SUPPORT GROUP - INFERTILTY

hihi, no news yet... taking TCM medicine too ... as usual, menses still irregular, late by a week already, but not pregnant. cos tats the norm...

ML, are u consulting Dr Tan too?
Me too...AF used to be v regular...bt dunno y in Apr, AF late by a week and tis mth, AF late by 2 days...cycle days used to be 28 to 30, now becomes 28 to 32...wil ask my sinseh when I mit up wif him tml...

i am having poc and was on clomid for 4 cycles but still failed. AF reported today...felling very down and depressed..any one can recommend me a good TCM ? my gyna give me clomind but did not do anything such as blood test or scan. Wonder did i missed out anything?

AMK,

Dun be disheartened! There are a lot of women wif PCO plm also conceived...so dun give up...perhaps u can try below TCM...I am wif him since Apr...

Dr Tan Kian Sing
TCM Healthcare Medical Centre
433 Clementi Avenue 3
#01-266
Singapore 120433
Telephone: 68723237

hi babychole, nope, i went to Everspring Acupuncture. not sure if it helps ... but body temp is always very low, less than 36 degrees ... everyday not much variation.... stays around 35.7- 35.9... funny leh..

hi AMK, me also having pcos ... taking TCM to regulate my menses .. till now, still no use .. so keep trying ... Chinese doc asked me to regulate menses before taking clomid pills .. doc said taking clomid for long term is not good ..

Hi Babychole,

Thanks I will give Dr Tan a try.

Hi ML, so do u still go back to see yr gyna? My gyna do not really say much or do any test for me now I also dun know whether I should go back to her or not haizzz

ML, even after O, yr bbt still remains as 35.7 - 35.9 deg?

AMK, good luck to u. Please dun give up! Dr Tan told me some of his PCOs patients also conceived naturally...

hihi babychole, i dun O leh .. sad right ? tats why when the doc see my chart, they straightaway say i dun O. Both Chinese Doc and Gynae said i got PCOS ...

AMK, now i dun go back to my Gynae, i am trying TCM for 3 mths first .. then after tat I will go back to see him .. also ask my hubby to go back do a SA test again .. he did a testes scan but haven make an appt to go back yet...

Hi Babychole,

Thank u for your encouragement. I hope can be lucky for this one time.

As regards to the BBT. How it works? We need to take temp daily for the whole cycle?

ML, normally gynae will precribe u clomid to O....can try for 3 or 6 cycles if I not wrong...bt prolong consuming of clomid will thin yr lining...pls take note...

AMK, I hv been taking for 3 mths...every morning must take at same time. In order for bbt to be accurate, u must hv at least 6 hrs of sleep, then bbt temp must be taken 1st thing when u open yr eyes...dun even sit up, take the temp when alarm rings. This goes the same for weekends as well.

Hi ppl,

Am new here in this forum and just wanted to tell u guys how motivated I am by reading all your messages.

My husband and I have been trying to conceive for a year now without success. Been to my gynae in Beijing last year to have my regular pap smear and blood tests and not much is said except that I have PCOS. Meds and injections are given but not much is expected. Recently, I decided to go back to Spore to visit a gynae who my friend recommend and went thru the pap smear and blood test as well. Unfortunately, I am diagnosed with CIN 3 and have to undergo a LEEP sugery that cut out a small portion of my cervix. Am still recovering from that minor surgery. I've been feeling very depress these days and been feeling that I am a failure as a woman. Its like one bad thing comes after another.

Knowing that my husband really wants a kid...makes me feel worse.

Sorry for this long msg....just need people who I can relate to.

Calla, Dun worry, Dr Tan will guide u along...

AW-BB, Dun worry too much, am sure the surgery will aid u to faster hv a baby soon...
Dun be despair! Myself hv been trying for 4 years plus and I m still trying with the help of TCM...my last resort will be IVF.

Babychloe:
Thanks for the encouragement. How long have u been trying TCM? Is it true that TCM actually works better than western? I think TCM in Singapore is better than what I can get in Beijing *LOL*

AW-BB, I just started last mth...so far so good...shall continue to monitor and c hw...

Babychloe: I remembered I tried accupuncture in Beijing and it doesnt work for me. Actually everyone keep telling me I will feel something but I felt NOTHING hahaa...think my skin too thick! Ya...for TCM must perservere, heard from ppl that it require a longer time. Must Jia YOU!!

Aw-bb
i thought the TCM in Beijing's tong ren tang is suppose to be very famous. Some of my frens will visit this TCM whenever they are in Beijing.

Babychole
hi hi...

ML: Hello! Sorry for this late reply. So unlucky, I got bleeding from my surgery wound...cause me to bled like a river on monday. Went docs here, they say complication. Now confined to bed rest....when will this end leh?

Tong ren tang I didnt try yet. But supposingly to be well known is the hospital named "Xie He Yi Yuan". hehe! For good docs, have to get queue number. I heard ppl even go there during evening time to get tmr queue number and then will go very early in the morning to queue again.

I have POCS abnd my DH recent SA shows that his sperm count only 2% and mortility is 0%. Is this the end for us? Doc say either go for Sperm bank or adopt. Feeling so depress anyone with similar experience to share?

Hi AMK,

I also got PCOS and married for 6 yrs. Recently i also very depressed. Now seeing a chinese physician but last wk, he asked me to look for a gynae to request for scanning and take clomid. Now i looking for a gynae but i hate to see gynae with all those scanning and blood tests.

AMK, dun give up hope.

Hi Hopeful,

Thanks! Actually now I am worried is my DH condition. I manage to ovulate with clomid but with his condition like that i can never be preg =(

AMK, did the gynae suggest u all to do IVF?
My dh's sperm count also 2% oni, bt his motility is above average....morphology also rather low...
Did u try TCM?

AMK, which TCM u go? If u go to the wrong TCM and they give u wrong medi to take, it might worsen the condition...yr dh's condition can be improved by medi and acupunture....
Perhaps can give IVF a try?
And motility can be improved if u all ML frequently cos if the troops are inside for too long, then motility will go down...perhaps can give it a try...

Hi Babychloe,

I went to Yu Ren Sheng. Just started nia. I read up on IVF seems scary and the cost is so high. Really hope can try naturally if possible. Wonder why pple can get pregn so easily but not me. How abt u? What problem are u facing?

AMK ,ours also male infertility bt gynaes suggest us go thru IVF which I also holding back to the idea till end of the year cos I also scared of the jabs...
We are currently seeking TCM's help...and has been wif him for a few mths le...hope will help...
Lets JIA YOU together ok?
Actually now low sperm count is quite normal...

Hi AMK,
my hb's sperm count only 1% and poor morphology.
I also ask myself similar questions why this happen to me. I've give up my training in July to get conceive...end up : )!

I'm holding myself in faith.
Just started TCM.

Just like what babychole say, let jia you together

Hi Babychloe,

I see. Ya I also very scared..hope we all can suceed soon...=D

Hi Calla,

U are so lucky. Btw, other than low sperm count does your HB's sperm motilty ok? Mine is totally 0% meaning the sperm is not moving. Thats why Gyna say must go sperm bank or adopt liao..

hi AMK,

mi not lucky cos given up career to have bb end up disappointment and almost depression.
his sperm motility v poor 1% and total count less than standard as reported by Dr.
also suggested to do IVF if hb better..currently, he had injected 2 weeks of hormones to see how it goes..even if improved, I also need to went thru ivf

hi babychole,

we just saw him once 2 weeks ago..
he given mi some medication to build up my health and additional medication for gynae but i haven't start yet cos have been sick so wonder if it's ok to consume when well. he did acup on my dh.
when will dr tan usually do acuputure?
before ovulation? do we need to see him when having menses? Sorry for the silly questions

Hi Calla, dun take Dr Tan's medi when u r sick...he eva told me before...
For my dh's case, cos he got v poor SA result, so he will go acu every week..
As for me, i go to him before I O...aft O, I will still go to him to see my bbt chart...when hving menses dun nd go to him..
Not silly la, we are here to learn from each other..
1643832.gif

hi babychole,

cos i've been having phlegm and cold so thought of going to medication next week but i might be having menses after next week.
so did dr tan give mi medicine and acu

I have PCOS. Marry for 3 yrs + le. Everyone is asking me about BB. Menses is irregular.

Just went to a TCM, the TCM tells me that my liver is not really in good condition. So need to take medicine to improve the condition first.

Sometimes I am not sure if I am prepared to have a kid but sometimes i wish I had one. Haiz. so contradicting. Think I need to improve my health first.

Maybe i should start to take more rose tea and EPR at the same time.

Let jia you together.

Hey Gals,

Just read the new parenthood package. Seems to be alot added but I am sooo confuse about the following 2 terms : "Assisted Reproduction Technology (ART)" & "Assisted Conception Procedures (ACP)". As the measures taken are different; 50% co-funded by our govt and another by medisave respectively, can anyone explain to me the difference and what it comprise? would like to know my options and how much $ to spend. Also, if one of the couple is a foreigner, is this applicable?
Realise when time pass, I am more stress of being not able to conceive. Need to prepare for the worst.

Bluey: Dont give up k? I am also diagnosed with PCOS and irregular menses. Had a surgery done to my cervix recently =( But never lose faith. I believe with the technology we have today, there will be possibilities! I know how it feel to be asked when we are gonna have a BB, it is like easier said than done. Well, I always brush off the qns saying that I need to concentrate on earning $ first. Sigh! What other excuse can we use right? In regards to preparation for a kid, well, my friend once told me that u will never be prepared for one =) Guess that actually made me less confused.
Dont be disheartened! Take care of your health and miracles will happen soon =)

hi gals, yes, also wanted to check out on the ART. Any gals can advise ? I just know if want to claim for ART, operations must be done in public hospital.

I also felt that seeking fertility treatment can be very expensive. For me and my hubby, after doing some tests and consultation, already cost abt 2k. And now gynae suggested operation for both of us. which i dun thk it is tat serious to command operation. so went to chinese doc. really dun know how to continue from there.

Can understand lor, pple keep asking and urge me to go seek second opinion or go for operation as cannot wait any longer. The longer u wait, the more difficult to get conceive. But really feel damn stress and sian.

me also having PCOS. very irritating, cos menses very irregular... and keep getting fatter and fatter!

hi sportyger,

not sure if ur still reading the thread. Can i check the gynae asked ur hubby to do ops issit becos he got thick veins around his testes? The gynae said the only way is to do operation. and no use taking medication or try TCM. abit angry ... then after that he still suggest operation and MEDICATION from him lor ... the TCM doc told me some doctors just want to earn money, dun listen to him .. so i am confused.

Hi AW-BB,

Thanks. Feel much better after your words. Think we need to relax and at the same time maintain our good health.

Just hate to answer all those qns from relatives n those aunties. Sianz..

What happen to your cervix? Hope everything is well now. Take care ya.

Hi ML,

My gynae did not ask my dh to do operation. We went to see a urologist who suggested that. Yes he got variocele and I managed to conceive 2 months after his operation. There are many differing views about variocele operation but we felt that there was no harm doing the operation to increase our chances.

My gynae does the operation too. He told us normally a Urologist will do, but he also know how to do it. How much does it cost ?

Hi sportyger, after surgery, did ur hubby do another round of SA test ? Did it help to improve the morphology ?

according to the chinese doc, she mentioned tat it's quite a common problem for man to have varicocoele?

ML, the operation cost ard $4k. He did not go for SA test cos after 2 months I conceive already. The doc was asking us to go for SA test 3-4 mths after operation. Who is your gynae? Is it Dr C. Chen? Cos I read that his charges are high.

My gynae is Peter Chew from Gleneagles. Dun feel like spending so much money.. also I got PCOS too. So dun know shd treat whose problem first .. hehe

Bluey:
Haha!! Thank God I am based overseas so I can avoid aunties at most times except for CNY I am always bombarded with these qns....best way...I should consider avoiding CNY as well hahahaa!
Well, had a small surgery done cos I have CIN (pre-cancerous virus) so have to remove the affected area lor. Very unlucky, I kena complication and bled from my surgery wound during my driving class...so embarassed. But am recovering normally now....so looking forward to get preggy.
Did u take any medication for PCOS?? What Doc u see? Sigh...how I wish government also subsidise these as well....every consultation cost us so much $$$$$$