opps sotong me so that means maybe I can expect the spike tomorrow onwards perhaps since today already see some increase right?

Yeah I have stayed away for cold drinks since I consult TCM treatment.

Mitch sorry to hear that. Before you can get pregnant again do take care of yourself first.

people, i am 'lost' liao. something to side track.
i am offered a consultant job but work place is at katong shopping centre ( damn far from tiong bahru). the workshop is slighltly different as what i am doing now which is to work for client. ( mine is working for contractor) so quite different approach. the incentive of course is not as good as in contractor line. one part of me feel like going for a try and its near my gynae clinic as well. but another part of me is struggling cos of the better incentives my company is offering like overseas trip, bonus and 13months, incremenent every year etc. colleagues are okay. but what i dont like is late working hours. i want something that is more of stable working hours. i am not sure whether this consultant company is or not which i am checking with my friend at this moment.

i am quite giam. but then le. i am not so sure i am willing to scariface or not. going back to consultant line will boost up my portfolio.

mitch, i lost my bb at 5 months too... the first two weeks were difficult, but it will get better... just take care of yourself and rest well now

Mitch,

When I was 21 weeks+, I discovered I was bleeding and hubby rushed me to KKH within half an hour. Baby's heart was beating but doc told me I had fully dialated ... there is no other ways to stop it but to deliver him (he is too young to survive). His heartbeat stop after 13 hours and I deliver a perfect boy 3 hours later.

The day before it happen all check up result shows I'm having a perfect pregnancy. It was so hard to accept ...I cry everyday wondering what have I done to cause all these. Was it s'thing I did or things I ate. It was a never ending so self-blaming to the point I felt I'm loosing my sanity. Report came back saying that I had infection which cause me to dialated prematurely, shouldn't have any problem on my next pregnancy. My heart sank when I heard it as this pregnancy is the result of 3 years of trying. Will I ever get pregnant again?

It's been 5 months since it happen ...it's still felt painful when I think about him but it get better gradually with occasional crying. He'll always be my son. We are still TTC ...

Yaya,

I can't recall the infection terms now...according to doctor it's not preventable. I seek a private gynae 2nd opinion and he say for my next pregnancy, he'll check on my infection and do have worries that I had weak cervic. He proposed that I do D&C for my next pregnancy.

A lot of uncertainty but we decided to go ahead with TTC.

oic. thats good to hear that. so how to determine if u have weak or strong cervic? can do further testing?

okay. another reason for me to go for TCM after i am done with my 3 cycle

Yeng,

Weak cervix can be supported by a stitch or something right? I remember I read it before.However recommended you do it before getting pregnant. Really reading your story just make me wonder why we have to go through such experiences. Of course he will be forever your child. So is our losses no matter how many weeks old they were.

Yaya go and try TCM. It may help you at least to have strengthen your body.

For your job, better do a research of the company before you jump ship. And if you are trying to ttc, do consider this factor if you want to join a new company.

yaya,

I think consultant job sounds good! Just have to take the plunge somewhat. However since you are TTCing do you think will give you additional stress? I used to be those kinda will hold off TTC for my job in a heartbeat. Somehow all that have change after the first mc..

The TCM you should take now to go together with your gynae visits mah.. Double effect! ;) After your 3rd cycle if you strike next month than no need to go TCM ald...

ling, one of the SMH mummy i know recommend me the bon something chan at marine parade. its really far and she told me that sinseh v good. i am wondering whether i should go and see see look look or not..
my colleague was telling me about the Jap holiday trip this late may. sound quite excited but not sure if i am able to go or nt only. scully i managed to conceive successfully, then can no need to go liao. lol

Hi, i just did a D&C on Mon. My gyno told me to avoid chicken for the time being, anyone of you had that advice too? I went to TCM to buy some herbs for mini confinement and the herbs were supposed to cook with chicken. So rite now, i dunno whether can start the TCM or not..

Ling today my BBT remoerature soars to 36.4, based on your bbt history experience, do you think it will soar again?

But today my o cramps seems to be more intense than other days.

paw68, Very sorry about the loss.. *hugz* definetely not easy.

On the topic of chicken, My gynae never advise me that however one of the food in our food chain that contains the highest concentration of hormonal injection belongs to chicken and Salmon. Hence I have heard of PD advising parents not to give these 2 frequently to girls that have not hit puberty as it can encourage the onset of early menses. Could that be the reason. Anyway you can subsitute with lean pork in your soup, not necessary to use chicken.

yaya YES I HEARD BEFORE!! The Ban XXX XXX. Isnt it nice.. gynae and tcm in the same vinicity! Anyway I tried to book to go TCM today.. goodness.. fully booked! Really so popular loh X_o

Travel is always interesting I am a total avid backpacker but have tame down with my planning so much. I think we are too obessive with TCC running our life around it!! First JTML have to reconsider her nepal trip, you with the Japan trip and me planning to go China again to Yunnan..

Update on my devil AF! I think she will be gracing in 2 weeks.. I have the ferning on my saliva test yesterday and my BBT increase to post O today. Hopefully she dont pull a fast one me! =)

Vi.. is 36.4X or 34.6X hahah just want to be sure.

Anyway confirm O ald.. it will only go higher or slightly lower until your AF reports. So monitor closely. BBT need to monitor a cycle to see any pattern.. Cannot everyday see 1 temp and decide condition one lah..

ai ya Ling opps typo sotong me its 34.1 degrees sorry for my typo. Dont laugh at me, me blushing away =) very exciting ma everyday like looking at stocks and shares like that.
That is how I describe BBT same to how you describe your AF lor...
Yay hope you see your dowager soon.

Me too me planning to go Taiwan, a delayed honeymoon trip..

Gawk! Really ah!!

Anyway BBT for everyone is different. This could be your post O temp. Monitor for the next 2 weeks and when the AF come you will for sure be able to say if this is post O temp. your post O got fall below to 36.00 constantly? If fall below seriously need to check thyroid level hor..

ha but Ling today temperature higher than yesterday wor so that means it is either o or post o temperature? Post O temperature higher than O temperature? hmm so cinfusing for a bbt newbie

Vi,

We cannot detect O temp... we can only detect post O temp. Hence BBT can only be used to let you how your cycle developes.. Like if you ovulate in a cycle, check luteal phase, if you O late. When you BD only when temp rise most likely too late because egg already release. You need to BD the day before the temp will rise.

Say a cycle is 28 days (textbook not gospel truth) Mense 1st day is CD1. Hence from CD1-CD14 this is what we regard as Pre O (Ovulation have not occur). This range of days you will see your temp lower than post O.

BTW, O take place in the middle of the cycle. Likely CD14 onwards and it is just 1 day.

From CD14-CD28 say that you O. You will notice this range of temp to be much higer consistently than the earlier CD1-CD14. Again this have to have a pattern. If temp are all over the place.. no consistency it might be what ppl regards as annovulatory.

CD14-CD28 is also known as luteal phase. This one just repeat yesterday. Once the temp increase for post O monitor it should last for 13 days onwards. If you are not pregnant, most likley on the 14th day your AF will report. If all the way high for more than 18 days you can try a HPT kit as most likley pregnant.

As such BBT need to use with other tool to detect when exactly you O. Say an OPK or a saliva scope. If this is taxing for you maybe you can consider buying the clearblue fertile monitor. That machine can exactly tell you when you are fertile but is expensive lah. Maybe my explanation not clear enough, maybe you want to google for better clarification?

ling, i am not sure on whether to jump or not. i told my hubby that going over will be big pay cut. hubby said then bo hua. dun go. hehe..

by the way, i am using fertility monitor. i brought beofre my 2nd time pregnancy n got pregnant shortly after. very good and accurate and of course costly. i got the monitor via ebay ( seller from US) and ask my friend ( who is air stewardess) to get the testing stick for me from US.

currently i am using back again this cycle.

the sinseh v good ah? i google around and looks like he is good. i see how after my blood test result is out. my mum also recommend feng jia yang. nt sure if u have heard before. she said v 'famous' also

Ling very clear now.=)
Thank you so much as always for bothering to explain to me.

Well now just have got to wait for 2WW then to see if there is any news.

ya, I got consider before I TTC leh.. but the price just put me off... Anyway so far so good with BBT unless next pregnancy take more than 3 months to conceive otherwise will try this ald.. because I am so old ald and still earning for magic 3!

About jobs, is once in a life time.. if you think this is it go for it. Everyone can only offer advise.. To me most important is happiness after these incidence the past 9 months. I use to see money like everything cannot this and that in order to save. Now not so myopic or shallow as that..

My frd went to him before but she have other problem and not obs issues. She have this persistent pain that refuse to go away from her stomach to the extend cannot walk. Despite CT scans etc cannot detect. She even stay in hospital for a couple of days for a full body checkk up to no avail. She starts to go to the sinseh upon her mum recommendation. She miraculously recovered after just 1 visit. However she told me the wait is horrendous. For me I just decide to go to Dr Zou might as well go to the best lah since her success stories so many! There is another one call Dr Tan at Clementi also people rave abt him...

Vi, Good =) At least effort not lost.. LOL... Told you to sit back and enjoy 2WW ald ;P

Hee Hee Ling just hope that you dont find me a bother lor....

Yesterday I went for my usual follow up with my TCM physician. she said that lately she seen a few cases of MC too and she shared that surprisely this is a common problem among Singaporean ladies. She said in China she dont really see much of this. She said that we Singaporeans are really too stressful and more over majority of the women here get married a bit late.

Is okay lah knowledge meant to be shared mah!

I went for my 2nd tcm Session today.... Dr Zou commented bbt still very low despite the improvement from my last time temps. Than she say need to test progesterone to ensure no more mc than commented that my first pregnancy she highly suspect is not enough hormonal support because the twins ald 9 weeks. Say let that be a lesson never to be learnt again. Don't know Why but felt very heartache after she told me because it was like something that was within my control. Otherwise next week will be the Edd of the babies.

Ling wow your TCM physician very good leh because she still test on bbt temperature and progesterone while mine just take my pulse and see my tongue.

Dont feel sad we will all sure suceed if we worked hard.... Nowadays I try to force myself not to think of the past.

Thks Ling for the info. This infact my 2nd D&C since last Nov. I couldn't believe it happened to me again! Went to TCM and was told probably didn't do any confinement after my first MC and should have waited longer to ttc again.
After reading some of the posts here, i understand probably there is nothing much we can do if it meant to happen and sure hope all the gals here can expect some good news very soon.

I got a very worrying question. I thought bbt temperature supposed to be up and maintain for a while.

But today my temperature dips to 36 degrees only.... how come? Is there something wrong?

Vivi,
If your temp dips within 2-3 days after ovulation, it could be fallback rise. Some ladies will see that on their bbt chart. I have that too. Fallback rise is a BBT chart pattern in which your temperature rises after ovulation but then falls back down immediately. This usually happens at 2-3 dpo. It then goes back up shortly after.

Before O, estrogen levels peak and then drop, causing LH level to peak and then drop, causing ovulation. One theory of fallback rise is that the estrogen level is still dropping after the LH level has dropped, and the progesterone levels have not risen high enough to push the temperatre up. Estrogen causes low temps, progesterone high temps. By the next day, the estrogen level is down and the progesterone level pushes the temperature back up.

Hi vivi
did u test on opk, any positive sign before for this cycle? Hv u really ovaluate? Maybe u haven't ovaluate..

Hi mitch and Paws
hugz hugz.. I hate to see new member in this thread..;( do a good confinement for ur future pregnancy k.. Still must take good care of urself....take care.. And cry if u want.. Time will heal ur wound..;'(

Hi lynn
pre o and post o bbt shouldnt be at the same level.. If ur post o bbt has drop until same level as ur pre o bbt then is no good., but if is fr 36.7 to 36.9 and drop to 36.7 again then is ok.. Wht is ur bbt up and down range?

Lynn,
Im not too sure about that cause its my first time charting bbt but Im guessing it should not be looking up and down drastically. Mine is also like that. Im 5dpo but my temp went down again after it went down 2dpo.. erratic temps are giving me a headache.

Macaroons does this mean this is ok (fallback rise)? Kinda of worried so by tomorrow or the day after I should monitor if the temperature rises up?

Should think I have O Joanne because got the cramping signs and appetite is better. I think not test on OPK maybe wait for a few cycle or after this cycle will buy OPK to use. Very headache hor when it comes to ttc.