Support group - Miscarriages

hi Zara,
during pregnancy, our Beta HCG is supposed to double every 2 days in the beginning.
My HCG looks good at the beginning... subsequently, it didnt double, and thus, we knew something was wrong.
There's really nothing much you can do now.. just rest as much as you can for now...
I think your gynae will be able to advice you better... be strong...

Good day ladies,
Hope everyone is fine today!

Confused,
U can try to drink warm water mix with honey & lemon. Helps to soothe sore throat.

I also dun feel quite good today. Backache on my left side of my lower waist. Since last evening like that liao...dunno what happen & why. I find that I'm so problematic.

Last nite quarrelled with HB. I was so angry dunno why...I took my electric toothbrush & continued hitting on the floor till the battery inside also flattened! I need to vent my anger but no way to, so 'attack' my electric toothbrush. Then stayed in the toilet for almost 1 hr & cried inside. Then suddenly thot of my loss & I cried & cried. Today eyes so swollen...wear specs to work cos can camouflage my puffy eyes!

Zara, your case is not new. It's rather common nowadays. What your doc give you may help and like elmo say nothing that you can do except rest. And of course don get too stressed out, cos at this time, rest and relax is the best you can do to help your preg. It's may not be too serious, as many I know carry on with a smooth preg even though their initial HCG level wasn't progressing as expected, but hings just get better after the first few weeks. Rest well, leave the rest to God or nature's hands. Dont get too stressed cos that affect your hormone level too. Best wishes.

qwer, wat happen...why mood swing har? so u feel better after venting ur anger? go and tui na for ur back...dun endure..

u are a strong lady, go divert ur attention to elsewhere...hmmm..listen to some music? try washing the toilet...kekeke

jus try to take a deep breath..drink a cuppa of hot tea..sit and fa dai on ur sofa...close ur eyes awhile..dun think of anything..=)

elmo, last Sat I visit my gynae and he told me to do a pap smear.

qwer, sayang sayang. Last nite I had some difference with hb on child birth, started to sob abit when i thnk of my lost, then I remeber my promise to myself. To get myself healthy. So I know crying is no good, I quickly distract myself and not dwell on it. If not, guess I'll come to work with swollen eyes again.
This morning hb msg me say he loves me and don wish to see me sad.
I guess it's the same for all hb. But maybe cos we're more sensitive and emotional during this period of time so many things can trigger the tear buds.

Cheer u, your hb love you, he just didn't realise that what he did cause you to be so sad. be nice to yourself don't cry too much. Like what jess say, do something else to divert your attention. Do things that yu like to feel happy again. Give yourself a treat. You deserve it.

Take note of your sitting, standing or walking position, those might be the reason for your backache or are you simply working too hard?

We got married end of jan, so not very long. Maybe that's why he so loving? haha, that's a cynic way of looking at it, but I have confidence in him. I think he really sayang me that's why I married him.

But actually we've been staying together for more than a year before we were married, so it's not a whole lot of difference. Just a matter of moving from one room to the other. Household chorse and all still divided in the same manner. But poor hb got less wardrobe space after wedding when i move into his room. For me, took awhile to sharing my bed, kept moving back to my own room in the middle of the nigth till hb got angry.
But should say getting married is definitely good thing for me.

Hi, I am still going to work everyday. The Gyne did asked if I want MC. I didn't really answer and he said that working will not affect the BB. So, I continue to go to work loh.

I am 5 weeks pregnant. But don't feel it at all! No morning sickness, breast still look the same. I feel like my normal self. Just abit bloated. Keep burping. (Sounds disgusting, right)

How do I know if my Gyne is the conscious type? My colleague who is 7 wks pregnant keep asking me to take MC and rest at home.

Coral, just bring back loh. One tin not that heavy.

When I visit my in-laws in UK, I bring instant noodles (those curry flavours mini maggi) and milo. I can't stand the every morning cereal, toast, orange juice, milk, tea and coffee breakfast.

At times, my hb also say I very aunty...I told him...too bad, you are married to an aunty...uncle. ;p

317542.gif
gd afternoon ladies.. Today a rainy day as usual..

These few days have been raining.....

Qwer, what happened yesterday that made u so upset...

Sayang sayang...
317545.gif
Pour out everything that u have kept in ur heart.. We be here for u...

Hi Zara1, depends on where you go to.Private docs tend to be more careful, they'll give more mc and encourage more rest. I go to both private and govt hosp, and for the same symptom on the same day, the govt hosp doc will tell me not to worry, go home and monitor. But when I go to the private hosp. the doc treat it like emergency and order that I'm hospitalised immediately if I don't want to lose bb. Very drastic differences.
All I can say is rest rest rest. Even if you're at work, walk carefully, smaller movements. Some may be able to continue exercise but some just need bed rest all the time. As we wont know which camp we belong to, better safe than sorry. So if you're not going to take mc or leave to rest at home, still be very careful about your movements.

Haha, Zara1, maybe I'll really bring it back. Will be funny ifat custom they ask me to open luggage for checks. Then 1 tin of milo.

Hb just told me rainy in spore. So hamasaki, you can take a nice nap at home?

Aiya, who ask you to sleep wole day? Seldom got the luxury of being at home on rainy day. Always at work when it rain and wishing am at home. Since you at home now must help us fulfill this wish mah.
pray that it won't rain on weekends. weekends are not for sleeping, they're for fun time with family!

Another cup og Milo. I sure become pig.

Wow, our lyn very discipline hor. Never sneak in.

hehehhehe coral.. think its rainy season now..
If i'm not wrong, it have been raining at my plc for the past week.. everyday leh...

wow, no wonder you not pigging today. Too much of the good thing also no good.

Will be back tmrw. And plan my surprise for hb. Shall not tell him i'm going back yet. Hope he won't surprise me the other way round byb having party at home. But guess he won't be really surprised, cos I'm always full of surprise for him...

Confused, did you get to celebrate your anniversary?

I very kpo. Hehehe. But in good mood, cos completed my course two days in advance and got time to finish work for boss. Fruitful trip.

yah lor coral... I can't sleep too much.. If not, I can't fall asleep...
Must wake up early then at least I will feel fresh and not a lazy bum..

What surprise u have planned ? Think more or less he will be trilled to see u back home earlier..

The surprise is I'm back a day earlier lor. Cos the initial plan is I'll arrive only on sat 3pm, but now that I've got my task accomplished, I'm going home earlier.

hope I won't be surprised the other way round. Tell you wat I expect to see. Him glued to his xbox. That's the usual case when I'm not around cos he feel bad to be playing games when I'm at home.

Just thought to pop by to say hi and don't give up.
Now i am 6 week pregnant.and i had 2 m/c(both natural).
Anyway, just to share with you, this time round when I realised I was pregnant 4 weeks plus, i went to a different gynae.
He took 2 blood tests, one after two days.
When the test results came back, the gynae told me the problem lies on the lack of hormones progesterone
The last of my progesterone was only 40. The gynae says we need at least 80. So now i take a jab once every week and also taking some pills everyday. So the next time, u gals discover you are pregnant, go to the gynae immediately.

So now he try to find games that i'll like to play too. But I never like them, only occasionally do I play and that's when he get really happy. Like young kid.
You're right, he'll put down his controller and come ove rto give me a kiss. Guess it's the same for all so it's rather predictable huh?

Bookworm, I was lacking progesterone too. But my case worse, I had progeterone jab daily. My butt still have the hard pieces from the jabs.
But that's the older school of doc. the new generation don believe in progesterone. they say not proven, rest will be enough.
I'm not sure if I'm pregnant again will I go for jabs. maybe I will cos I really kiasu. But hb don really wish for me to do it anymore, cos it cause very bad ms for me, and my butt sensitive, so it get swollen and bruised and sometimes it bleed. I couldn't even walk, was on wheelchair whenever I need to go to doc.

very painful leh. Been 3 months since my last jab still there. Prob cos it's oil base takes longer time to go away. Massage once in a while. Afraid of pain lor. But I know bad to leave it there.

ahhahaha coral, ur hb is abt the same as mine.. Like a kid... (oh gosh).. I always shake my head when I saw him laughing and giggling...

a few times, when I was home... My hb standed behind the door and scared me with his loud voice instead of a kiss..
317596.gif

My mum also think my hb like kid though he's already in his 30s. My mum say sometimes he ask very innocent and kiddish qns. Ya, hb like to scare me too. But not since I was preggy was he know I very timid, so during that time he can't afford to frightened. I guess men are always boys.

ya, I rather he's like a kid most time and rise to the ocassion when required. Else boring lah. At least they can tease us when we're down

317625.gif
Hello gals!
317626.gif

You gals are so on today ah
317627.gif
I am very busy today
317628.gif

kekeke.. coral.. I heard my name being called...
317629.gif
so here I am! haha.. I am super busy today. Making phone calls and sms-ing and arranging with my clients. Cos tomolo got seminar... Now gotta start my reading
317630.gif
and writing
317631.gif
already.

You reminded me of giving my hubby a surprise last time.
317632.gif
I went to Hawaii for a conference. Becos I felt so lonely and bored travelling alone
317633.gif
, I decided to return right after the conference. kekeke... Last minute change airticket to return home. No seat, also go to the airport early to wait some more ah! Then ended up sit at the air stewardess resting seat.
317634.gif
Hawaii is really a place for couples...
317635.gif
Will feel very empty and bored if go alone without hubby ah.. cos everything for couples
317636.gif
I will go to Hawaii again, but definitely with my hubby
317637.gif

I think next time my gynae sure will ask me to take jabs... He told me already. I am prepared to reject them though... cos I have a different way of thinking now
317638.gif

Hi Bookworm
Congratulations!

Ok gals, I gotta really be disciplined and log out already... tata...
317639.gif

wow lyn, they allow sitting on stewardess's seat? That's the first time I hear it. Was with hb in hawaii last Jan, had a good time and saw the most beautiful sunset in our life on this hill call the rolling potato hill. Must go there if you visit again. Hb was so grateful that I bring him to thta hill. (i read about it in travel guide.)

Well, i'm still not sure what to do during next preg, that's why wish to straighten out my thoughts b4 I get preg again. Don't want to be stress thinking abt all these when preg.

My progesteron leve really low, so maybe the jab rally helped. But many other docs don't think so they say no correlation found in study. Hb also think I shouldn't go thru the suffering anymore. But I'm not sure leh. I'm willing to endure the pain so long as my bb can be safe and healthy. But I'm hoping to get myself healthy then during next preg no more low progesterone then no need worry. gynae said my hectic travelling schedule in the past could be the cause, so now keeping travelling to minimum.

Think she's gone in a flash.
Hehe, busy business woman. Guess I'll never go into my own biz. Hb and I are the relax kind so the two of us say if we start a biz we sure go bankrupt. Not so disciplined if it's our own biz, when we work for pple, the senss of responsibility and obligation is there to keep us going, but working for ourselves, sure say never mind, today close shop.

hahahahah coral, u're so funnie...

Btw gals, does anyone of u dream of being pregnant or was already a mother and really the dream come true...

afternoon ladies!

qwer,

saw your posting and made me teary...cos i just tot of my loss again on Tues night plus hubby's voice was a bit loud so had a good cry too...now I am still on mc at home...so i can cry as and when i like...when go back to work...think i wil be too burdened with work then i dun have time to cry....

later put some ice on your eyes to tone down the puffiness okok?if not,not mei mei liao!

I look forward to come into this thread since two weeks ago when i lost my bb...i find a lot of support from all the girls here..and hope gradually i can be as positive as the girls!!

Hello coral and hamasaki...

haha.. I am still addicted for a while...
. Now eating, so can type and eat, so got excuse. haha... but my food finishing soon wor.. how? kekeke... eat slower...

Wow... seems like you got a great time in Hawaii with hubby... so envy... Is that your honeymoon? That time I rented a car and travel alone and then go shopping alone... so decided to go home earlier. haha... Free trip so nevermind

Yes, get yourself healthy to prevent the low progesterone next time. That's what I am working towards too
. Jia you! To me, if progesterone is low, I am not healthy, my baby will not be healthy too, so better not. I prefer to suffer early than later
. I think your hubby also felt very heartache when he sees you going through the pain. I think my hubby will secretly shed tears...

haha.. hamasaki, you miss me ah? I never go online on MSN too. I better spend my time working towards my goal
I want a title to expand my business overseas
. Do you know anyone overseas who will be interested in venturing into life reversing industry??

hamasaki,
I dun have such dreams leh...

Not honeymoon. That's a year before my wedding. Ya, I had quite a good time. Stayed in Peral Harbour and hb happened to know the guy who's house was used to flim the movie Pearl Harbour and we went there for dinner.

Pardon my ignorance, what's the life reversing industry?