Stressed about planning our second child

B

bibi81

I am a 34 month old boy. We have started planing for our 2nd child abt 2 months back but I am pretty stressed cos I find it a little slow and pple around have been asking as my boy is getting older. Am stressed cos in my first pregnancy was not planned = less stress compared to now.

Any mummies going through the same thing as me? Care to share here[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Any one going through the same boat as me now?

Hi Fern, why shd you be stress with coments from other ppl. Human are like this, before you get married, ask you when, after you married, ask you when is the 1st baby coming, and things just carry on. I had my girl and later ppl ask me when is the next one, ask me to try for a boy.. finally boy comes, now ppl still asking me to try for the 3rd child, says Baby bonus good deal.. so , don be stress by them, this is between your own family issue, why bother? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])

Hi Fern

Plan when you feel ready to have second. Afterall, you are the one to take care of the bb when it arrives. Say is easier than done. Let them do the talking.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I am planning for my 2nd bb as well. I can only say "let nature take its course" as we cannot do much about hurrying the process. Although, I do understand the eagerness to get pregnant as and when we want to be. I hope to have a rabbit BB. :p I am eagered by my own time clock.

hi Fern,

I totally agree with CK, u are the one who be having a kid, not others so dun be bothered or affected by them. They won't know the problems we facing so let nature takes its course, its all in God's hand how many kids u have[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

At least u already have a lovely prince, think of many others who have problems conceiving n spend years n still in vain!

My gal is also 3.5 years now, everyone also popping the same question to me but I just say when the time comes, it will happen, dun be stress by all that....Good Luck[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hello, dun be stressed leh. how old are you this year already? you must be ready mentally and physically to be prepared for a 2nd child. please don't care about what others said. they are big kay-pohs.

Hi, I also got the same issue... I have my 1st gal & now many ppl keeping asking me when I having for 2nd child (boy)? I know is none of their biz & I shld nt care abt what they say but somehow is kinda of stress...Personally also wanted a girl & a boy so now dunno wat to do also...haha

hi, agree with the rest of the mummies. Family planning is our own personal issue and we shouldnt get stressed up so easily. We cant stop what other pple say or think, as long as we know what we want. There are a lot of BIG-MOUTH pple around.

totally agree with u all.. i just gave birth to my first baby last dec and now pple kept asking when will have second one.. den i will go like, "if u sponsor, den i will have second one lor..", or "are u my hubby?".. haha.. den the person asking me will keep their big mouth shut.. lol..

My child is 3 months now. Thinking of having the 2nd one. But feel really need a lot of money to raise 2 or more children. With housing loan and other expenses, really seem like not possible. As i am only child , yet do not want my child to be an only child too =(

Make sure finances and budget can allow for 2nd kid 'cos no joke once they need to go to school, eat more and require more resources.

If can afford, just enjoy the process of motherhood and relax!

Hi Eliza tan,

Don't worry too much ok. Your child is only 3 months old. If you have another one now, u will be very busy n stressful to take care of both so young.

Spend more time n have fun bonding with your 3 moths old baby. Kids grow up fast. Give yourself 2-3 years. You can have your second child then when u are more prepared. Your first child will love to have a baby to play with n help to take care too.

Take care